Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Derwent Manor Hotel, Allensford

, Allensford, DH89BB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2019

Continues to be one of our favourites.

James Samson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2019

Beautiful location. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Food was excellent. Bar prices very reasonable. Spent two nights here and would recommend it to anyone.

margaret clarke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2019

We enjoyed our stay from start to finish and would recommend this hotel and we will definitely be going back. Staff lovely food great room nice clean and very comfortable. Spa excellent

Linda Tuttiett said...

54%
70%
80%
10%

Stayed 1st May 2019

Food not as good as previous visit Room cleanliness not as good Over all not as pleasant a stay Low score for food was because A small piece of plastic was found within the prawn tail Not acceptable

Isabella Albrecht said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th April 2019

Lovely 2 night stay. Lovely comfortable hotel. Room spacious with double twin beds. Only drawback was the bathroom had a shower over the bath and was difficult to get into. Food was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Delightful stay.

LYNNE BEAMENT said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Excellent service; clean, comfortable and very large room; good choice of food. A modern hotel but the way it is decorated gives it a good old fashioned feel to it. Would definetly stay again when in the area.

Barry Garnett said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd April 2019

Good Food and Good Rooms

Heather Blakie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2019

We booked for a Easter treat night away me and my 2 sisters with our children aged 3, 8 , 10 and 11 the hotel has just been renovated and the room was lovely we had a nice meal in the restaurant and picked a sunny weekend to go, kids played outside on the play ground and we went swimming twice. most definitely recommend and will be going back again soon

Andrew Ballantyne said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Excellent stay (again) on dbb. Service and staff very good except dinner on Sunday night was very slow. Would stay again.

Raymond Palmer said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2019

This a great hotel in a great position . Rooms just refurbished to a great level of comfort.

James Craig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2019

This visit was our 4th in the past 12 months. This visit was as good as the previous and we enjoyed it very much. We will be back again soon.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2019

Would recommend Derwent Manor Hotel to everyone. The staff are all very friendly & helpful, our room was was really big with 2 king size beds, very clean & comfortable... the food was amazing!

Jane Pringle said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2019

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff. Lovely spacious room, great food and good leisure facilities. Highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

Roy Dale said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2019

We really enjoyed our stay. This was our second time staying at the hotel and since out last stay 3 years ago there have been a number of improvements and modernisations that makes the hotel even better. Dinner was excellent.

Sam Hart said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2019

What an amazing place the rooms the staff the food 5 star looking forward to booking another night here only thing was the meal on the night was very rushed and the restaurant wasn’t even busy trying to eat a 3 course meal in an hour wasn’t very nice but looking forward to going back

tracey walton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone there was not a thing we could fault the staff wete lovely and very hard working nothing was a problem the food was faultless

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2019

Another lovely stay at derwent manor . Once again staff very efficient and nothing is too much trouble to them . Food was excellent. Reception staff very pleasent and helpfull. Have allready booked another stay with them .

Karen Lorimer said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Beautiful hotel and staff lovely ?

Eric Dixon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2018

Having stayed at this hotel several times, the service was, as usual, excellent. The food to our satisfaction and the staff are extremely helpful (I am disabled) at all times. We will return in the near future and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2018

We had two very enjoyable days and would not hesitate to recommend or return to this venue.

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Another lovely stay at Derwent manor. Room was perfectly clean and warm. Food and service was excellent . The food is served hot and well presented.

elaine Mason said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2018

As always our stay at Derwent Manor was wonderful.

James Craig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2018

This was our third 2 night visit this year, along with our two Grandsons. Excellent all round. No complaints and if similar deals to the one we booked continue, we will be back again.

Linda Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2018

Once again another lovely stay at derwent manor the 5th this year . The staff are always ready to help and assist with anything you may need. Looking forward to our New Year's Eve 3 night stay, we enjoyed it so much last year that we booked again . The food is of good quality and there is always a wide choice for different tastes . I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

thomas burns said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2018

2nd visit.lovely hotel.restaurant is very good