Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rob Roy Hotel, Aberfoyle

Aberfoyle, Aberfoyle, FK83UX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Anne Laurie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2022

Lovely stay here. Room clean and comfortable but shower cubicle a bit small. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

John Stafford said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2022

nice room food excellent staff friendly and very helpful.

Colin Brown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2022

Hotel very clean. room spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff cheery and helpful. Hotel is still working under minimum Covid rules in respect of servicing rooms but this did not cause any problems whatsoever. Breakfast excellent, dinner menu could be a bit more varied with some additions.

Janice Povah said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

We had a fantastic weekend in The Rob Roy. We have been many times before and are never disappointed. From the cleanliness to the food and the staff everything was great.

sharon penman said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2022

Arrived early room was ready so checked in nice warm welcome at reception Waited on friends to arrive then had lunch in bar food was lovely Dinner was beautiful 3 course meal and a choice too and of could Allistair in the bar Hotel just won’t be the same without him and his patter ?? Bed very comfortable rooms plain shower was good toiletries provided too Breakfast was plentiful great variety on the Sunday it was buffet style All in all no complaints what’s so ever was at hotel same time last year And probably certainly be back next year thank you Rob Roy ??

Darren Muir said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th April 2022

Clean and tidy hotel, room was nice and spacious and our bathroom was immaculate and modern. Dinner was good, could maybe add a burger and fries to the menu for a more modern choice but breakfast was the best quality of product I have had in any hotel which I have ever stayed in.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Great hotel room clean and modern hotel staff great and welcoming and we took our dog with us which was allowed into most areas apart from the restaurant.The food was of a good standard in the restaurant we ate there both nights and the breakfasts in the mornings were good also which was a buffet.Some great walks around the hotel and Aberfoyle and yes we will return in the future.

I Horne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2022

We had a lovely overnight at the Rob Roy Hotel. The room was very nice, the food was great and an added bonus was the live entertainment in the lounge. All in all a most enjoyable break.

Terence Turnbull said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Great Hotel, friendly and helpful staff. The room was really good and clean with usual coffee/ tea etc. The food was excellent, as was the service in the restaurant. This was our second time here, and will not be our last.

John Mackenzie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Excellent stay, staff very friendly and we're amazing with our two dogs Large rooms with comfortable beds. Evening entertainment was an added bonus.

William Hair said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd April 2022

Lovely dinner, bed and breakfast. Great value for money. Nice hotel , only complaint being room temp which was too hot through the night but better than being cold I suppose, marked as 7 but would’ve been higher. Staff were all helpful and pleasant particularly at reception. Would return again.

Margaret Gemmell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2022

This was a return visit to the Rob Roy for us,there have been a few changes and it is looking good, our room was very comfortable and great value, I'm sure we will be back again.

Dianne Sorrie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2022

Exceptional value for money. Clean, good food, and friendly staff..couldn't fault anything.

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Been here a few times and as usual it was excellent. Food superb and great friendly staff

Neil Elder said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th March 2022

Stayed here for 2 nights on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal. Great value for money, food was good, a nice variety at dinner and breakfast was especially good. Room was clean and the whole hotel looks like it’s had a refurbishment, money well spent. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

john wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2022

Lovely stay. Staff excellent.

Ray Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Absolutely amazing 3 night stay, room, service, quality food & staf fantastic, hotel in a great location for exploring Loch lomond & the Trossachs, would love to go back again.

Alan Rodger said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th March 2022

Fabulous 2 nights away Staff Very nice food good and room clean and warm. Entertainment on both nights really good Abba tribute on the Saturday Excellent Will definitely be back

Sheena Mulligan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2022

Great hotel. Very good value for money. Staff and service were excellent. Unfortunately my husband took ill and we had to cut our beak short.

Carolyn Stott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2022

enjoyed stayed at Rob Roy Hotel and the staffs are brilliantly and helpful. :)

Carolyn Stott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2022

very good , the staffs are good and helpful..we will be back :)

Gillian Brewster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Another wonderful stay at this lovely hotel cannot fault it at all. All the staff are very friendly and polite and cannot do enough for you. The food is also very good we enjoyed every meal. We cannot wait to return again.

Pamela Anderson said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Great hotel. Nice big clean rooms and bathrooms. A bit basic but adequate. Food was a bit canteen like but was tastie. Tribute show was very good. Breakfast was good but no continental at all which I was surprised about. Staff lovely. Will go back.

Lawrence Adamson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2022

A Valentine’s (48th) anniversary treat, this was our 3d visit to this pet-friendly hotel with our wee dog, with a warm welcome & comfortable clean spacious well equipped room, The food was above average, with buffet breakfast with good choices, while dinner was served by pleasant efficient staff with a smile, with daily menu changes of varied choices. I would highly recommend this hotel for its ambiance, location & it’s sheer amazing value for money, I’ll be back!

Gillian Crombie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very nice hotel, friendly staff, great value for money. Would definitely stay here again.