Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf, Langbank

Old Greenock Road, Langbank, PA146YE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Norma Miles said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2015

We stayed in room 34 on a post new year break. Although there were posters throughout the hotel with the offer price for Jan 2nd, we paid a lot more than this date. The remaining 2 days were on a voucher, although this did not include breakfast which had to be paid for separately. Thank you for getting the veggie sausages in on the second day. On return to our room on our second day, we found we were locked out and it was a long trail to reception to sort this out. Our room was pleasant and spacious, and we loved the restaurant food and most of the service. The pool changing areas were a big let down and had clearly not been cleaned in days. The attendant was not present so we complained to another member of staff (from the restaurant) on our second use of these facilities as the steam room was off and a bucket and mop left out to trip up over. There were also very few lockable lockers on the second visit, for no apparent reason, as there had been several on the previous day. I forgot to empty my underwear drawer, so thank you for sending this on, although I would not have expected to have to ring and remind you, or to have to pay for it, considering that we had spent a fair bit during our stay.

James Whyte said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 29th December 2014

Far too expensive for drinks especially as we were at a wedding pure rip off and unjustified making it a very costly day the rating of a hotel should not mean you pay so much .

Mrs McKinley said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th December 2014

Staff lovely

Roseann McGee said...

37%
40%
40%
30%

Stayed 14th December 2014

Not as good as my first visit a few years ago very run down looking and needing an upgrade in all departments sorry to say:

Anne-Marie McCann said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had a great time at the party night.

ewan mcgrand said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th December 2014

Our only complaint was the temperature in the hotel. It was very cold especially the bar and corridors. Wear warm clothes in the evening if you plan to stay in.

Jackie Heapy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2014

I thought the main hotel and reception was stunning but was disappointed to be placed in a room around the back (no 25). The room was clean and roomy but I felt it detracted from the overall view I had seen prior to coming to Gleddoch on the internet.......the reception staff were just lovely and efficient..I didnt eat at the hotel but gave it a 9 as I am sure it would have been of a high standard. I used the pool and steam/sauna rooms which were lovely too. If I came again I would like to stay in the main hotel.

E Menzies said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th November 2014

The girl at reception was fantastic along with other members of staff. The room was pretty basic and I could here the room next to us due to a co joining door. When we tried to chill out at the pool there was a community swimming lesson taking place. The food was very expensive for what little was on the plate, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Mrs Luther - Veitch said...

57%
80%
90%
0%

Stayed 25th November 2014

Replacing And quiet hotel... Used pool etc.. Lovely.. Didn't try the food so couldn't score but really enjoyed our stay....

C MacKenzie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th November 2014

The gleddoch was absolutely fine the young members of staff were really helpful and would recommend this hotel

Niall Barclay said...

17%
40%
0%
10%

Stayed 23rd November 2014

A very dated hotel!

Mr Jeavons said...

40%
30%
10%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2014

Please see letters to General Manager Gleddoch House Hotel cc Chairman and Operations Director Bespoke Hotels Ltd and cc Andrew Simpson Classic Britain Hotels which will explain reasons for bedroom and service low scores

G Evans said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2014

Lovely time,definitely go back again.

MAUREEN McKenna said...

54%
80%
80%
0%

Stayed 15th October 2014

Couldn't rate the food as we did not eat in the hotel.

T Bonds said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2014

The rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere with the panoramic views and the food was extremely good. The only downside for us was the pool was out of use during our stay, which did spoil our experience, although the Manager tried to compensate by wavering the cost of our breakfasts.

Afton Smith said...

37%
40%
20%
50%

Stayed 9th October 2014

The bedroom was spacious and clean. The bathroom was covered in mould and the chipboard on the bottom of the bath tub had a hole in it! Due to the mould in the bathroom this caused it to smell of damp. The rooms need sound proofing! We were kept up til 3am with other guests playing music and partying and could clearly hear conversations that guests in neighbouring rooms were having. We chose this hotel as it had a swimming pool so we were disappointed to find out that it was closed due to maintenance work. We were offered an alternative but we didn't want to go away to another hotel when we had paid for this one. Very disappointed with the hotel, would not recommend.

M Buxton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2014

large clean bedroom with two double beds and nice views. The staff were friendly and helpful. However, I would recommend that the entrance to the dining and bar area is cleaned on a regular basis. As it is also the clubhouse for the golfers they do with there coming and going create a mess.

Donna Travis said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 21st September 2014

good hotel

T Healey said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2014

The Hotel was superb and the food excellent. I was a little disappointed with the leisure facilities. Whilst adequate, there were doors broken on the lockers, the steam room did not work one morning and a jacuzzi would have been brilliant. Overall,this did not deter from my enjoyment.

Gordon Fenwick said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 11th August 2014

hotel and golf course could do with a wee bit work done on them, both a bit tired looking, cant fault the value for money deal I had with classicbritain,

gerard murray said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 20th July 2014

poor deep fryed everything for breakfast

Brian Westmacott said...

47%
80%
50%
10%

Stayed 16th July 2014

The hotel, although reasonably priced is dull and in need of a complete makeover. The place is just soo dreary!!! The menu is the same one that we experienced on our last three visits. It never varies. There is little choice for a vegetarian. On our recent visit we saw on a couple of nights coach tours checking in, I wonder what they thought they were coming to??

Mr Hoggarth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2014

Very enjoyable stay, no problems encountered.

norma macleod said...

67%
70%
40%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2014

Whilst this hotel looked lovely from the outside, we found it quite tired looking inside. It was a lovely sunny day when we arrived but there was limited outside seating (a couple of tin chairs and tables) so went for a swim in the 'leisure facilities'. Water was so freezing we couldn't swim in it plus the steam room was closed. I found some of the staff to be quite incompetent and although the food was excellent, we waiting an hour for a main course. but the worst thing was when checking out, we were told we hadn't paid when we had actually settled the bill on arrival by cash. Very embarrassing and we were told we were fine to go and they would investigate and let us know the outcome. Still waiting. I usually try and find the best in places but I would not recommend this hotel.

Brian Westmacott said...

77%
100%
80%
50%

Stayed 7th July 2014

Great room, value for money. Difficult to single out any member of staff for compliment as they do not wear name badges.. Breakfast service varies from day to day. On one night at dinner we were kept waiting 20 mins. between meals! Although the room was clean and tidy, it was a little "tired" looking. A revamp would work wonders. The menu was a bit boring! only one choice for vegetarian.