Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, Otley

Yorkgate, Otley, LS213NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Bill Thomas said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were all friendly the room was comfortable and the food was excellent.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th April 2016

An enjoyable two days. Very welcoming, though the hotel and dining area were a bit cold the first day of our stay. This improved the next day, though.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2016

A very enjoyable stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2016

We had a very good break from Sunday 13/3/16 to Tuesday 15/3/16.Having read recent reports on trip adviser we were very pleasantly surprised. All the staff were pleasant, polite and efficient, The food and service both at dinner and breakfast were excellent. Our expectation that certain areas of the spa were out of order proved not to be the case everything was working well. This was our second visit to the Chevin and we hope it will not be our last.

Graeme Pollock said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th October 2015

Excellent hotel, good food, excellent staff and lovely surroundings. Only let down was house keeping staff. Would stay again without hesitation.

ian young said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2015

another great stay at the Chevin. Food is superb facilities good. only downside is wifi is very poor even in the lounge area

ANTHONY CARR said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2015

An Excellent mid-week break, staff friendly and efficient, food very good and well presented - the porridge was exceptional. Experienced the Spa on two quietish days in wonderful autumnal warm weather

E Cameron said...

57%
10%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2015

been lots times and never complained. but the room was tiny. double bed was right up against wall and one of us climb in back, it would have been ok for 1 night but we their 4. we ask reception and they said it had been single room and crerar told them to put doubles in without coming see them, as hotel was busy nothing they could do thank u .

Agnes Hamilton said...

30%
30%
30%
30%

Stayed 25th April 2015

Think I booked this hotel for the four of us-all seniors-in a bit of a hurry. The hotel was not for us!The hotel was isolated and great for hill walkers etc but everything seemed to be made from tree logs.Our bedroom was like living in a sauna - not temperature wise-but ceiling walls etc all log wood !Crerar hotels advertises it as being 4 star-no way. The three star hotel in Skipton (the Rendezvous) was far superior.Breakfast would have been fine it it had been served hot and as the food was not under hot trays etc and was coming straight from the kitchen, we were disappointed with the quality. Again , comparing it with te Rendezvous hotel, we paid more for Bed and breakfast at Chevin than we did for DB and B at Rendezvous.We won't be back.

MARY Currey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2015

We had a wonderful 2 night stay DBB. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was to much bother. We will definitely book in again sometime, and will recommend the Hotel to friends and relatives.

Moira Harris Ferguson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2015

A lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. The spa facilities are good - the outdoor hot tub is particularly relaxing. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. A very well-trained staff. The food was superb both at breakfast and dinner; we particularly liked the option of choosing from both taster and a la carte menus at dinner with the supplements being well worth the additional cost. Prices would be a bit on the steep side if you were on Bed & Breakfast but you are getting an excellent meal. We were on DBB which was a tremendous deal. The only slight niggle was the room (19). Although clean and attractively furnished, it was rather small and very warm; this with the rather narrow double bed, did not provide us with the best sleep ever! An excellent stay overall, though.

SUSAN WARHURST said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2015

Lovely stay. Staff really on the ball - very friendly and helpful. Excellent food!

Barry Crundwell said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2015

A Lovely Stay We booked a 3-day Mini-Break

Derek Armit said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

Not really a complaint but found the restaurant really warm in the evening for your meal

Amanda Lee said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 21st March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at chevin . We went to a function and the food was as anticipated... Nothing remarkable but can't beat it for the price. Breakfasts great ! We stayed in room 3 with lots of space, mezzanine with two beds and a double on the floor ... Perfect for my sister and I to take my mum for a break x grounds are beautiful - spa was lovely . Staff very approachable and friendly .. This hotel Is very close to the airport though ...so noise from flights fairly loud x

Heather Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2015

The 6 course taster menu was stunning in its construction, flavour combinations and presentation. Along wiith the excellent attention to service made dining in the Chevin Park restaurant a most enjoyable experience. We did have a problem with our initial room but the lady on reception quicky and professionally sorted out another beautiful room for us to move into. Would we stay again at the Chevin Park Hotel? Most definitely! We think it sets the standard for other hotels to follow.

Joanne Lount said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2015

Fabulous place. Evening meal outstanding. Will willingly visit again. Great value

ian young said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2015

Great Hotel. Have used several times, very handy for Leeds Bradford Harrogate all within 20 minutes drive. Accommodation nice in both hotel and lodges. Food fantastic and leisure facilities good. worth a try

Keith Glass said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2015

First class hotel in pleasant surroundings. We booked this hotel for an evening tribute night which was an excellent evening and exceptional value for money. Will certainly do another tribute night here

Kimberle Hall said...

37%
60%
30%
20%

Stayed 17th January 2015

Awful experience! 'Rat Pack' consisted of one man singing a bit of everything, 'disco' was three songs at the end and everything was over by 11pm. Uncooked food. Overpriced drinks. Rude manager. Room was attractive but small and had unfinished work i.e. woodwork with screws sticking out. Classic Britain helped where they could - hopefully others hotels will not be so bad!

Jenny Hoyle said...

47%
70%
70%
0%

Stayed 17th January 2015

Package not as advertised only informed 2days prior. Hotel offered wine 2 bottles between 10 people we actually managed to get 3 bottles after haggling. Booking through you site cost more than if we had gone direct. Food was appalling mainly under cooked one person in our party was very ill the next day.

Jason Walker said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd December 2014

A cosy relaxing hotel with friendly staff and clean facilities. The pool walls along the water line could do with freshening up but overall loved it.

gillian atkin said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 30th December 2014

having stayed there before we have always had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. On this occasion we were met with an receptionist who was unable to offer us a smile and was not helpful. The food was good.

Susan Addy said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Enjoyable stay good value for money but not as good as last year. Food could have been warmer.

B Robshaw said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2014

freezing cold bathroom and disgusting pool