Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Shrigley Hall Hotel Golf & Country Club, Pott Shrigley

Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, SK105SB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Nichola Day said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2017

This was my second stay at Shrigley Hall and again it was lovely. Great facil, good food and rooms and excellent service. Will will definitely be staying again.

Linda Russell said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2017

Had an absolutely amazing little break away with my son. From start to finish everything was perfect. The hotel & grounds were beautiful and our 3 course evening meal was presented brilliantly. Will definitely be returning when we get the chance.

Andrea Brennan said...

40%
0%
30%
90%

Stayed 20th May 2017

Room very tired. Lipstick on wine glass, paper floating in coffee. None of our special requests were honoured. Our room was clearly set up for a family even though we were a couple. Not a good break for our wedding anniversary

Aileen Lewis said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 19th May 2017

Beautiful place clean rooms lovely spa and the food was tasty.Plenty for the ladies but the men were left wanting more.

Theresa Crofts said...

47%
50%
30%
60%

Stayed 14th May 2017

i AM SORRY TO SAY I WAS DISAPPOINTED ON OUR ARRIVAL: I HAD ARRANGED FOR CHAMPAGNE AND CHOCOLATES WITH MESSAGE HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRAHAM THIS WAS NOT ARRANGED, ONLY ONE COFFEE CUP PLUS BILLED WRONGLY ON CHECKING OUT. VERY DISAPPOINTING. THERESA CROFTS

sally ball said...

60%
60%
80%
40%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms in need of repairs as has the potential for higher room rates once sorted. Food was described as a la carte but when it came out it was a let down with missing ingredients. Would not pay the supplements for the starter and main if I had known this. Bar area is very well decorated and light. Unfortunately I did find that the draught lager tasted as if the lines had not been cleaned in a long time which was disappointing. With a bit of TLC this hotel would have the whole package. Will visit again if improvements are made but not at the standard I would expect for a venue of this star rating.

lisa dove said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Stunning setting, sat exteremley friendly and couldn't do more to help! Food excellent, over our group (of six) and the most fabulous time. Would defiantly recommend Shrigley Hall and looking forward to a return visit very soon!

Amanda Suthers said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Lovely stay , all staff were very helpful and friendly . We had afternoon tea with our stay which was lovely and our 3 course evening meal was amazing . Would definitely stay again & recommend the Hotel to family and friends

Linda Obrien said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2017

Lovely staff every single person we spoke to were engaged and welcoming.

Sue Duport said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2017

An excellent good value break in stunning s urroundings. Lovely food.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Excellent value for money but the bar was expensive. Food was excellent but portions small.

Malcolm Fairclough said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2017

Great stay at Shrigley Hall. Great food and fantastic service and what a fantastic building though some areas could do with an update ( changing rooms). Smooth check in with myhotelbreak.com booking.

A guest said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 14th April 2017

The room was a standard and was ok for that, the service in the restaurant was slow and 3 course meal was not the best menu, however breakfast was brilliant plenty to choose from for everyone

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2017

Hotel very grand. Superb view, super location, meals excellent, however our room a little dated but what do you expect for the money.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th April 2017

Lovely hotel and setting. Great to be able to use the leisure facil and easy to access. Staff attentive and helpful. Although the room we were allocated was very nice it did prove to be quite noisy and we would question being placed in a room where the frequent cheers of the party of golfers watching the Masters could be heard into the early hours of the morning. Also, although the food was well cooked and presented, we felt the choice was a little basic and disappointed we were seated in a row of tables in what felt like an extra dining area. However, despite these seemingly negative observations, we enjoyed our stay in Shrigley Hall and would go back there.

Shirley Holdsworth said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2017

A nice hotel with very friendly staff. Pool area is lovely. Rooms are a little tired and a bit gloomy. Computers were down as we tried to check in so we were asked if we would like to wait in the bar but it would have been nice if we were given complementary coffee and tea while we waited. Evening meal and choice was very good.

Vincent Milhench said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2017

This is a very impressive hotel. Everything was brilliant except for the Spa sadly. We and a few other people had to wait about 10 minutes before anyone came to the reception desk, then just like buses, three of them came. We were shown where the changing rooms were then that was it. The Jacuzzi wasn't working either. Having said the negative, would we go again? Yes, the overall experience was what we wanted. Thank you Shrigley Hall.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2017

Very good stay nice and comfortable with a very good evening meal ,breakfast on the other hand was a bit dry because it was 9-30am ' but breakfast did not finistil 10

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2017

Staff were extremely friendly and more than happy to assist you. The cleanliness in the spa changing rooms leaved a lot to be desired. Needs a deep clean and new shower mats to match the standards of the rest of the hotel.

Victoria Potts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2017

Fantastic Stay! Stayed for 1 night last Sunday..could not fault a thing. Staff were all so very friendly in all departments, nothing too much trouble. Our room was fab..huge complete with jacuzzi bath which my hubby loved! Evening meal, excellent, good choice..in fact I was spoilt for choice!! Meal was well presented, hot & tasted fantastic. I had cheese board for dessert..this was great complete with chutney & gs. Relaxed after dinner in the bar which was great. Breakfast the following morning was also excellent, great choice with attentive staff. We also had a swim which we enjoyed. Overall this is a gem of a hotel & I would not hesitate to book again. Thanks Shrigley Hall.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2017

We have a wonderful stay. We were welcomed as we arrived and staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well presented, the beds were comfortable. The food was very good. My friend has a gluten and dairy intolerance and the chefs altered the prepared food from the set menu especially for her. The choice on the menu was lovely and we were not left wanting. Will come again.

A guest said...

67%
80%
30%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Positives - the food was very nice, Negatives - the customer service needs improvement and we were not allowed into the pool area on the Saay afternoon as it was too full. Not great when you have booked a spa weekend!

A guest said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

On arrival, check in staff were really friendly and welcoming and we were offered a glass of Buck's Fizz. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with amazing views (even on a rainy, dreary day that we arrived!). The reception area, bar and restaurant are all lovely, clean and tidy. The bedrooms are a little old fashioned and could really do with an upgrade. I stayed on a late DB&B deal. The breakfast was lovely and everything there you could wish for. The dinner was also excellent but the menu was very limited unless you wanted to pay a supplement. There were only 3/4 main courses that were included, all the rest had a supplement to pay. My husband had a steak and the supplement was £10!! I didn't mind paying a supplement but thought that was a bit excessive. Overall, I was pleased with our stay and would return.

Lesley Rhodes said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

We had a very pleasant stay, food was lovely. The staff were very frienfly. We booked a late deal and this was excdlkent value. Dinner was included and I was very impressed with the choice and quality of the food at dinner and breakfast. Our stay was too short, would love to return, make use of the spa and pool and walk around tge grounds znd village.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2017

Fantastic hotel. Brilliant staff, delicious food!