Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Stonefield Castle Hotel, Tarbert (Loch Fyne)

Tarbert, Tarbert (Loch Fyne), PA296YJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Gillian Goodfellow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2013

AMAZING! As always regular customer

R Morrison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we will certainly book again,All the staff were most helpful and friendly.

Brian Kavanagh said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2013

Excellent fare in a wonderfully picturesque setting. Recent work on clearing dead wood from the grounds is already showing the estate's rhododendrons in beautiful splendour. Add to this the friendliest of staff and you have the best of settings for a short break, even in March.

Shona Townson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2013

excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent seafood restaurant.

GRAHAM JACKSON said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2013

really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Food excellent quality, staff all very helpful, situation of hotel superb. But one annoyance - the bedroom did not have a shaver point, unexpected in a hotel of this standard. And the hotel could not even lend us an adaptor. So no shave on the first morning, and had to buy an adaptor at a cost of 5 pounds in Oban. No shaver point a nuisance then particularly as the hotel is not within walking distance of shops. Otherwise would have rated bedroom 9 or even 10.

Mike Lumsden said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Food not quite as good as previous visits. We understand that the Hotel is presently using agency chefs and hope to resolve things soon. Otherwise, very good.

W Bain said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th March 2013

enjoyed stay vg ambience, location, staff, food could do with a few more music cds!

Mr Milne said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2013

All the staff were most welcoming, attentive and efficient.Food quality and presentation always at a very high level.Dining room music was appropriate and never obtrusive (although somewhat repetitive. The lounge bar area very relaxing but a better selection of vodkas would not go amiss! A really enjoyable experience overall.

Janice Daly Wright said...

74%
90%
70%
60%

Stayed 15th February 2013

good service and rooms although entertainment not great

Robert Prentice said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2013

Very enjoyable stay where we were well looked after! All staff were polite and helpful ! My only minor criticism was that bedroom had number chipped paint work plus sealant around sink needed to be replaced !

Janetta Finlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2013

We had an enjoyable relaxing stay - the room was very nice and the food was excellent. The staff were always attentive and friendly and we plan to visit the Stonefield Castle Hotel again in the future

Michael Ruane said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2013

Very good 2 day stay. the best part of the trip was the care of the staff. Would return again at the right price

Mike Lumsden said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th January 2013

First class as always.

Patricia Skelton said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2013

Wonderful 'get away', very helpful, friendly staff (Heather). So peaceful.

Ellen Grierson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2013

excellent hotel very much value for money

jean adele smith said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2012

The hotel is so tranquil and relaxing,we had a wonderfull stay. The food was fabulous and the staff friendly and welcoming, room with loch view an added bonus.One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Brian Howie said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2012

Fantastic short break. Great food & I have never met friendlier staff anywhere.

Carol Fleming said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2012

Had a lovely stay at Stonefield Castle. The staff couldn't have been friendlier.

Alan Fleming said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

Fantastic looking hotel in stunning countryside with great views over Loch Fyne from the dining room. The hotel room we stayed in was adequate for our two night stay albeit a little cold and you could easily hear the guests in neibouring rooms talking which was a little disappointing. Breakfast was fantastic although evening meals were not as good as we would expect from a four star hotel. However the staff were excellent and very attentive which added to an overall enjoyable stay.

Chris Angell said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2012

The hotel staff were excellent, especially the Dining staff. The food was delicious and the breakfasts filling. Our room was rather cold at night due to the radiator being under the window, behind the curtians though I understand there was a power cut on the first night which may have been another cause which couldn't be helped and the staff informed us that this was why the hot water for showers would take a little time to heat up. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and any requests at dinner (like my request for no mushroom sauce with my meal was met with an offer to make a different sauce to acompany it) were met with no fuss at all. All in all not even the wet weather could have dampened our enjoyment of our stay at the castle and its staff. Chris and Shona Angell

Roger Holmes said...

64%
40%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th October 2012

the bedrooms need an urgent update. The food in the resturant was generally good but for one night it was cold and uninviting

Christine Bialoglowski-Mark said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2012

Hotel was wonderful, food was excellent. We will revisit this hotel again

M Brough said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 7th October 2012

Our fourth visit. wonderful location, comfy and relaxed atmosphere . Staff friendly and efficient. Food - portions a bit on the small side and not very hot, also there's no excuse for not heating plates properly. We will still return.

Graham Greig said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2012

The castle was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing weekend. The bedrooms were comfortable - we had a suite and were glad to pay the extra, even the bathroom had a view! The manager and staff we very attentive and always greeted you with a smile. The food was well presented with a good choice, I marked as a 9 as the only thing that let it down was the breakfast the day we were leaving, although very good the bacon was a bit overdone. All in all though an excellent place to stay and I will be going back.

graham nisbet said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2012

very good service all round