Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fairmont St Andrews, St Andrews

, St Andrews, KY168PN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Gemma Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Stayed overnight with my two friends for a girly overnight. The hotel was absolutely stunning, from the open fire, to the spacious room to the breathtaking scenery. We had an amazing stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Margaret Macleod said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2018

from the minuite we arrived until the minuite we left the treatment we recieved was excellant there was no member of staff that was unwelcoming the warmth was all around you i am disabled and in a wheelchair and my husband benifited from our cases being brought in from the car and taken to our room and valet parking and when we were leaving the cases were taken from our room and loaded into the boot of the car which had been brought up to the front door one negative from a disabled point of view was the height of the bed in the disabled room 3022 it was far to high for any disabled person to get into a major problem it is the depth of the mattress along with the depth of the base thats the problem an automatic bed would be the answer in your disabled rooms also a riser recliner chair the wash hand basin is to high for someone sitting in a wheelchair as trying to brush your teeth is problomatic that said the hotel and the staff are second to none if i could have a lower bed in my room i would be back a wonderful experience

Pauline Smith said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2018

This was a gift for my parents Anniversary. My parents had a fabulous time at the Fairmont. The staff left a lovely card and bottle of Prosecco in their room on arrival. Little touches made the stay most enjoyable for my parents. Helpful staff and very relaxing surroundings . They would definitely stay again

Graham Reid said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 15th September 2018

Hotel is lovely. Bed amazing. However short staffed at bar in evening and although they did their best and were helpful and polite glasses piled up on bar and drinks not poured properly. Pints were short and my v expensive tail wasn’t right. Maybe that was lack of training too. Also the meal in the grill was nice but very small portions for the price. A shame as the restaurant was lovely. No need to be so stingy with portions.

Martin Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

An excellent hotel with staff that that will do anything for you!!!!

Martin Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

An excellent hotel with staff that that will do anything for you!!!!

Bryan Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2018

Our stay at the fairmont was exceptional , from the valet on arrival to the beautiful spacious rooms to the fantastic food in the restaurant La Cucina. We would 100% recommend this place and we will be back.

B Harvie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

Good hotel with excellent staff thoroughly enjoyed our break and would recommend

David Moore said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2018

Hi we had a fabulous time at The Fairmont St Andrews, such a lovely hotel and the scenery is amazing and a great deal. The staff were so kind and helpful especially the young irish lad in the bar - he was a joy. Only quibble (and it's a small one) it is very warm in the hotel Reception and bar etc, and especially at breakfast in the morning, some air conditioning would have been good. Also, there was no milk in room for teas/coffees etc. This was easily dealt with as we were on the ground floor so were able to get some from the bar. My friend said the same about her room. All in all, we had a great time and will certainly be back (looking forward to it already) - many thanks Fairmont St Andrews.

James mcgown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2018

Excellent hotel always a joy to go staff and facilities are second to none.

John Macfarlane said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2018

Beautiful hotel, fabulous setting although a bit far out from the town. Staff very helpful - a most enjoyable stay if a little expensive!

Evan Conway said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th March 2018

Staff were amazing. Very helpful can't do enough New upgrades to hotel are superb. From moment I entered to minute I left no complaints..

Darren O'Brien said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 23rd February 2018

Great place, lovely and helpful staff. I would highly recommend it to friends and family

Janet Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2018

Fabulous hotel, staff were friendly and efficient. It was my 50th birthday and they had left me cake in my room. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Gary Nisbet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2017

Another fantastic break at the Fairmont. Hotel is beautiful, food at La Cucina is great and as always the staff are first class and always make us feel welcome. My favourite hotel.

Doreen Paisley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2017

Had a great couple of nights.wonderful staff and would definitely return

Stuart Barclay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2012

Cannot fault this Hotel, highly recommend to Anyone

MARJORY MITCHELL said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2017

The Fairmont never lets you down. I have stayed here several times, The hotel is amazing the service is excellent and the food is always the best. Mike who checked us in was so nice and took an interest in us and was just as nice when he checked us out!! As we were on an offer we had a standard room but they are lovely and very spacious, just not much of a view. If I can make one negative comment, the breakfast was always the best I have ever had, but this time a lot of things were missing and I felt they could have had more staff. Wont stop me going back!!

Lorna Bruce said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st July 2017

We had a lovely weekend at the Fairmont Hotel. We were celebrating our golden wedding and were made to feel special by all the staff. Our junior suite had fabulous views from all the windows and so relaxing. We ate the first night in the St. Andrews bar and grill and really enjoyed our meal my husband was feasted on the fresh langoustines. The staff at the front door of the hotel greeted us on arrival and looked after us so well. We have no complaints at all and hope to return to this Beautiful hotel in the future.

Audrey Kedslie said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2017

Everything was perfect,staff efficient,friendly and professional.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2017

Brilliant facility and we had a wonderful short luxury break. One bit of constructive criticism would be the breakfast service fell a bit short of the high standards elsewhere in the hotel.

A guest said...

74%
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Had a lovely time. Beautiful hotel and facil. The Italian restaurant lets it down. Expensive and pretty bland food. Very disappointing meal and service. Took ages to clear plates away too. Breakfast was amazing with excelllent choices and amazing food. However, waiting 20 mins to get a table in a five star hotel at breakfast is pretty unforgivable!

Craig Barclay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Great weekend door staff fantastic what a great hotel made by the people working there so friendly and helpful.

Craig Barclay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Had a fantastic last weekend, staff are so friendly and helpfulll and can't do enough for you would highly recommend shall return.

gillian fortey said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd April 2017

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous rooms and the staff were the best we have ever come across. Only criticism is the price of the food at the St Andrews Grill. Our bill came to £136.00 for the 2 of us (we had £57 towards it with our deal) but still then had to pay approx £70. Food was lovely but feel it was very overpriced.