Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Derwent Manor Hotel, Allensford

, Allensford, DH89BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

John Caldwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2019

From start to finish, hotel and all the staff where superb 10 out of 10

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Fabulous overnight stay Excellent value for money Only slight niggle was that shower was unusable as not enough water pressure to work properly and bathtub took forever to fill

Noleen Shaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2019

wow what an amazing hotel. We stayed here for 1 night it just wasn't enough, from start to finish the whole experience was amazing. Staff on duty looked after us nothing was a problem so friendly. Bedroom was to die for, we booked evening meal this did not disappoint beautifully presented,looked after throughout, we were sad to go home but have booked for 2 nights October absolutely loved our stay.

Terence Rutter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2019

The hotel and the staff there made us welcome and valued as customers. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible and we very much appreciated their care and concern. We will be rebooking at Derwnt Manor Hotel. Many thanks

Philip Salt said...

60%
60%
60%
N/A

Stayed 12th August 2019

I paid for this as a treat for my daughter and her partner and a nice break. It turned out to be on the lines of a Fawlty Towers experience (in a bad way) From cigarette smoke fumes coming into the bathroom via the extracter fan outlet to problems with a food order and to top everything work on the water system resulting in a room change and it just went on and on. The only redeeming feature were the staff who did their best to help and do their best to resolve a nightmare stay.

Sylvia Murray said...

74%
90%
70%
60%

Stayed 12th August 2019

Having stayed here several times prior to renovation , we were pleasantly surprised the rooms are lovely, nicely furnished. Large tv central on wall. We had room 126 quiet area of hotel. It had 2 double beds, sitting area. the room had kettle and coffee machine. provided ironing board hairdryeretc, Nice clean modern bathroom. We had dinner goodcselevyion of starters I had pate hubby had potato skins. Main vourse hubbies was nice he upgraded to steak but did not care for pepper sauceit was salty. I did not enjoy my nain slow cooked belly pork, very chewed. Nice dessert we both had pineapple cheesecake. The manager was very nice, we remembered her from previous visits. As a gesture of goodwill removed the steak supplement and the cost of wine from our bill. Breakfast was not the best, people waiting ages for pastries. Food stewed and took a while to be replenished. People waiting for plates. This has not put us off returning as things usually run like clockwork.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2019

Excellent break with good value for money.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2019

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Fab food and very friendly staff. One criticism was the shower, very impressive to look at but absolutely no pressure whatsoever literally just dribbling which is not acceptable especially in this hot weather, otherwise a lovely stay.

Eric Dixon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Hotel is in the process of a major refurbishment and therefore the original entrance and reception area is not in use but the standard of the hotel has not diminished. The staff were, as usual, very efficient and helpful.

Jane Pringle said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2019

Back to Dewent Manor for 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room disappointing - family room and very crushed, had asked for a double as husband has mobility problems. Table d'hote menu lovely. Leisure facilities great. Main complaint unable to use disabled parking due to workers vans taking them up. When complained about this at reception, was given our first night's bottle of wine free. Good customer service.

Antony Crossley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2019

Outstanding place. Stunning decor inside and out. Delicious food and great spa facilities and amazing, friendly staff

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Impressive, large 'designer' room with splendid TV, comfortable chairs and comfortable, large double beds. There were some practical difficulties: the bench seat units at the bed foots served no useful purpose but used up floor space, making access across the room difficult; one wardrobe hanging rail was some eight feet high, making its use impossible; a fairly heavy chair had to be moved to access a drawer. The hotel was well-kept and clean. Staff were delightful. In the restaurant, the table d'hote menu gave a good choice and generous portions of good, well-cooked food were served. Breakfast ,too, was good. The swimming pool was well maintained and spotlessly clean. We look forward to returning.

Lynne Codd said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2019

We had a lovely say at Derwent Manor to celebrate a 50th birthday, the room was fantastic and staff were really helpful. The only problem we had was a very noisy wedding not too far from our room where the disco didn't stop until 1am!

BRENDAN MCWILLIAMS said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2019

Excellent hotel staff and facilities. Dinner is so good always fresh good portions

Dorothy Coupar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2019

Another great break This hotel is amazing the room was lovely 2 kingsize beds and 2 couches at the bottom of the beds Complimentry tray Comfy beds The shower did not have much pressure but bathroom was lovely Towels were changed every day Staff were excellent Food was amazing - large portions There is a large Bar/lounge to sit for an after Dinner drink and also seating outside in the nice weather (which we did) Even although the Hotel is in the middle of nowhere it is not far from Durham, Hexham and Hadrians Wall I would definitely recommend this Hotel

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2019

Continues to be one of our favourites.

James Samson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2019

Beautiful location. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Food was excellent. Bar prices very reasonable. Spent two nights here and would recommend it to anyone.

margaret clarke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2019

We enjoyed our stay from start to finish and would recommend this hotel and we will definitely be going back. Staff lovely food great room nice clean and very comfortable. Spa excellent

Linda Tuttiett said...

54%
70%
80%
10%

Stayed 1st May 2019

Food not as good as previous visit Room cleanliness not as good Over all not as pleasant a stay Low score for food was because A small piece of plastic was found within the prawn tail Not acceptable

Isabella Albrecht said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2019

Lovely 2 night stay. Lovely comfortable hotel. Room spacious with double twin beds. Only drawback was the bathroom had a shower over the bath and was difficult to get into. Food was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Delightful stay.

LYNNE BEAMENT said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Excellent service; clean, comfortable and very large room; good choice of food. A modern hotel but the way it is decorated gives it a good old fashioned feel to it. Would definetly stay again when in the area.

Barry Garnett said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Good Food and Good Rooms

Heather Blakie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2019

We booked for a Easter treat night away me and my 2 sisters with our children aged 3, 8 , 10 and 11 the hotel has just been renovated and the room was lovely we had a nice meal in the restaurant and picked a sunny weekend to go, kids played outside on the play ground and we went swimming twice. most definitely recommend and will be going back again soon

Andrew Ballantyne said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Excellent stay (again) on dbb. Service and staff very good except dinner on Sunday night was very slow. Would stay again.

Raymond Palmer said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2019

This a great hotel in a great position . Rooms just refurbished to a great level of comfort.