Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Derwent Manor Hotel, Allensford

, Allensford, DH89BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

deborah stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2020

Beautiful place food excellent staff very helpful all round top class spa facilities bit poor small pool changing rooms not very good staff bit laid back as there was no under 16 in jacuzzi but a man had his3 year old daughter in for at least 15 mins we had to complain on way out but regards to hotel bit room food first class

Barry Swinbourne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Really enjoyable stay. Hotel very good and staf helpful and friendly

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2019

Warm, friendly staff. Excellent choice and quality of food. Leisure facilities good too. What's not to like ? We've been twice this year. Value for money incredible.

AILEEN DUNLOP said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2019

Nice hotel, food good, nice pool and changing area

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Professional and friendly staff in the hotel and the swimming pool.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Professional and friendly staff in the hotel and the swimming pool.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would highly recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to use again.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2019

Rooms look fabulous but lack practicality. E.g. No hooks/ shelf for shower toiletries, no dressing table area. Also loads of mirrors but none suitably lit for applying/checking makeup. Wardrobe design ludicrous, particularly doors which are a finger- trap hazard and block drawer access as well as having a useless (but accessible!)middle section and a hanging area filled with ironing board etc. preventing space to actually hang anything on the hangers. On the plus side the bed comfort and cleanliness of the room were worth a 10. Leisure facilities mostly out of order but reception staff failed to mention and gave incorrect opening times. Food would get a 10 if there had been a cheeseboard available at dinner(plenty of it there by breakfast time).

deborah stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2019

Fantastic place food beautiful staff so helpful and friendly spa clean recommended couldn’t fault it

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2019

Hotel again fine but still renovations going on but they don't really affect the guests

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2019

Another lovely stay at Derwent manor . Food as always excellent. Staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them . Booking in and out was quick and efficient. Rooms were very clean .

David Shaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Our second stay at Derwent Manor Hotel, and it was just as excellent as the first time. I am wheat intolerant, but on both occasions the restaurant and kitchen staff went out of their way to make sure I had wonderful meals with a good choice. Thank you to all the staff. We’ll certainly return.

Simon Clingan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Fantastic two night DBB break in a lovely double double room. Service was first class and very friendly. Lovely bar/lounge area to sit with open fire and nice dim lighting. Leisure facilities were also good and the food was way above expected level for DBB rate, great choice and all of great quality. We really had a great stay.

karen napier said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

5 nights dinner, bed and breakfast for a family of 5 between the ages of 5 and 66 - first class, all good. The hotel has been refurbished since we stayed there last, very classy. Food and more importantly staff were excellent. Thank you all.

Andrew Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Stayed for 6 nights and as before this hotel didn't dissapoint room was very modern and beautifully decorated with lovely view the hotel is having some work done at the moment but this didn't cause any disruption to our stay the food in both the dining room and lounge was excellent staff as always very friendly and helpful throughout would highly recommend

John Caldwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2019

From start to finish, hotel and all the staff where superb 10 out of 10

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Fabulous overnight stay Excellent value for money Only slight niggle was that shower was unusable as not enough water pressure to work properly and bathtub took forever to fill

Noleen Shaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2019

wow what an amazing hotel. We stayed here for 1 night it just wasn't enough, from start to finish the whole experience was amazing. Staff on duty looked after us nothing was a problem so friendly. Bedroom was to die for, we booked evening meal this did not disappoint beautifully presented,looked after throughout, we were sad to go home but have booked for 2 nights October absolutely loved our stay.

Terence Rutter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2019

The hotel and the staff there made us welcome and valued as customers. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible and we very much appreciated their care and concern. We will be rebooking at Derwnt Manor Hotel. Many thanks

Philip Salt said...

60%
60%
60%
N/A

Stayed 12th August 2019

I paid for this as a treat for my daughter and her partner and a nice break. It turned out to be on the lines of a Fawlty Towers experience (in a bad way) From cigarette smoke fumes coming into the bathroom via the extracter fan outlet to problems with a food order and to top everything work on the water system resulting in a room change and it just went on and on. The only redeeming feature were the staff who did their best to help and do their best to resolve a nightmare stay.

Sylvia Murray said...

74%
90%
70%
60%

Stayed 12th August 2019

Having stayed here several times prior to renovation , we were pleasantly surprised the rooms are lovely, nicely furnished. Large tv central on wall. We had room 126 quiet area of hotel. It had 2 double beds, sitting area. the room had kettle and coffee machine. provided ironing board hairdryeretc, Nice clean modern bathroom. We had dinner goodcselevyion of starters I had pate hubby had potato skins. Main vourse hubbies was nice he upgraded to steak but did not care for pepper sauceit was salty. I did not enjoy my nain slow cooked belly pork, very chewed. Nice dessert we both had pineapple cheesecake. The manager was very nice, we remembered her from previous visits. As a gesture of goodwill removed the steak supplement and the cost of wine from our bill. Breakfast was not the best, people waiting ages for pastries. Food stewed and took a while to be replenished. People waiting for plates. This has not put us off returning as things usually run like clockwork.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2019

Excellent break with good value for money.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2019

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Fab food and very friendly staff. One criticism was the shower, very impressive to look at but absolutely no pressure whatsoever literally just dribbling which is not acceptable especially in this hot weather, otherwise a lovely stay.

Eric Dixon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Hotel is in the process of a major refurbishment and therefore the original entrance and reception area is not in use but the standard of the hotel has not diminished. The staff were, as usual, very efficient and helpful.

Jane Pringle said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2019

Back to Dewent Manor for 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room disappointing - family room and very crushed, had asked for a double as husband has mobility problems. Table d'hote menu lovely. Leisure facilities great. Main complaint unable to use disabled parking due to workers vans taking them up. When complained about this at reception, was given our first night's bottle of wine free. Good customer service.