Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

70 %
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2024

I have to say I was very disappointed in the overall maintenance of the hotel. The room was in need of some TLC especially the bathroom. We were also disappointed in the facility's the swimming pool etc, the whole place is very much needing brightened up and modernising. The best thing about it was the outside jacuzzi with its amazing view we loved it. The food in restaurant was lovely and staff friendly but breakfast was a bit of a let down as always running out of food. Overall we had a nice time but I have to say I wouldn’t hurry back.

Chris McGinty said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2024

Excellent stay @ Gleddoch

Therese Mcgaughay said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2024

Loved my stay at Gleddoch , Our room was fantastic and on the ground floor as I have problems with stairs . The staff were excellent and our meals were brilliant. Can’t wait to go back .

Yvonne Taylor said...

100 %
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 19th January 2024

We had a lovely stay at the hotel . The staff and facilities were exceptional as usual . We have stayed numerous times.

declan cassidy said...

87 %
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2024

Was pretty disappointed with the stay at the Gleddoch this time around as the hot tub and the sauna was out of use during out time there and this was a big part of the reason we had choose this hotel. No pre warning to booking or compensation offered. Would have rather have changed our stay to a date which all the facilities were in use.

Annette Hogan said...

60 %
10%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2024

Beautiful location and views .. room was lovely .. lot of stairs in the hotel .. indoor pool was fine quite large .. very busy as expected it's popular spa Dinner was superb .. service was 10/10 .. Breakfast was a let down .. good choice but was cold ... and the dining room was cold .. but overall nice place

Diane Taylor said...

57 %
10%
60%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2024

Hotel is lovely. Food was amazing. In my opinion the spa facilities are a little bit on the small side for the amount of people that want to use it. Disappointed in the lack on information available in the room. Weren't informed we had to book meals. Weren't provided any information on facilities. Did receive plenty of apologies re this. There is limited information on the TV.

josephine mcphail said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2024

Had a fabulous time the outside pool was a bit cramped 14-16 in think they need to be told out after so longwe didn’t not bother had a lovely swim lovely hearing people laugh and enjoying themselves we have been loads defo be back

josephine mcphail said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2024

Had a fabulous time the outside pool was a bit cramped 14-16 in think they need to be told out after so longwe didn’t not bother had a lovely swim lovely hearing people laugh and enjoying themselves we have been loads defo be back

Gordon Law said...

70 %
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2024

On arrival I had to go to housekeeping to get soap and shower gel as there was only 1 small bottle of conditioner and body lotion in the bathroom. We asked at dinner about the glasses of Prosecco (which says we received on arrival) which they brought to the table but it was then added to our bill. When taking our order for the meal the girl said we could choose 3 courses from the market menu with asterisk, I questioned this as it said 2 courses on the booking but she said it was 3 so we ordered 3 but we were then charged 2x £4 on our bill for the 3rd course! The room was very damp and there was water dripping onto the window ledge in the morning and a large stain on the carpet outside the bathroom. We asked for a drinks list to check prices as we were charging the drinks to our room which they gave us put you couldn’t see the prices as they where at the spine of the list which didn’t really help. We also went to the dram bar and my husband asked for a drinks list and the barman said there wasn’t one and that you should just pick what you wanted from the gantry! My husband wanted a whiskey therefore it would have been good to see the prices of them first. There was a pool table (which you had to pay for) but only 1 pool cue which was broken! The food at dinner was lovely and the breakfast was also nice. We wouldn’t return to this hotel.

A guest said...

90 %
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2023

The hotel was great. The facilities are really high quality and staff super friendly. The only thing that damped the experience was that we were booked in next to a group booking who were incredibly nosy and because the rooms are about a 5 minute walk from the Reception area, there was no one to keep them in check at night after we complained to them ourselves. Not the staff's fault but perhaps a lack of planning in terms of situating group bookings near other hotel guests. I hope to return in future for a more positive stay.

Caitlin Robertson said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2023

Had a lovely night away, staff were all lovely and helpful, food and facilities were amazing. Small issues in room eg shower not cleaned properly, a few dusty bits and marks on walls. Besides that would stay again and would recommend to others.

Christina Cunningham said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 11th November 2023

Absolutely wonderful stay. Staff were so friendly and welcoming, the facilities were great food was lovely although a bit smaller of a menu than I expected. The spa is definitely worth the trip, was great for a night away.

Lorna Gallacher said...

30 %
10%
20%
60%

Stayed 26th October 2023

Rooms needed up dated. Bad stains on carpets torn wall paper mirror lights didn't work , curtains hanging off doors all chipped . ody to tell you where facilities where ? Nothing in the room to give a wee map of the hotel to let us know where restaurant sauna was .. waited over an hour to use the heated pool ended up giving up . Steam room broken on the whole didn't enjoy my stay ..

Frances Sharp said...

84 %
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2023

Room needs some TLC ,,beds need mattress covers .

A guest said...

84 %
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2023

First time staying at the Gleddoch hotel and it was fantastic, room was beautiful and we where close to everything. The outdoor pool was amazing and spectacular view's. Food was delicious but a little slow between courses. Would definitely stay again. ?

stephen clark said...

44 %
70%
0%
60%

Stayed 21st September 2023

Rooms were ok nothing special. Our room was right next to the door heading up to spa & restaurant so very loud with people walking past most of the night. Service in the restaurant was shocking. 3 hours for 3 courses to be served. Waited 25 minutes for a drink. Morning breakfast was worse. Placed at our seat for breakfast and when we came back from buffet they hand placed another couple in our seats so left standing holding our breakfast in our hand waiting to be reseated.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2023

The staff are a credit to the hotel great hotel rooms are lovely food fantastic and the spa and outdoor area is great hoping to go back soon

cheryl rennie said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2023

Amazing room food and service

Kristin Boyd said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2023

Great overnight stay highly recommend

Jim Waddell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2023

Stayed at this wonderful hotel several times now. Amazing experience. From the extremely helpful and attentive reception staff to everyone who attended to us in the Vista restaurant. Huge and spotless room. Beast sleep for a while. Once again had a great time in the spa and pool too. Great pool overlooking a great view and n glorious sunshine. Love this hotel

Lauren Skilling said...

87 %
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th May 2023

Our stay was lovely. The hotel was lovely, very clean & lovely friendly staff. Pool outside was lovely although overcrowded for a Thursday. Only complaint would be that we had additional costs on our bill that we did not use and when the staff on reception tried to call to have this removed the electricity went off and we had to wait for 10 minutes before this came back on for this to be removed.

Sharon Kelly said...

94 %
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2023

Lovely hotel Speed of service really slow but overall really nice hotel and location

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2023

Amazing, hotel is beautiful & staff were so helpful. Will definitely be back

Lynn Wilson said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2023

Lovely hotel, check in was 3pm but room wasn't ready until 4.30pm, breakfast at 8.30am, everything was needing refilled and took a while. Half a packet of crisps behind curtain in room. Asked for easy accessible room but had shower over bath instead of a walk in shower. Spa was fantastic especially outside jacuzzi!