Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, Otley

Yorkgate, Otley, LS213NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Emma Brady said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Fabulous over night stay, we arrived slightly early but were allowed to check in any way the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly in all areas. The spa is nice and and I constantly being cleaned and pools checked the str room and sauna are a little small so they did get very busy but just after check in time it soon became quieter, loved the out door hot tub and the massage was great also. The evening meal was very nice (better than expected) everything from taste to presentation, breakfast was also good. If any thing needs to be improved I would say the place could do with slightly updating especially the bathrooms and the water pressure is very bad so not easy to shower in the rooms. All that said we will defiantly be back.

Claire Harding Watts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Beautiful hotel love it.. Rooms beautiful log cabin effect.. Stayed for 3 course meal. Aswel... Omg beautiful menu and food very nice.... Bar guy very friendly and helped me choose my starter and dessert. Didn't go in Spa due water pipe burst.... But had a lovely time... Pub up the road nice but not nice walking back in dark lol ? take a torch ?

Sharon Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

The hotel was beautiful. It was having some work done in parts but it did not affect us. He leisure facilities were great. We stayed on a HB basis. The food was beautiful. Aliot to choose from. Will defo be returning soon

Dawn Lindsley said...

67%
30%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Log cabins were basic and very cold. Restaurant was cosy, food excellent and staff superb.

christine Gallagher said...

60%
30%
70%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2019

Though I enjoyed my stay here the hotel really needs upgrading our bathroom ad problems with the shower..kept losing pressure and the toilet wouldnt flush properly the food was good and staff were friendly and helpful enjoyed the spa day but your drinks are very overpriced would not have paid full prices for this hotel

Gemma Robertson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Absolutely loved this hotel, stayed one night with my sister, was so relaxing, perfect setting to chill out. Room was a little dated but that seemed to add to the character of the place. Breakfast was lovely. Definitely want to go back with the hubby.

Richard Askham said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2019

We enjoyed our stay in our cosy room and dinner was good. Tina did he’s best at breakfast but they were 2 down on staff and very busy. So no butter for the toast, no milk for coffee or tea and they’d run out of yoghurt and only apple and prune for fruit. So that was disappointing. Since then I’ve made a written enquiry with regards future stays and as yet (4 days later) have not received an acknowledgement or answer - again disappointing?

Ann Bentham said...

64%
40%
50%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2019

EXCELLENT FOOD, Unfortunately, the room that we had, was nice, very dark, and, VERY NOISY people in the room next door, you could hear everything that was said even the swearing in and out of the patio doors right up to 3am in the morning, they had no respect for anyone else.? Shame that the house keeping let this hotel down big time.

Julie Goodman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2019

Lovely spa break. The staff were so helpful. Especially Tracy on reception. So relaxing we will certainly book again

Vicky Lacey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

This weekend was a special treat for bestest friend on bring 50 in May The Hotel was beautiful and the room was just lovely. The spa treatment was really good ..wish I had booked it for longer The evening meal and breakfast was delicious and service excellent. Definitely coming back ..just loved it and will recommend to my friends. Thank you

Linda Russell said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2019

Absolutely amazing little break! Felt like we were a million miles from leeds. The staff, surroundings & food were fabulous. Our room was basic but very spacious, my only suggestion would be to update the mushroom coloured bathroom suite. We loved the outside jacuzzi and watching the ducks on the lake while we relaxed. Would definitely reccomend. Will definitely return in the future

Clare Gavin said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

A lovely hotel set in woodlands on the top of Chevin close to Otley, a very wooden hotel and our room was very hot as appeared to be above the sauna. The room was basic, in need of updating. The bathroom was very dated and the shower over the bath was very disappointing. Dinner was included and the choice was very impressive however the service was a little slow, similarly the breakfast was also very slow to arrive although the choice was good. The pool and leisure facilities made up for the disappointing room, the outdoor hot tub on a gorgeous February evening and for a 24hr break away from the hustle and bustle of family life it was extremely reasonable. The staff were very attentive.

Sarah Winter said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th February 2019

We stayed in room 18, and we were woken up numerous times through the night to a knocking sound which wouldn't go away, it was very frustrating. The service from some members of staff were amazing and they couldn't do more for you, where as the blonde middle aged woman who was on reception in the spa, was very rude and arrogant and used no manners what so ever. The food was nice, however very small portions, and we were also waiting well over 45 minutes for breakfast. The spa facilities themselves were brilliant and very relaxing.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2019

Friendly staff. Lovely pool. Very basic budget room but good value B&B Break.

Nicola Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Spent a fantastic weekend here. We had 2 rooms one in the hotel another in a lodge room, both clean, warm and comfortable. The food was amazing and staff couldn't have been any more helpful. We were not sure what to expect as one of the party had dogs with them, but staff went over and above to make us feel welcome. We used the facilities which were very relaxing and not too busy. The only thing I would say is that the bathrooms needed a little updating but saying that they were still very clean.

Wilf Moralee said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th January 2019

The rooms are a little dated and dark. Unfortunately the temperature of the was only warm which led to an unpleasant shower for this time of year. The water was the same temperature the next morning. However, the staff are wonderful and the food couldn't be knocked at all. Overall the deal we got was good value but it would be nice if the early comments could be addressed.

Katie Puckering said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2019

The hotel was lovely! Really unexpected how nice it was. The staff were so friendly. I would highly reccomend it.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Stumbled upon this offer for Chevin Country Park, thought is was a nice little getaway for new year. Arrived and immediately pleasantly suprised. Tje hotel, staff and food where fantastic, the rooms where delightfull and loved every minute of being here, will return for sure. Anna on breakfast duty was a breath of fresh air in a morning and Alex at dinner service was attentive and helpful. Cannot wait to return

Julie Barker said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Evening meal was really lovely. However, turned up at the spa and there was no one there but a notice to ring reception...no answer!! In the end a young employee that just so happened to be using the facilities, but not at work, helped up find towels and robe!! Not the best!

A guest said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 19th June 2018

Absolutely beautiful place Scenery was gorgeous Staff very pleasant and helpful Cant wait to come again

F Bentley said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2018

Had a lovely two night break. Beautiful room and food lovely. Special mention to restaurant staff (especially breakfast). Hard working and friendly.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2017

We stayed in a woodland lodge, room was clean and larger than we expected. The food in the bar was beautiful. The spa areas it's self was a little dated but outdoor area great to sunbath on the loungers. Out door jacuzzi was slightly dirty. Mainly from people getting in after walking around with no shoes on. Overall good experience and the staff were lovely and polite.

gail meltham said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2017

Very friendly staff, but the hotel is very run down in certain areas. In need of some renovation. Food was very good.

A guest said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2017

Had a great 2 night break here, the food was just amazing and the service was very good. The rooms are very tired and in need of a bit of money spent on them. We were next to some particularly noisy wedding guests who didn't call it a night until after 3am on our first night but the excellent breakfast the next morning perked us up for the day.

Donna Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th January 2017

Fantastic not a bad word to say. We had an upgrade which made it better.