Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Derwent Manor Hotel, Allensford

, Allensford, DH89BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Richard Charlton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

Beautiful hotel with excellent food and service.

julie dodsworth said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2021

We had a fantastic time. Lovely room and food yummy. Jasmine in the restaurant made my husband’s birthday special by giving us a glass of Prosecco and getting happy birthday wrote on his dessert. Irene who we met last year gave my husband a bottle of wine. We look forward to going back when we can get a good dbb deal from yourselves.

L Defty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Fabulous hotel and the staff are really friendly and helpful, we stay here quite often. Haven't been back for over a year though due to restrictions... Looking forward to coming back soon.

Julie Wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2021

A beautifully located hotel with amazing decor Food outstanding with incredible service Cant wait to return

Alan Kirkman said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2021

Hotel was in good condition, clean and tidy and following all Covid guidelines. Staff were courteous and friendly. Food and service were very good. Highly recommend it.

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2021

Excellent hotel in all aspects

Andrew Ballantyne said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th June 2021

3rd stay in 4 years and still very good, soup cold both nights but otherwise fine and will definitely go back

Gail Whittaker said...

57%
90%
60%
20%

Stayed 13th June 2021

Derwent Manor is a beautiful hotel, in gorgeous surroundings. The views from our room were stunning. The rooms are very clean, beautifully decorated and the bed was lovely & comfortable. We slept really well! Kayleigh (reception) and Mary (breakfast waitress) both deserve a mention, as they provided excellent, friendly service. However we found some other staff members to be quite indifferent, which made us feel a little unwelcome. We booked a one night Dinner, Bed & Breakfast deal (with the set menu) Unfortunately we didn’t enjoy our evening meals from this menu at all, definitely not home cooked food & needs a lot of improvement! The breakfast however was very nice. Overall we had a lovely stay here, but it was let down by the standard of the meals.

S blake said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Lovely stay at this location hotel very modern with great facilities food tasty

deborah stewart said...

70%
30%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Excellent room clean tidy outdoor area beautiful bit of wait for afternoon tea which lead to missing swim but was soon sorted couldn’t Thank Michelle and Irene for their service which made our stay lovely x

Brooke Martin said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2021

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and couldn't fault it or the facilities. Loved that it was pet friendly, I didn't take any of my pets but really enjoyed seeing all the dogs outside when I arrived. The room was amazing, my only issue was that the towel radiator in the toilet couldn't turn off and with an unexpected heat wave my room became very very warm. The bathroom was very modern and had a huge big cosy bath that I really enjoyed. The meal I had at the restaurant was delicious, only thing id say is there wasn't a huge amount of choice from the menu so my partner struggled somewhat to decide what he wanted. Breakfast was delicious also, and I found all the staff in the hotel to be very friendly and helpful and truly contributed to what made my stay a perfect getway. Would definitely come back again

Linda Scott said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2021

A very enjoyable stay again after a long break. Staff were very helpfull and pleasent. We were greeted by kayleigh at reception with a lovely smile both her and nicola are lways welcoming as you enter the hotel. The only problem was the meal we had which was v nice, but we did have to pay £4 if we wanted any vegetables or even some potatoes, the plate would have only had a piece of chicken on it if we had not paid for the extras. Im sure we will be back soon.

J Talbot said...

90%
N/A
100%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2021

Lovely stay at Derwent Manor, staff gave 100% + to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Karen Dinsdale said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2021

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous rooms, service from all hotel staff was outstanding, great choice of foods from the restaurant, bar and breakfast and catered for all our needs. Lots of free parking and within great distance and easy reach from Corbridge, Hexham, Hadrian’s wall, and Northumberland national parks. We would definitely come and stay here again.

Sara Williamson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2020

This was our 3rd visit to Derwent Manor all booked through Myhotelbreak. Fabulous hotel and fabulous price. Will definitely return!

Patricia Mills said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2020

Just back from a two night break at Derwent Manor Hotel and I think its now my favourite hotel. The hotel is beautiful and very clean and the rooms are quite spacious and well decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food qas delicious. Cant wait to go back again soon

brian moon said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th October 2020

Nice relaxing stay enjoyed very much staff tried to make us as comfortable as possible considering COVID 19 restrictions they were very sociable and friendly looking forward to staying again

brian moon said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th October 2020

Nice relaxing stay enjoyed very much staff tried to make us as comfortable as possible considering COVID 19 restrictions they were very sociable and friendly looking forward to staying again

Amanda Summerfield said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2020

What a wonderful weekend. We arrived at the hotel and were upgraded to a beautiful room. Staff were extremely helpful and polite at no time did we ever feel unsafe plenty of hand gel to clean your hands with. The 1st night we had a beautiful 3 course meal in the restaurant. The following day we spent time in the pool which we had to book. We had a drive out what beautiful scenery and then came back to the hotel for our evening meal beautiful as before. We then spent a couple of hours in the bar area plenty of seating areas before retiring up to our room. Will definitely be booking again.

michael emmerson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2020

enjoyed our stay, both breakfast and evening meal excellent and service friendly and efficient. Went for a drink in the main bar but uncomfortably cold as was the bedroom. Not sure if the hotel is trying to save money but the heating was not on in the bedroom and we were advised to use the portable electric heater, otherwise the rooms were very nice and to a high standard

Alan Wright said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Large well furnished room with all facilities and modern furnishings. Dinner - wide choice well presented; safety well observed at all times. Breakfast: less options but again secure in service. Friendly welcoming approach in restaurant. Hotel setting is in quiet rural location with extensive grounds - well kept estate. High quality experience overall. And thanks for the unexpected but very welcome touch of the bottle of wine in room on arrival! Good value for money.

John Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2020

We had a lovely time at this hotel which is in a beautiful part of the country. The room we had was lovely and the bar and restaurant was popular and inviting. The swimming pool was clean and warm and was a lovely addition to very nice hotel. Staff were great and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Loved it and would certainly recommend to friends.

Stephen Alderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Booked two nights DBB for my wife's birthday, very enjoyable stay! Our room was immaculate, spacious and comfortable. The staff were excellent in the reception, restaurant and bar. Our food was delicious on both nights and breakfasts were superb. The Covid 19 compliance was very well organised with everyone playing their part! Lovely walks down to the river Derwent, made it a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will certainly be booking another stay at this lovely hotel!

Jean Foster said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2020

Lovely hotel situated in the country with great views all around but easy to get to surrounding areas by car. We visited Durham. Stylish, clean and comfortable room. Were able to go for a swim in a pre booked slot which was a bonus. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the staff in the dining room gave exceptional service. Great value.

Robert Woods said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Very nice hotel in a good location on the edge of the North Pennines Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Stayed for two nights on DB&B and were very pleased with the standard of the hotel and the food.