Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, Otley

Yorkgate, Otley, LS213NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

60%
50%
80%
50%

Stayed 14th March 2022

Unfortunately this hotel & property is needing some TLC,room not clean,shower dire & mattress needs replaced.Staff nice & friendly.Food was okay but could be much better.

charlene hill said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2022

food was really good for whole stay - very impressed. Our stay was good....i just think both the lodges and the hotel rooms urgently need updated and new bathrooms etc...soo tired looking with peach stained baths...marked walls..it really could be such a amazing retreat in gorg location but it really needs some work done on the accomodation bedrooms.

Mandy Abdulla said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2022

Lovely break in unexpected surroundings

Suzanne Birch said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2022

A unique hotel, it felt like a skiing holiday without the snow or ski! The staff were really friendly and helpful, the evening meal was lovely and compliments to the chef for that! Breakfast was of a high standard too. The area where the hotel is situated was well worth exploring finding magnificent views all round. The spa was good but both indoor a d outdoor jacuzzzi could have benn warmer. On the down side our chalet room felt basic,although was very clean, the bathroom needed a vast update with many cracked tiles and bogged in sealer. The took nearly 5 mins to get through and with the shower facing its door it was hard not to get a cold shower whilst waiting for water to come through. It was a cold day when we arrived in the afternoon and our room was cold on arrival and took till evening to be slightly warm. To be fair we could have asked for an extra heater but we hoped it would warm up better than it did.

Shirley Mirfin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Very nice hotel all staff very professional and willing to help in any way needed lovely spa area and out door hot pool The food was very nice it would be nice to change menu lots of drinks choices

Hayley Clay-Smith said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2022

The atmosphere was lovely, staff are friendly and the food was delicious. Our only critism was that the system isn't good, mattress wasn't comfortable and is looking dated in places. We would however go again.

Frederick Wilkinson said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2021

The room was not serviced on the second day of our stay which was rather unfortunate apart from this unfortunate oversight staff were helpful,friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and the dining staff highly commendable

Diane Moran said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Pleasant stay all staff helpful and courteous. Excellent three course dinner. However disappointed no warm option for breakfast or no cold meats or cheese as an alternative.

John Elston said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

We were met by a very friendly lady at reception who directed us to our room. The room was large and warm although the decor looked a little tired it was clean and comfy. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. The restaurant was nicely situated overlooking a very rural pond. The meal was excellent, tasty and beautifully presented. We were a little disappointed to find there was no hot food at breakfast although it did not put us off. Indeed we enjoyed watching a Kingfisher perched over the water no doubt looking for his breakfast. Overall we had a nice stay even though the weather was terrible and ruined some lovely views.

chloe wheelhouse said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Breakfast could of been better but apart from That everything was perfect

Richard Palmer said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

we loved the hotel, Staf very friendly and we were impressed with covid measures. unfortunately i was quite ill with chest pains and we had to ring for ambulance. I was taken to hospital. My wife was not allowed to accompany me. The reception staff were brilliant, they helped my wife while she waited for our sons to arrive to take her home. We really enjoyed first night and hope to return in the future. Thankfully it was angina and not heart attack.

Michael Bond said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

Overall, a pleasant enough stay, although a bit fawlty towers at times. Receptionist upon arrival only validated our room key for one night and, having had to return to reception on the second day, the receptionist then on duty didn't know how to revalidate the key and the staffer who came to her assistance had no idea how to instruct. The poor girl asked her to explain it again. Our booked deal gave us the option to dine for £19.50 pp but this was denied on booking in. We ate in the restaurant on or second evening and the food was fine. ON evening one we had to eat in the bar because the restaurant was full until about 2000 hrs. The gnocci was disappointing. It wasn't freshly made but out of a packet, tasty enough but tough and chewy. Very expensive for what it was. Breakfast on the first morning was chaotic with a queue for tables. A single girl was trying to do everything- seat people, take their orders for hot drinks, returning to take food orders. Second morning was fine. All breakfast food was good and all staff members friendly. Good value for money deal at £30.00 pp.

David Chaplin said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

Absolutely amazing place 2 stay we loved the log cabin and spa facilities highly recommend

Lynne Maurice said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2019

We stayed 2 nights with breakfast and dinner. All the staff throughout the hotel were so attentive, helpful and very friendly. The hotel was lovely and the cabins were really cosy and clean. The food was outstanding and very well presented. We will definitely be going back to see the beautiful surrounding in a different season. We were really pleased with our choice and had a lovely break.

Laura Clements said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2019

The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, however we had issues getting the shower to work properly. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and were overall impressed with the hotel. We felt the spar really let the hotel down! We weren’t impressed with the cleanliness of the spa area. The changing room was filthy and littered with dirty wet towels. The pool side was dirty with muddy footprints. It was quite late when we used the spa but would still expect it to be clean. It was marginally better the following morning when there was more staff around.

BARBARA GILBANK said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

We enjoyed a one night stay here. It was peaceful & room was clean. However the toilet seat was loose & swivelled when you sat on it. The cistern also kept refilling every so often so it was a bit of a nuisance. The food at the restaurant was very good & the breakfast was excellent too.

Lynne Smart said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights and what a lovely time we had. Staff were lovely breakfast good, evening meal superb. Room was fine only thing we could criticise is the lack of power on the shower but this is in the process of being renewed we were informed by staff. Leisure facilities although not used were spotless and the gym had a good selection of new equipment. After reading other reviews we wondered had we done the right thing booking this hotel and I can say 100% we definitely did the right thing and would stay again.

stanley mitchell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2019

Lovely place to stay staff more than helpful Very nice food Already recomend to friends & family

Emma Brady said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Fabulous over night stay, we arrived slightly early but were allowed to check in any way the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly in all areas. The spa is nice and and I constantly being cleaned and pools checked the str room and sauna are a little small so they did get very busy but just after check in time it soon became quieter, loved the out door hot tub and the massage was great also. The evening meal was very nice (better than expected) everything from taste to presentation, breakfast was also good. If any thing needs to be improved I would say the place could do with slightly updating especially the bathrooms and the water pressure is very bad so not easy to shower in the rooms. All that said we will defiantly be back.

Claire Harding Watts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Beautiful hotel love it.. Rooms beautiful log cabin effect.. Stayed for 3 course meal. Aswel... Omg beautiful menu and food very nice.... Bar guy very friendly and helped me choose my starter and dessert. Didn't go in Spa due water pipe burst.... But had a lovely time... Pub up the road nice but not nice walking back in dark lol ? take a torch ?

Sharon Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

The hotel was beautiful. It was having some work done in parts but it did not affect us. He leisure facilities were great. We stayed on a HB basis. The food was beautiful. Aliot to choose from. Will defo be returning soon

Gemma Robertson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Absolutely loved this hotel, stayed one night with my sister, was so relaxing, perfect setting to chill out. Room was a little dated but that seemed to add to the character of the place. Breakfast was lovely. Definitely want to go back with the hubby.

Richard Askham said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2019

We enjoyed our stay in our cosy room and dinner was good. Tina did he’s best at breakfast but they were 2 down on staff and very busy. So no butter for the toast, no milk for coffee or tea and they’d run out of yoghurt and only apple and prune for fruit. So that was disappointing. Since then I’ve made a written enquiry with regards future stays and as yet (4 days later) have not received an acknowledgement or answer - again disappointing?

Julie Goodman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2019

Lovely spa break. The staff were so helpful. Especially Tracy on reception. So relaxing we will certainly book again

Vicky Lacey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

This weekend was a special treat for bestest friend on bring 50 in May The Hotel was beautiful and the room was just lovely. The spa treatment was really good ..wish I had booked it for longer The evening meal and breakfast was delicious and service excellent. Definitely coming back ..just loved it and will recommend to my friends. Thank you