Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Derwent Manor Boutique Hotel, Allensford

Allensford, Allensford, DH89BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

Anthony Mark. Clarkson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2023

Wow what can i say apart from my wife and myself had a lovely break , all the staff were very freindly chatty and polite nothing was a problem, we upgraded our room.it was spotlessly clean snd fresh , the food was forst class as were the drinks we had. We cant wait to return

Heather Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2023

Great location, lovely hotel with great decor. Rooms are lovely and modern.

Nicola Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2023

We stayed at the Derwent Manor on Saturday 28th January. It was a little get away for my partner’s birthday. The room was fantastic really big and the best bath to relax in. Our food was included in the package we ate in the Restaurant everything was cooked to perfection. The swimming pool was lovely and warm we watched the sun set in the jacuzzi. The service from all the staff was great. Not one fault from our stay. We will defiantly be back and will be recommending to all our family and friends.

Katherine Brazell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2023

Myself and my husband just had a lovely one nights stay here. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and very chic looking! It is a dog friendly place and luckily we both love dogs because we did end up with a local ladys dogs sat with us. The girl on reception was very polite and helpful. A bit of a downside was trying to find the actual entrance to the hotel in the dark, its not sign posted at all and theres a bit of renovation going on outside so we were unsure were to park. But all i done was ask at reception once we found it. Our room was outstanding! we had forgotten some toiletries but the receptionist was more than happy to help us out. Some parts of the hotel and our room were slightly chilly but there were heaters and fires all around and one in our room as an addition to the rooms ordinary heating! Our tea time meal was absolutely beautiful and the girls serving us made us feel so welcome and relaxed, so thank you Donna and Laura you were impeccable. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use the leisure facilities but they looked amazing aswel. The views and overall atmosphere around the hotel was so tranquil. We will definitely be back!

Brenda Walsh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2023

Beautiful surroundings, lovely rooms,staff very friendly and helpful, food excellent plenty of choice breakfast and dinner.One if the best hotels we have ever stopped at

Robert Thomson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th December 2022

Excellent Hotel ....staff very pleasant and helpful. Food was very good

Robert Crabtree said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2022

This is the second time we have stayed. Excellent hotel for visiting the local area and we will definitely return. Staff are very obliging and friendly.

Barry Powell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2022

On arrival it was difficult to find the entrance to reception as there was no signs along the access road. There are several buildings as part of the complex. Efficient check in and they explained there were two double beds in a twin/ family room as I had asked for a double bed room.We booked our evening meal on arrival, which I would advise. Our room was on the right side of the hotel which had great views to the distant hills. The room was well decorated and with a good selection of drinks and a coffee machine with pods. There was no phone in the room but the hotel send you a text with a number for reception if you need anything. With our deal through we had a three course meal from the table menu and we only had to pay for our drinks. There are about 7 choices on each course and the food was well cooked and quite good portions. Breakfast is a buffet style and the sausage and bacon were if a good quality I thought. They also have double cream with coffee which is a plus for me. There spar with small pool and towels at no extra cost was also a plus. You can go at anytime and there is also a gym if you want to use it as well. We would definitely recommend this package and hotel. However, we thought the reception staff were not as welcoming and friendly as the rest of the staff.

Sheila Parker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2022

A perfect stay in a beautiful hotel with excellent food and amazing staff. Very relaxing couple of days. Enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi too

Deborah Wells said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2022

Love everything about hotel and lovely walks near by..can't wait to go back

Chris Brown said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2022

Great stay, well looked after and reasonable prices

Gerald Johnstone said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2022

Room ,food ,staff , all very good as usual

Lynsey McQueen said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

Absolutely stunning hotel. Staff were friendly and the food was delicious Room was spot on, couldn't find fault with anything We would definitely return

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 23rd September 2022

Lovely stay. We had stayed several times years ago and it was looking a little tired. They have made a great job of referb lovely areas and bedrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well done

David Harrison said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2022

What a great stay we had. Lovely location, country views, peace and quiet. large very comfortable room great facilities. Food in the restaurant was really delightful,and the staff were superb nothing was any trouble.

Ray Green said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2022

Would recommend a stay here, all staff were friendly accommodation was spot on, food was excellent cannot praise this hotel enough. Looking forward to booking a stay here again.

Ayshea Winchester said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2022

Absolute Gem of a place. Idyllic and magical. Rooms fabulous service best I have ever encountered. The food was out of this world. Will most definitely return as was the most perfect place to recharge.

Michelle Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2022

Had a 2 night stay with my husband an d we were not disappointed. The hotel was superb. Decorated to a very high standard throughout, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and very clean. The staff are friendly helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The food is out of this world, breakfast has a good variety and piping hot even though its buffet. The dinner is actually 2 of best we have had ( we eat out alot too). Highly recommend the beef. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Richard Jones said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2022

My wife and I had a great time at Derwent Manor. The room was large and very well appointed and the staff were excellent. In particular the staff member Mary who served us at dinner was really exceptional.

Angela Forbes said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th August 2022

We had a lovely stay, friendly, comfortable, good food. We had a problem with the plumbing in our room but once reported staff were very apologetic and offered a free upgrade next visit.

Karen Dunnet said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2022

We love coming here for a night or 2. The service is great, the rooms are super comfortable and the food is good too. The pool and sauna are an added bonus.

KAREN COOPER said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2022

We had a 2 night dinner bed and breakfast package and we could not fault anything. The hotel is beautiful from the minute you walk in to reception, and every member of staff is extremely friendly. Plenty of really comfortable seating areas both inside and outside. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone of our friends visiting the area.

gemma tait said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2022

Excellent hotel, rooms amazing, food amazing and staff are so nice and make you feel so welcome can not wait to return excellent value for money

michelle craddy said...

57%
80%
50%
40%

Stayed 7th August 2022

It was my fifth visit to Derwent Manor and I was very disappointed with the food and service received

Linda hawthorn said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2022

Special thanks to ney Emma for looking after us at evening meal and breakfast