Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Scotlands Spa Hotel, Pitlochry

40 Bonnethill Rd, Pitlochry, PH165BT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Allison Hewitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2014

Had a wonderful break. Fantastic location. Lovely breakfast.

Thomas Banks said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2014

my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.some aspects of public rooms need refreshing.at one point while waiting at reception your receptionist was being consulted by a male who seemed to be querying her about a staffing matter.this person appeared to hold some authority in the organisation.he should be made aware that clients always take precedence. otherwise all your staff from reception throughought were most attentive to our needs.to sum up your staff in one word I would say "charming". we were at first wary about the six course taster menu,but I would now not hesitate to recommend it to anyone very highly. please pass on our thanks to your chef who cooked the best fried eggs ever eaten!

Mrs Harvey said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 10th July 2014

Check in could be a bit earlier

Marilyn Holmes said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2014

As I had visited the hotel previously and been given a sub standard room, at the time of booking I stated that I would not be happy if this happened again. On my paperwork this had been noted for info for the hotel. I was given room 211. Horrendous. I had to complain and was moved to a room in the annexe. Meanwhile another couple that had 'best room available' and were on the same deal as us automatically were given a best room!!!!

Michael Mcbain said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2014

Everything was excellent no complaints whatsoever.

Mrs Pickard said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2014

could not fault anything about this hotel staff were all excellent and food first class, have stayed at another hotel belonging to this group and Scotlands hotel was very much better

june macpherson said...

44%
40%
40%
50%

Stayed 7th July 2014

Rooms tired, in dining room first evening we were on third course b4 our wine arrived. Waitress forgot to give our wine order to bar staff, no apology given. If I hadn't asked where our order was it would never have arrived. Second evening I had to request an ice bucket as the bottle of white wine that was served to us was warm. On both occasions it was restaurant staff error as bar staff and reception staff very pleasant and helpful. My observations were not enough staff as bar staff and waitresses doubling up serving food and drink orders.

JANE FERGUSON said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd July 2014

Fantastic value for money. Food Good. Staff pleasant. Hotel centrally situated with good parking facilities. Also enjoyed use of leisure complex

Violet Gourlay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2014

Initial problem finding our reservation caused 15 minutes of worry; however, once it was found everything went well. Dinner was absolutely lovely (never had 6 courses before) and well served by the staff. Nice pool and spa area - enjoyed our stay very much.

Neil Armstrong said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th July 2014

Pleasant stay. Dining room staff very attentive.

Susan Gillanders said...

30%
70%
10%
10%

Stayed 4th July 2014

When booked I emailed that I was on a gluten free diet and that we needed a cot as baby only 5mths old. Never heard back so I telephoned hotel on am of arrival saying we were checking in that pm and would they be able to cater for me being gluten free. I spoke to a chevonne/siobhain don't know spelling whom said they would have stuff on menu I could have but never asked my name or anything about the booking which I found strange. On arrival of hotel we had to ask for the travel cot in room. They either hadn't gotten the email when I'd booked or they hadn't read it anyway. For evening meal a 6 (small) course menu was included in price so I asked waiter what was gluten free, he came back with what the chef had said I could have. I was given French onion soup which I thot must contain gluten so I asked the waiter who then said chef said it was ok but asked him again and of course it was taken away from me saying yes there was gluten in it. Tge next night was better, chef had marked on menu what I cud have but not great, however! Breakfast was awful, asked the front of house female (no name badges on anyone) what I could have and she said gluten free toast and egg. That was about it. It wouldn't have been hard to get a pack of gf sausages from even a local tesco as they knew I'd be there next morning too but no, the next day I waited over half an hour for more gf toast for my eggs. A complete shambles with lack of communication throughout waiter chef and front of house. If you have a food allergy or intolerance, even warning them before hand doesn't seem to be any help at all! We were very disappointed with the front of house attitude too. It was such an effort for her to be polite to us :0( won't be back I'm afraid even though hotel was ideal for our needs.

Kevin McCann said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2014

Had a great time....food and service great

G Nimmo said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2014

Love this hotel everything was spot on food 5* we went to the comedy night so funny will go back time and time again

Janet Cain said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th May 2014

We had a nice break at this hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful. One advantage is that he hotel is right in the middle of town,short walk to high street.

Arlene McCormack said...

47%
50%
50%
40%

Stayed 25th May 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location and the hotel could be so much more,. In need of upgrading and TLC.

Alexander Reid said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much indeed staff were attentive and friendly and we had the use of the Spa. Bedroom was clean and comfortable however rather loud traffic noise from road outside all in all a great break and shall return.

John Keenan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2014

Been there a number of times. Our children love it!

DANIELLE ROBERTSON said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 2nd July 2014

Disappointed that we were placed in a house across the road from the main hotel especially as it was raining and had to carry cases upstairs. unsure why we were in a room for three when there was only two of us. Otherwise the rooms were fine for cleanliness and comfort.

Freda Byrne said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry. It was our second visit this year. We found the staff very friendly, the rooms and all areas very clean and tidy. We also enjoyed our meals in the restaurant. The only fault I would say was the mattress was too firm.

John Menzies said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2014

We stayed for a thoroughly enjoyable three day break in May 2014. The bedroom was well-furnished, the beds were good and the place was clean. There was no view - the window looked on to the top of the kitchen area. Opaque glass would have been a good idea. The food was excellent and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Carolyn Wade said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel for comfort, food and value for money. Only criticism was musty smell in reception area.

J Cowan said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd May 2014

booked a double room but got a twin. Otherwise room was small but comfortable

Nicola Maclean said...

54%
40%
50%
70%

Stayed 16th May 2014

Nice big rooms, bit tired but clean. Staff were bit stressed on Sun morning as was very busy and had to wait 5 mins for table for breakfast and keep asking for toast, coffee etc. Dinner was a taster menu so 5 courses which initially looked very small but by end of meal was plenty! great leisure facilities

Kenneth McFadyean said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd May 2014

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Scotland's hotel and could not fault any aspect. The food and service was quick and to a high standard and all staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. Access to the gym and swimming pool facilities were an added bonus and both were well kept. Hotel location is excellent.

William Mclatchie said...

67%
60%
80%
60%

Stayed 2nd May 2014

As usual we cant fault anything about our stay at the Scotlands hotel ,we had a really good time .