Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Columba Hotel, Oban

North Pier, Oban, PA345QD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

75%

Elaine Edgar said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2022

Stayed for 2 night's we had the top floor which over looked the McCaig tower. The room was clean and comfortable with everything you needed tea coffee making facilities iron iron board trousers press and wee hairdryer. Fresh warm tasty breakfast. Staff very friendly. Will defo return here using myhotelbreak for booking as the price for two was very affordable

Yvonne Hay said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Great central location, hotel a little dated but had everything required, comfy bed, room clean, staff friendly, rooms/ towels cleaned daily, tea/coffee facilities, smart tv. Breakfast really lovely. Restaurant ok, but would probably go elsewhere next time.

Pat Jackson said...

64%
70%
80%
40%

Stayed 29th October 2022

Hotel is in a great location and I was glad we had paid extra for a sea view. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. The hotel itself is rather tired . Beds were comfy enough but the chairs in the room had definitely seen better days. We were there for 2 nights and the room was not serviced throughout our stay. Our voucher included dinner at the hotel. This turned out to be in an Italian place which was part of the hotel . The pasta I ordered was almost certainly just a jar of sauce available from any supermarket. Parking could be an issue. Only 6 parking places for the hotel but there is an adjoining public car park . Overall we enjoyed our stay .

A guest said...

34%
0%
10%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2022

We were very disappointed with room as we had upgraded to a double sea view room as shown on website our room had 2 small windows which we had to stand up to see the sea view .the dinner and breakfast was very good

james sinclair said...

40%
40%
50%
30%

Stayed 11th October 2022

Hotel needs exstensive upgrading

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th August 2022

We have stayed in the Columba many times over the years. It is well situated for everything, we had a double sea view room which was spacious and clean. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice. Parking is limited but we were lucky to get one when we arrived and there is also a council car park beside it.

A guest said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 13th August 2022

The hotel was adequate for our needs, clean but a bit tired. Only had breakfast so can’t comment on any other meals. On 2nd morning they double checked that we were actually booked for breakfast. Went to top up my cup of tea and returned to table to find that it had been cleared despite me having left a slice of toast spread with marmalade on the table. Parking situation wasn’t ideal.

Karen Cassidy said...

34%
70%
20%
10%

Stayed 13th August 2022

Booked a sea view room for husbands birthday, room was at side but was fine and of good proportion however water for shower was cold as was breakfast, man on front desk needs a personality makeover

Carol Stewart said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2022

As always a lovely stay. Superb, attentive staff and an excellent dinner on our first night - much better than our dinner in Ee-usk the second night! We will be back! Our room usually has had a bath hence the score of just seven - we always there to work on a boat so a bath is real plus.

Duncan Brady said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2022

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay , we had dinner and wine the 1st night , and 2 breakfasts . The rooms are nice , we got a sea view at no extra cost and even a parking space too . We have stayed here before , it is good value , central , and we would recommend this hotel highly .

Steven Docherty said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Very good hotel enjoyed our stay

Thomas Blackwood said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th March 2022

We found the staff to have been extremely friendly and helpful. The food was good and very well presented.

Valerie Lawson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Our room was spotless with stunning views over the harbour. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and fresh. Dinner at night was tasty and warm although buffet breakfast did tend to be cold, it wasn't a problem for staff to microwave it. Only downside to this hotel is lack of parking. It's central position is ideal for exploring shops, pubs and restaurants. One of our party had an issue with a sewage type smell in their bathroom, when reported to reception we had to insist the room be freshened. The person on reception wasn't about to move or instruct another member of staff to address this problem, but eventually he attended to this complaint.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Any time I am looking to go to oban this is the only Hotel I would book the location is brilliant and the sea views are fantastic once you stay here you won't stay anywhere else

Audrey Williamson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th January 2022

This was a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and served very efficiently. The bedroom was very clean and well maintained. Our only negative comment would be the reception area was very untidy and unwelcoming. There was a bar/coffee room which could have been such a lovely place to sit but it was cold and uninviting. We did make use of the gallery area to sit on a very very wet and windy day.

julie Mcgregor said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2021

Great location, lovely food great price very nice polite staff is good bits ...not so good bits...freezing room 1 small wall electric heater (got extra 1 from reception on 2nd night) towel rail in both bathrooms (2 rooms party of 4) not working, 2nd bathroom had a screw to turn the shower on. Just wee tiny niggles as really enjoyed our stay

Mrs Wales said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th June 2015

Enjoyed our stay

Linda Latusek said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

we had a lovely weekend, room very comfortable and warm, staff were really nice and very obliging if needed anything, thank you for making our stay very welcoming.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

On arrival we were allocated the wrong room. The hotel suggested your room photos did not match the description. We booked the junior suite to get circular bay window area. The room with this area is the double room with sea view. As a result we paid extra for a room we did not use. The hotel allowed us to move into the double room.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Had a great break only downside was bedroom cold draught from Windows

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Found check in quite late. Receptionist was nice but nowhere to sit really. Staff in bistro very attentive. Breakfast was in the dining room and good quality with good choice.

A guest said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2020

We had a lovely 2 night stay hotel was nice staff friendly food excellent my only complaint is the old style lift and is quiet small . View was nice over looking the sea

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2020

Great location, managed to get s hotel parking space, as opposed to the £9 charge in the public car park. Check in wasn't ideal with them not being aware that the the offer was 2.00, but we managed to get our room with a seaview ?. Rooms small but adequate. Breakfast was busy but great, very attentive and nothing ran out. Would go back.

pat harker said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Lovely old hotel. Cosy with a beautiful view of the water. Good breakfast. Would stay again. Excellent value. Only down side was parking

Malcolm Stewart said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Pleasant stay, large comfy bedroom, good breakfast, recommended.