Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel, Aberdeen

South Deeside Road, Aberdeen, AB125YP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Gemma Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Lovely staff and food. Highly recommended

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th August 2019

Wow what a stunning hotel. This hotel has so many lovely features and all of the staff were so helpful and nice. We booked a package that included dinner bed and breakfast and the food was beautiful. I calculated the food alone would have cost £50 each and we only paid £135 for us both. There is a gym and swimming pool that we never got to use but had a walk down. The bedroom was very large with a comfortable huge bed and large TV, also the bathroom was really big with a very large bath and shower cubicle. If you take a walk around the grounds there are 2 highland cows in the field which was nice to see coming from England. The only issue was our sat nav took us to someone’s house. I would advise if you come to a private road you are not in the right place. There is a big sign at the entrance of the hotel drive so you will know you are in the right place when you see this. Fantastic stay and highly recommend!

kAY Coull said...

90%
80%
N/A
100%

Stayed 28th July 2019

The hotel is lovely and food is always fabulous but we were very disappointed that there was no availability for any treatments at the spa. The hotel also charged me twice for the stay.

Andrew Dryburgh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2019

We stayed 2 nights here and didn't want to leave. The building and grounds are stunning, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. The room was exceptional and very clean. The food is the best we have tasted and the breakfast excellent. We will definitely be back next year.

Andrew Brunton said...

67%
50%
90%
60%

Stayed 17th July 2019

Carpets dusty.

Hugh Phee said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th July 2019

My Wife and had a great time at this hotel nothing to complain about at all staff couldn’t have been nicer room 138 great food very good would definitely book again

Mr Wood said...

74%
90%
90%
40%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Pains me to say it but the Dinner in the restaurant was a big let down this one of our favourite Hotels the rooms are fantastic the decor is lovely and the staff are great and the last time we were there the food was out of this world but this time for some reason it was the exact opposite reviews are there to tell the truth and that's just what I'm doing yes we will be back We have been going there for many years I just hope they take note and do something to improve the dining experience next time !!!

Mr Wood said...

74%
90%
90%
40%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Pains me to say it but the Dinner in the restaurant was a big let down this one of our favourite Hotels the rooms are fantastic the decor is lovely and the staff are great and the last time we were there the food was out of this world but this time for some reason it was the exact opposite reviews are there to tell the truth and that's just what I'm doing yes we will be back We have been going there for many years I just hope they take note and do something to improve the dining experience next time !!!

Megan McAuslan said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Fairly enjoyed our stay here, the staff were friendly and attentive. We had a three course meal as part of our package which we enjoyed. The room was a good size,clean and stylish. The only downfall was that the spa was quite outdated and one of the loungers were broken.

cheryl clifford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2018

Fantastic stay

Jane Cunningham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2018

Really enjoyed our overnight stay. Room was comfortable and food was excellent.

Alan Fraser said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2018

Lovely stay at hotel. Friendly staff, nice room, comfy bed and great food in restaurant - great value for money!

Stephen Whiting said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2018

A frustrating mix of good and bad ! Shocking experience at Reception on arrival - I was told in no uncertain manner I'd only reserved 1 room rather than 2 - which was clearly wrong but reiterated to me on 4 or 5 occasions. After my protestaions that I'd indeed booked 2 rooms - the receptionist made a phone call - to Myhotelbreak I believe and after a reasonably lengthy conversation announced to me that she now 'had another room' for me..! No apology whatsoever and I'd spent 10 mins in a blind panic and some embarassement ( in relation to our guests), thinking we might have to decamp somewhere else. VERY disappointing. The bedrooms were excellent and very comfortable. We decided to go and have a swim, but on arrival at the Leisure suite, we were informed the Swimming Pool boiler had packed up 4 days earlier and wasn't due to be fixed for another 3 days...The staff were very apologetic and pleasant but we had to settle for a very brief and cold swim. We were seated in the conservatory part of the dining area for dinner - but immediately realised it was incredibly draughty ( under the glass - which clearly needs to be better insulated). We were then reseated at an alternative and very pleasant table in the main Restaurant. The meals were all extremely good and the staff excellent. The atmosphere and ambiance within the public area was regretably completely ruined by toddlers and children ( attending a wedding in the function room) being allowed to scream and race around the reception area and ground floor without a thought for other residents. At no time during our stay did I see a manager in attendance - or I would have approached them on the issue. So all in all a really mixed bag - but the Hotel Management need to up their game considerably, not rest on their laurels. I would think twice before returning.

Mr McSherry said...

77%
100%
80%
50%

Stayed 8th October 2018

Very nice hotel and room. Food quality was not high standard and supplements were excessive.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2018

Had a one night break at Ardoe House Hotel. Very nice room, comfy bed and quiet. There was a wedding on but didn't hear a sound. Staff very pleasant and helpful especially in the restaurant where we had a delicious evening meal. I am gluten free but this was no problem. Compliments to the chef! We have stayed in many hotels and this was the best meal we have had.

Isabella Albrecht said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2018

My wife and I visited this hotel on a 2-night break to celebrate my birthday. It was our second visit in as many years and, again, we were not disappointed. We arrived just after 3pm and were offered a free welcome drink while our room was made ready. Throughout our stay, the staff were helpful, efficient and friendly. Our room was modern and clean, with a spacious bathroom and walk-in shower. The dinner menu was extensive; when it came, the food was well prepared and of excellent quality. However, the waiting staff were often under pressure, which meant that we had to wait a good 30 minutes before the food arrived. It didn't bother us too much but we noticed that some other guests had to wait a bit longer, with some getting restless. However, the restaurant staff coped well and were extremely friendly. Breakfast consisted of a self-service buffet with plenty of choice and excellent quality food. This is an excellent hotel and we enjoyed the overall experience of our visit. We would highly recommend it.

kathleen bain said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2018

Had a brilliant night ! Great food ! Lovely champagne! And staff where the best.

norman lillie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2018

We had 2 nights Dbb. The hotel deserves its 4 stars. Rooms upgraded very swish but No drawer space except above and below hanging unit otherwise a10, bathroom A1.Foood excellent at dinner both quality and quantity but quality disappointing at breakfast though large array of options.A hotel we can recommend and return to. Staff available efficient and friendly what more could you want

Ann Sibbald said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2018

Had a fabulous stay at the Ardoe House,used the spa and the pool ,had dinner and breakfast can not fault a thing. The only slight niggle was the sound proofing from the corridor was poor and a 'lively' group were very noisy around 2am which disturbed us.Not much the hotel can do about that I suppose .

Maureen Cassie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2018

Stayed at this hotel on saturday night and would highly recommend it was beautiful, the room was a privilege room and it was lovely nice and roomy lovely decor, huge bed and very comfortable the best nights sleep i have had for a long time,very quiet room on the first floor quite a walk to the main building but worth it,would highly recommend booking Blairs restaurant before you stay as it was very busy and well worth making that reservation the food is excellent,breakfast is self service great quality and plenty choices, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming all members of staff we met all greeted with a smile and hello,we didnt use the spa facility so cannot comment on that,really loved it and cant wait to go back.

Karen Laird said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Fantastic deal, thoroughly enjoyed it & will definitely be making a return journey. We used the gym & Spa in the afternoon then had a relaxing dinner in the evenng. The food was delicious (especially the lemon meringue pie we both chose for dessert) but we were disappointed to be seated in the function room across from the Blairs Restaurant which didn’t have the same cozy ambience as Blairs itself. The staff were very friendly & polite but service for dinner was pretty slow. We didn’t mind this too much, though, as it gave us time to chat & relax between courses. Our room was lovely, modern & spacious with a big walk in shower and breakfast was top notch too.

george Urquhart said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2018

Excellent 1 night Dbb.

Christine Finlay said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2018

We had a great time at Ardoe House Hotel. Staff in the hotel and leisure facilities were very helpful. Comfortable and friendly atmosphere. We would highly recommend a stay here. Christine & Sam

steven ray said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

Spent 2 nights here found all the staff throughout the hotel very pleasant and friendly,our room 212 was a very spacious room with a nice comfy bed also had a fridge in the room which wasn't advertised on the site so a nice little bonus and also had a great walkin shower, the breakfast was very nice with none of the hot food being greasy but our dinner both nights was outstanding, aparantly a new chef was hired not that long ago so hats off to him.

Laura Beattie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Fabulous stay.