Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fairmont St Andrews, St Andrews

, St Andrews, KY168PN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Elizabeth Gair said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th August 2019

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Hotel excellent. Some minor issues with Housekeeping which were resolved by the Assistant Housekeeping Manager. Staf very helpful and friendly, in particular Evelyn on Breakfasts who was always cheerful and professional.

Elizabeth Gair said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th July 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont Hotel in St Andrews. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and would have no hesitation in returning in the future. Thank you.

Agnes Thomson said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Very nice, spacious and modern hotel, we loved it. The rooms and bathroom were fabulous. Staff were very helpful and service was good

Agnes Thomson said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Very nice, spacious and modern hotel, we loved it. The rooms and bathroom were fabulous. Staff were very helpful and service was good

B Willox said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Very nice stay Staff excellent Food in the St Andrews Grill excellent and the breakfast in the Hotel itself unbeatable so a really good weekend Thanks

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2019

Fabulous return visit to our favourite hotel in At Andrews.For once we actually spent alot of time in the hotel due to the weather.We had a fantastic 50 minute full body massage each,my husband and I then a relaxing time in the pool area.Once the rain stopped a lovely walk to the clubhouse was next.We ate dinner in the evening in the bar and had a lovely meal and great service from the bar staff.Very friendly staff everywhere,on reception,in bar,in spa area and of course a wee chat with Tan on the door .We missed Tam! We will be back thank you

P McFarlane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Stayed many times now as always a joy, such friendly staff

Carol Cargill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2019

We had a very enjoyable, relaxing stay at the Fairmont. Excellent service and facilities. I would highly recommend it.

A guest said...

57%
80%
50%
40%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

Could not get parked in hotel car park. We were not alone in this regard. Could not get TV channels as advertised in room guide. Menu in Italian restaurant is too limited and pretentious. The meat and cheese table was in dire need of being refreshed. No vanilla ice cream, honestly, poor show. Ordered bread basket. No side plates provided. Had to ask for butter. Our advice dine elsewhere.

Karen Greig said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Another fab stay. Getting ready to book our next stay. Room was lovely. Staff were friendly and very helpful

Nicola Freer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Great deal from My Hotel Break and super service at The Fairmont.

J Scott said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 15th January 2019

Food a bit ???

P McFarlane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Fantastic short stay, will definitely go back for two nights

Angela Steed said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Lovely two night stay at the Fairmont St Andrews. Child friendly. Great chill space. Pool great and spa looked great too although didn't use. Ate in La Cucina which was nice. Would recommend and will definitely return. Only downside, service a bit slow in bar area but was a busy time for hotel. Only other caution would be bedroom windows open fully which you just need to be aware of if children are in the room.

Gemma Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Stayed overnight with my two friends for a girly overnight. The hotel was absolutely stunning, from the open fire, to the spacious room to the breathtaking scenery. We had an amazing stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Margaret Macleod said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd October 2018

from the minuite we arrived until the minuite we left the treatment we recieved was excellant there was no member of staff that was unwelcoming the warmth was all around you i am disabled and in a wheelchair and my husband benifited from our cases being brought in from the car and taken to our room and valet parking and when we were leaving the cases were taken from our room and loaded into the boot of the car which had been brought up to the front door one negative from a disabled point of view was the height of the bed in the disabled room 3022 it was far to high for any disabled person to get into a major problem it is the depth of the mattress along with the depth of the base thats the problem an automatic bed would be the answer in your disabled rooms also a riser recliner chair the wash hand basin is to high for someone sitting in a wheelchair as trying to brush your teeth is problomatic that said the hotel and the staff are second to none if i could have a lower bed in my room i would be back a wonderful experience

Pauline Smith said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2018

This was a gift for my parents Anniversary. My parents had a fabulous time at the Fairmont. The staff left a lovely card and bottle of Prosecco in their room on arrival. Little touches made the stay most enjoyable for my parents. Helpful staff and very relaxing surroundings . They would definitely stay again

Graham Reid said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 15th September 2018

Hotel is lovely. Bed amazing. However short staffed at bar in evening and although they did their best and were helpful and polite glasses piled up on bar and drinks not poured properly. Pints were short and my v expensive tail wasn’t right. Maybe that was lack of training too. Also the meal in the grill was nice but very small portions for the price. A shame as the restaurant was lovely. No need to be so stingy with portions.

Martin Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

An excellent hotel with staff that that will do anything for you!!!!

Martin Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2018

An excellent hotel with staff that that will do anything for you!!!!

Bryan Cameron said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2018

Our stay at the fairmont was exceptional , from the valet on arrival to the beautiful spacious rooms to the fantastic food in the restaurant La Cucina. We would 100% recommend this place and we will be back.

B Harvie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

Good hotel with excellent staff thoroughly enjoyed our break and would recommend

David Moore said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2018

Hi we had a fabulous time at The Fairmont St Andrews, such a lovely hotel and the scenery is amazing and a great deal. The staff were so kind and helpful especially the young irish lad in the bar - he was a joy. Only quibble (and it's a small one) it is very warm in the hotel Reception and bar etc, and especially at breakfast in the morning, some air conditioning would have been good. Also, there was no milk in room for teas/coffees etc. This was easily dealt with as we were on the ground floor so were able to get some from the bar. My friend said the same about her room. All in all, we had a great time and will certainly be back (looking forward to it already) - many thanks Fairmont St Andrews.

James mcgown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th July 2018

Excellent hotel always a joy to go staff and facilities are second to none.

John Macfarlane said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2018

Beautiful hotel, fabulous setting although a bit far out from the town. Staff very helpful - a most enjoyable stay if a little expensive!