Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Derwent Manor Hotel, Allensford

, Allensford, DH89BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2022

I absolutely live the place, highly recommend this hotel. Staff, food, rooms, cleanliness amazing fabulous surroundings. Thank you again derwent for a fab 2days.

Michelle mckenna said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2022

Fantastic

Michelle mckenna said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2022

Lovely stay at this hotel yet again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2021

Fabulous hotel, great staff and gorgeous food, plus fantastic value for money. Will definitely be back

Kathryn Maggs said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2021

Excellent value for money hotel staff lovely Evening meal Excellent and well present Breakfast good - However, eggs over cooked as left on hot plate cold buffet not great choice Spa very small jacuzzi freezing

J Talbot said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2021

Staff very friendly, helpful and professional

J Talbot said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2021

Staff very friendly, helpful and professional

Ken Robinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2021

Great hotel in every way

Margaret Barber said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2021

We couldn't fault the hotel, food or service!

ann forster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2021

The derwent manor is a lovely place to stay food was beautiful rooms lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly The only down side was there could of been better changing facility’s in the leisure centre. I would definatily return for another visit x

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2021

Great hotel great service and very good food

David Evans said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2021

Fantastic hotel, great staff, wonderful food. We will come again

Derek Spence said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2021

Great hotel and food with great service. Well done team.

Peter Doughty said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2021

Refurbished rooms and public areas. Comfortable beds. It was a nice hotel before but the upgrade has improved it even more. We had a very good break.

Stuart Douglas said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Great location and unique boutique style hotel with corporate hotel facilities ( nice restaurant, pool, large gym) well recommended

Alan Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2021

Lovely stay at the Derwent Manor - room was very nice and food was fantastic!! Leisure facilities are the only thing that don't quite match the boutique standard.

Tony TAYLOR said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2021

We had a lovely 2 night break at Derwent Manor. The food and the accommodation were really good and it is in a perfect location. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Robert Patrick said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2021

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 day break at the Derwent Manor Hotel to celebrate her birthday. The room, breakfast and dinner on both days was first class and the staff where both efficient and courteous.

Ken Smith said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2021

What a fantastic hotel the reception staff are an absolute pleasure to meet they were so informative about the local area which was very helpful, the bedroom was very good very large with two double beds. The evening meal was first rate well presented and plentiful overall the derwent manor hotel is probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at

Neil Jackson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

Excellent value for money. Very high standard of cleanliness. Fabulous meal delivered promptly by friendly and courteous staff. Leasure facilities excellent. We went for a swim and the pool was well heated. Cannot fault this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable break from it all.

Anthony Williams said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Great hotel, excellent value for money. All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Robert Crabtree said...

64%
10%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting local places of interest (Beamish etc..) Our room was well appointed , clean and comfortable. All staff were friendly and we had no issues at all. Only minor criticism was the cost of wine with the evening meal. (£21 for what was a cheap bottle of wine.) Having said that, you know the are going to recover cash somewhere, on what was an excellent stay.

andy cameron said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2021

Great hotel, great food (and drink) and great location. Overall great value for money.

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Every thing was excellent, room was lovely as was the food and service. The housekeeping left a little to be desired,shortage of toiletries which when used were not replaced, but no big deal,all in all it was a very enjoyable stay.

Barry Garnett said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Excellent stay very good room meals were great but restaurant was rather noisy would benefit from more soft furnishings Great to be, able to recharge our plug in hybrid free of charge and without fuss