Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

lynsey simpson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2019

My husband and I had a fantastic 2 night stay (DBB). The hotel is beautifully decorated, the food was amazing, the spa was relaxing...just what we needed. Every single member of staff was helpful, polite and welcoming. A special shout out to Andi on reception who was extremely helpful, Alan on the bar who’s knowledge of whiskys and gins is amazing and Lisa who served us with a smile both nights in the restaurant. We will definitely be back and we can’t wait!

katie wyatt said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 13th August 2019

Had a lovely stay at the Gleddoch Hotel & Spa. Room was amazing and spa facilities were lovely Service was very good, although dinner service was a little slow. Breakfast was disappointing, food came out slowly with one only one item being refreshed at a time, meant I was waiting for a while to be able to fill my plate. My main gripe is this need to pre authorise your card, it’s 3 days later and I’m still waiting for money to be returned to my account.

Diane Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Beautiful hotel. Stayed with my daughter for her birthday. The hotel treated us to an upgrade and had put lovely selection of chocolates in the room too. We used spa facilities and it had a very good sized pool and chill area but unfortunately the weather prevented us going out to the grounds. Lovely selection of bars and restaurants and all areas decorated to a very high standard. Looking forward to returning. Thank you.

Nicola Hay said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2019

Beautiful location, rooms spacious, restaurant has good choice for food.

Paula Muir said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Beautiful hotel, food and spa were amazing!

Elizabeth Lane said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2019

After a few hiccups which got sorted our stay was lovely. I do think it should be made clear there are no lifts. There were a couple of young families with buggies and luggage who were struggling. I also advise you to double check your final account . It took three attempts to get mine correct ! However staff are very friendly.

A guest said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 28th February 2019

Loved the hotel and the surrounding area. Hotel staff were excellent. Evening meal in teh VISTA bar was excellent. Breakfast unfortunately wasn't up to par.

Grant mccormack said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th January 2019

Lovely hotel , enjoyable stay, 1 or 2 small hiccups but overall enjoyed it

Joseph canning said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2019

We had the most wonderful 2 day break we have had in years from checking in to leaving the most enjoyable and relaxing time absolutely beautiful room and food was 5 star we will be back and would highly highly recommend this hotel we have been before and it was good but has been refurbished and what a wonderful job they have done it’s perfect and the staff were first class attentive first class from start to finish

Christina crook said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd December 2018

Beautiful room and hotel. Spa was really nice. Staff great. Nice touch with the goodie bag on check out. Restaurant was quite cold to sit in. Turkey dinner was mediocre. On the whole great value for what we paid. Have been before and would definitely go back

Kym Archibald said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2018

Gleddoch exceeded our expectations. All staff were brilliant. It was a surprise break for my partners birthday. Food was amazing, room was lovely. Spa was very relaxing. Can't wait to go back. Room is a 9 due to no fault of anyone as room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, reason for 9 is due to a guest in the room above stomping about room from 7am onwards. Thank you all again. Hopefully see you soon ?

Kay Mitchell said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2018

Lovley hotel lovely staff would definitely return

Derek Kilday said...

54%
80%
40%
40%

Stayed 30th October 2018

Booked a 2 night stay dinner bed and breakfast with dinner first night. Room was excellent a very nice suite. Ordered the times newspaper the following morning. Did not arrive. When we walked to the spa we were amazed to find we had to walk past the restaurant and through a golf club hallway! This was not a nice experience and once into the spa we found there was childrens swimming lessons on! Not exactly a spa break. Told the reception staff. They claimed they didnt know about swimming lessons. Evening meal was ok. Nothing special. Breakfast was excellent though. Would i come back for a spa break? No. 5/10

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Fantastic stay at the hotel. Grounds and views are lovely, the food was absolutely delicious and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The spa area is spotless and the views from the heated seats in the solarium are great. Have been recommending the hotel since we returned from our visit. Would definitely recommend a Clyde view room

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Loved this place and would be very happy to return as soon as possible.

Hazel Murray said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2018

Very enjoyable break, lovely staff.

Elaine Hunter said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 25th April 2018

Food was far better the last time we stayed

Yvonne Milne said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2018

Lovely stay friendly staff great facilities. Spa was fabulous

Andrea Kelly said...

44%
10%
50%
70%

Stayed 24th March 2018

Decided to book an overnight DBB at Gleddoch House as a birthday surprise for my hubby following the lovely reviews after their refurbishment. I must say I was extremely disappointed and I definitely would not return. We had an executive king room and we found bathroom sink and toilet to be were filthy, housekeeping had to be called twice! The room was covered in dust, something housekeeping blamed on the type of furniture. There was only one robe and one bottle of water, not what you expect for an executive room which charges £30 extra (our upgrade was all included in the price)this was eventually sorted. The two lovely pink chairs had dirty marks on them and the raidiator had a a large brown stain. The nineteenth bar looked nice until we noticed stains over the couches, the plates from previous customers took a while to be cleared. They didn’t have a tail menu, the staff googled how to make a Cosmo which was lovely. They also didn’t have our first 2 choices of wine from their wine menu but did recommend another which again was lovely. I didn’t want to use the spa which was the main reason for booking, due mainly to the lack of cleanliness through out . Dinner was a complete disaster, too many things went wrong to mention on here, in-fact I’m still waiting on the supervisor to talk to us. ( a more detailed review has been sent directly to the hotel) But the one think I will mention is what the waiter said to us when opening our bottle ‘ I don’t know how anyone could drink this stuff’ Breakfast the following morning was nice, however no fried or poached eggs on offer. At check out I was given the opportunity to speak with the manager but by that time I had had quite enough and just wanted home. Not what I would call a 4 Star boutique hotel, cleanliness throughout was poor, the hotel was full and the staff were overwhelmed.

Rachel Hauley said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Fantastic deal & worth every penny. Had a few points where lack of communication was provided but overall good stay

Victoria Hynd- Lagorio said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Staff were very friendly and the service was fantastic will definetly be back to visit again soon!

les BALMER said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

Offer included a room upgrade, very nice room, large with free to use dressing gowns, slippers etc. Long walk with stairs to bar/restaurant.(Impractical to install lifts because of layout) Good breakfast with wide choice in a lovely location overlooking golf course and Clyde. Music too loud and poor choice! Staf friendly and helpfull.

Shirley Roughneen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2018

Lovely hotel, our room was quite big & bright & very clean. Loved the bathroom with a walk-in shower & Elemis toiletries, also a plentiful supply of tea/coffee/biscuits that you don't get in most hotels.Only had breakfast at hotel but there was plenty of choice & food was delicious.

Bridget Gray said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2018

Fab chilling night away. Meal lovely only fault server constantly coming over to table. Luved the gift bag at check out. Very nice touch

Sharon Mcallister said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2018

This is my 3rd visit to the hotel, I've stayed in the executive family rooms on 3 occasions and they are lovely, big and spacious with 2 double beds, the spa and pool are are great with lovely views, the hotel is spotless. The food is lovely but needs more of a choice for the market menu . I would recommend this hotel for couples or families and will definetly return.