Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, Otley

Yorkgate, Otley, LS213NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

sara bell said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

We have stayed at The Chevin Country Park Hotel twice, both times in the lodges. No complaints about either stay. Really relaxed atmosphere and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely return again.

J Castle said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2013

Disappointed with room. Very small and dark with little lighting and clothes storage. We booked 3 rooms and the others were much larger and lighter. Difficult to move around and unable to read in bed as only one bedside light. Twixmas programme excellent. Food and service excellent and always with a smile. Would love to return.

Paul Plaister said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Had a fantastic Twixmas break between 27-30 December. We were in one of the woodland lodges. Excellent value for money as we got a fantastic half price deal, and would have booked it for December 2014 while we were there if the price was the same. All areas, bar, restaurant and reception are all wood and with the smell of log fires it was perfect for Christmas. Food was excellent for at breakfast and evening meal but if you are a fussy eater you may struggle, choice of Pigeon and Trout as a starter one night which my wife and son wouldnt try. A Gala Dinner on the Sunday night was a bonus but prior to going we asked if it was a tuxedo style event and were told it wasnt however a lot of people were dressed formally (had obviusly been before). The Spa and Gym very good although the pool was very cold and the changing rooms full if you had more than four people in. In a great location to visit local area, Otley,Ilkley,Harrogate, Wetherby and Skipton are all within 20miles. Would highly recommend this hotel, location, food, service from staff everything about it was just what we wanted for a Christmas Break

gerard boyle said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th December 2013

had a brilliant 2 night stay here. very quiet and remote. perfect getaway. staff, service, food all excellent. pool was empty every morning before breakie which was also a plus!

S Porter said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2013

bathroom could do with a upgrade, fiberglass bath

Joan Pilkington said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

Our stay at this Hotel was a unique experience from the log cabin style rooms to the 6 course taster menu. The service was excellent and the staff superb. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Glynis Brindley said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2013

Lovely location excellent food would recommend

Anne Dick said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2013

Really nice hotel good food excellent value for money

Ms Sally Smart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2013

Really enjoyed my stay lovely place very nice staff and meals were very good had a great massage and enjoyed the pool very much.

C Moonie said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2013

Superb hotel.

Alison Bird said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2013

Beautiful location. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Dining experience of 6 course tasting menu was excellent - obviously small portions but we left the dining room feeling rather full. Nice to have breakfast made to order instead of the normal buffet. Only criticism was the food for both dinner and breakfast could have been a bit hotter. Some of the dinner courses were hot and others weren't. The bedroom was adequate with both a trouser press and iron/ironing board. Ensuite a little bit small but okay. As with most hotels the lighting in the bedroom was not very good. Having said all that, we would definitely return to this hotel if in the area.

alan medlock said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2013

our room was very "bijou" and had no real storage space for shirts etc and we had to live out of our suitcases for items that were not hangable. rooms were v clean and whoever looked after our room did a really good job service politeness and helpfulness of staff was probably the highlight of our stay. they were EXCELLENT food was well cooked and very well presented, sadly though I am not a fan of meaningless courses and of presentation over amount on plate. for example, a 1cm cube of cheese on one biscuit as a free course was derisory. why not scrap that and give an end of meal coffee/tea instead. i'm sure most other guests would have appreciated that.

Irene Mackissack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2013

Wonderful weekend, helpful staff and beautiful setting, only negative would be the lack of toiletries in the bedroom . Advised by reception staff that there were no supplies in the entire hotel, I find this a bit unusual.

C Wolfenden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2013

Absolutely fabulous place should be a 5 star . Food exquisite . Real fairy tale romantic break . Would totally recommend and I am fussy !

Lynn Wilmott-Shepherd said...

70%
30%
80%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2013

We arrived and Classic Britain had not forwarded the booking!! The hotel was very full and the staff and manager were extremely helpful but it did mean that the room we got was small and there were no toiletries etc. next time we would need to book an upgrade and make sure Classic Britain tells the hotel about it!! Overall stay was excellent the food is out of this world and the tribute band night was great!

Lisa Dickinson said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2013

Great location, lovely room. Very peaceful and relaxing break.

F Taylor said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2013

We stayed for four days at the Chevin Country Park Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our getaway break. The six course taster menu was included as part of our package deal and was wonderful every time (I would love the recipe for the mushroom and tarragon soup!). Whilst the standard lodge bedroom was perfectly ok I would upgrade to a superior room next time, purely for the extra space. The only very minor criticism I had was the door blind was flimsy and let in light, we resorted to covering it with a towel. Overall a lovely stay and the staff were excellent.

C Moonie said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2013

Could not fault anything. Room was comfortable and spacious. Food was superb.

John Brian Dawson said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2013

Excellent food

James Gray said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2013

Lovely setting excellent friendly staff and good food what more do you need for a short break

G Johnson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2013

Excelleny

Isobel Gray said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms and great food. Would be better if empty plates were cleared away before next course arrived.

Ian Barker said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2013

We stayed in a standard lode room which we found very tired Which we would not stay in again but we checked out the upgrade rooms in the main building and we would happily come back and stay in one of these.The rest of the facility we found to our taste and would recommend to our friends.

Mari - Anne McGRegor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel , lovely room friendly and helpfull staff. Food was excellent both morning and night . On the third night we eat in the bar and again the food was first class and great big portions. Had my little girl with us and she had great time and enjoyed all the attention .

Albert Kilgour said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th August 2013

Very pleasant experience, good food, and attentive service.