Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Grange Manor Hotel, Grangemouth

Glensburgh, Grangemouth, FK38XJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Lovely stay at The Grange Manor, room were clean, staff very friendly. Slept great. Food in the cook's restaurant was very nice and breakfast in main hotel was great. Have book another stay for later in the year.

Kelly McGhin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2020

We booked a one night deal which included a bottle of fizz on arrival, two-course evening meal and breakfast. We were not disappointed. We arrived a little early for check in after a visit to the Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel (both recommended) so our room wasn't quite ready. Not a problem though; the lovely receptionist directed us to the bar and outside seating area where we could enjoy a drink in the sunshine. As soon as our room was ready, the manager came out to let us know. Polite, lovely people! Our bottle of fizz was in our room as promised. The only thing preventing me from giving the room a 10/10 was it's location and the fact that the shower was running hot/cold intermittently. The room was clean and comfortable, albeit right at the very back of the hotel looking onto the motorway (quite noisy). Our evening meal was tremendous. Quite literally one of the best meals we've ever had. So much so, that we both fell into a 'food coma' and went back to the room for a nap at 8pm...a nap which lasted till 8am the next day! Most comfortable sleep ever. Breakfast was lovely, and the staff were really attentive. Checkout was quick and painless. If I ever feel the need to visit this part of Scotland again, I will DEFINITELY be staying here.

A guest said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Lovely hotel and staff, food was amazing! Room 311 was not to the usually high standards, it had a cork and wire lid on bedroom floor, mirror was filthy and bedside unit was all sticky! Disappointed!

Sally-Ann Robertson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Fantastic break. Food amazing. Staff made us feel at home. Beds really comfortable. Lovely base. So good we decided to stay on an extra night. Highly recommend.

james mcpike said...

45%
N/A
10%
80%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Loved the hotel unfortunately the service was extremely slow we booked the table for 6.30 and did not get the starter until 7.35 and that was after a reminder all in all it took 2.5 hours to serve and finish our meal which was really nice

Nicole Carroll said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

What a lovely hotel! Could not fault anything here. The staff were so friendly and nothing was a problem to them. We had the dinner and breakfast deal, the food was amazing and a god choice. Will definitely be back.

Helen Wallace said...

60%
10%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Very limited menu however food was lovely, staff very friendly. Stayed in room 314 pipes in bathroom made a banging noise sporadically throughout the night, tried to contact reception several times - no answer. Husband even went to reception at 2am no ody there! Hardly slept! Complained on checking out no manager on duty. Still waiting on a return call

marion mclenaghan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2020

Hotel was lovely and staff were very helpfull. Rooms were big and clean. Food was delicious and breakfast was superb. Would definitely be back to this hotel and would recommend to family and friends

Donna Marie Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2020

Amazing hotel food and facilities I booked for my sister and partner as a treat for her birthday as another hotel wee booked cancelled couldn’t fault anything at all

thomas Thomson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2020

Very happy with the hotel. Staff helpful. Lovely clean rooms. 4 star food. The covid rules meant extra work for the staff. The lady who served our breakfast each morning deserves a special mention, she looked after us, going that extra mile. Thank you so much it was appreciated.

Julie Hunter said...

15%
10%
N/A
20%

Stayed 16th July 2020

Lovely hotel..... l was given a warm welcome when l arrived.... We picked the Dbb option and i must say o was not disappointed.... The Cooks restaurant had a great selection with the offer.... with very generous portion sizes..... check was no hassle either.... all in all enjoyed the stay.... will definitely be on my list to visit again xx thank you guys for making us feel welcome

A guest said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Reception staff had a very warm welcome for us on arrival. The rooms were large and well equipped. Evening meal was just ok. The restaurant was busy with only 2 staff on!. So we ended up in there for 3 hours and we only had 2 courses. Breakfast was lovely, with everything you normally have but Iwas still eating my cereal when they brought out my cooked one, they actually lifted my unfinished cereal bowl!. Apart from all that. The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Alison Dakers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Nothing could be faulted in our stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly; the rooms were clean and spacious and the food both at breakfast and at dinner was scrumptious. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

A guest said...

70%
50%
60%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2019

We checked in at 3pm after having an afternoon tea at the hotel. Once we were checked in our party had drinks in the room, we called reception to ask for ice which was brought to our room, we were charged a service charge of £5 which was ridiculous, it’s frozen water! Apparently it’s a service charge for coming to the room! It was a few steps from the reception area! Rosie’s tea room and cooks restaurant both part of the hotel are a credit to the hotel. Staff in both places were lovely. The hotel itself had a wedding on which was fine until the evening when we could not get brvice as the hotel bar looked closed down for the night and this was early evening about 9.45 pm. We eventually got service after asking at reception, the receptionist advised me that the staff were all serving at the wedding reception. We got one drink and then we were asked if we wanted anymore as they were cashing up! It was 10.30 pm! It states in the hotel guide in the rooms that the bar is open 24 hours for residents. The rooms are large but very outdated and could be doing with a refurb. I probably wouldn’t stay again due to the lack of brvice and no amenities. I would however recommend having afternoon tea in Rosie’s tea room and the food in Cooks restaurant..the staff in both places were fantastic.

Gary Scott said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2017

Nice rooms decent food and friendly staff.

Stephen Conway said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th July 2019

Great front of house staff,very impressive head receptionist, nice hotel ,nice cheery breakfast staff,nice cooked breakfast,,great value,nice quiet hotel

tracy mccall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2019

Fantastic stay lovely staff and food was amazing

Julia Gordon said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 8th July 2019

Lovely hotel but the rooms let it down a bit, round the window there was black mould and the catch was broken. The duvet was too small for the bed but other than that a lovely stay

Craig Blair said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2019

Comfortable double room with plenty of space and a decent size flat screen TV too. Only missing a fridge which may be present if in an upgraded room. Hotel is smart, dining room and bar area nice & cosy. We went on a DBB basis where you are allocated a £15 pp allowance towards the meal in the adjacent Cooks restaurant. Would suggest the allocation is upped to £20 pp as you would struggle to enjoy a mains plus either a starter or sweet for this price. Food was very good in Cooks and breakfast was good too with the hot food served to order. Overall a good night's break.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

Lovely hotel could not fault it. Staff very friendly and service excellent. Rooms large and very comfy. Food was excellent dinner and breakfast. Had dinner in the cooks bar and restaurant only fault was it was very warm but couldn't fault food or service. Drinks bit on the expensive side in the bar but not unusual for hotels. Would definitely stay again even better with a deal from myhotelbreak.com.

Tracy Wilmott said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2019

All the staff were very nice & friendly, the room ( we were in the garden room wing) was big and had everything we needed in it and it was exceptionally clean and the bed very comfortable. We had lunch and dinner in the Cooks restaurant both meals were very good. Only comment about the restaurant was that it was very warm inside, (it was a warm night outside) We would definitely stay here again.

Karen Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2019

Lovely hotel. Food was amazing and staff very friendly

Janette Cowan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Beautiful hotel. Rooms spacious and very clean. Staff welcoming and friendly. Food was excellent. We will certainly return

Thomas Hunter said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Easy check in despite being very busy . Nice rooms with large comfy bed . Both dinner and breakfast were excellent . Lovely bar although very pricey we found Harvey bar nearby to be very reasonable just 5 mons away . Very handy for the kelpies nearby. Excellent value for money especially if like us you were combining a stay with a visit to Falkirk wheel and kelpies

claire carmichael said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

No major complaint as we got what we paid for. All staff where really lovely and accommodating. Rooms where in need of an upgrade but where clean and warm with plenty of space, service in the restaurant was very very slow with long waiting times between courses and also drinks being served! The restaurant was very queit so no real suggestion as why was so slow! Food was decent size portions and starters & deserts where pretty much faultless but the mains where not great, my chicken was dry and over cooked my partners Seabass was lovely but again the accompaniments were mushy and over done! Additionally the gentleman receptionist at the main desk although was very polite and lovely he was wearing a waistcoat that was visibly marked with food spillages not a great 1st impression and especially when he was still wearing this the following day on our departure! However I can confirm the rooms where not dirty like his attire.