Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gretna Hall Hotel, Gretna

Gretna Green, Gretna, DG165DY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Ann Small said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2024

Lovely Hotel, staf nice, food great, rooms clean and comfortable. Handy for outlets.

A guest said...

80 %
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 12th December 2023

DBB deal was good value for money

Stephen Neilson said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th December 2023

Had a fabulous stay, staff very friendly and helpful definitely be back ?

Allan Harrison said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2023

As always the hotel and staff are first class. Have been several times now and have never been disappointed

Annette Mackay said...

80 %
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2023

Pleasant hotel in lovely location. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was good and reasonably priced. Room was small but adequate.

Stevie Horsburgh said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2023

Every thing about the hotel above average

Rebecca Sharp said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2023

Absolute gem of a place. Conveniently located for the shopping centre and the staff could not do enough for us.

A guest said...

87 %
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2023

Hotel was lovely, rooms were beautiful and clean. Some of the staff could smile a little, some didn’t look happy to be there at the breakfast time. Apart from that would go back

Clare Quinn said...

90 %
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 2nd November 2023

Hotel was lovely and cosy, room was on the small side but as it was an overnight it was OK. Bar area was warm and welcoming and all staff were friendly and approachable. Breakfast was a buffet and there was a great choice, hot food was piping hot! We will definitely be back for another overnight.

Marshall Douglas said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2023

Great stay, Hotel was perfect, food,room and staff no complaints here, would def return here.??

Karen Holt said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2023

We had a lovely night away for our 30th wedding anniversary. Meal was delicious. Staff friendly but very busy . Our room was very nice, clean and cosy with all amenities. Would definitely stay at this hotel if we ever went back to Gretna Green.

JAMES ALEXANDER REID said...

77 %
40%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2023

Friendly staff at reception, greeted with a warm welcome. Hallways leading to the bedrooms were relatively clean,bits of confetti on the carpets but it is a wedding venue so only to be expected, that being said it was there on arrival and still there at departure. Bedroom was dated and carpet was grubby, bed was clean and bathroom was immaculate. Bedroom carpet could do with a deep clean. Evening meal was great,staff were attentive and very pleasant, drinks are on the expensive side but it's s wedding venue and a captive audience, therefore they can charge what they think is reasonable. Overall a pleasant nights stay and would stay again

Patricia Watson said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2023

Lovely hotel, staff courteous and attentive, had a lovely relaxing day and night, enjoyed our dinner and buffet breakfast. Would recommend to friends.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2023

Love this hotel my husband and me have used it for many years. Love it now it’s all refurbished

Lorraine Scally said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2023

Excellent value for money

Elizabeth Bell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2023

My husband and I booked in and what a lovely time the room was very clean the food was lovely and the staff were so helpful we would definitely return

David Porter said...

44 %
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 7th September 2023

Not impressed, room was on par with Travelodge, although it was less spacious,bed was smaller,less chairs and more stains on carpet,food ok although should tell the chief that mash should be light n fluffy, not wet n soggy,more attention needed by waiters both drinks order n starters were wrong

David Porter said...

44 %
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 7th September 2023

Not impressed, room was on par with Travelodge, although it was less spacious,bed was smaller,less chairs and more stains on carpet,food ok although should tell the chief that mash should be light n fluffy, not wet n soggy,more attention needed by waiters both drinks order n starters were wrong

David Porter said...

44 %
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 7th September 2023

Not impressed, room was on par with Travelodge, although it was less spacious,bed was smaller,less chairs and more stains on carpet,food ok although should tell the chief that mash should be light n fluffy, not wet n soggy,more attention needed by waiters both drinks order n starters were wrong

kay graham-garner said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2023

Lovely place spotless great staf very friendly and helpful. The food was great room was quite warm but asked for a fan and they brought one for us. Breakfast was buffet it was all fresh and delicious very well rotated. Reception staf lovely and helpful.even the cleaning staff were willing to help. Would definitely recommend a will definitely stay again

william mcgrehan said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2023

Weather was exceptionally warm for time of year, 28 degrees and the room faced south. No opening window in the bathroom and the bedroom window only opened a few inches. Very difficult to cool the room down after being out during the day.

Stephen Prior said...

67 %
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 24th August 2023

Hotel itself was ok but tired in places , staff were lovely though food in restaurant was overpriced for what you paid for to be honest.Breakfast in the morning was plentiful but bacon , sausage & black pudding looked half cooked so we and another couple next to us left it .

karen cook said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2023

Lovely room. Staf friendly and welcoming. Food good.

james watson said...

94 %
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2023

The room was lovely but no air conditioning so was really warm. Didn't get much sleep as other guests were fighting outside our room, tried to call reception but no answer. Doubt I would book this hotel again because of this.

Jane Thomson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2023

My sister and I spent a lovely overnight at this hotel . Comfortable rooms , great food and lovely staff . Highly recommend.