Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fairmont St Andrews, St Andrews

St Andrews, St Andrews, KY168PN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

CHRISTINE MOORE said...

60%
80%
80%
20%

Stayed 30th March 2022

No complaints about overall service. Breakfast disappointing for this caliber of hotel. Cooked buffet style breakfast was lukewarm - hotel needing to look at improving this. In spa inner steam room door and frame cleaning appeared to have overlooked for some time

AnneMarie McNair said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Great night away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Lynn Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

Delightful stay , lovely staff , great rooms wonderful views , breakfast fab , Used pool area all immaculate Got a early check in Used facilities after checkout Highly recommend , can’t wait to return .

Crawford Mess said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th March 2022

The room was very good nice and clean bathroom beautiful the staff were very helpful only ate at breakfast the hot food could have been a bit warmer

Helen Cruickshanks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Fantastic stay we so enjoyed ourselves attention to detail outstanding!! Room and bed so clean and comfortable staff first class thank you for making a wonderful memory for us regards Helen Cruickshanks

Karen Fleming said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2022

Hotel, rooms, spa, food and service all superb! Far from my first visit but the first in the last two years. Hopefully won’t be as long until our next visit.

Claire McIntyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2022

Loved our stay, staff were great, service was amazing & it was better than our Gleneagles stay a couple of weeks ago!

John Carlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2022

The whole family had a great trip to the Fairmont. The rooms were spacious and the facilities on offer were top class. The breakfast was the perfect cure to some overindulgence in the bar the night before.

Heather Hoy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2022

We loved our stay at the fairmount hotel. The staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough to help, the concierge took us to the grill bar where we had steak for dinner, the steaks were cooked to perfection! The staff in there were amazing, they even gave us our first drinks on the house as it was my partner’s birthday. Again the concierge staff took us to the golf shop in the morning I would definitely be back , the rooms were great.

lynne ogg said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 8th February 2022

Had a nice 2 nights at hotel but brvice could of been better especially 2 nd night, only few people at bar and felt drinks served very basic for a 5 star hotel then drinks charged to wrong room etc. Room is quite basic and needing done up. Bathroom was lovely and cosy but bedroom was cold. For a 5 star hotel things could of been better

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2022

2 night stay in a very clean twin room. All staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Only downside was that there is no blue badge parking despite during my last stay I was assured this would be addressed. 1 suggestion I have is that some storage for toilet bags in the bathroom.

Kenneth Docherty said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th February 2022

First class stay. Staff great. Door team above and beyond, special mention for Phil and Joe in bar.

anne monteith said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 23rd January 2022

We purchased this as a gift for my parents. They have said it was the best stay they have had. The room was beautifully stunning, staff were exceptionally nice, polite and helpful. Will definitely be back

Heather Gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2021

Had an amazing time at the Fairmont. Beautiful, welcoming hotel with fabulous service and spectacular views.

Leslie Hutchison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2020

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel service was excellent and Katyana was so attentive and nothing was too much trouble for her would recommend this hotel for a break. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay excellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2020

Our stay was fantastic, it was a birthday treat, we had dinner at Italian and our server Bruce was outstanding he made my birthday special, Chloe was outstanding at breakfast made us feel so special she was an absolute delight can't wait to go back.

A guest said...

70%
80%
60%
70%

Stayed 30th October 2020

The starters for the meals were a disgrace prawn tail was tiny lucky if we had 5 prawns each very little sauce and a tiny portion of lettuce near died when it arrived cost 12.00 second night in Italian minestrone soup came in a massive bowl but lucky if there was half a ladel in it apart from that the mains were lovely and spacious and staff were very helpful

Lynn Mackay said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th August 2020

This was our first time visiting the Fairmont St Andrews. The hotel itself was beautiful, unfortunately the spa was not yet open due to covid however the hotel and surroundings did not disappoint. The room was gorgeous and very clean. My only criticism of the room would be the ice bucket. We paid to have Prosecco in the room on arrival. The ice bucket was cracked and the desk, chair and carpet were soaked. The staff through out the hotel were great. Extremely welcoming and helpful. Dinner in the squire hotel was extremely disappointing. We ate quite late as had not prebooked our table. This wasn't a problem our table was for 9:15pm and we were seated at 9pm. My husband ordered Scallops to start, whilst I'm told these tasted great they were particularly small and there were only 2 on the plate. For £20 this was pretty poor. We both had fillet steaks as a main. The choice of sauce was disappointing and both steaks were dry and over cooked. We did not feel it would have been right to send these back. We waited a full hour before being served our main course from finishing our starters. At 10:35pm neither of us wished to wait any longer for another steak to be cooked. The food appeared to have been sitting for a while from the appearance of the steaks and the cold sides. This was surprising as we were the only guests left in the restaurant and this was well staffed. Breakfast in the squire hotel was delicious - great choice and really fresh. Finally on check out we discovered we had been charged twice for our room. We were told a hold would be placed on our card on arrival for the room balance and £50 per head for extras. This was not a hold this was a charge and after already paying in full through my hotel break for this room it means we are now temporarily out of money for the balance of our stay. This was quite disappointing however the lady on reception was extremely apologetic and quick to rectify this for us. I would definitely stay at this hotel again however would probably eat out in town for our evening meal.

George gordon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2020

All round excellence; extremely helpful staff.

karen skinner said...

77%
80%
100%
50%

Stayed 31st January 2020

A relaxing night spent at the Fairmont, a few points to make. Hotel setting is beautiful, staff are honestly the best I have witnessed, I didn’t encounter one miserable face so well done to them all. The hotel is vast so it can struggle to create ambience in all areas. The one area of disappointment is la Cucina, again staff are really helpful but food lets it down. Starter- Tomato salad 7/10, main- pizza 6/10 but dessert - baked vanilla custard was a lowly 2/10. Breakfast was good and again the lady and gentleman supervising were super efficient and ensured all customers needs were met if not exceeded. If standard of restaurant food was improved I will definitely return.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Had a great time. Have been before and will return.

Angela Steed said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2020

Second time staying at the Fairmont with My Hotel Break. Another great stay, couldn't fault this and will return. Family friendly, relaxed atmosphere and plenty of space to chill. Pool area great too.

Sheena Wood said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st December 2019

Second time visit to the Fairmont, couldn’t fault anyone part of our stay, everyone so pleasant and helpfull

vivien reddie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd December 2019

Fantastic experience as always

Bethany Dempster said...

67%
80%
90%
30%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Beautiful hotel, very relaxing, facilities great, rooms well furnished. Staff very friendly and happy to help. The only negative is the food choices and the food prices. I realise the Fairmont is a 5 star hotel however it is a family hotel and I don’t feel they cater for a child’s palate. We are in La Cuciana on the Saturday night and I wouldn’t say the food was anything special. My dad had the anti pasti to start, the menu said you could choose up to 8 items however there weren’t 8 items to choose from and the meats on display had started to curl at the ends and were dry. The price for this was £13. I had booked the Bar & Grill for us on the Sunday night however the menu was not child friendly and the prices were astronomical. No starters for less than £13 and main courses ranged from £26 up to a steak at £45. There is the Squire sports bar that do offer a child’s menu and that’s what we ordered from for room service. The breakfast was the best meal, can’t fault that at all. If I was to return we would eat out in St Andrews.