Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rob Roy Hotel, Aberfoyle

, Aberfoyle, FK83UX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

david lanaghan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Saturday party night. Live band where great and got the place rocking. Food was excellent and so was breakfast. Late check out helps. Staff where really friendly and polite. Definitely be back we had a great night.

Sheila Rutherford said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2020

Excellent, as usual. See you again soon.

Robert Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Great night we had at the Rob Roy Hotel. The Freddy Mercury Tribute was fantastic. The 4 course meal was excellent and breakfast was good too (although haggis would have finished it off perfectly). Rooms are a great size and spotless. Staff were really friendly, fab location.

Alistair McNeill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2020

This was a very comfortable break during which we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rob Roy Hotel.

Thomas Hunter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Fantastic tribute break . We arrived and were quickly given our rooms basic but spotlessly clean . Hotel is a wee bit old fashioned but is immaculate lots of wee spots to find a quiet time for yourself . 4 course meal was fantastic great choice with each course . Table layout well set out and the lionel Ritchie tribute was brilliant followed by a DJ great atmosphere resulted in a memorable night . Breakfast consisted of continental and cooked buffet style plenty there for everyone and replenished regularly . Would recommend hotel to anyone looking for a wee night away

Denise Welsh said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2019

Had a fantastic weekend ....food was great on both nights lots of choices....rooms lovely ...warm and clean...band fantastic...

M Adamson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2019

Staff efficient, helpful and friendly room and food very good, all positive. Hope to visit again

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Aberfoyle.The meals were excellent and well served.We only wished since there were three bus-parties that the evenings would have included entertainment.

Leslie T Adams said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2019

Our two night break was perfect. The staff were very polite when we signed in. The waitresses were very helpful and when I asked for a small portion of dinner the chef was very obliging. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. On top o that the price was great.

Margaret Clarkson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Really enjoyed our stay at Rob Roy Hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spotless and comfortable. Food was delicious and the menu changed every day. The hotel was dog friendly and our pet was made very welcome. He was allowed in all the public areas and was allowed to come with us at meal-times if we ate in the bar area. There were good walks for him around the hotel.

Agnes Wilson said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Good hotel. Very good value for money. Thought it might be a bit noisy but bedrooms a fair distance from the entertainment. Rooms perfectly adequate and clean.

william Lister said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our second visit to the Rob Roy Hotel. The room was comfy while the food was superb. The Tuesday night entertainment was also really good! Also lots to see and do in the area. Will definitely be back sometime for a third stay.

william mckeand said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2019

once again found the rob roy to be excellent value for money ,friendly staff good food ,entertainment ,good clean rooms overall good place to stay .

Ralph Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2019

Very enjoyable two days stay.. it was our second visit and we will be back again.

Jacky Thompson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Lovely stay for 2 days at this hotel, staff where very friendly and the food was lovely

JOHN GRAY said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Just back from a great weekend and the Rob Roy Hotel despite the weather .The staff were excellent and very friendly and the hotel was very comfortable and the menu and food was very good and of a high standard.this was a great deal and would not hesitate in going back .

val melrose said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2019

4th time ive stayed in the Rob Roy, this is a fantastic hotel rooms basic but nice and clean, staf friendly and helpful. Great price from my hotel break, fab breakfast and the 3 course dinner was also fantastic value. Cant recommend this hotel enough.

M Leyden said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Nice clean room with bathroom. Food was lovely, staff very attentive, would stay here again.

V McLafferty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Enjoyed another stay at Rob Roy Hotel. Food was exceptional this time, would have trouble faulting any starter,main meal or sweet. Rooms clean, staff go out there way to be helpful. I use a now have a walking aid but had no problem. Nice to see same staff (that says a lot about them being happy). Easy walk from behind hotel into Aberfoyle. We used the public transport also into Stirling and village of Aberfoyle. Plenty parking for our car. Will be up at hotel again as they do tribute nights starting September. Haste is back.

Linda Brooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Fantastic stay. Hotel clean, friendly staff and great food. Well done Rob Roy.

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home

S Hutton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st August 2019

Lovely hotel and the food is great. Enjoyed it so much we booked a 3rd night for Sunday on way home