Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rob Roy Hotel, Aberfoyle

Aberfoyle, Aberfoyle, FK83UX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A Newlands said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2022

Enjoyed Rob Roy Hotel very much. Very comfortable internally throughout with good temperatures for the time of year. The food was of a good standard & a varied menu. Pleasant staff.

Stuart Macdonald said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2022

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and again didn't disappoint we will return. My only concern would be why the lounge / bar does not play background music as this would create a more relaxed atmosphere for all before and after dinner, I would gamble the bar takings would go up too.

A guest said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th September 2022

Great 2 night stay to include breakfast and dinner. Giving it was a holiday weekend and busy, would liked to have had entertainment or music played within the bar area

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2022

i had a very enjoyable stay, good food and I very nice room staff first class , i had stayed in a very upmarket hotel in Stirling the week before and it wasn't a patch on your hotel, I'm hoping to get another stay soon yours Mary Mcgrath

Lawrence Adamson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th September 2022

We’ve stayed at this pet friendly we’ll organised hotel many times before & re-visiting was like meeting an old friend, Accommodation is spotless & adequate facilities for a short stay, Food is above average, served by efficient staff with a smile, Ideally located for Callander & sightseeing the surrounding area, highly recommended.

Margaret Gemmell said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2022

We have been to this hotel quite a few times and the welcome is always the same, very friendly to everyone and also their four legged visitors, our room was lovely and clean and looked as though it had been decorated recently. We were given the choice to have our meals in the restaurant or bar, we chose to have ours in the bar along with our dog which is great as we don't like leaving him in the car, he is no bother and loves people watching, we will definitely be back.

john Muirhead said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2022

Perfectly sited as a hub for scenic walks- without use of the car! Food good quality and presentation. Good cleanliness.

Sue Malloch said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2022

We enjoyed our stay here and the deal was very good. Rooms spacious but basic, everything very clean. We found the restaurant staff at night and at breakfast to be super helpful. On checking out however there was no communication from the woman, i paid the bar bill and that was it. She didn’t ask if we enjoyed our stay or anything which was disappointing. Good base to explore the area and you can walk into Aberfoyle easily on a nice quiet back route. Our dog enjoyed all the walks.

Willie Wilson said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th August 2022

Great food, very attentive staff. Rooms are fine. Not great but basic. Would definitely go back on the basis of the food and staff.

Norman Law said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2022

We had a brilliant holiday at the Rob Roy. The food was great, staff were friendly and rooms comfortable. We received incredible value for amount that we paid. The guests were older and enjoyed a bit of banter.

Nan Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2022

We stayed here for one night as we had a gift voucher and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is lovely, the staff were great. very polite and very helpful. The food was lovely and the buffet breakfast excellent. My husband and I will certainly be back for a longer stay in the near future.

Sarah Ball said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2022

Great stay at the Rob Roy Hotel. We arrived early and walked the mile into Aberfoyle for some lunch etc. When we got back to the hotel our room was ready (an hour early). Room was spotlessly clean. Dinner was very good. Breakfast was a buffet service which was a change from when we previously visited. One thing was there was no tea tray, kettle etc in our room. We only found out there should have been one on the day we were going home. Really missed my early morning coffee.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2022

The hotel total exceeded all expectations. The room was lovely and clean. The staff were attentive and friendly. The food was tasty, flavoursome and good. A lovely dog friendly hotel and would definitely book again.

peter clark said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Could not fault Staff cleanliness Food all excellent ???????? Sadly no Air conditioning window opened on to the woods ate by Midges ?

Georgina Ramage said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Brilliant weekend great hotel staff are very friendly food is lovely would highly recommend this hotel this was our second visit as we enjoyed it so much the first time

Arthur Sturrock said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2022

Excellant food and a nice hotel in lovely settings

Sheila McDougall said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2022

Enjoyed our stay at the Rob Roy. Rooms are clean but a bit dated. Situated just under a mile outside of Aberfoyle. There is a lovely path at the back of the hotel into Aberfoyle. Service was excellent and the food was tasty and good portion size. Highly recommend the sticky toffee pudding. Its a set menu each evening with a choice of 5-6 starters, mains and desserts. Breakfast was self serve buffet and plenty of choice. We had entertainment on the Friday evening and the singer was fantastic. Hotel was busy as there was 3 coach tours in but they dine in a separate dining room. Our meals were served very quickly. All staff were friendly and pleasant. Would return again.

David Booth said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th July 2022

stayed for 3 nights DBB nothing fancy just the way we like it, good service good food clean room. pity about the shower (hardly any pressure) but we managed, the only real complaint is why oh why are the smoking zones right outside all the entrance doors so all the hallways stink.

evelyn hughes said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th July 2022

Room was fine bed was comfortable food was ok staff were friendly would stay again

yvonne potter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th July 2022

Great hotel been many times and will definitely be back rooms basic but comfortable and clean staff lovely food superb and location fab

Roger Barr said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2022

Had a very pleasant stay here over the weekend. We couldn’t find fault with the hotel, the room, the staff, the cleanliness or the food. It was a value for money stay at a three star hotel within an easy leisurely walk into Aberfoyle.

anne knox said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2022

Hotel was lovely and clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Georgina Ramage said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Had a great weekend at the Rob Roy no complaints rooms lovely food was brilliant staff very friendly and helpful can't wait to stay again

Anne Laurie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2022

Lovely stay here. Room clean and comfortable but shower cubicle a bit small. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

John Stafford said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2022

nice room food excellent staff friendly and very helpful.