Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Stonefield Castle Hotel, Tarbert (Loch Fyne)

Tarbert, Tarbert (Loch Fyne), PA296YJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Bruce Bevans said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2013

A great stay. Very, very helpful and friendly staff who have created a relaxed but professional atmosphere. Excellent food/dinner menu.

Margaret Templeton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2013

Very friendly staff and food excellent

Vic Robins said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2013

Great location, food and service excellent. A great place to stay and relax.

john milne said...

30%
0%
0%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2013

Our break at the hotel was totally spoilt by the ineptitude of the hotel to provide us with the suite we had booked and paid for. Whether the room fiasco was the hotel or Classic Britain we are not sure but we are sure that the uselessness of both parties spoilt what could have been an excellent break.

Rhona Dunacn said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2013

general condition of decor in bedrooms tired looking. Needed a coat of paint and general maintenance. More like 3 star than 4.

David Fraser said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2013

Spent one night at the hotel after driving through constant rain on our motorcycles, we arrived soaking wet but the staff were fantastic and took our wet clothes to dry in the laundry room, the hotel itself was great, the food was very good, all in all a great experiece, it made up for the depressing wet drive through the lovely countryside once again THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY we will be back.

Rachel Stewart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2013

Had a great time. The hotel, food, staff and grounds were amazing. cant wait to go back. Brilliant price for the stay. Very relaxing.

Alan Yuille said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 5th May 2013

The castle is a beautiful old building set in breathtaking scenery on the west coast of Scotland. The food and service in the restaurant are first class and the condition of the bar and lounge areas is magnificent. The only slight drawbacks were the bedrooms (they were clean and tidy but not very luxurious), there was no sky tv and the place was a little understaffed during the day. Other than these couple of small points the place was great - I'd definitely go back.

Christine Bialoglowski-Mark said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2013

The hotel was excellent! Had a lovely time. Rooms were ok but bathrooms need an upgrade. Will definitely return

Mr Burnside said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2013

Excellent hotel with a great location. The gardens are being worked on and hopefully will improve to reach the standard of the hotel itself.

Fiona Murray said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2013

Excellent service and hospitality from all staff. Hotel a great deal of character and grounds excellent to explore. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel,

Gillian Goodfellow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2013

AMAZING! As always regular customer

R Morrison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we will certainly book again,All the staff were most helpful and friendly.

Brian Kavanagh said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2013

Excellent fare in a wonderfully picturesque setting. Recent work on clearing dead wood from the grounds is already showing the estate's rhododendrons in beautiful splendour. Add to this the friendliest of staff and you have the best of settings for a short break, even in March.

Shona Townson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2013

excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent seafood restaurant.

GRAHAM JACKSON said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2013

really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Food excellent quality, staff all very helpful, situation of hotel superb. But one annoyance - the bedroom did not have a shaver point, unexpected in a hotel of this standard. And the hotel could not even lend us an adaptor. So no shave on the first morning, and had to buy an adaptor at a cost of 5 pounds in Oban. No shaver point a nuisance then particularly as the hotel is not within walking distance of shops. Otherwise would have rated bedroom 9 or even 10.

Mike Lumsden said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Food not quite as good as previous visits. We understand that the Hotel is presently using agency chefs and hope to resolve things soon. Otherwise, very good.

W Bain said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2013

enjoyed stay vg ambience, location, staff, food could do with a few more music cds!

Mr Milne said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2013

All the staff were most welcoming, attentive and efficient.Food quality and presentation always at a very high level.Dining room music was appropriate and never obtrusive (although somewhat repetitive. The lounge bar area very relaxing but a better selection of vodkas would not go amiss! A really enjoyable experience overall.

Janice Daly Wright said...

74%
90%
70%
60%

Stayed 15th February 2013

good service and rooms although entertainment not great

Robert Prentice said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Very enjoyable stay where we were well looked after! All staff were polite and helpful ! My only minor criticism was that bedroom had number chipped paint work plus sealant around sink needed to be replaced !

Janetta Finlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2013

We had an enjoyable relaxing stay - the room was very nice and the food was excellent. The staff were always attentive and friendly and we plan to visit the Stonefield Castle Hotel again in the future

Michael Ruane said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2013

Very good 2 day stay. the best part of the trip was the care of the staff. Would return again at the right price

Mike Lumsden said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2013

First class as always.

Patricia Skelton said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2013

Wonderful 'get away', very helpful, friendly staff (Heather). So peaceful.