Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Anne Wallace said...

67%
50%
100%
50%

Stayed 27th March 2014

If having dinner you MUST book a table as ended up in bar eating as too long a wait for a table. Enjoyable stay Hotel needs to get a fire policy in place. Alarm went off in middle of night. There was no one making sure everyone was out the hotel, guests told they could go and sit I their cars. Took 10 minutes before someone came. Very concerning..... It was a false alarm. Fire engines came quickly.

Colin Millar said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2014

We visited Gleddoch House for an overnight stay for a special occasion. The rooms were clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Service at dinner was rather slow, I think due to a shortage of staff, however the food was lovely when we were eventually served. I would definitely visit again.

Mr Fontana said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th March 2014

a nice hotel set on two levels( don"t take your luggage out of your car until you know which level)clean & comfortable. Television went off because of high winds but I would still rate it.

Irene Selfridge said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th March 2014

This hotel has stunning views over the Clyde and surrounding area.Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

Ian McLaughlin said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2014

The room was lovely but there was clearly a problem with condensation, in the bathroom in particular. The window sill was always covered in puddles. The food was very good but I found the service in the restaurant slow but maybe that's just me?

R James said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2014

Bathroom was needing upgraded Bed wasn't that comfortable It was a nice big room but these two issues Made me downgrade my rating Staff were very pleasant

Janice Mcilwraith said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2014

Fantastic bedroom - large with super king bed and well appointed. However, breakfast on first morning was a bit chaotic but it was very good.

E Sloan said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 16th February 2014

A bit chaotic after buay weekend. Staff were still friendly. Food was disappointing, half my main course was missing. A good value break.

LESLEY ANDERSON said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2014

Have stayed here a few time and found the hotel to be nice and comfy...had the same room a few times too. Food is nice as are breakfasts. Pool changing and showers could do with a tidy up.

Mrs Delafield said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2014

Hotel and facilities were very good. The only criticism we had was that the entrance carpet that led residents to the bedrooms, Bar and restaurant was very dirty also wet, which did not give a good first impression on entry into the hotel.

L McPhee said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 28th February 2014

Hotel is a lovely old building as you approach. However, most of the rooms are at the back and look more like a 2 storey motel. We looked out on to the car park. We had a room which adjoined another. The noise coming through the adjoining door was very loud, and the ladies were only speaking in normal voices. We could hear every word and every shake of the dice as they played their board games. The staff at breakfast were very slow to replenish fresh fruit and juices, and some guests waited over 40 minutes for their cooked breakfast. On the plus side, the rooms were a good size and the pool was also a good size. OK for an overnight break.

Derek Yeoman said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2014

Another good break, staff friendly and helpful. Had to wait to get into room and housekeeping was slow each day. Hotel was very busy, apologies from Assistant Manager. Menu now across bar and restaurant varied but no 'specials' Will return again

Charles Mitchell said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2014

Room allocated spacious and warm.Slight problem with shower temperature--quickly rectified by maintenance chap once reported to reception.Lay out of hotel means there is a very long walk from reception to many of the rooms / bar / restaurant areas albeit you can park at back of hotel which is nearer to these locations.Food ok.Used gym which was fine but did not use pool etc. All in all , an enjoyable two night break and would visit again .

Mrs Crawford said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th January 2014

Third time staying at the gleddoch and each time the room gets better.very spacious and comfortable but the bathroom could do with a bit of tlc. Food good

Tracy Hunter said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 4th January 2014

The staff were lovely. We weren't really part off the hotel mainly put in the annexe, which was ok- the bar was really small with just a tv, didn't feel as if you were in a hotel . Swimming pool was nice. Don't think I would go back been to a lot nicer hotels . I would say it's pushing it to give it a 3 star.

Morag McGlashan said...

44%
40%
40%
50%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

Would not return, not worthy of 4 stars. Bedroom carpet Was stained and not hoovered. The bar was small and unwelcoming. Service in the restaurant was poor and food was very expensive. Leisure facilities good.

Ian Donald said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2014

Spent 3 nights at Gleddoch House over the New Year period and will certainly come again. Friendly, comfortable and a really beautiful place. Log fire, wood panelling, hunting/fishing lodge ambience. Excellent food and an overall cosy atmosphere. The friendly staff were much appreciated.

Iain Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2013

Had a great overnight stay and Christmas Party Night. Didnt get the turkey dinner I ordered but the roast beef I was offered was very nice. great d.j and we danced the night away. Room overlooking golf course was gorgeous, huge king bed and lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was very filling, didnt use spa facilities, but had a look in and thought it was fab. Will definetly be returning, most enjoyable night. Thanks to all friendly staff, much appreciated.

Patrick gallagher said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st December 2013

Stayed at the Gleddoch on Sat 21/12/13 for 1 night BB,outstanding value for

Mrs Lyall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2013

Very welcoming with pleasant staff. Rooms were good and spacious. Would definitely return. Food was amazing

Robert William Neil Johnson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th December 2013

Perfect stay !!!!

S Mckeown said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th December 2013

We enjoyed a very relaxing chilled break before the madness of Christmas takes over. the room was very comfortable, although a bit of a trek with lots of stairs which was a bit of an issue for my friend who has mobility issues. However it did not spoil our stay.

denise lowther said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

Fab

hugh gallen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2013

cant find fault in anything.everything was 1st class

John Macfarlane said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 9th November 2013

The staff were great - very welcoming and helpful with everything we needed. Rooms spotless and the leisure facilities were clean. Our evening meal was quite disappointing but the manager dealt with our concerns swiftly.