Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hetland Hall Hotel, Dumfries

Carrutherstown, Dumfries, DG14JX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

97%

L Mackie said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2024

Enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay with good food and attentive staff

James Mc Menemy said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2024

Very enjoyable two day db & b stay, very nice to get an upgraded room….Delicious dinner, good choices, as was breakfast, cooked to order, staff very pleasant & helpful, looking forward to a return visit ……

Duncan Kane said...

84 %
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2023

Lovely venue for a short break.

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2023

This is our 2nd time at Hetland hall hotel,we have enjoyed both stays and would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff and service brilliant.

Dawn Callison said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2023

Two night stay in this beautiful hotel. Superior room was stunning very large and nice view over entrance and garden. Staff were super friendly and efficient and food was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Susan Addy said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2023

Excellent hotel. Setting beautiful. Bedroom clean and lovely decor. All areas of hotel were immaculate with lovely decor. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again.

Jean Lindsay said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2023

Short break to celebrate my mum’s 80th birthday. Staff were polite, very helpful and a credit to the hotel. Food was fabulous - portions were very generous. Room was modern with comfy bed. Only issue was that the lift only went to the 1st floor and we had to climb a couple of flights of stairs to get to the 2nd floor - totally my fault for not requesting a room that better suited my mum’s limited mobility. The hotel was full so staff were unable to move us. Would definitely stay here again.

Brian Mckinnon said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2023

1st time visit and was very impressed, great food, friendly staff and room was very comfortable. Will be back.

Sandra Hoffland said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2023

Stayed here on a two days break dbb and it was lovely. The hotel is beautiful with stunning decor and the staff are friendly and helpful. Fortunately the weather was perfect so we were able to sit outside and have coffee. Food portions are enormous (be prepared to put on weight). The menus are fairly extensive and food is good. Our bedroom was an upgrade and was superb. Would definitely go back. Thanks

Ian murray said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2023

We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay at the Hetland Hall Hotel with dinner on both nights. Our room was spacious, clean and had all we needed. The food was excellent and nicely presented with good quality ingredients. The friendly and attentive staff completed our wonderful stay and we can't wait to return.

Wilma Henderson said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2023

Lovely hotel. Reception very quickly signed in and guided us to the room. It was really lovely with a wet room as we had requested a walk in shower. Breakfast very good, staff very attentive. Evening meals excellent with a good choice. Overall excellent.

Isobel McQuillan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2023

Absolutely loved everything about this hotel. We were upgraded to a premium room on the ground floor as it was my husband's 70th birthday. We were absolutely delighted. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Delicious food and great atmosphere. Will definitely stay again

Elizabeth Thomson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2023

We had an excellent stay at Hetland Hall.Very clean,lovely room,great food and super staff

Yvonne Milne said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2023

Had a fabulous stay at Hetland. Accommodation, food and staff were great. Would recommend and return for a future visit.

Yvonne Milne said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2023

Had a fabulous stay at Hetland. Accommodation, food and staff were great. Would recommend and return for a future visit.

Norman Law said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2023

Great hotel set in lovely grounds with pleasant views. Rooms were really comfortable with a very large bed and low flying light fitments as I am tall. Great food and really good service from the staff. Difficult to pick fault with anything which is unusual. Selection of draught beers might have been wider - I managed one!

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2023

Had a very enjoyable 2 night stay , rooms spotless and cleaning staff very friendly and helpful .. food in restaurant was lovely great portions . Staff in bars and restaurants were so friendly and efficient.. Will definitely be back .

Cath Smart said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th June 2023

Had a great stay Lovely hotel In beautiful setting

andy cameron said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2023

Lovely hotel in great grounds. Friendly staff, nice bar and a lovely restaurant with a great range of food options. Would certainly recommend. We will certainly be going back.

john crossan said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2023

An excellent hotel well recommended

Ronald Dillin said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2023

My wife and I had an excellent stay at Hetland Hall. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food and service were very good. This is our third stay at Hetland Hall and we will definitely return. Well done to all the team at Hetland Hall.

john burley said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2023

This hotel was absolutely brilliant from check in until checkout We had DBB The 2 course meal menu had a good choice and the breakfast was delicious.. All the staff were very helpful friendly and polite.The rooms were lovely and they were spotless.Our double room was upgraded to a suite without even asking.Can’t wait to return to this hotel.

irene pollock said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2023

We enjoyed our stay at this Hetland Hall. Our room(an accessible one) was very roomy and had a lovely wet room, which was ideal for me. The food was delicious, with a good choice, and staff very pleasant. My only query was that there is no disabled parking spaces, although it wasn’t too far to walk for me to get to the hotel, however had it been very busy I would probably had difficulty getting out the car - disabled space gives me more room to open the door. A handrail at the steps outside would have helped me greatly.

A guest said...

74 %
60%
60%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2023

Hotel is lovely but our room was small and noisy. Could do with more staff in bar and restaurant.Lovely surroundings.Food good.

Linda Henderson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2023

What a beautiful hotel! Spotless rooms with stylish decor! Delicious meals and a friendly well trained staff! Highly recommended!