Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Columba Hotel, Oban

North Pier, Oban, PA345QD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Linda Latusek said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

we had a lovely weekend, room very comfortable and warm, staff were really nice and very obliging if needed anything, thank you for making our stay very welcoming.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

On arrival we were allocated the wrong room. The hotel suggested your room photos did not match the description. We booked the junior suite to get circular bay window area. The room with this area is the double room with sea view. As a result we paid extra for a room we did not use. The hotel allowed us to move into the double room.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

On arrival we were allocated the wrong room. The hotel suggested your room photos did not match the description. We booked the junior suite to get circular bay window area. The room with this area is the double room with sea view. As a result we paid extra for a room we did not use. The hotel allowed us to move into the double room.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

On arrival we were allocated the wrong room. The hotel suggested your room photos did not match the description. We booked the junior suite to get circular bay window area. The room with this area is the double room with sea view. As a result we paid extra for a room we did not use. The hotel allowed us to move into the double room.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Had a great break only downside was bedroom cold draught from Windows

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Found check in quite late. Receptionist was nice but nowhere to sit really. Staff in bistro very attentive. Breakfast was in the dining room and good quality with good choice.

A guest said...

70%
60%
90%
60%

Stayed 14th February 2020

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Columba Hotel in Oban . The hotel is quite tired and could do with some upgrading but our room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy. These are the main things we we look for. The staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfast was fine with a good selection of hot food. Our dinner was just ok but there are plenty of great eating places in Oban. I didn’t take any photos but will remember in future

A guest said...

70%
60%
90%
60%

Stayed 14th February 2020

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Columba Hotel in Oban . The hotel is quite tired and could do with some upgrading but our room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy. These are the main things we we look for. The staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfast was fine with a good selection of hot food. Our dinner was just ok but there are plenty of great eating places in Oban. I didn’t take any photos but will remember in future

A guest said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2020

We had a lovely 2 night stay hotel was nice staff friendly food excellent my only complaint is the old style lift and is quiet small . View was nice over looking the sea

Kirsty Carmichael said...

4%
0%
10%
0%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Atrocious hotel. Rooms are very tired and shabby, staff far from great, food not up to hotel standards. We left after 1 night.

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Great location, managed to get s hotel parking space, as opposed to the £9 charge in the public car park. Check in wasn't ideal with them not being aware that the the offer was 2.00, but we managed to get our room with a seaview ?. Rooms small but adequate. Breakfast was busy but great, very attentive and nothing ran out. Would go back.

pat harker said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Lovely old hotel. Cosy with a beautiful view of the water. Good breakfast. Would stay again. Excellent value. Only down side was parking

Malcolm Stewart said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Pleasant stay, large comfy bedroom, good breakfast, recommended.

KENNETH STANAGE said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Food staff accomodation all excellent would recommend great for a 2 day getaway.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th November 2019

Comfortable stay nice room. service in dining room very good with well presented food .pleasant and helpful staff

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Very good stay in a comfortable room

Carol Ann Blue said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Stayed here before but was our 1st time as a MyHotelBreak customer. Lovely room, excellent food. Will be back

matthew oliver said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Very happy with the hotel location food and accommodation

Eileen Cantwell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2019

A lovely hotel, very comfortable. Good food and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.

V Robertson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

The hotel was very clean and the food and staff were excellent

A guest said...

67%
90%
100%
10%

Stayed 5th April 2019

On arrival and throughout our stay there is a horrible smell within the reception area and when we went down to dinner which was included in the deal we were shown a menu of which there was 3 options on starter, main and dessert, the mains were chicken in gravy or fish in sauce both served with potatoes and seasonal veg or tomato pasta. My understanding was we had a £15 allowance towards our meal and not a basic set menu! The room and bathroom were lovely, the bed comfortable but I assume because we were on the top floor there was hardly any water pressure in the toilet and shower, I'm quite sure there is ways of improving the issue with the help of a convenient little pump hidden somewhere within the bathroom. Otherwise the stay was lovely as were the staff.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2019

Another highly enjoyable stay at the Columba. I'll be back.

A guest said...

60%
20%
100%
60%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Pleasant stay. However, our room was bargain basement. When I caught sight of other rooms (far higher standard) I asked the receptionist if our room was poor because it was a special offer. She said a standard room had been requested - there is no way it was acceptable as standard. The wallpaper had been replaced in places and was peeling round the window. The blind on the window was frayed both sides and see-through. The bedside table which had been detached from another bed was slanted and things just slid onto the floor. Bathroom was the saving grace being large and having a bath. Staff were excellent as was breakfast. Dinner on the first night was okay but we had to ask the waiter to move us to another part of the dining room as it was freezing. We spent a lot of money in the hotel bar that afternoon, until it got too cold. The waiter very kindly got us a heater but it was hardly ideal. We were the only 2 in the dining room. Waiter said he’d spoken to his manager already about this so obviously we weren’t the only cold ones. It’s a shame the bedroom was soooooo awful but it didn’t spoil our stay. I have pictures of the room if they can be of any use? Room 311 - great view but extremely shabby.

Kenneth Neil said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2019

Reception had an awful smell of raw sewage but once you left reception smell went away lovely breakfast and service room was nice apart from the windows which where drafty.

Tricia Knight said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2019

Very friendly staff, lovely food, hotel very close to shops, nice walks Good break away.