Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Eglinton Arms Hotel, Eaglesham

59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham, G760LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

marie mcdougall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Had a wonderful overnight stay. Hotel fab, room fab and food superb. Will definitely be returning sometime soon hopefully and will certainly be recommending to our friends

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2019

The service in the hotel was excellent. However, the score is 8 due to the fact that the beds were not remade after the first evening. I appreciate that bedding and towels would not be changed but it would have been nice to come back to a made bed. Food in the hotel was also excellent.

frank oneill said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st December 2018

disappointed to find out late bookers had only paid £50 each for the same as we paid £105 each. Would put me off booking next year.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Very good hotel . Nothing negative to say.

Maureen Dunlop said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Stayed in a standard room which was small but had everything you needed would probably upgrade room on next visit, staff were lovely and food was delicious, highly recommend.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2018

One night B & B. Room small and dark but clean. Breakfast very good. Staff helpful. Good value.

Myra Bailey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2018

we thoroughly enjoyed our night in the Eglinton Arms Hotel. It was a last minute and we were over the moon with the quality of the hotel, the food and the excellent friendly staff. Staff could not do enough for us. The food was outstanding and all in all we were delighted with our visit and will definitely be back

Karen Wilson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2018

Lovely hotel. Food was delicious! Staff extremely friendly and lovely! Also left one of my pink Chandon glasses in the room by accident. Called the hotel and I managed to get it back. Would definitely stay again!

John Forrest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd April 2018

Very enjoyable, good food in very relaxing surroundings.

Adam Godsman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2018

Very friendly, good food, and spotless.

Brian Murphy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Good food and service. Cosy in the snow! Not a fan of the rooms with velux windows because I felt a bit claustrophobic not being able to see outside. But that’s a personal opinion. Room was nice also spacious but bathroom very compact.! Would stay again but in a room with a window! ?

Donald Mackay said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 19th March 2018

Unfortunately we had to wait about 45minutes before our starters were served but otherwise the meal was good. With regards the room - although pretty 'compact', it had everything required except a dressing table mirror. The lighting in the room was not sufficient for ladies to apply makeup - my wife having to resort to the bathroom for sufficient light.

Karin Speed said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2018

Best hotel yet we have stayed in cannot recommend it highly enough Thanks Paul and all the staff

betina mccurdie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

9

Alan Mackintosh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2018

This hotel is excellent. Staff are obviously well trained and motivated and all seemed happy at work . The service from everyone was very good. Not sure why hotel is only three star it was immaculate. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Jane Mimnaugh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2018

A fantastic hotel with excellent service and superb food ... definitely worthy of more than it's 3 star rating. ?

Margaret Willoughby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2018

Loved every minute of our stay. Staff were terrific, particularly the senior staff member in the dining room as he made our afternoon tea very special. Dinner and breakfast were great. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed. Our bedroom windows (Room 16) were in the roof so we were able to star gaze before falling asleep. Reception area had a lovely gas fire where we sat with drinks in the afternoon. All in all: ten out of ten. Margaret

Isabel Tighe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2018

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel, had another excellent stay here, staff are very friendly, food and service was excellent

G McLaren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2018

Had to postpone for 1 week due to snow! Always delighted with 'my hotel break.com' deals but this hotel was exceptionally good with kind and helpful staff. I'll mention Vicki on reception and Amanda on housekeeping who were kindness itself. Then the lovely waitresses Kathy, Lorna and Rebecca who were efficient, attentive and exceedingly nice. Room was superb. Public areas warm and welcoming and food delicious. We will return.

Tony Bowden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2017

I booked this so my wife and I could have a couple of nights away and visit Glasgow for the first time. There is a train station just over 2 miles away and it takes under 30 minutes to get into Glasgow thus making it hassle free i.e. no driving into the busy city. The hotel was very nice, the staff were all lovely and the food excellent. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

James McCallum said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2017

Had a lovely 2 night break with afternoon tea and dinner on one night. Unfortunately though, we were kept awake the first night by noisy people in the next room to us on the first night but we DO understand that it is party season and not the hotels fault as they couldn’t have been more helpful when we complained the next day. Fortunately, the second night was wonderful as we had a VERY quiet night . The rooms were superb and the food excellent. The staff are first class and very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely be back. ( just not at party season) haha.

nicola thomson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th November 2017

Beautiful hotel really pretty food was lovely but not a lot of choice on menu very fancy decor rooms a bit small but nice staff really lovely will definitely go back and myhotelbreaks very easy to book with have booked 2 more already for next year can't wait

Ann Marie McKinnon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2017

From the minute we checked into the hotel all staff were very attentive. Room was very clean and comfortable. Food and service in resturant was superb. Bathroom had fluffy big towels which could put some 4* star hotels to shame!! Will certainly be returning for another stay soon

JULIE ARMSTRONG said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2017

Welcoming friendly hotel.Smooth efficient check in with relevant information given about breakfast time etc.Lovely well maintained room with individual unique characteristics +decor.Service ,quality off food and food presentation was excellent both in dinner and breakfast.Polite,efficient +knowledgeable staff.Nice to see duty manner having a hands on role and presence seen throughout our stay.Delightful experience,well done Eglington Arms.

Martin Kelly said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2017

Was a really good hotel the food was good Hotel staf did great job