Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kings Manor Hotel, Edinburgh

100 Milton Road East, Edinburgh, EH152NP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Colin Mauchlen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

Best Western kings Manor Edinburgh. Reception staff really lovely and informative. Booked family room as we had our eldest grandson with us. Room was excellent great size well laid out and nice fresh decor. Visited Zest bar and bistro for a couple of drinks. Great places to relax and enjoy a couple of quiet drinks. Dinner booked in Options Bistro Service was 1st class food was excellent. Overnight: room was brilliant beds very comfortable had a great nights sleep. Bathroom was modern and good sized. Shower over bath was fantastic power shower. Breakfast: again service was 1st class. Selection of food was very good and varied. Breakfast was buffet style all food was nice and fresh and warm. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning for a longer stay next time. Thanks MyHotelBreak’s and staff at Best Western Kings Manor.

ruth macpherson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2019

Great hotel and so convenient for Edinburgh buses run every 10 mins just outside hotel. Love to use it when I can.only one thing water in room would be great.

Blanche Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2019

Fantastic break hotel food and staf amazing I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return again, only one complaint,, my son and daughter in law paid for this as a surprise and left word at the reception to let me know, but unfortunately this did not happen!! Other than that a very enjoyable experience

Sadie Murray said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Lovli hotel and reception staff were so pleasant on arrival

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Great stay everything perfect .rooms ,service leisure . Food was excellent

michael mcdermott said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st March 2019

very clean hotel ,staff excellent, very helpful and friendly. My only crib was the view from my room-----a rooftop but apart from that I would definitely stay again.

violet dempster said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2019

We have been at this hotel several times, and never been disappointed, staff are very friendly!!!

MARTIN ALLISON said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Enjoyed our stay very much, plan to return with friends soon. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I must thank the chef and catering staff for a lovely evening meal, Kings Manor chicken main course was excellent, breakfast was nice too. Lovely hotel approx 15 min walk to Portobello, nice swimming pool and gym etc on site.

Brian Baillie said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd October 2018

Excellent accommodation, staff very friendly.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Excellent hotel,facilities wonderful,staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast superb.Recommend to everyone

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2017

Staff really nice and helpful especially the receptionist this was our first visit to this hotel and would definitely go back and recommend to friends

brian weir said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2016

as always staff excellent an breakfast first class

Gordon Macpherson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2016

use this hotel as its so easy for Edinburgh hop on the bus. Facil are great to use as well wish pool was a little warmer though. Lounge could do with a spruce up but over all hotel is well worth using and will return

violet dempster said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2016

have visited this hotel several times @ never been disappointed.

Alan Fraser said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2016

This was our second three night break here this year. Lovely hotel, great club room upgrade in great location. No need to use car as bus stop right outside door. First class service and good food in restaurant at decent price too! Will no doubt be back again soon.

Margaret Brown said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th September 2016

Very impressed by the speedy check in and the level of service provided by every single member of staff. Room was very comfortable, massive bed all mod cons very clean and well decorated. Food in Lauders was ok but 2nd night we dined in the bistro and menu was more extensive and more to our taste. Leisure centre was well equipped and modern, again staff very attentive.

William Kerr said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th September 2016

Hotel and service were very good but menu was limited ,and children not allowed in the bar area which we have never had before and didn't see that info when booking stay

RICHARD MALLOY said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2015

Hotel nice, good transport links to Edinburgh city food good spa was nice. Would return

M Canning said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st May 2016

The Kings Manor is in a great location and the staff are very helpful and friendly

stephen mcguire said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 1st May 2016

We had 1or 2 minor issues which were promptly dealt with by the very efficient staff, we enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel

denis holmes said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st May 2016

Just had another great stay at this Hotel . Cannot find fault with it .

Gordon Graham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd May 2016

a good day spent at the hotel where the staff were very helpful. lovely big pool with spa facil.

gerard murray said...

70%
90%
90%
30%

Stayed 1st May 2016

once again its the food in the bistro that lets this hotel down as it gets high marks in all other aspects of the hotel

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th April 2016

Staff went out of their way to be helpful.

A guest said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 30th April 2016

Basic but nice staff and great location