Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hetland Hall Hotel, Dumfries

Carrutherstown, Dumfries, DG14JX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Mary Cockburn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

We had a very pleasant stay here couldn’t fault a thing,staff very helpful and managed to relocate us from the top floor to the first when told I couldn’t manage the stairs.Food lovely also.Thank you to everyone there who made our stay so good.

Neil Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2020

A beautiful Hotel, which has been totally refurbished. Staff were lovely and the food was excellent. The grounds are extensive with stunning views of the scenery.

sandra blackhall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Beautiful hotel, rooms to a good standard & spotless. Food was delicious would definitely recommend a visit

Helen Maguire said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2020

Dissapointed as our room windows didn't open and the room was very hot we asked if we could be moved to be told the hotel was full and offered a fan for the room which hadn't been put in the room we had to go ask again for the fan it was my husband 60th bday surprise si I did feel it was spoilt .

John Mulholland said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2020

Very nice hotel with beautiful grounds and lovely staff. Our room was spacious and was very pleased with the decor and how clean and new it all seemed couldn't fault it at all. The food in the restaurant was perfect couldn't fault a thing there either over 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts and the service was very fast and efficient. What we really liked is the fact the staff are very utrusive not in your face overbearing and fussing but still very friendly and happy to help in any way when asked.

Douglas Luke said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2020

Xx

R Cartner said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 9th August 2020

We have stayed at Hetland Hall previously, twice at New Year's Eve, and have always enjoyed our stay. This stay was also most enjyable. Our check-in was seemless and our room availble before the nortmal 14.00 check in time. All precautions for Covid 19 were in place and both my wife and I felt at ease in the poublice areas. Room was clean and tidy - NO complaints. Our stay included a 2 course Table D and was enjoyable, Service was very good. Breakfast was full Scottish and acceptable The tariff for the 1 night stay was very good VFM Will we return - yes

rosalind young said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Excellent good and good value. Staff were all so nice and nothing was any trouble. Large family room with 2 super kings and a double sofa bed which are not easy to come across. We will have a return visit

Simone Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

Excellent stay, thoroughly enjoyed it, thanks to all your staff for making it a very pleasant stay

alison white said...

54%
10%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th July 2020

Amazing overnight. Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Room we were allocated wasn’t cleaned when we got there and promptly received an upgrade.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2020

Great place to stay, food good, service great. Room provided first class.

J Nisbet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2020

First class stay again at Hetland Hall.

Brenda Millar said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2020

Fantastic overnight stay dbb room amazing very clean great views Staff friendly and very helpful fantastic Food very good maybe more options for vegetarian Could not fault a thing would definitely recommend and will be back again Thankyou Hetland hall hotel for a wonderful stay x

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Stayed for two nights DB+B hotel is fabulous all staff were very friendly and helpful, and all meals were excellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Room, service and food all excellent. When we challenged our bill at check-out it was immediately rectified but we left not knowing if they accepted it was their error (it was) or just that they didn't want to create ill-will over a few £s. Little things!

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2020

excellent stay at this newly refurbished hotel in lovely surroundings .

Robert Logan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2020

Lovely hotel and can clearly see where the money has been spent recently on the upgrade. Food was delightful and staff were attentive without being intrusive. This was our second visit and we will certainly be back.

Hugh McNish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Excellent overnight stay. Lovely hotel. Very good value for money. Looking forward to return visit.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th January 2020

Had a very pleasant stay . Spacious bedroom , one small point , there was no towel rail for a hand towel next to washbasin . Staff were helpful but seemed a bit under pressure ... especially at mealtimes ... think they were understaffed . Food was excellent and very good value for money . Overall would recommend and would return .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Our third stay here in the last 2 years and we will be back. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and enthusiastic about the hotel and the management. The only niggle was that the shower room was very cold, despite the towel rail. The room itself (113) was fine.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Excellent stay, staff are so nice and helpful and food is just gorgeous, my only complaint I would make about the food was that I didn’t like the beef burger I ordered, I didn’t make a fuss or complained to chef as maybe others enjoyed it and was my perception of what a burger should be, I felt the burger itself wasn’t made of 100 beef it taste to me more of a Loren sausage but apart from that I certainly would return and recommend this hotel to friend and family.

thomas millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

just back from a 3 day break at this hotel which was extremely good value for money.first 2 nights included breakfast and 3 course evening dinner and 3rd night was bed and breakfast free. rooms and hotel were spotless and staf very helpful and polite.meals were plentiful and well cooked and presented.. .only negative point is that hotel is quite remote so nothing really to do in hotel .taxi into dumfries is around £25 or use the car to get around. ideal though if you just want a quiet relaxing break.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

really enjoyed our stay, food, service and accommodation very good, would definately return

Jacqueline Noble said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2020

A last minuet Booking via a recommendation, A lovely stay couldn’t fault anything. All staff are very friendly and helpful

Margaret Farrell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2020

Fabulous break staff as always very polite friendly and helpful Food excellent Great value for money on this break