Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hetland Hall Hotel, Dumfries

Carrutherstown, Dumfries, DG14JX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

97%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2020

Great place to stay, food good, service great. Room provided first class.

J Nisbet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2020

First class stay again at Hetland Hall.

Brenda Millar said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th February 2020

Fantastic overnight stay dbb room amazing very clean great views Staff friendly and very helpful fantastic Food very good maybe more options for vegetarian Could not fault a thing would definitely recommend and will be back again Thankyou Hetland hall hotel for a wonderful stay x

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2020

Stayed for two nights DB+B hotel is fabulous all staff were very friendly and helpful, and all meals were excellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Room, service and food all excellent. When we challenged our bill at check-out it was immediately rectified but we left not knowing if they accepted it was their error (it was) or just that they didn't want to create ill-will over a few £s. Little things!

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2020

excellent stay at this newly refurbished hotel in lovely surroundings .

Robert Logan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2020

Lovely hotel and can clearly see where the money has been spent recently on the upgrade. Food was delightful and staff were attentive without being intrusive. This was our second visit and we will certainly be back.

Hugh McNish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Excellent overnight stay. Lovely hotel. Very good value for money. Looking forward to return visit.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th January 2020

Had a very pleasant stay . Spacious bedroom , one small point , there was no towel rail for a hand towel next to washbasin . Staff were helpful but seemed a bit under pressure ... especially at mealtimes ... think they were understaffed . Food was excellent and very good value for money . Overall would recommend and would return .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Our third stay here in the last 2 years and we will be back. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and enthusiastic about the hotel and the management. The only niggle was that the shower room was very cold, despite the towel rail. The room itself (113) was fine.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Excellent stay, staff are so nice and helpful and food is just gorgeous, my only complaint I would make about the food was that I didn’t like the beef burger I ordered, I didn’t make a fuss or complained to chef as maybe others enjoyed it and was my perception of what a burger should be, I felt the burger itself wasn’t made of 100 beef it taste to me more of a Loren sausage but apart from that I certainly would return and recommend this hotel to friend and family.

thomas millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

just back from a 3 day break at this hotel which was extremely good value for money.first 2 nights included breakfast and 3 course evening dinner and 3rd night was bed and breakfast free. rooms and hotel were spotless and staf very helpful and polite.meals were plentiful and well cooked and presented.. .only negative point is that hotel is quite remote so nothing really to do in hotel .taxi into dumfries is around £25 or use the car to get around. ideal though if you just want a quiet relaxing break.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2020

really enjoyed our stay, food, service and accommodation very good, would definately return

Jacqueline Noble said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2020

A last minuet Booking via a recommendation, A lovely stay couldn’t fault anything. All staff are very friendly and helpful

Margaret Farrell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2020

Fabulous break staff as always very polite friendly and helpful Food excellent Great value for money on this break

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

Me & my husband booked a last min get away just before Christmas was about to start to relax, we both loved our stay the place was lovely & the Christmas decorations just made it even more cosy. The staff where lovely and welcoming and very friendly and very helpful. The food was lush the breakfast was really filling and our mean meals where the same we had both our meal at the hotel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The only thing is there no spa wish was a bit of a shame coz there not much around and it's about a 15 minute drive in to dumfries town centre.

David Wood said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2019

Loved every minute of our stay.Hotel & staff were great.

Carla Tait said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th December 2019

Excellent stay in one of the most beautiful rooms we’ve stayed in

J Ferguson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th December 2019

Enjoyable stay at a comfortable and well-appointed hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful - an all round g ood experience.

Eric Dixon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Extremely enjoyable stay. Absolutely nothing negative to say about Hetland Hall. The accommodation,service, food were superb. The facilities were particularly important as I am disabled and special thanks to Andy the Manager for ensuring everything was in place to meet my needs. Looking forward to a return visit early next year.

CHARLES PIRRIE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2019

What can I say best hotel I’ve stayed in in a long time.Went for my husbands birthday they left a little treat with a happy birthday on a plate. Nice touch. Everything I asked for on the reservation they complied with. Asked for a room with a walk in shower as my husband has an illness that deters him from getting in and out off a bath they gave us a room that had this.Room was lovely. Had an issue with the lights the second night they moved us to a suite amazing gave us complementary drinks etc for the upheaval was a bit off a nightmare but they helped out. Lovely hotel lovely grounds which we didn’t get to swallow around as it was too wet and slippy for my husband to walk.Staff amazing, food amazing,rooms amazing will definitely be back soon. Also very clean ?

shirley stark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Warm welcome from manager and staff for what was a faultless break. Could not fault one thing. Beautiful room, good selection of tasty food and staff going out of their way to make sure you had a great experience. Special mention to Andy who gave exceptional service and new manager who is very visable and aims to please. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and will be back

james hornby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

A very pleasant experience and genuinely looking forward to staying with you again

Patricia Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, beautiful hotel, staff very courteous and helpful. This was my fourth stay, will be back again. Would wholeheartedly recommend.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th November 2019

Solway suite was beautiful. Service was good. Food in main restaurant was average but breakfast and room service was good.