Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rob Roy Hotel, Aberfoyle

, Aberfoyle, FK83UX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

william Lister said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our second visit to the Rob Roy Hotel. The room was comfy while the food was superb. The Tuesday night entertainment was also really good! Also lots to see and do in the area. Will definitely be back sometime for a third stay.

william mckeand said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2019

once again found the rob roy to be excellent value for money ,friendly staff good food ,entertainment ,good clean rooms overall good place to stay .

Ralph Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2019

Very enjoyable two days stay.. it was our second visit and we will be back again.

Jacky Thompson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Lovely stay for 2 days at this hotel, staff where very friendly and the food was lovely

JOHN GRAY said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Just back from a great weekend and the Rob Roy Hotel despite the weather .The staff were excellent and very friendly and the hotel was very comfortable and the menu and food was very good and of a high standard.this was a great deal and would not hesitate in going back .

val melrose said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2019

4th time ive stayed in the Rob Roy, this is a fantastic hotel rooms basic but nice and clean, staf friendly and helpful. Great price from my hotel break, fab breakfast and the 3 course dinner was also fantastic value. Cant recommend this hotel enough.

M Leyden said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Nice clean room with bathroom. Food was lovely, staff very attentive, would stay here again.

V McLafferty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Enjoyed another stay at Rob Roy Hotel. Food was exceptional this time, would have trouble faulting any starter,main meal or sweet. Rooms clean, staff go out there way to be helpful. I use a now have a walking aid but had no problem. Nice to see same staff (that says a lot about them being happy). Easy walk from behind hotel into Aberfoyle. We used the public transport also into Stirling and village of Aberfoyle. Plenty parking for our car. Will be up at hotel again as they do tribute nights starting September. Haste is back.

Linda Brooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Fantastic stay. Hotel clean, friendly staff and great food. Well done Rob Roy.

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

A guest said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2019

We had a fine time and the rooms and food was good

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2019

customers seem to be mainly bus parties. separate eating area for other guests. Food was good and everything well organised. Good selection of beers and spirits in the open plan bar.

mary findlay said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Very nice staff at this hotel , clean ,tidy place food great ,won’t have a problem going back ,

Carol North said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2019

We booked 2 nights DBB Thursday & Friday evening. I would highly recommend it. Great value . Room was spacious and very clean. Hotel staff were cheerful & pleasant.

MARILYN HAY said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2019

hotel was nice shower was not very good but was value for money we paid

Penelope Fountain said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2019

Enjoyed a two night break,and will definitely go again. The only downside is the walk to the dining room! Other than that it’s ideal.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2019

Rob Roy was very good value and comfortable

Paul Hamilton said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th August 2019

staff were very friendly and helpful rooms were great food and service was great we had entertainment on the Saturday night which was fantastic. overall very good. the only fault was the appearance which is a bit tierd and could be doing with a upgrade.

Lorraine Kennedy said...

57%
70%
70%
30%

Stayed 10th August 2019

Reception staff lovely, room & bed comfortable & spacious. Food was mediocre and little in way of vegetarian/vegan option. No idea why breakfast was served in a different place on Sunday but there was no fresh coffee or choice of teas - sachets of coffee only & ordinary tea bags. Although I don’t eat them the sausages & bacon were very pale and looked very unappetising and my partner did not enjoy. I felt the Sunday evening dinner menu was very poor. Breakfast on the Monday was far better having been put back to the Tartan room and everything appeared to be more thoroughly cooked. Choice of teas & fresh coffee. I asked for gluten free bread to toast on the first day and it was brought to me microwaved to defrost it so wet and soggy. I asked for it again with my soup and it was dry but the worst tasting piece of bread ever and I left it.

Campbell Mcintyre said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2019

Great hotel, friendly, food excellent , Really clean all over.value for money.