Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hetland Hall Hotel, Dumfries

Carrutherstown, Dumfries, DG14JX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Caroline Keir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2020

Real gem.. Well appointed, delicious food and friendly efficient service. One of my favourite hotel stays..

fiona brawls said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 12th December 2020

Had a lovely night away in this hotel , no complaints. All measures taken in account and everything done safely. Meal was lovely and breakfast was really good , and drinks in bar was a plus . Room was lovely too . Nice and cosy .

fiona brawls said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 12th December 2020

Had a lovely night away in this hotel , no complaints. All measures taken in account and everything done safely. Meal was lovely and breakfast was really good , and drinks in bar was a plus . Room was lovely too . Nice and cosy .

Eric Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2020

A lovely stay. Superb room, almost a suite. The meal was delicious. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2020

Fantastic 2 night break beautiful hotel immaculately clean ,great food and very attentive staff

Liz Finnigan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2020

Beautiful hotel with some old charm features and very modern ones too. Evening meal served quickly, food was nice and staff very attentive. Breakfast was continental or fruit platter due to power outage. Staff coped well during this time and service was great again. The penthouse suite we had was stunning. The weather was stormy so sitting out on the beautiful terrace was not an option and drinks had to be taken in your room due to COVID restrictions. Drinks service was very quick and again staff friendly. We will definitely return hopefully during better weather to make use of the lovely terraces and grounds.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th October 2020

Staff were friendly. No place to sit at night. Spent a lot of time in bedroom. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner satisfactory.

Andrew Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2020

It was a fantastic stay at a real quality hotel staff were excellent, food was great and the service was top notch , couldn’t fault anything about the stay at all.

Colin Mauchlen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2020

Back from an overnight stay at the Hetland Hall hotel. Wow. Gotta say this place was fabulous. Beautiful old building located in the middle of some beautiful countryside. Ideal location. From arrival to departure the stay was absolutely faultless. Staff were so friendly,attentive and super efficient even though the hotel was busy. Have attached some photos. Bedroom was lovely. Well laid out and decorated to a very high standard, Bathroom again great size,looked as if it had recently been done up and had a great big walk in shower with a very invigorating shower ideal for the wake up before breakfast. Food was delicious both at dinner and breakfast. COVID controls were all in place and well executed which made for a really relaxing stay. I honestly cannot recommend this place highly enough. We will definitely be back and for a longer stay next time. Again I would like to praise the staff as they really made this stay worth while. ?????????? — at Hetland Hall Hotel

William Anderson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Food, service and rooms were excellent. Breakfast was especially good and cooked to order. We couldn`t fault a thing even under strict COVID rules. Will go back again once restrictions are lifted.

Catrina Fraser said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2020

Superb; location, room and service. Food was beautiful in lovely surrounds. Staff, from reception to restaurant, couldn't have been more helpful.

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Beautiful hotel, excellent location, very comfortable. Brvice let it down, very slow.

Pamela Cunningham said...

50%
80%
50%
20%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Our room was my ready and had to wait until half 2, lunch was satisfactory. The room itself was lovely and very clean. Very comfortable bed and nice warm room. Our meal was at 8pm and again the dinner was ok, nothing special, I asked for a change of sauce and substituted mash for fries. None of this was done and was pointed out to staff but not corrected. Steak pie was very watery. Would definitely come again but do room only.

Julie Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Had a fab 2 night stay at hetland hall the room was perfect food fab and the service was excellent staff very friendly and accommodating couldn't fault a thing even with adhering to covid rules we will defo be back loved it!

audra baxter said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Gorgeous hotel with great rooms amazing views good food and lovely staff . Will definitely be back

peter edment said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Wonderful room, great hotel ans staff were superb. Well worth a re-visit

Janine Hardie said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Lovely hotel although very busy due to extending eat out to help out. Food was super and staff very organised and worked really hard to provide good customer service.

Mary Cockburn said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

We had a very pleasant stay here couldn’t fault a thing,staff very helpful and managed to relocate us from the top floor to the first when told I couldn’t manage the stairs.Food lovely also.Thank you to everyone there who made our stay so good.

Neil Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2020

A beautiful Hotel, which has been totally refurbished. Staff were lovely and the food was excellent. The grounds are extensive with stunning views of the scenery.

sandra blackhall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2020

Beautiful hotel, rooms to a good standard & spotless. Food was delicious would definitely recommend a visit

Helen Maguire said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2020

Dissapointed as our room windows didn't open and the room was very hot we asked if we could be moved to be told the hotel was full and offered a fan for the room which hadn't been put in the room we had to go ask again for the fan it was my husband 60th bday surprise si I did feel it was spoilt .

John Mulholland said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2020

Very nice hotel with beautiful grounds and lovely staff. Our room was spacious and was very pleased with the decor and how clean and new it all seemed couldn't fault it at all. The food in the restaurant was perfect couldn't fault a thing there either over 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts and the service was very fast and efficient. What we really liked is the fact the staff are very utrusive not in your face overbearing and fussing but still very friendly and happy to help in any way when asked.

Douglas Luke said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th August 2020

Xx

R Cartner said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 9th August 2020

We have stayed at Hetland Hall previously, twice at New Year's Eve, and have always enjoyed our stay. This stay was also most enjyable. Our check-in was seemless and our room availble before the nortmal 14.00 check in time. All precautions for Covid 19 were in place and both my wife and I felt at ease in the poublice areas. Room was clean and tidy - NO complaints. Our stay included a 2 course Table D and was enjoyable, Service was very good. Breakfast was full Scottish and acceptable The tariff for the 1 night stay was very good VFM Will we return - yes

rosalind young said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Excellent good and good value. Staff were all so nice and nothing was any trouble. Large family room with 2 super kings and a double sofa bed which are not easy to come across. We will have a return visit