Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Derwent Manor Hotel, Allensford

Allensford, Allensford, DH89BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Gerald Johnstone said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2022

Excellent hotel . Room ,service and food were all very good as always.

Oglanby Barbara said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2022

We absolutely could not fault out stay it was amazing.pure luxury throughout,amaizing food,gluton free menu best we have seen.loved it so much going back nxt month

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2022

excellent if you get Dinner Bed & Breakfast offer

David Waltham said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th June 2022

Very enjoyable break, staff very good, dinner was a suprise as didn't expect such good meal on a deal. Breakfast wasn't fresh made and bacon was tough through standing.Room was nice with a good outlook and away from the noise of students prom that was happening in grounds/hotel function room. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Room was warm but able to leave windows open, fridge would be handy as it's 4*, bath was high which made it difficult to get into for shower, handrail would be better for H&S. Drink was expensive but good quality of beer. Would return and try and get same room 242.

Andrew Ballantyne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2022

Stayed before and will definitely be staying again. Great place and great service. I had asked for flowers in the extras field when I booked but they never arrived (I wasn’t charged) this was disappointing as it was a 30th wedding anniversary trip.

Suzanne Crispin said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th June 2022

Excellent 1 night DBB stay at Derwent Manor. The room was spacious & very clean, the staff were all really friendly & helpful and dinner in Prego was delicious. The leisure facilities would benefit from updating but fine for a one night stay.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th May 2022

Spent two nights in large king side double room. Very unusual to have three chairs ! Well appointed having everything you need but some bottled water on arrival would have been well received ( tap water was drinkable, however) Food and waitresses all good. Breakfast particularly good , food well cooked with good selection. Hotel perhaps, too boutique. Very dark in bar better light in restaurant. Walls very dull, needs some modern art work to lighten the mood. Would return, good value for money

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th May 2022

Again we had a lovely night away at this hotel . We last stayed in December for my husband's birthday and this time was for our anniversary . We will definatley be going back again . The hotel is wonderful and the staff are all very helpful and coutious . Love having a Tassimo in the rooms too , as we love a nice strong coffee when we wake up , before goin to breakfast . The only thing missing in the rooms is a fridge , to maybe put a bottle in to chill . We were left a bottle of white wine in the room , as this was in our booked package , but wasn't in a cooler so not chilled and we took it home . We were asked the last time what we preferred and we said red , so this wasn't an issue .

Paul Etherington said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Excellent accommodation, friendly and courteous staff. Food was great and service was outstanding.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2022

This hotel is a hidden gem in the heart of Northumberland. You would definitely need a car to visit. The buildings are lovely, which is echoed by the decor and standard of furnishings throughout. We requested a ground floor room which was spacious,comfortable and clean. The dining room serves good quality food. Prego restaurant is Italian themed with good choice and no complaints from us. Laura, who served us both night is a lovely girl who added to our enjoyment with her pleasant manner and offers to help. Breakfast was also good with a range of continental and cooked food. The Antler, lounge bar is well stocked though a tad expensive. It’s a large hotel that caters for weddings etc so, I imagine it can get a bit busy at weekends and holiday times. We hope to visit again soon.

Gillian Mercer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2022

Relaxing break. Excellent rooms, food, service and facilities. Could become a regular visitor.

Richard Wells said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2022

Great hotel, amazing value

Susan Lackenby said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2022

Had a fabulous overnight stay at Derwent Manor. Fantastic room, friendly staff and delicious food, especially the breakfast, that was in abundance. Lovely location, nice and peaceful. Definitely be back

Gillian Barry said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2022

Stayed at Derwent for the x1 night DBB special offer on Sunday 24 April for a 50th birthday celebration. Would hugely recommend this property for couples, families or small groups. What was good: Beautiful modern hotel set in idyllic surroundings Large modern rooms, two big comfy double beds and plenty of space and black out curtains making for a fab night’s sleep! Very friendly and helpful staff (the receptionist came to find us to tell us our room was ready early, and the restaurant and bar staff were just as attentive) Prego restaurant served one of the nicest meals we have eaten for ages. What could improve: The pool area could do with refresh and the water wasn’t the cleanest The sink and bath drained very slowly The coffee machines in both rooms needed de-scaling so weren’t working On the whole, a lovely stay and we will definitely be going back.

Lorraine Thompson said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 21st April 2022

Beautiful , clean and immaculate hotel . Staff were friendly , helpful and efficient. Restaurant evening meal and breakfast all excellent quality and delicious. Pool & Spa areas clean and relaxing. Highly recommend. Would definetly return.

Paul Conway said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2022

Fantastic hotel and food.we were so pleased with with the room to.A very posh room aswell.The food was amazing and the staff were so nice too.We will be going back.fantastic.

Annette Blessing said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th April 2022

This was our 8th visit to the hotel, and we were a bit disappointed with the food. It is normally very good but felt the standard was not as good on this visit. Would have preferred a room with a bath and would remember to request this on our next visit. The staff were excellent as usual.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2022

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED HERE FOR TWO NIGHTS. THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY AND THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND NOTHING WAS TO MUCH BOTHER TOTHEM. WE ATE IN THE PREGO RESTAURANT ON BOTH NIGHTS, WHICH WE COULD NOT FAULT AT ALL. SOME BITS OF THE ROOM WERE A BIT TIRED AND NEEDED ATTENTION, BUT NOTHING MAJOR.

Charles Rothery said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2022

Need to find a way to control the use of the charging points.

Karen Light said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Lovely modern hotel with stylish decor and welcoming staff. We enjoyed using the swimming pool and it was a great base for a family break. We’ll be back!

Madeleine Brown said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Very comfortable and clean. Food very tasty and reasonable. Drinks very reasonably priced. Shame pool had time slots but busy period so acceptable.

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2022

Booked for one night,and decided to stay two.Reception gave us the same deal for our second night. The room was clean and comfortable ,Staff were friendly, Food was excellent ,special thanks to Laura who made our stay special.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd April 2022

This is a lovely hotel and very helpful and friendly staff . We stayed last december for my husbands birthday and it was perfect . They even left a card and box of chocolates for him ... kind touch . Can't wait to stay again for our anniversary .

ANTHONY CARR said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Pleasant 2 night stay, bedroom excellent,staff efficient and friendly, restaurant good

Jacqueline Noble said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2022

We had a great time, lovely rooms good food, good service All the team at Derwent Manor are very friendly and welcoming.