Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Columba Hotel, Oban

North Pier, Oban, PA345QD, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

William Gorry said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd January 2016

Great location though insufficient parking spaces available for size of hotel. Staff friendly and breakfast satisfactory. Very tired looking within however considering what we paid cannot complain.

stephen rodger said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th November 2015

Hotel was nice and clean breakfast had a good selection and was hot our room was clean only fault was the bed in our room 213 was the most uncomfortable I've have slept on they must know about this because they've tried to make it comfortable by adding a quilt under the sheet but other than no sleep the hotel was a pleasant stay

sarah mcpherson said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 17th November 2015

We stayed at the Columba hotel for 1 night. Staff very friendly & helpful. upgraded our room to sea view & ended up with suite!?? Room very nice,clean & spacious although no light bulbs in lights above beds or dressing table. That's the only small fault. Breakfast served as buffet was very nice. Definitely stay here again.

Rosemary Thomas said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2015

Had a lovely pre Xmas break at the Columba hotel Oban. Dined at the hotels bistro where I had the best burger yet.

Jennifer Menagh said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2015

A few years since we had stayed at the Columba. Still a lovely old hotel to visit, with the quirky lift. An enjoyable stay, with pleasant helpful staff.

Janette Muir said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2015

Enjoyed a very nice weekend at Columba, staff very friendly, rooms comfortable & food was good. Great value for money & will certainly be back.

R Lang said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

As this is the fourth time this year we have stayed here you can guess we like this hotel, for the first time we had dinner added on and it certainly did not disappoint us, first class service from the staff and the meals were great. We stayed in room 208 spotless as usual probably the smallest room we have had but ideal for a two night stay a three star hotel with a four star attitude...

Elspeth McCole said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay last weekend and couldn't fault anything at all.The evening meals were excellent and so were all the staff. We would definitely come back

ELSPETH LAWSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2015

Enjoyed our stay very nice hotel friendly staff excellent service and superb food.

David Hemple said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2015

The rooms we had were massive for a family of four.Good amenities and the staff could not have been nicer.Parking is very limited but was not really an issue as we were out exploring most of the time.The views were fantastic.Thanks.

kelly scott said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th September 2015

We stayed in a very nice family room , staff at reception were lovely, we had dinner which was very nice although portions VERY small, staff were very accommodating with our child who's a fussy eater. Breakfast was very good unsure with it being buffet style , it was very fresh and tasty , great stay would recommend this hotel.

Ann Bruce said...

64%
80%
60%
50%

Stayed 19th September 2015

Very easy to find and conveniently situated for everything. Buffet breakfast very good, dinner not so good.

margaret kielty said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2015

Had a lovely stay the hotel needs some work, but it was very clean staff friendly would return again.

ruth duff said...

24%
40%
20%
10%

Stayed 19th August 2015

Very poor reception staff was given directions to room which wasn't even ready. Room booked as suite but when I asked why I wasn't given suite I was told the room allocated was nicer although they still charged for a suite. Carpet in room badly stained; breakfast buffet very poor.

Mr McMillan said...

50%
50%
70%
30%

Stayed 28th June 2015

Have booked numerous times with Classic Britain at the Barony Castle in Peebles. This hotel is let down totaly by the food served both at breakfast and dinner.

Claire Macaulay said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2015

We had a lovely time found staff friendly, hotel was clean and had a old charm to it. We enjoyed the choice of breakfast and found the evening meals to be satisfactory.

Lisa Fowler said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th April 2015

Hotel staff all very friendly , no issues , stayed in room 212 cld hear quite a lot of noise thought there wld b more sound proofing as it's an old building .

Robin Bate said...

64%
80%
40%
70%

Stayed 19th March 2015

Everything was fine except could not get hot water from shower and despite telling 3 different people the matter was not resolved. I particularly wanted a shower after being out all day.

Margaret Kennedy said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2015

Another very pleasant break.Similar to our previous visit the room was a bit cold however the provision by the hotel of an extra electric fan heater soon fixed that and ensured we could enjoy the room an d the view.

R Lang said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Once again had a brilliant stay at the Columba wish the weather was half as good as this hotel, having stayed at the Columba various times over the past twenty years (three times each year) I would definitely recommend this hotel the staff are freindly helpfull and go out there way to help, the new restaraunt that has replaced the Harbour bar is a must visit place excellent food at fair prices looking forward to our next visit in six weeks time. This hotel deserves to be more than a three star Hotel rooms were spotless and well maintained.

Margaret Kennedy said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2015

A short break which my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed and was definitely value for money.The only criticism we could make was that the room was a bit cold due to single glazing and only 1 small electric heater which was insufficient for the time of year.(January)

graham mitchell said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2015

Well situated hotel,plenty of restaurants nearby, nice room mattress a little uncomfortable coupled with a noisy road and no double glazing made for a restless sleep. Excellent breakfast, and most staff helpful and friendly. Got a cheap deal so mostly happy with the stay.

jim harvey said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2014

good 3 day break

Annabella Doster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Very comfortable stay with parking available and a lovely breakfast before we left to catch the ferry.

Miriam Davidson said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th December 2014

Although we paid only