Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, Aberdeen

South Deeside Road, Aberdeen, AB125YP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

David Moore said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2021

All good apart from the sauna and the steam room closed and jacuzzi not working

cheryl clifford said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Fantastic hotel.Just starting back up but has the potential the best hotel in Aberdeen. The food was excellent, I’ll definitely be back.

cheryl clifford said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Fantastic hotel.Just starting back up but has the potential the best hotel in Aberdeen. The food was excellent, I’ll definitely be back.

A guest said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2021

We had a lovely stay at Ardoe House Hotel staff very pleasant Food excellent room very comfortable Will stay again soon.

Tom Harkins said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

What a lovely hotel, hidden gem in wooded countryside by the river Dee. Rooms were spacious and palatial, food was for connoisseurs, and staff smart and friendly

heather strathdee said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Excellent one night stay at Ardoe. Food in the restaurant was very good, both dinner and breakfast. Lovely night away.

Amanda McGowan said...

70%
90%
60%
60%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Beautiful hotel and the grounds were stunning. The rooms were clean and modern. Unfortunately, the hotel was terribly understaffed. Some staff were very friendly and welcoming and others not so much. Breakfasts were lovely however, dinner was not up to par. Even though dinner was included in our package for both evenings we felt obliged to eat out for dinner on the second evening as the first evenings dinner and service simply wasn’t enjoyable. Thank you to the staff that did make an effort to make us feel welcomed….it was greatly appreciated.

Sheila Peddie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

A lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and had a great shower and comfy bed. Both dinner and breakfast were very good. Got the impression that they were short of staff but the staff present were great. As a long standing visitor to Ardoe I would say the grounds aren't up to the old standard but still beautiful. Definitely go back.

Anna Ellis said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

The hotel was just reopened under new management so there were some hiccups. I hope it will be successful as it has lovely rooms, grounds, swimming pool etc

Neil McMahon said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2021

I booked the Ardoe House Hotel for Saturday night with the dinner, wine and overnight stay with breakfast for 4 of my family as a special treat and we weren’t let down, it was indeed a treat! The hotel is lovely and the rooms, although a long walk to the end of the hotel were large, clean and extremely comfortable. A lovely spacious bathrooms and a good shower. The only down sides to the rooms was there wasn’t any air conditioning and as it was extremely hot last weekend, it made it very uncomfortable but that’s wasn’t the fault of the hotel although I did request a fan which I was told I’d get…I didn’t! There also isn’t any WiFi in the ‘classic’ rooms which for this day & age should be a given! The three course dinner in the evening was very well presented and excellent all round. Having the bottle of wine per room was nice as well. I’d certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back again in the near future.

Anna Ellis said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2021

The hotel was just reopened under new management so there were some hiccups. I hope it will be successful as it has lovely rooms, grounds, swimming pool etc

Ron Keilloh said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th July 2021

Hotel just reopened and staff coped remarkably well. Facilities, service and food all good.Also great setting and location.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2021

Fantastic Hotel.

david morris said...

65%
70%
N/A
60%

Stayed 11th July 2021

The price was about right for the standard of hotel during our visit .On arrival we were greeted at the car park with bags of open rubbish lying about ,not a good impression .Booking in was painless although no display of services available, no meal time and for us ,we were not told of anything about anything that might effect our stay due to covid restrictions, i.e. rooms not service ,waste not collected from room .Food was alright but service very slow JUST NOT ENOUGH STAFF. Maybe my biggest grip had to run shower for 10 minutes to get any and then not very warm . Outside areas had obviously not been maintained at all during period of not being opened overall quite disappointed as it could be a lovely place to stay

A guest said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Not sure where to start! We arrived at Ardoe and did think it was slightly quiet. Check in was fine and receptionist polite. We booked a privilege room and on initial look it seemed nice enough. There was a fancy coffee machine, kettle, iron and board etc. A bath and a shower in a spacious bathroom. We had a bottle of wine in room however it was cork and there was no corkscrew. Hubby popped to get one and was advised that the hotel wasn’t due to be open so there was no pool (one of the reasons we chose it) and at this point they had not received there alcohol license!! We were thankfully eating out that night so it wasn’t to much of a bother. I decided to have a bath - the water didn’t get above tepid and kept draining out. The sink basically did the same but the shower didn’t drain at all. Unfortunately the fancy coffee machine had no coffee pods anywhere, no milk and no biscuits which was disappointing given it was meant to be a better room. Next morning we went for breakfast and there was a couple of people in. With ten minutes a number of family members arrived, no one was wearing masks, moving all over the room greeting each other, touching coffee machine, etc. Then they started to move tables together to the point where they were more of less sitting with us!! We decided to move our table to a quieter corner but this experience made us feel extremely at risk in terms of poor COVID practice. In fact we were so shaken that we did contemplate leaving and not spending the second night. However we decided to persist - we had a meal on second night which was delicious. As was breakfast both days. The hotel was over all clean (just minor corners) although I would have liked to see cleaners being more obvious in public areas. The saving grace was the staff - everyone was polite, helpful and extremely apologetic. On check out our issues were accepted and an amount taken off our bill which we really appreciated. I wish the hotel had waited as I do think once they iron out some issues it would be worth going to.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2020

3rd visit and as good as we remembered.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Lovely hotel, pleasant staff and modern clean rooms. Dinner was very good as was the breakfast.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Cant fault the wonderful staff and facilities, the food was divine, will definitely be a firm favourite destination.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Great hotel with fabulous spa facilities.

Gemma Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Lovely staff and food. Highly recommended

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2019

Wow what a stunning hotel. This hotel has so many lovely features and all of the staff were so helpful and nice. We booked a package that included dinner bed and breakfast and the food was beautiful. I calculated the food alone would have cost £50 each and we only paid £135 for us both. There is a gym and swimming pool that we never got to use but had a walk down. The bedroom was very large with a comfortable huge bed and large TV, also the bathroom was really big with a very large bath and shower cubicle. If you take a walk around the grounds there are 2 highland cows in the field which was nice to see coming from England. The only issue was our sat nav took us to someone’s house. I would advise if you come to a private road you are not in the right place. There is a big sign at the entrance of the hotel drive so you will know you are in the right place when you see this. Fantastic stay and highly recommend!

kAY Coull said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 28th July 2019

The hotel is lovely and food is always fabulous but we were very disappointed that there was no availability for any treatments at the spa. The hotel also charged me twice for the stay.

Andrew Dryburgh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2019

We stayed 2 nights here and didn't want to leave. The building and grounds are stunning, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. The room was exceptional and very clean. The food is the best we have tasted and the breakfast excellent. We will definitely be back next year.

Andrew Brunton said...

67%
50%
90%
60%

Stayed 17th July 2019

Carpets dusty.

Hugh Phee said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th July 2019

My Wife and had a great time at this hotel nothing to complain about at all staff couldn’t have been nicer room 138 great food very good would definitely book again