Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Columba Hotel, Oban

North Pier, Oban, PA345QD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Carol Stewart said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2022

As always a lovely stay. Superb, attentive staff and an excellent dinner on our first night - much better than our dinner in Ee-usk the second night! We will be back! Our room usually has had a bath hence the score of just seven - we always there to work on a boat so a bath is real plus.

Duncan Brady said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2022

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay , we had dinner and wine the 1st night , and 2 breakfasts . The rooms are nice , we got a sea view at no extra cost and even a parking space too . We have stayed here before , it is good value , central , and we would recommend this hotel highly .

Steven Docherty said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Very good hotel enjoyed our stay

Thomas Blackwood said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th March 2022

We found the staff to have been extremely friendly and helpful. The food was good and very well presented.

Valerie Lawson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Our room was spotless with stunning views over the harbour. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and fresh. Dinner at night was tasty and warm although buffet breakfast did tend to be cold, it wasn't a problem for staff to microwave it. Only downside to this hotel is lack of parking. It's central position is ideal for exploring shops, pubs and restaurants. One of our party had an issue with a sewage type smell in their bathroom, when reported to reception we had to insist the room be freshened. The person on reception wasn't about to move or instruct another member of staff to address this problem, but eventually he attended to this complaint.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Any time I am looking to go to oban this is the only Hotel I would book the location is brilliant and the sea views are fantastic once you stay here you won't stay anywhere else

Audrey Williamson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th January 2022

This was a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and served very efficiently. The bedroom was very clean and well maintained. Our only negative comment would be the reception area was very untidy and unwelcoming. There was a bar/coffee room which could have been such a lovely place to sit but it was cold and uninviting. We did make use of the gallery area to sit on a very very wet and windy day.

A guest said...

24%
10%
30%
30%

Stayed 8th January 2022

This is one of the worst stays we have had , the room was very dated considering I paid extra for an upgrade the Room was just a standard double for over £100 per night not great . The breakfasts were not great they didn't even have any fresh orange juice on both days this is basic things so all in all I would definitely avoid and wouldn't stay again

julie Mcgregor said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2021

Great location, lovely food great price very nice polite staff is good bits ...not so good bits...freezing room 1 small wall electric heater (got extra 1 from reception on 2nd night) towel rail in both bathrooms (2 rooms party of 4) not working, 2nd bathroom had a screw to turn the shower on. Just wee tiny niggles as really enjoyed our stay

Mrs Wales said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th June 2015

Enjoyed our stay

Linda Latusek said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

we had a lovely weekend, room very comfortable and warm, staff were really nice and very obliging if needed anything, thank you for making our stay very welcoming.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

On arrival we were allocated the wrong room. The hotel suggested your room photos did not match the description. We booked the junior suite to get circular bay window area. The room with this area is the double room with sea view. As a result we paid extra for a room we did not use. The hotel allowed us to move into the double room.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Had a great break only downside was bedroom cold draught from Windows

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Found check in quite late. Receptionist was nice but nowhere to sit really. Staff in bistro very attentive. Breakfast was in the dining room and good quality with good choice.

A guest said...

70%
60%
90%
60%

Stayed 14th February 2020

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Columba Hotel in Oban . The hotel is quite tired and could do with some upgrading but our room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy. These are the main things we we look for. The staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfast was fine with a good selection of hot food. Our dinner was just ok but there are plenty of great eating places in Oban. I didn’t take any photos but will remember in future

A guest said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2020

We had a lovely 2 night stay hotel was nice staff friendly food excellent my only complaint is the old style lift and is quiet small . View was nice over looking the sea

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Great location, managed to get s hotel parking space, as opposed to the £9 charge in the public car park. Check in wasn't ideal with them not being aware that the the offer was 2.00, but we managed to get our room with a seaview ?. Rooms small but adequate. Breakfast was busy but great, very attentive and nothing ran out. Would go back.

pat harker said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Lovely old hotel. Cosy with a beautiful view of the water. Good breakfast. Would stay again. Excellent value. Only down side was parking

Malcolm Stewart said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Pleasant stay, large comfy bedroom, good breakfast, recommended.

KENNETH STANAGE said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Food staff accomodation all excellent would recommend great for a 2 day getaway.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th November 2019

Comfortable stay nice room. service in dining room very good with well presented food .pleasant and helpful staff

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Very good stay in a comfortable room

Carol Ann Blue said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Stayed here before but was our 1st time as a MyHotelBreak customer. Lovely room, excellent food. Will be back

matthew oliver said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Very happy with the hotel location food and accommodation

Eileen Cantwell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2019

A lovely hotel, very comfortable. Good food and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.