Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rob Roy Hotel, Aberfoyle

Aberfoyle, Aberfoyle, FK83UX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

mary malcolmson said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th May 2024

We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the hotel staff were lovely from the day we arrived till we left FOOD was nice hotel very clean We hope to return

A guest said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2024

Staf very helpful and friendly. Melissa improved the dining experience. Thoroughly enjoyable break. Longer shower curtain room 41.

A guest said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2024

Another two day break at the Rob Roy, clean room, great food and friendly staff.

Kenneth Middleton said...

87 %
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2024

Been to rob Roy hotel many times . It's always excellent and great value for money .

Fiona Stewart said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2024

Have been to this hotel several times over the years and never disappointed. Staff are all lovely and helpful,they seem to work as a team and that makes all the difference. We'll worth the money and great offers..

Donna Sutherland said...

60 %
40%
80%
60%

Stayed 3rd May 2024

This was a good 2 night DBB deal. We were unlucky in Room 226 which is the noisiest room I have ever stayed in. It's above a fire escape where other guests like to go out for a cigarette and chat at the top of their lungs at 3am. 2 nights of broken sleep was not funny. Staff were friendly and food was absolutely fine, particularly enjoyed the breakfast.

Yvonne henderson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2024

Brilliant hotel . Can't fault anything really. Could be a bit of background music in bar area but apart from that lovely hotel great location. Will return

Charles Cameron said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2024

It was lovely clean spacious staff were friendly helpful and the meals were very good too comfortable a lovely quiet peaceful weekend we’ve been there a few times and we love it now we have a wee dog and he settled in well he enjoyed too will defo be back

Pauline mccallum said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2024

my husband & I had great wkend at rob roy wef been going for past 30 years we love it everyone so friendly ?

Morag Scott said...

84 %
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2024

Love this hotel, have been 3 times this year but this time did not have my room even though I had checked with them when I was up the last time. I did eventually get the room and the girl that helped me was very good and very pleasant but I would have appreciated a sorry from someone higher up. It will not stop me going but would have been good to find out why , as they admitted to having your booking .

A guest said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2024

Two night break, great food, staff very friendly, room clean. Would recommend to everybody,.

Robert Connor said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2024

This hotel was fantastic the rooms were warm and comfortable and everything in it you needed, but the meals were out of this world and the service was the best we have ever had, we ended up staying an extra night it was that good, we would definitely go back here

Carolyn Reilly said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2024

My husband and I spent two nights in the hotel. The room was very spacious with, what looked like, lovely new furniture. Food was lovely with lots of choice at both breakfast and dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Hugh Morris said...

87 %
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th April 2024

We had a very nice time at the Rob Roy, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we shall call again. One small thing, on both nights the food could have been warmer.

Karim Ruzgar said...

84 %
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2024

Hotel check in fine and room was as expected I had contacted the hotel before arrival to confirm we were bringing a dog.We were allocated one of the dog rooms at the very end of the hotel so quite a walk from reception.Staff were lovely and we were on a 2 night dinner bed and breakfast.Food was not bad but had better I think it was because it was a 3 course set menu with 4 or 5 starters main courses and desert.My biggest disappointment was that MyHotelbreak guests were segregated to the side restaurant and not the main restaurant which was a shame also we had the same table allocated to us both nights and breakfasts and had to share a table with 2 other guests not had this in a hotel before!! The drinks were a fair price not too expensive.It was a lovely stay and we have been before but the separate dining room and shared table has made us think again about a future stay.Lastly I would like to thank Christina the waitress who was very help with her service and our queries.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2024

Great value stay. Bottle of wine on arrival, 3 course dinner and freshly cooked breakfast each day. Hotel had 4 coach parties in but coped well. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming. No housekeeping during your stay but extra towels, tea etc available from reception. Only problem we had was they ran out of Sauvignon Blanc before on first day and still had none the next night but believe they had a busy tribute night at the weekend. Room clean and in good condition

libby joyce said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2024

Very good. Food was lovely. Staff very nice. Entertainment was wonderful. Would return

Mr Gordon McPherson said...

87 %
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2024

On arrival at check in we found that we booked a twin room and it was on first floor as this was my fault we asked if ground floor as available and the receptionist was very helpful and found us a room on the ground floor

Morag Scott said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2024

Just love this place. As I go on my own ,I'm made very welcome. The staff are excellent and the price is great. It is so good I'm back again in April.

James Robertson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2024

3 star hotel but 5 star staff and experience. Hotel was very clean throughout. Food was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Walkin Shower clean and powerful. Breakfast buffet style. Fresh hot and plentiful.

Catherine Booth said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2024

Another excellent stay all staff were brilliant

Frances Fyfe said...

100 %
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 13th March 2024

Nice clean and comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Thomas Wilson said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2024

Just had 2 lovely days staying at this hotel. The 2 waitresses who served our meals at night were a credit to the hotel. One of the young waitresses was expecting ( sorry I didn't get her name ) and the other who was called Melissa. As Melissa was a local girl she was able to tell us a little of the history of the hotel and the surroundings, which was a joy to listen to. She should do small talks for the guests , I'm sure they would enjoy it. The meals were excellent with a different menu each night. A lovely hotel with great staff through out. A most enjoyable stay.

Paul Towers said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2024

Great 2 night stay with my wife and two labs. Decor fresh, staff were friendly and helpful. Food portions were not the largest but more than adequate.

William Mcwilliams said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2024

Hotel was very nice, staff were great