Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Landmark Hotel, Dundee

Kingsway West, Dundee, DD25JT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2022

Friendly & accomodating staff ...altho.had to change Room as we had asked for a twin bedded room! My friend Sandra & I often meet in Dundee as half way for us both! Yes they changed Room as was requested & was happy with Room & Dining Service. Have re-booked Hotel in Oct for myself & my partner with the 2 day Autumn Offer ??

Davy Calderhead said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

We had the deluxe room which was very nice indeed with its super comfy huuuge bed and bathroom with large bath and walk in shower. The only drawback is you need a degree in rocket science to work the heating ?! I think there should have been robes/slippers, but maybe the previous occupants nicked them. Dinner was very good apart from a wee hiccup for which we got a free drink each though I thought the wine too expensive for what it was. All the staff were very friendly except for the grump that showed us to our breakfast table without telling us what to do or where to go, though asking is easy. The choice of food for breakfast was amazing!! Recommended!

A guest said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th September 2022

Hotel was lovely on arrival checking in staff were very helpful . Rooms were ready although we checked in early it’s a shame they never used the extra time to clean them properly . Don’t think any dusting had been done it was thick on the bedside lamps , the glasses were marked from the last guests and although the bins had been emptied the dirty liner was all stained . The bathroom had lovely white towels but the overflow drain was filthy . There were what seemed like long staying guests eating from plastic containers that they had brought into the restaurant both at evening meal and then again at breakfast . Our meal was delicious and staff were great . There was a trolley sat outside the rooms when we arrive with half drankbottles of wine and dirty dishes it was left all day the next morning it had been emptied but not cleaned still cover in food stains. We had a DBB deal for one night stay I’m so glad I hadn’t paid full price . I left this information when checking out but no one has contacted me as yet

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2022

No problems at all

Susan Suttie said...

74%
100%
70%
50%

Stayed 9th September 2022

Very disappointing stay to be honest. The hotel is hosting a number of Ukranian refugees, which I applaud them for doing, but they have taken over the hotel to the detriment of paying guests. I don't think the mix is working. It was impossible to get a seat in the bar area, all tables taken for long periods of time and the children running/shouting whilst we were eating there as not enough tables in the main restaurant. We went for a swim and the children were being really wild, throwing the drinks tumblers about and throwing the chilled water from the drinks dispenser. Only one adult accompanied several children and she ignored them. We reported this to reception and they were disturbed by this behaviour and dealt with it promptly. However our relaxing spa time was ruined. There was a wedding on the Saturday, the restaurant was booked until 6pm and our dinner reservation was 7pm. We did not get in until 8pm, we were however issued a free drink. Incidentally there was a coach tour plus the wedding and the Sauvignon Blanc ran out before dinner! We were still awaiting our meal at 8-30pm then when my chicken burger arrived I was given chicken and beef in the same bun! The poor waiter was completely stumped and replaced my meal. The burger was very tasty but the chips had been rushed and were barely cooked. My husband had obviously eaten his dinner by then. Whilst we had a lovely, clean, comfortable room we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary and our stay fell far short of a celebration.

Amanda morrison said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2022

Lovely hotel, amazing food and friendly staff ...but..the toilet was used and hadn't been flushed before we went into the room and the shower looked a bit grubby

Allison Dow said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 3rd September 2022

At check in our room wasn’t ready but we were offered a free drink which was nice. Rooms and public areas could do with being given a bit of a once over, some of the fixtures and fittings were looking tired. Our evening meal was very nice however breakfast was very disappointing.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2022

Really enjoyable stay . Staff were really friendly and helpful . Evening meal was so good and the service too . Breakfast was great , met chef and he was friendly . Only thing was the room needed a bit of t.l.c. Chair was worn in places and curtain was torn . Didn't really matter to us . A great stay . Relaxing and quiet.

Ryan McGowan said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2022

Decent hotel with good facilities. Food was very good. Only concern with hotel was our room door was opened without knocking at 8:30am which woke us up and the girl apologised. The door was then chapped at 10:30am prior to check out which was at 11:00am. Unsure why this happened and it did spoil our stay slightly

Tammi McCloy said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2022

Myself & my partner had a lovely stay at this hotel, weather was great so sat out in the beer garden, drinks prices were reasonable compared to other hotels. Rooms were immaculate, staff were fantastic would recommend.

FIONA BENSOUSSANE said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 11th August 2022

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful special shout out to Paul at reception and Thomas at the bar who were great fun and know how to have a bit of a banter with you i have to say a big let down about the DBB is the menu as you only get the choice of fish and chips or burger /chicken in a bun veg pasta anything else on the menu is you pay supplements which shows a lack of imagination on how to budget for more choices i understand you need to make a profit but you can still come up with something

mary ohara said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th August 2022

We love this hotel and have visited many times. Staff are pleasant and rooms clean and a good standard x

A guest said...

17%
10%
40%
0%

Stayed 18th August 2022

Paid to upgrade to superior king ,was put in room with disabled bathroom with emergency buzzers,stains on carpet ,food very poor Conservatory windows dirty Booking was wine on arrival ,was handed a bottle and 2 glasses during check in Only good thing staff friendly

Peter Elliott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2022

Lovely hotel and staff and delicious meals well cooked and well served. Plenty of car parking spaces and spa was good too. Well impressed

Elaine Sweeney said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2022

We had a two night bead breakfast break here from Sun to Tuesday Great hotel, lovely gardens and easy to get around. lovely staff who were happy to help with queries in both reception and restaurant. Pool and leisure facilities are good and lovley gardens too an Room was spotless and a lovely spacious bathroom with both a shower and a deep bath, tea and coffee facilities and fridge in room which was a godsend as it was very warm, they also supplies a standing fan when we asked for one for room. Would definitely return. Highly recommend ?

Catherine Reid said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2022

Lovely hotel. Upgraded bedroom was spacious Breakfast good choice Swimming pool good

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd July 2022

Room was a bit dull. No mirror for makeup. The toilets in the the bar were awful....wedding in the hotel and no cleaner!! Overall a bit disappointed with our stay. It can only get better

lesley Katz said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 22nd July 2022

Nice hotel set in lovely grounds. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and fairly spacious. Dinner and breakfast were fine, would have loved a wee bit more choice for breakfast as I love Greek yoghurt and lots of nice fresh fruit, which wasn't available, but overall good value for money. The steam room in the leisure area was broken which was disappointing as I was looking forward to it and the pool is very small and full of kids so we couldnt really get a proper swim, but it was the school holidays so to be expected. Probably better for families than couples, but we did enjoy our stay.

Andrew Tait said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2022

Enjoyed a couple of nights in the Landmark Hotel. The room was fine but bathroom was a bit small but very clean. Service was very good and staff very helpful. Food was excellent.

Andrew Tait said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2022

Enjoyed a couple of nights in the Landmark Hotel. The room was fine but bathroom was a bit small but very clean. Service was very good and staff very helpful. Food was excellent.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2022

The Landmark Hotel was a very good experience for a short break. The hotel was clean and the room we had No 114 was quite large and near facilities on the ground floor, we were pleasantly surprised. ALL OF THE STAFF from reception to cleaning team were very pleasant and professional from all age groups. The food in the evening and breakfast was of a good quality and again staff very pleasant. The only comment on food would be £2.50 for a packet of 30g Kettle crisp from the bar!! Overall a much better stay then when it was DoubleTree. Would highly recommend and will be back.

mary ohara said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2022

Another lovely stay at the landmark hotel, nice room pleasant staff and food outstanding as usual. The only downside is if you are on a dinner bed and breakfast deal with wine you are now not allowed to have the wine with your meal and almost everything on the menu has a supplement.

daniel o’rourke said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 8th July 2022

So good booked an extra night. Suzie house keeper was brilliant. Very helpful and friendly.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2022

Lovely staff and very helpful when tv wasn’t fully working and room next door where swearing loudly so they happily moved us.

Vanessa Dobbie said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2022

A very enjoyable stay ! All the staff, especially in Reception and The Maze were attentive, neatly dressed, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. It’s been a while since we saw so many warm, authentic and welcoming smiles, even being greeted by the housekeeping staff. This makes such a huge difference to your stay. Our dinner at The Maze was cooked to perfection, the chef got our steaks spot on and the sticky toffee pudding melted in your mouth. The breakfast was great too, just having your toast still warm from the toaster brought to your table by a very pleasant waitress was so much appreciated. The Hotel overall was sparkly clean and the gardens are just beautiful. Sitting on the terrace enjoying a nightcap or a fresh cup of coffee was very relaxing. The room was spacious with a large en suite, all the added extras including a requested chilled bottle of Prosecco on arrival. Our bed was super comfy with fresh clean linen. We also thoroughly enjoyed the facilities in the Leisure Centre. Can’t fault our stay, one of the best short breaks we’ve had. Looking forward to our return !