Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club, Pott Shrigley

Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, SK105SB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Kath Lowden said...

85%
80%
N/A
90%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Really lovely hotel, food and spa, would go again.

wayne harrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Had a great stay at Shrigley Hall, from when we arrived to when we left the staff and the food was excellent. We upgraded our room and is was well worth the extra cost and we look forward to going back again in the near future.

Leesa O'Reggio-Cox said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2018

We had a memorable staff . The hotel is very grand on entrance and decor in parts of the building are in character to era . Facilities are great staff are friendly and so efficient. The leisure centre is lush . Great pool sauna steam and jacuzzi . We arrived on the Sunday for 2 nights so it was quieter on weekdays . Food was beautiful and a good choice for all diets . The bar area was relaxing with a lovely atmosphere and friendly guests .

Ann Horner said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2018

Fabulous value, lovely hotel,good food and friendly staff. Only criticism,we took our two dogs and there was not really anywhere in the 200+ acres of the grounds to walk the dogs, because of the golf course.

Emma Ratcliffe said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2018

The hotel is stunning, very impressive with great views. The staff were all friendly and efficient. We had dinner in the restaurant which was outstanding. Self service breakfast was busy but well stocked and good quality. The leisure facilities were ok, pool was a bit on the cold side, changing rooms were small and in need of a bit of updating. Our bedroom wasn't as good. This is a large hotel and it was a hell of a walk to our room (137). The room was reasonably clean but very tired (peeling wallpaper, stains on ceiling, worn furniture), too warm even with the window open, and a bit noisy. Must say we were disappointed with the bedroom and expected it to be nicer.

eileen Uttley said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2018

absolutely fantastic, beautiful hotel, fab spa, all the staff really lovely. Only let down was the long wait between courses during the evening meal. A couple behind us, waited 45 minutes for their soup!! The waiter was completely unaware of this! However, this would not deter us from visiting this beautiful place again. Brilliant value, and the room itself was lovely. Everywhere was spotless, professional staff, helpful and informative. Evening meal was delicious and great choice. Thank you we will certainly visit again x Amazing surroundings, stunning views x

sharon carnell said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Been to Shrigley 3 times. Staff are really friendly , food fantastic

deb willetts said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

We have been here twice before but it is beginning to look very tired. Restaurant staff, not all, but some had not got a clue, had to request table to be cleaned, sugar, tea spoon, etc. Reception staff excellent

dave howard said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

Great hotel and staff. Very welcoming on arrival. Used the spa, restaurant and bar and could not fault anything about our stay. Will definitely return.

Karen Lawton said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Lovely time spent at the hotel with 3 girl friends for overnight stay. The room was clean and good size for 2 people. I felt the pool was too small for the size of the hotel but it was clean and had a swim when there was a space to swim into, didn’t use jacuzzi or sauna the spa area was pleasant and good to chill even if you didn’t use the facilities, staff in the spa n other areas of the hotel very helpful and friendly. Food was lovely both dinner and breakfast. Would recommend.

Barbara Lloyd said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

From walking in the front door we were very well looked after.the bar was in a great location in the conservatory and the food in rhe restaurant was delicious.Our room was clean and a good size and the staff were very friendly and helpful

jeff Gibson said...

67%
20%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2018

We were a group of 6 who regularly meet up quarterly and stay in various hotels around the country. First impressions from the outside were great, a lovely well maintained old structure, the reception area was just as good very clean and tidy and tastefully decorated to suit the age of the hotel. We were each given a glass of prosecco on are arrival which was a nice touch. We were on a dinner bed & breakfast deal for 2 nights and have to say the food on both days was excellent. The only thing for us letting this lovely hotel down was the rooms, well certainly the 3 we were allocated. They were very tired looking, the en suite sink had chips all over it and there was barely enough room, height wise, to stand in the bath whilst taking a shower, but the biggest problem were the two twin beds which appeared to be narrower than others I have slept in and were supplied with very thin quilts and the mattresses were well past their exchange dates and very uncomfortable. Unfortunately this did have an impact on our overall stay experience. Would we return, yes, but not until bedrooms had been updated.

Jackie Ashcroft said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2018

I've stayed here a couple of times already but booked this visit with a friend for one night and had the most relaxing break ever ..prosecco on arrival ..room was ready early.....hotel is amazing...staff couldn't do enough to help ...evening meal and breakfast were great too....and made good use of the leisure facil ... will definately be returning.

Gail Filmer said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2018

Great place to stay with excellent staff and fabulous food. Would definitely stay again.

Joannne Barker said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Really enjoyable stay. Great facil, dinner and breakfast superb. Couldn’t fault it!

Wendy Power said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Another excellent overnight stay, Saturday 27th January. All staff very friendly , top marks to James who served us at the bar and also in the restaurant: booked deal with inclusive meal and the food was lovely . Comfortable room , will definitely recommend and will be booking again

Nicola Lakin said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th January 2018

This was our 3rd visit to shrigley hall and it didn’t disappoint us,food was gorgeous staff are even better they can’t do enough to help and make your stay more welcomed Rooms and bar are relaxing and comfortable We will return

A guest said...

54%
70%
60%
30%

Stayed 18th November 2017

Nice hotel, nice views. Dissapointed with the food, in relationship with the hotels reputation. It was good, but not amazing. However I did express my views to the hotel and they did listen.

Dawn Cummins said...

20%
20%
30%
10%

Stayed 18th November 2017

Just going to keep this review short & sweet rooms tatty but clean sheets noisy too hot when you open the window the fans from the kitchens go al night lumpy old bed !!! Bar staff were good waiting staff in restaurant were ok tho service was slow Food oh my days ...... it cost me over £400 For one night 2rooms 4 people ..... my friend summed it up all fur coat & no knickers

Michael Ratcliffe said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2017

Very good value with use of leisure facil

Mel Antcliffe said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2017

Beautiful hotel , spa and gardens .excellent value for money. Rooms quite a long way from main area to be considered with older guests .

R McGivern said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th November 2017

Nice hotel but condition of room and facil definitely a bit tired and in need of some tlc. Staff and food were very good.

Jeanette Murray said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2017

DBB late deal was good value, our room was clean and comfortable but in need of some minor updating on furnishings. All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Food was very good both for breakfast and dinner. I had not prebooked Spa treatments and there was no information available in the room, but it did appear to be busy. We did use the general pool facil which, though adequate, are in need of a little TLC. Would certainly make a return visit.

Edwin Preece said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2017

Me and my Wife enjoyed a lovely evening at the Shrigley Hall hotel, fantastic value for money, with a very good 3 course evening meal, a very generous breakfast, a comfy and clean room and use of the leisure facil. The hotel was well staffed throughout and were very friendly, We would definitely consider a return visit.

Avrill Millington said...

50%
40%
10%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2017

Such a beautiful hotel but the bed and the service in the hotel was very disappointing. Our first room had a view of a wall ?? so we upgraded. The view was much better but, for a deluxe room, the headboard was quite tatty and some of the furnishings on the four poster bed were hanging off. The service in the restaurant was again immensely disappointing. It took an hour for our drinks to arrive (a glass of wine and a Diet e), we had to ask for them twice. Our starter took nearly half an hour to arrive. The food I have to say once we did get it was delicious. The only other thing I found disappointing was the seating in the spa, wooden chairs/loungers which were not particularly comfortable to chill out on. Have to say though on a positive, the hotel is absolutely beautiful with fantastic views and the food is gorgeous.