Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rob Roy Hotel, Aberfoyle

, Aberfoyle, FK83UX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2022

Good value break with super food and friendly staff.Room was very clean but a bit tired.Good base for walking Trossachs

Thomas White said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2022

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful, food was lovely and ghe hotel was spotless.

Marlyn Stevenson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2022

We had a lovely few days at the Rob Roy hotel just after New Year. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was very comfortable with plenty of room for our dog's crate and great walks on the doorstep. We will definitely be returning in the future. M. Stevenson.

Eilidh Canning said...

47%
50%
50%
40%

Stayed 20th November 2021

Please do not use the back room for guests at mealtimes, as it is dismal and desperately needs upgrading. We would have appreciated to be treated the same as your large group who enjoyed the benefit of the warm bright dining room. Staff were lovely.

Andrew Buchanan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Delightful stay as always. This is a REAL VALUE for money hotel where the bedrooms are of a very good standard and very clean. The food is AMAZING at the price point offered and there is an excellent choice from the Dinner Menu - presentation is very good. Although there are plenty of places to sit and relax and sit with friends, the hotel is a bit dated and lacks that cosy feeling. None-the-less, my wife and I have stayed here on short breaks perhaps four or five times now and have always had a lovely time. If you you wish an economical short break with good food and good sleeping facilities, then I recommend the ROB ROY HOTEL.

Kathleen McGregor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2021

Lovely staff, rooms spacious and clean and can’t fault the service & food in the restaurant. Look forward to returning soon.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Just recently returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, everything was just perfect, staff so friendly hopefully be returning soon. Thank you for a lovely stay.

M Gillies said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2021

We had a great time. The food was exceptional and the service we received from the staff were impeccable.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2021

Great value for money. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good walks and great scenery.

Andrew Ramage said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2021

We had a very good value stay with a spacious, clean and comfortable room and good quality, filling food. There was an issue with the room (a leak from above) but this was quickly fixed and service was friendly and efficient. The room did suffer from some noise, possibly the distribution machinery and this could be a problem for some. WE would recommend The Rob Roy Hotel for value, location and friendliness.

Helen Herd said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rob Roy and will definitely be back.

Mairi Macreadie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2021

Lovely break, excellent value

Louis Corbett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2021

Quite remote need car aimed at a older clientell good for a quiet break staff were friendly and food was great very competitive prices

Diane-Vanessa Davie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2021

Loved our stay. Food was fantastic. Rooms were lovely. Very clean. Staff friendly.

Miles Firman said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2021

Only thing that I found frustrating was that there was nowhere in the bedroom to hang a wet coat. Only the built-in cupboard that you have as a wardrobe.

Miles Firman said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2021

Only thing that I found frustrating was that there was nowhere in the bedroom to hang a wet coat. Only the built-in cupboard that you have as a wardrobe.

Miles Firman said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2021

Only thing that I found frustrating was that there was nowhere in the bedroom to hang a wet coat. Only the built-in cupboard that you have as a wardrobe.

Miles Firman said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2021

Only thing that I found frustrating was that there was nowhere in the bedroom to hang a wet coat. Only the built-in cupboard that you have as a wardrobe.

William Russell said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Excellent service and really good quality, rooms were both comfortable and well equipped. Meals were very good with really good choices I would give this venue a 10 out of 10.

Patricia Moore said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Fantastic time, staff very friendly and professional, fantastic food , rooms a bit dated and could do with an overhaul but clean and got a great nights sleep. Had a Brillant time thanks , until next time

Patricia Moore said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2021

Fantastic time, staff very friendly and professional, fantastic food , rooms a bit dated and could do with an overhaul but clean and got a great nights sleep. Had a Brillant time thanks , until next time

Anne Laurie said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2021

A thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Rob Roy Hotel. The food was lovely. The best self service breakfast we have ever tasted. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was a bit too warm though but at least you could open the window. All the staff were extremely friendly. Will look forward to our next visit

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Had a lovely friendly welcome from the reception staff at check in and it continued throughout our stay with every staff member we met. A lovely hotel, will return.

Les Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2021

Our time away at The Rob Roy Hotel was first class in every respect. We tagged on an extra 2 nights which included a tribute night. Accommodation first class (everywhere spotlessly clean) and plenty of for a shower also the room temperature could be anything that one would require. The quality of the food was excellent and a good selection on the menu. Breakfast was again first class with everything that one would wish for. We will certainly be back in the near future. Staff exceptionally friendly. 10 out of 10 for everything.

Ian Geddes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2021

Lovely hotel an within easy reach to all amenities would definitely be back