Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Jana Rae said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2018

Only ate breakfast in hotel. Room was nice but bathroom toilet bin hadn’t been emptied and the facil for having drinks in the room were not great.

Susan Phillips said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2018

Had a fantastic stay at the beautiful gleddoch hotel for husbands 50th birthday. Staff are wonderful and made our stay memorable. Cannot recommend it highly enough it's staff are so welcoming. We will definitely be back soon.

john waddell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th November 2017

Just spent a Sunday night here, it was excellent value for money staff very friendly food was amazing first allocated room was near to heating or kitchen fans. Got alternative room easily and was very happy all in. This looks like our new overnight destination. JW

A guest said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2017

My wife and I had a lovely overnight stay here. Our room was beautiful with very modern furnishings including large TV and coffee making facil. We arrived early knowing the room would not be ready but intending to use the spa facil whilst waiting. The spa was really nice and my wife spent so long in here that we we late checking in. All in all we had a really nice relaxing time and had felt we had been away longer, thank you to all the pleasant staff for looking after us.

GWYNETH ROBERTSON said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 20th October 2017

We had a lovely stay at this hotel for one night. The room was lovely and the spa was amazing. The staff were also first class, extremely welcoming, professional, friendly, accommodating - nothing was too much bother. My only criticism would be the catering side of things. On making our way to the dining area via the many stairs the stench of cooking coming from the kitchen was awful, definitely must have a ventilation problem there. Which was such a shame as this is the smell which greets you prior to entering the spa room and definitely does not reflect what really is a lovely spa area with beautiful lighting and spotlessly clean. I feel the dining experience could be greatly improved. There was no music in the dining room, It was slightly too cool for me, once ordered, the starters were served at least 30 minutes after we had ordered which I felt was a bit too long to wait, the same when waiting for the main course. The seafood tail was very small and not well presented (a wee dumpy glass). I felt it was very expensive considering portion size etc. The main course was fine but again a bit expensive as portions were small. I have to reiterate that throughout our stay all of the staff were first class and could not be faulted. If the problems with the dining experience were sorted this would have been an amazing stay. Hopefully they will look into ventilation of the kitchen area and play some background music in the restaurant and bar area. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

A guest said...

70%
90%
70%
50%

Stayed 16th October 2017

Lovely setting, room was very nice and comfortable. General maintenance was poor and there was a lack of signage to various areas. The restaurant was interesting - the food was ok except for the steak which was nearly inedible as was the sticky toffee pudding which had been microwaved to death. The service in the restaurant was ok but were given the wrong menu one evening but was not informed that what was ordered was not available and an alternative was given without any discussion. what came out of the kitchen was often a surprise and not as menu.

sinead flanagan said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2017

Stayed here for 1 night with my boyfriend on a DInner, bed & breakfast deal. The hotel is beautiful and our room was stunning. We both loved the leisure facil especially the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice and the food was fresh. The only disappointment was dinner. The service was very slow, we waited 1 1/2 hours for our main course. We ordered a second drink after our starter but it didn't arrive until after we had eaten out main course. This wouldn't put me off going back though as we still had a lovely time and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Marina Fox said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2017

Very stylish and opulent hotel reception area. Hotel room was nice, but certainly didn’t live up to the grand hotel entrance! unfortunately we didn’t have a great view from the room. There was no towels in the room when we arrived so had to phone reception. Housekeeper arrived later with two bath towels thinking I requested extra towels, but I had to explain that NO towels were in the bathroom! But given this explanation we still didn’t receive the additional towels that we should have had. Shower in room was also a nightmare, shower head sprayed all over the place. Dinner was delicious and breakfast too. Although breakfast time was really busy and we had to wait in the bar area till a table was free the staff were great and very attentive. I would return to this hotel again but I would love to receive a room with a view!

ALICE MCCLYMONT said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2017

Fantastic room lovely staff only problem had to eat breakfast in bar

john kelly said...

67%
100%
30%
70%

Stayed 14th October 2017

Room was beautiful , but found the service at both dinner and breakfast really slow expecialy dinner , after out main we actulay felt like leaving it was taking staff that long to take clear for dessert. As it was the end of service the staff were more intrested in clearing the tables around us than actulay serving us our food or drink. And the bill was another thing that took very long to get it right.

Carol Webster said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2017

Would definitely recomend this hotel everything was lovely. Really enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2017

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly , food excellent , this was a wonderful few days spent , would recommend to anyone .

Gary Barker said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th October 2017

Lovely stay here with my wife as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Room 44 was very nice although it didn't overlook the river which we would have preferred. When I enquired if I could take one under 'best available room' it was politely pointed out to me that I had already been upgraded to an executive room within the price band I'd paid. The facil at Gleddoch are great, very clean leisure facil including pool, spas and saunas. Not many people about durimng the day which suited us as we relaxed and read the papers. Decent food and excellent service in the resaturant. Lovely breakfast although 'proper' coffee would have been nice rather than instant. To be honest, that's the only minor criticism I think that either of us had during what was a lovely relaxing break.

Alison Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2017

5* I will definitely look to book again

SUSAN AZIM said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2017

Really enjoyable stay, most beautiful hotel with exceptionally high decor throughout. Very comfortable bed. All staff very pleasant and happy. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

ALICE MCCLYMONT said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 1st October 2017

My friends and I had a wonderful time ad the gleddoch hotel rooms where great b/fast was delicious I'm back with my hubby next week it is fantastic value for money

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2017

Stayed here for the one night . The hotel was very busy with wedding on . Food in restaurants was great would definitely be going back

Clair Lake said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2017

Just returned from a 2 night stay and had a lovely time. The staff we encountered were all very pleasant and friendly, the restaurant and food was very enjoyable. The only negative was the same menu for both nights and not masses of choice, but we did enjoy it. Unfortunately we ran out of time to use the leisure facil it was our honeymoon! But it looked lovely. No good for any disabled people as there were tonnes of steps but it didn't matter to us.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2017

Enjoyed a great relaxing stay here .room was spotless and very luxurious and the leisure facil amazing.The staff were helpful and friendly and Dinner in the restaurant was first class . The only slight let down was the buffet style breakfast as it was not served warm even at a 7 am seating.A freshly cooked option even for only eggs would have made this perfect . Everything else was top notch

Gemma Kennedy said...

57%
90%
70%
10%

Stayed 10th June 2017

Upon arrival we were very impressed by the setting, hotel room and spa. All very modern and clean and felt very up market. I had treated myself and my husband to a massage each and both were excellent. A special mention to ine who did mine as it was very relaxing and great pressure to work out the tension in my back, neck and shoulders.  However ufortunately the service at dinner and the food was a real let down. For drinks we ordered sauvignon but pinot grigio was brought to the table and only when I questioned was I informed that there was none left so I was being given pinot. The wine was warm and only after asking twice did we get ice for the table. The mains were very disappointing, the braised beef was full of fat and my friends chicken was lukewarm. I left most of mine yet the waitress didn't ask if everything was ok and with it being so busy I didn't want to say anything to cause a scene. Overall the service was so slow it took almost 3 hours for us to be served our courses and many times we had to repeat our requests for orders.  I appreciate there was a wedding on and many of the staff would have been tied up with that however I booked the overnight well in advance, as many of the guests also did I imagine,  so the restaurant would have been aware of how many people to expect for dinner but feel we were not accommodated for.  We finished our night in the bar with a lovely barmaid (Sharon) who was very friendly and gave us great service so is such a shame that the Dinner was so disappointing. 

james murphy said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2017

Had an absolutely lovely overnight in may , perfect for a relaxing break with stunning views . The restaurant food was delicious as was breakfast and the spa treatments we had from Cheryl and Jennifer were gold standard . We will definitely return ... well done all at gleddoch .

A guest said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2017

Absolutely fantastic stay. Room overlooking the river - extra king size bed - Elemis toiletries -relaxing spa - delicious evening meal! Very friendly staff especially Jamie! Small points to note poorly stocked bar & breakfast eggs came 15 minutes after we ordered but on the whole 10/10 :-)) we'll be back soon!

David Anderson said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th May 2017

Had a fantastic overnight stay. Check in was quick with a lovely receptionist Sarah Jane who couldn't do enough for you. We had a king double room which was lovely, very clean and with everything you need. The spa and swimming were brilliant, steam room, sauna, pool and 2 hot tubs, one inside and one outside. Also heated stone loungers which were very welcoming. Restaurant had fantastic views. Dinner was exceptional, lovely steak and sticky toffee pudding to die for. Will definitely return ASAP

Julieanne Plunkett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2017

Fantastic hotel rooms are beautiful Location and facil are great Will definitely be back

lynn Plenderleith said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 21st March 2017

Lovely two night stay at this beautiful hotel for our Anniversary. Room was spacious, modern and clean. The spa and leisure facil are the best I have been to yet.My husband and I both had spa treatments. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Would diffenately go back to this hotel.