Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club, Pott Shrigley

Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, SK105SB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Claire Sinclair said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th July 2017

Fab staff and welcome on checkin. Rooms are clean but very basic in my opinion . Beautiful building though. Enjoyed lovely meal in restaurant in the evening followed by few drinks in the bar. Would definitely revisit using th offer we had but do feel the full price of rooms is a little excessive. Have stayed in more luxurious rooms.

Laura Flint said...

57%
0%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2017

Appalling dated room (224) with the bathroom falling apart. Also, housekeeping left our room door wedged open with valuables inside when we were at breakfast. Food was delicious and the staff were very polite. It was a special occasion which was spoilt for us.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2017

a fabulous stay at shirley. we will definitely be doing this again. the food in the restaurant was excellent, the service was exceptional from the reception to the waiting staff in the restaurant. our room was not an upgrade but it was good, very clean, carpets walls and curtains all looked nice and clean unlike some other hotels i have stayed in. if i had to find a fault it would be that we only had a half window in the room, we had a view but it would have been better to have a full window, these could be the upgrades. fantastic place, unfortunately the weather was not great so could not take advantage of the outside seating. we stayed on a friday night and the female singer in the bar was great, please use her again she is an asset to the hotel. breakfast was lovely as was the pool area. highly recommend. we paid just under £100 for an overnight stay well worth the money but the drinks were extortionate, i have never paid £3.50 for a cup of tea not even in the london hotels i have stayed at, coffee nearly £4.00 this is my only criticism.

Mr Weston said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th July 2017

Very happy with our stay only observation is that it would been preferable if the evening menu was varied over our 2 day stay. -Excellent value would be happy to stay again.

Malcolm Horton said...

47%
50%
50%
40%

Stayed 17th June 2017

Room OK, FOOD not impressed

Nichola Day said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2017

This was my second stay at Shrigley Hall and again it was lovely. Great facil, good food and rooms and excellent service. Will will definitely be staying again.

Linda Russell said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2017

Had an absolutely amazing little break away with my son. From start to finish everything was perfect. The hotel & grounds were beautiful and our 3 course evening meal was presented brilliantly. Will definitely be returning when we get the chance.

Andrea Brennan said...

40%
0%
30%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2017

Room very tired. Lipstick on wine glass, paper floating in coffee. None of our special requests were honoured. Our room was clearly set up for a family even though we were a couple. Not a good break for our wedding anniversary

Aileen Lewis said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2017

Beautiful place clean rooms lovely spa and the food was tasty.Plenty for the ladies but the men were left wanting more.

Theresa Crofts said...

47%
50%
30%
60%

Stayed 14th May 2017

i AM SORRY TO SAY I WAS DISAPPOINTED ON OUR ARRIVAL: I HAD ARRANGED FOR CHAMPAGNE AND CHOCOLATES WITH MESSAGE HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRAHAM THIS WAS NOT ARRANGED, ONLY ONE COFFEE CUP PLUS BILLED WRONGLY ON CHECKING OUT. VERY DISAPPOINTING. THERESA CROFTS

sally ball said...

60%
60%
80%
40%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms in need of repairs as has the potential for higher room rates once sorted. Food was described as a la carte but when it came out it was a let down with missing ingredients. Would not pay the supplements for the starter and main if I had known this. Bar area is very well decorated and light. Unfortunately I did find that the draught lager tasted as if the lines had not been cleaned in a long time which was disappointing. With a bit of TLC this hotel would have the whole package. Will visit again if improvements are made but not at the standard I would expect for a venue of this star rating.

lisa dove said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Stunning setting, sat exteremley friendly and couldn't do more to help! Food excellent, over our group (of six) and the most fabulous time. Would defiantly recommend Shrigley Hall and looking forward to a return visit very soon!

Amanda Suthers said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Lovely stay , all staff were very helpful and friendly . We had afternoon tea with our stay which was lovely and our 3 course evening meal was amazing . Would definitely stay again & recommend the Hotel to family and friends

Linda Obrien said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2017

Lovely staff every single person we spoke to were engaged and welcoming.

Sue Duport said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2017

An excellent good value break in stunning s urroundings. Lovely food.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Excellent value for money but the bar was expensive. Food was excellent but portions small.

Malcolm Fairclough said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2017

Great stay at Shrigley Hall. Great food and fantastic service and what a fantastic building though some areas could do with an update ( changing rooms). Smooth check in with myhotelbreak.com booking.

A guest said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 14th April 2017

The room was a standard and was ok for that, the service in the restaurant was slow and 3 course meal was not the best menu, however breakfast was brilliant plenty to choose from for everyone

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2017

Hotel very grand. Superb view, super location, meals excellent, however our room a little dated but what do you expect for the money.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th April 2017

Lovely hotel and setting. Great to be able to use the leisure facil and easy to access. Staff attentive and helpful. Although the room we were allocated was very nice it did prove to be quite noisy and we would question being placed in a room where the frequent cheers of the party of golfers watching the Masters could be heard into the early hours of the morning. Also, although the food was well cooked and presented, we felt the choice was a little basic and disappointed we were seated in a row of tables in what felt like an extra dining area. However, despite these seemingly negative observations, we enjoyed our stay in Shrigley Hall and would go back there.

Shirley Holdsworth said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2017

A nice hotel with very friendly staff. Pool area is lovely. Rooms are a little tired and a bit gloomy. Computers were down as we tried to check in so we were asked if we would like to wait in the bar but it would have been nice if we were given complementary coffee and tea while we waited. Evening meal and choice was very good.

Vincent Milhench said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2017

This is a very impressive hotel. Everything was brilliant except for the Spa sadly. We and a few other people had to wait about 10 minutes before anyone came to the reception desk, then just like buses, three of them came. We were shown where the changing rooms were then that was it. The Jacuzzi wasn't working either. Having said the negative, would we go again? Yes, the overall experience was what we wanted. Thank you Shrigley Hall.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2017

Very good stay nice and comfortable with a very good evening meal ,breakfast on the other hand was a bit dry because it was 9-30am ' but breakfast did not finistil 10

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2017

Staff were extremely friendly and more than happy to assist you. The cleanliness in the spa changing rooms leaved a lot to be desired. Needs a deep clean and new shower mats to match the standards of the rest of the hotel.

Victoria Potts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2017

Fantastic Stay! Stayed for 1 night last Sunday..could not fault a thing. Staff were all so very friendly in all departments, nothing too much trouble. Our room was fab..huge complete with jacuzzi bath which my hubby loved! Evening meal, excellent, good choice..in fact I was spoilt for choice!! Meal was well presented, hot & tasted fantastic. I had cheese board for dessert..this was great complete with chutney & gs. Relaxed after dinner in the bar which was great. Breakfast the following morning was also excellent, great choice with attentive staff. We also had a swim which we enjoyed. Overall this is a gem of a hotel & I would not hesitate to book again. Thanks Shrigley Hall.