Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Derwent Manor Hotel, Allensford

, Allensford, DH89BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2019

Another lovely stay at derwent manor . Once again staff very efficient and nothing is too much trouble to them . Food was excellent. Reception staff very pleasent and helpfull. Have allready booked another stay with them .

Karen Lorimer said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Beautiful hotel and staff lovely ?

Eric Dixon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2018

Having stayed at this hotel several times, the service was, as usual, excellent. The food to our satisfaction and the staff are extremely helpful (I am disabled) at all times. We will return in the near future and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2018

We had two very enjoyable days and would not hesitate to recommend or return to this venue.

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Another lovely stay at Derwent manor. Room was perfectly clean and warm. Food and service was excellent . The food is served hot and well presented.

elaine Mason said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2018

As always our stay at Derwent Manor was wonderful.

James Craig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2018

This was our third 2 night visit this year, along with our two Grandsons. Excellent all round. No complaints and if similar deals to the one we booked continue, we will be back again.

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2018

Once again another lovely stay at derwent manor the 5th this year . The staff are always ready to help and assist with anything you may need. Looking forward to our New Year's Eve 3 night stay, we enjoyed it so much last year that we booked again . The food is of good quality and there is always a wide choice for different tastes . I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

thomas burns said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2018

2nd visit.lovely hotel.restaurant is very good

Eric Dixon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2018

Very enjoyable stay, as usual. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Raymond Burdett said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2018

An excellent hotel room large and clean, food good choice and good value, staff friendly and very attentive, a very enjoyable stay.

Eric Dixon said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2018

Most enjoyable, as usual, one minor slip up by housekeeping (room not serviced). Staff very friendly and courteous and food excellent, as usual.

Lynda Roberts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2018

Having visited this hotel on a number of occasions before we knew of the high standard of accommodation food and service provided.This visit was up to their exceptional standards and I would highly recommend it.

graham doig said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2018

absolutely fantastic hotel, staff very attentive and could not have been more helpful

Wendy Wilson said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2018

Lovely food, lovely staff, disappointed about Jacuzzi not working and pool was closed 2 hours for water babies class. So we didn't get to use the pool. Should state that! Hotel has been done up lovely but closley the finishing touches have not been done which spoilt it a little. Shower wasn't the best either. Staff made this place and the lovely setting. Nothing to do around there though so you definitely need a car.

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2018

Another perfect visit to Derwent manor our 5th visit so far this year . Very helpfull and pleasent staff . The menu in the restaurant has always got a good choice , and is perfectly cooked and plenty of it .

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2018

We have recently had a 2 night stay and couldn't fault the hotel and staff from the moment we arrived until we left. The food and the service was excellent. The room was spacious and clean. We would recommend this hotel.

allison archer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th June 2018

The hotel and staff were brilliant, especially Alex who was our waitress in the restaurant both nights we were there . Facilities are very good, food fab and rooms fab . What let it down for us, was that we weren't told that the local university were having end of term balls there, so there were over 800 students there both nights of the week we stayed so there was a lot of noise. I would return, but would double check, to make sure there wasn't anything on such a large scale going on at the same time.

thomas burns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2018

Superb.nicest room we have stayed in for some time.beautiful surroundings and courteous staff.i'm sure we will be back

Andrew Pringle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2018

Our 3rd visit in a year to this hotel and several over the years.We have always enjoyed our visits. Leisure facilities are excellent The improvements and upgrading have been tastefully done. The most recent upgrading has been to the bar and has greatly improved it. Whilst we feel we have no reason to return to this area we may have a visit later in the year when the reception area has been upgraded

Christina Bolland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2018

Excellent hotel set in the countryside, rooms, restaurant and bar were of a very high standard. Food was well prepared and very tasty. Could not fault hotel and would recommend it.

Diane Maden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2018

Lovely hotel, staf friendly and welcoming. Excellent value for money, we were DBB and the food included was great.

Christine Gott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2018

We had a fabulous stay . Check in was easy and staff were very helpful . Bedrooms were beuatiful immaculately clean as was the bathroom. The bed was lovely and comfortable . Food and service in the resteraunt were both tip top . All in all one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in . I can not comment on the leisure facility's as didn't have time to try them but i will be back as i was so impressed .

david mccleary said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2018

For the price we paid it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at .It's in a good location for a lot of attractions .the beamish village is worth a visit .the breakfast and the evening meal are first class all the staff are helpfull and good at their job .we will visit again .

G Carlisle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2018

This is an excellent luxury hotel. Superb rooms and food. Staff could not be more helpful or efficient.