Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Landmark Hotel, Dundee

Kingsway West, Dundee, DD25JT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Vanessa Dobbie said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2022

A very enjoyable stay ! All the staff, especially in Reception and The Maze were attentive, neatly dressed, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. It’s been a while since we saw so many warm, authentic and welcoming smiles, even being greeted by the housekeeping staff. This makes such a huge difference to your stay. Our dinner at The Maze was cooked to perfection, the chef got our steaks spot on and the sticky toffee pudding melted in your mouth. The breakfast was great too, just having your toast still warm from the toaster brought to your table by a very pleasant waitress was so much appreciated. The Hotel overall was sparkly clean and the gardens are just beautiful. Sitting on the terrace enjoying a nightcap or a fresh cup of coffee was very relaxing. The room was spacious with a large en suite, all the added extras including a requested chilled bottle of Prosecco on arrival. Our bed was super comfy with fresh clean linen. We also thoroughly enjoyed the facilities in the Leisure Centre. Can’t fault our stay, one of the best short breaks we’ve had. Looking forward to our return !

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2022

Stay 2 nights with my sister as part of a birthday treat. Great hotel very friendly and helpful staff. If your not driving it’s about 10/15 mins from Dundee bus station so you need to get a taxi which is about £15.

Caley Toner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2022

We had a beautiful stay at the hotel. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the pool and health suite were both great and the rooms were spotless. The meal was lovely and they had a great selection of drinks. Perfect for a little break

Rhian Noon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th May 2022

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the food was outstanding. Amazing service and a wonderful place would stay. Would highly recommend to anyone!

A guest said...

17%
10%
20%
20%

Stayed 7th May 2022

We had booked an overnight DBB stay here for our 10 yr wedding anniversary after being told how good it was and reading a few good reviews. Upon arrival we find its extremely busy with a wedding function, i think we should have been notified of this prior to our stay, we sign in at reception, get booked in for dinner reservation and get room key. I had upgraded to a king deluxe as was special occasion and hd specified it was a 10 yr wedding anniversary in the hope the room may have been set out a little bit special but no. Plain bog standard run of the mill room. Would definitely NOT have said it was a deluxe room in any way if that was deluxe i would have lived to have seen a standard room. Anyways. Seriously needs updating and revived a bit. Bed was too hard for my liking and pillows well put it this way i nearly suffocated myself they were that soft my head sank straight into them Headed for dinner to find the lounge/bar extremely busy and understaffed to be then told we had NO reservation and didn't think chef could take and more guests due to the wedding also. Were told it would be manageable as it was only 2 of us. This should not be an issue we seen a few guests turned away as no more space as wedding used the main restaurant for their reception Food was nothing spectacular and limited menu. Found it highly annoying for a family of 4 adults and several kids to come in with multiple bags and swimming stuf over the floor and kids to be left to play in the middle of the restaurant floor while hot food being served whilst adults sat on their phones. Then another so called guest to go behind the bar take tv control and put on football and have multiple people at a table set for 4 to then go round various guests WHILST eating and take chairs from their tables for the vast majority of people joining him i find this highly disrespectful and unacceptable. I would definitely not say this is a 4 star hotel. Nowhere near it. Also when checking out next morning we werent even asked if we had a nice time or if we had any issues and as there was a queue waiting to check out felt we couldnt mention our issues.

Allison Swanson said...

40%
0%
50%
70%

Stayed 30th March 2022

Bought this 2 night stay as a gift for my daughter and her partner.. They arrived on the 30th March.. Once settled in started to notice all the things that were wrong.. Room wasn't cleaned properly. Dust everywhere.. On shelves.. Cupboards.. Fridge wasn't cleaned... Dust on lights... Coffee machine was terrible very dirty. In bathroom was unprofessional finish paint on mirror.. Paint splashes on floor.. Curtains had stained milk on them. Whole room needed cleaning.. So much for covid standards... This was the best room in the hotel. So my daughter cleaned most hlf as another room might have been the same and having to find issues with that room. So stayed there... The main restaurant was closed had to have dinner in the bar the food wasn't great... You could get better service in a pub lunch Honestly they felt like coming home.. Second day they went out into Dundee came back after a long day walk...wanted to just relax... They couldn't get into there room.. Hotel forgot to add second night... Had to walk back to reception to ask why... They didnt put second night on.. Was a complete nightmare worst 2 night stay I've booked... My daughters own house was cleaner than this hotel..

Angela Douglas said...

77%
100%
50%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2022

Lovely hotel and room, dinner was great. Breakfast a bit of a shambles. Buffet style and many items were empty for periods of time making it impossible to enjoy breakfast all warm at the one time. No salt or pepper on table and mugs/glasses in a drawer with no indication where to find them. Other than that the food when it was available at breakfast was nice.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

The most lovely, pleasant & helpful staff. Couldn't do enough for you. Room was nice, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Food was amazing. Had dinner & breakfast in hotel. Used the pool/steam etc too which was relaxing and luckily quiet during our stay. Would definately recommend.

A guest said...

75%
70%
80%
N/A

Stayed 25th March 2022

very friendly staff. clean hotel. was upgraded to superior king room but just looked the same room as a king room,had to ask for my prosecco that was meant to be in my room on arrival. really hot weather and the air con. not working was offered a fan to the room but still waiting on it.

Jennifer Agnew said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

The staff at reception and meal times were helpful especially the lady at breakfast, nothing was a problem. Dinner service was a bit slow however was worth the wait. Rooms had mostly everything required except glasses. Beds were very comfy however found the room warm. Grounds and indoor lounge area well kept and clean and tidy. Pool area clean.

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

My husband and I had an enjoyable stay at Landmark Hotel, the room was clean but a little tired, dinner was delicious and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Barbara Robertson said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2022

Lovely stay food very good will be back

Charlie Wilson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2022

Great hotel - stayed a few times now. Nice leisure complex and food is really good. Will definitely be back

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2022

Very pleasant stay.

Alison Rogers said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 2nd March 2022

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly going over and above to provide a service to the guests. Unfortunately, the hotel looks quite tired from the outside and the rooms have very thin walls and we were woken up several times by the people in the room next to ours. The fire alarm also went off at 5:50 am. Set menu not an a La Carte menu during the week. Not as relaxing as I hoped.

A guest said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 27th February 2022

A very nice clean hotel room, helpful staff. No pressico 8n the room, no toothpaste available. Dinner was good but breakfast was very dry and we were not offered a window seat.

angela kennedy said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Great hotel food was great and the staff where so nice used the pool sauna and steam room and was so relaxing great weekend all round

A Hayter said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 22nd February 2022

we have recently returned from a short break at this hotel and had a very enjoyable few days. The room was lovely clean and it was upgraded to a deluxe one. the staff were all very friendly and helpful and very obliging as was the manager. we had no complaints at all other than the menu was a little limited in choice, however we still managed to pick something that suited, and we understand that since covid many hotels have had to limit selections to menus. we have been here before and will certainly come again thank you for a very nice break.

AUSTIN BARNETT said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2022

We enjoyed our stay at the Landmark Hotel. The room was very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. The evening meal was good. The breakfast on the Saturday was not as good as the day before but still a good selection of items and the coffee was very good. The location is okay but to visit the city a car is needed as the nearest bus stop is a mile away. It easy to get to from the main routes A90/M90.

A guest said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2022

Although very busy (half term) we really enjoyed our stay. Rooms excellent and food very good. Could do with more staff though as staff they had were run off their feet.

Cindy White said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

We loved our stay so much! On the way to our room, 2 members of housekeeping staff went out of their way to say hello and directed us to our room. So warm and friendly. Instantly gave us a good feeling about this hotel. Resturaunt waiting staff , even though busy couldn't do enough for guests. Food was excellent. Reception staff also so courteous and helpful. Our deluxe King room was AMAZING. Even better than the pictures show. Bathroom was Wow , tea & coffee tray was perfect. Will definately be back and stay longer than one night.

William Cameron said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Great hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, facilities good, room spacious and clean and both dinner and breakfast were excellent will definitely be back.

Thomas Ridley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2022

This hotel was very good,easy to get to just of motorway,the staff was very friendly,and the food was very nice.

J Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2022

We were made to feel absolutely welcome at every turn. The staff gave above and beyond their duty and as the days went by we felt more and more at home. Considering the limitations that COVID imposed and the obvious frustration this must have caused, you performed utrusive mcles in efficiency and service. Congratulations all round. Tom and Jenny Johnston.

mary rodger said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2022

Loved our night away here. Lovely room, dinner was of high quality and delicious. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Staff and service was excellent.