Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th September 2020

The hotel grounds were lovely and all staff where great however we paid for a junior suite - the room was large however VERY dirty. The room number was 18 and it had a cream couch which was covered in stains and the dust in the room, stains on bed side table and also stains on the bedsheet were not acceptable. Working in a hotel myself I know what the standards should be and this was not worth the money.

John Smithson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2020

We had a lovely time here ,staff couldn't do enough,room with a beautiful view and lovly food

A guest said...

57%
60%
90%
20%

Stayed 13th August 2020

I had high hopes for this Hotel, unfortunately restful it was not, we had men working with ground saws outside our room until 6.30 pm, no air conditioning in the room not even a fridge and this was an upgraded executive room with pealing wallpaper. Dinner in the evening was good and the staff excellent but breakfast...do not advertise an "Eggs Benedict" on your menu unless you can make hollandaise - the worst ever, such a disappointment.

brenda spalding said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

Stayed at Gleddoch Hotel for 2 nights in August with our 2 granddaughters. We were in room 31 family room with lovely views over to Dumbarton Rock. Rooms at rear of hotel up hill towards golf course. Deal was dbb for us and children ate/stayed free of charge. 3 courses market menu or I think £27 towards a la carte. Children had good menu selection too 3 courses. Breakfast is great choice, menu card double sided choices to be ticked as buffet not available, served quickly. Staff in restaurant wore masks, guests were only required to wear masks in golf shop. As the swimming pool is closed due to gov guidelines, the activities the hotel offered really made the break especially for the children. Birds of Prey display, meet and walk the alpacas, indoor archery, guided woodland walk, cupcake decorating. We booked these and dinner right away. No negatives but take note breakfast must be booked daily with reception, times from 7 -9 am Brilliant staff, so friendly especially to children Rooms are not serviced at the moment, but fresh towels, soaps, coffee sachets were bagged and left at room door pm and if anything else required contact reception on QR code (which is in reception). This hotel is an ideal base for visiting Loch Lomond, 40 min journey over Erskine Bridge. We took a 1 hour boat trip, beautiful scenery, plenty places to eat. Would I return? Most certainly and kids are desperate to return when pool open. 10/10

pamela minto said...

30%
30%
40%
20%

Stayed 12th March 2020

Gleddoch is very picturesque however the room we got with the offer was disappointing. Marks on the wall, nail polish splattered in the bathroom and it was very dated for apparently being refurbed only 4 years ago. Dinner was a different menu from what they advertised and we were not offered the full Scottish breakfast we thought was included, instead we were gave 6 options from a menu or cereal & ins. We did raise this with management who refunded £6 (I didn’t know it was only this at the time or I would have told them not to bother) and still awaiting the £50 they hold on ur card for damages etc Will never stay again

Kenneth Bolton said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 3rd March 2020

Beautiful surroundings, room with a view was great very clean, imperial Spa is well maintained and so relaxing, will be back in the near future for sure.

A guest said...

54%
10%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th January 2020

Great hotel and service, disappointing nothing was done for our anniversary and disappointing about the outside bit and restaurants being shut, including not having many meals left at dinner

Vivian Docherty said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2019

Had a nice relaxing evening stafff very friendly ?

Nicole Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Fab hotel,staff lovely, pool and spa facilities clean Room comfortable Would stay again

Peter Cummings said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2019

Great night with my wife at Gleddoch for our anniversary. Hotel is really cool and the staff are all really helpful. Jamie in the bar was particularly good. He loves making tails......which was great and made my wife and I stay in the bar all night drinking them. The 3-course dinner was also really nice and not too heavy with the Malbec wine that was recommended to me. The spa the next day definitely helped ease the sore head we both had. Will definitely stay here again.

Jim Grout said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 4th November 2019

A nice setting with the golf course, we had a nice room but to get to your room takes a long walk along the corridors up and downstairs. For a 4 star hotel the food has room for improvement, dinner our main course had to be returned as it was undercooked. Breakfast had a good display of cold meats and cereals plus fruit. The cooked food was cold and the haggis offered was so thinly cut and halved it could not be lifted out of the hotplate without crumbling. On checkout we were charged for items that we did not have, this was due to the dining room staff. Overall our stay was quite disappointing for a four-star hotel. It was rectified by the reception staff but no apology from them

Natalie Sherriff said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2019

Lovely stay at Gleddoch, great room very clean and comfortable. Food was lovely also, including the breakfast the next day. we made use of the leisure facilities and they were lovely also.

Elizabeth McSherry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2019

We had a lovely relaxing stay. Room was lovely, clean and superb views. Amenities were excellent unfortunately we were unable to book a treatment during our stay as they were fully booked in advance. Food was very good and thank you to Farouq who was very courteous and pleasant serving our meal on the second night. All staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return again.

Lynne Allison said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2019

It was really good the facilities were amazing and clean. Breakfast was great and plentiful the staff were lovely and helpful. We had dinner in the 19th I though it was a bit salty (everything had too much salt before it got to the table). I did not have slippers in my room with the robes. Also I had 2x sparkling waters in my room instead of a sparkling and a still. I was then charged a £50 ‘holding fee’ despite me queuing with the receptionist I was then charged this and had to contact the hotel to get it back. However my mum got hers back when we checked out.

George Bebbington said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2019

Amazing views and food. Really comfy beds. Lovely polite staff. Definitely go back.

Brenda Millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2019

Fantastic overnight stay for my daughter's birthday everyone so nice and fantastic service,reception,dining room staff,ladies at the spa,and the lovely lady who was cleaning the rooms all amazing made our stay perfect will definitely be back thankyou all so much x

rajveer kaur said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Leisure changing rooms were not so clean especially the toilet in it . Was too busy when using it with another 8/9 couples which I did not like . Dinner was scrumptious , Breakfast was lovely and at check out it was kind of the Gleddoch to give us a complementary bag of snacks (water crisps and shortbread ) .

Susan Thompson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2019

Very pleasant room, spacious, nicely decorated and furnished. Lovely big bed, very comfortable. Bathroom immaculate, attractive toiletries. Everything we needed was provided. Lovely viws from the restaurant, service excellent, good choice of dishes, well presented.

Sam Valerio said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 12th September 2019

Lovely hotel but don’t stay in room 3 as the noise from next door u would think they were in the same room with you needs more sound proofing for sure

stephanie dunn said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Hotel was great, spa treatments the best I’ve had and all facilities clean and tidy. Food was nice enough but not a lot of choice. Maybe just not my taste in menu.

lynsey simpson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2019

My husband and I had a fantastic 2 night stay (DBB). The hotel is beautifully decorated, the food was amazing, the spa was relaxing...just what we needed. Every single member of staff was helpful, polite and welcoming. A special shout out to Andi on reception who was extremely helpful, Alan on the bar who’s knowledge of whiskys and gins is amazing and Lisa who served us with a smile both nights in the restaurant. We will definitely be back and we can’t wait!

katie wyatt said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 13th August 2019

Had a lovely stay at the Gleddoch Hotel & Spa. Room was amazing and spa facilities were lovely Service was very good, although dinner service was a little slow. Breakfast was disappointing, food came out slowly with one only one item being refreshed at a time, meant I was waiting for a while to be able to fill my plate. My main gripe is this need to pre authorise your card, it’s 3 days later and I’m still waiting for money to be returned to my account.

Diane Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Beautiful hotel. Stayed with my daughter for her birthday. The hotel treated us to an upgrade and had put lovely selection of chocolates in the room too. We used spa facilities and it had a very good sized pool and chill area but unfortunately the weather prevented us going out to the grounds. Lovely selection of bars and restaurants and all areas decorated to a very high standard. Looking forward to returning. Thank you.

Nicola Hay said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2019

Beautiful location, rooms spacious, restaurant has good choice for food.

Paula Muir said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Beautiful hotel, food and spa were amazing!