Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hetland Hall Hotel, Dumfries

Carrutherstown, Dumfries, DG14JX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

A guest said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Excellent Hotel, food and room both first class, staff were very courteous and attentive. Only minus point....checkout was a bit of a let down....very impersonal....manager (?) who checked us out had little in the way of people skills... no interaction with guests on checking out....but we did enjoy our stay and would return....

Joy Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2022

We enjoyed our stop over at Hetland Hall Hotel to break our journey into Scotland. Lovely food especially the breakfast.

William McGookin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2022

First class accomodation. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was lovely

John Forsyth said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2022

Very nice two nights away, room has recently been refurbished and was very nice not complaints.

Katriona Hendry said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2022

Excellent value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Wouls stay here again

Janette Faulkner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2022

Had a lovely couple of days at this beautiful hotel. The staff are so friendly and the food is delicious. Have stayed here a lot of times as it’s our favourite hotel in Dumfries. Can’t wait to go back.

Allan Harrison said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2022

2nd time staying. 1st time in original building this time in new building. Room was fantastic clean,spacious and very comfortable. Looking forward to returning soon

Evelyn Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2022

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings, very helpful and friendly staff, lovely girl on the bar who made 10/10 tails, will definitely return.

Evelyn Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2022

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings, very helpful and friendly staff, lovely girl on the bar who made 10/10 tails, will definitely return.

James Milby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

Friendly, warm and informative welcome. Great first impression on entering the room. Well maintained, clean and comfortable. Even had hot chocolate within the tea selection. Great simple meal selection in a modern restaurant booked in advance. Looking forward to returning some day.

Simone Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2022

Lovely stay, food was excellent as usual, congrats to the staff they did a great job considering a lot of them were off with covid

C Douglas said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2022

Lovely hotel

Margaret Biglan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2022

A beautiful hotel set in lovely grounds. Staff extremely helpful made sure we were given our request for a walk in shower, I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Nicola Brolly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2022

We really enjoyed our stay the rooms food and service were amazing and We will most definitely return The manger was also very informative and let us know they have plans for extension and to offer more facilities down the line which we will look forward to seeing Only one thing was that we did request a twin room ( thru my hotel break ) and these details were not passed on to hotel which was a little disappointing however in future we will book direct so this doesn’t happen again Overall great place to stay Thank you

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2022

Have stayed before and would return refurbished to a very nice standard throughout the hotel .The staff are pleasant service is very good . Our room was lovely with a beautiful view of the front lawns of the hotel much better than our previous visit where the room faced onto the back of the hotel which was quite noisy with deliveries bins being emptied early morning but it wouldn't or rather didnt put us off returning ..... I cant comment on the size or facilities of the rooms in the new extension which looks to be complete the last time we stayed they were in the process of beginning work on it i think its for wedding receptions etc pity it didnt have a pool or spa maybe something they could add on in the future .

Elizabeth Currie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2022

Lovely hotel beautiful grounds. Rooms very clear and modern. Manager lovely very helpful all staff excellent service. Would recommend and definitely book again.

PATRICIA INNESS said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Enjoyed stay at hotel had superior room very good, excellent facilities. Great bar and restaurant. Staff very friendly. Would definitely return.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2022

Beautiful hotel! Top class food and the staff phenomenal!

A guest said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2022

Lovely Hotel , bit of road noise early morning , bar staff unattentive. Great evening meal and lovely breakfast to start the day apart from no orange juice as they ran out.

Brian Walker said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2022

Excellent value for money

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2022

Myself and my husband recently booked a stay here through MyHotelBreak as a Christmas present from my mother in law and I have to say it was one of the best stays I have ever had. I am used to travelling for work and staying in many different hotels but I must say this was by far the best of them all. We arrived for checkin and the staff were really friendly. The room was beautiful, decorated very tastefully and struck the right balance between luxury and cosy. The only thing that let the room down was the window in the toilet, although it was closed it was a really old window that let in alot of air so the bathroom was freezing almost unbearable. That didn't put us off though as the shower facilities were fantastic. We went to the lounge for some tails and a bite to eat for lunch. We sat by the fire and it was soo lush. The drinks were amazing too, a fabulous selection and very tasty. The server in the lounge was also really friendly and quick with service. Then our favourite part of the stay, dinner. I cannot say enough good things about the food at this hotel. Our dinner was outstanding and I haven't stopped thinking about it since returning home. Both our meals were prepared to perfection and the portion sizes were really generous. I would eat at this hotel very regularly if it was closer to home, but it made the hotel a real winner for us. Overall, our stay was just fabulous! I most definitely will look to book to return when I can. Thank you to all the staff who made our experience so amazing.

Louise Kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2022

Fabulous place to stay for a quiet retreat ,staf very friendly ,food was great dinner and breakfast oh and the cream tea was lovely ,power shower was amazing the only thing I would recommend is if u are going make sure you have transport to get out and about to visit other places roundabout , location wise it’s on its own but the hotel it’s self was faultless . I shall be returning .

Paula Gannon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Beautiful hotel, the rooms were lovely and clean. Staff very friendly.

Ann Donnelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2022

Absolutely wonderful Hotel with the most friendly and well trained staff, nothing is too much bother for them when you require their attention.

Victoria Barr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2022

Absolutely stunning hotel cannot fault anything, we had afternoon tea which was great then had dinner in restaurant which was also great, staff where all lovely and friendly especially Maggy at the reception she made us feel so welcome. Will definitely come back again. Mr + Mrs Barr.