Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

The Wrekin, Telford, TF65AL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

A guest said...

87%
90%
70%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

Communication between the reception and restaurant was poor, !st night reservation not passed to restaurant, 2nd night wrong room quoted. Wine ordered at same time as meal but only arrived during second course. We have stayed at this hotel many times before and never experienced this before. Clean rooms, good food, but on this occassion efficiency compromised. Head Waiter very friendly and helpful throughout.

Maria Hendzel said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2019

We had a lovely 2 nights at the Buckatree Hall Hotel, a gem in the countryside, friendly helpful staff, lovely food breakfast and dinner. A fabulous location for visiting lots of places. Yes, we would come back to this hotel again. We did not plan on climbing The Wrekin, but you cannot stay this close to it and not climb it! We were glad we did despite sore legs the next day.

Graham Savage said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2019

Nice hotel with spacious room and comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room but only 2 teabags at a time! Good food and service in the restaurant.

GRAHAM HEATH said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Great hotel 1st class service as always, couldn't fault a thing.

Dave Wray said...

67%
30%
80%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2019

Not a good room this time could not have been best available looking directly into other room both had to keep curtains closed to avoid voyuer situation vey small cramped with narrow bed always had good experiences previously so will use again just check room allocation next time

Thomas Veater said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Very nice hotel the staff was very polite & helpful nothing was to much trouble. lovely gardens. Food in the restaurant was great. We got to the hotel early & they checked to see if are room was ready & let us check in.

tracy Merchant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Fantastic weekend made special by all the staff. Excellent food and accommodation

David Jones said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Brilliant 3day Twixmas stay. Staf hard working to make stay.

Alan Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

We had a fantastic 2 days, the room,food,staff &location were all brilliant, great value for money.

A guest said...

60%
80%
60%
40%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Not the best welcome we have had, the location is amazing. The room was very nice but cold, the heating system was very hot in the dining room but no heat getting to the bedrooms

Barbara White said...

60%
60%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 7th November 2018

Spent a couple of nights here, it was a gift from our children. The hotel is beautifully situated under the wooded Wrekin. First impressions were a dated hotel and this was the case in our bedroom. This was a standard room and we took this into consideration. There was no outlook at all only a Velux for natural light , not too much of a problem as the nights were drawing in , the summer months not so good. The bathroom had some tiles missing , the shower rail was unstable and there was no filler around the bathroom area. In the bedroom handles were missing off some of the furniture. We didn't eat in the hotel , we tried to book an evening meal but was told we could only eat later at a time which would have been too late for us. Breakfast wasn't included in our deal. Despite the downsides, the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. would we stay again ? only if we could see out of our room !!!!!!!!!!

GRAHAM HEATH said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2018

Had a wonderful couple of nights, always a warm welcome and great service.

Sally Meaden said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 6th October 2018

Overflowing bin on car park disappointing. Staff on arrival friendly. Room on entering smelt musty. Bathroom door wouldnt shut. Window opened but couldn't reclose it. The tea station and soaps etc... had not been replenished. Bed comfy but pillows were lumpy. No chef at lunchtime. Drinks good value for money at bar. Grounds and pond in need tof a clean up, very smelly and slippy walk ways. Clean hotel, room clean. Lovely decor throughout. Evening meal relatively good value and mostly tasty but onion rings on steak were dripping in oil and chips were cheap bag oven ones. Lovely room service staff lovely. On check out staff were talking about other guests in a derogatory way in front of us. I wouldn't stay again because there was nothing to draw you back but it wasn't terrible but not worth the money. We paid by gift voucher, so for us it was a free break apart from food and drink but only stayed one night of our two night stay.

A guest said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 6th October 2018

We were so looking forward to our mini break at the Buckatree Hall Hotel from the 6th, October to the 8th, October 2018. Due to a family member becoming very unwell and hospitalised we had to cancel our hotel break away. Also due to the two night getaway been a gift experience voucher we of course we're unable to get a refund or to book another weekend away.

A guest said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 23rd September 2018

My wife and I were given a two nights stay at a hotel of our choice as a gift and chose this one from the brochure.. It looked nice ,advertising rooms with balconies some of which overlooked the lake. Our room 107 looked out onto a flat roof and at the window of the room opposite. We reported a broken toilet seat and asked for a non slip bath mat [as shown in the room information pack] It took three attempts at asking over the two days before it was eventually delivered. The breakfasts were not included in the gift so we decided to pay for this ourselves.Breakfasts are self service and we were down to eat shortly after service began on the first day. The food was kept warm under heaters but in reality it was Luke warm. The following morning we ate a cooked breakfast at Morrison's supermarket which was piping hot and half the price.I took pictures of the cupboard panel doors in the corridor by our room which were propped up on the floor partially obstructing the passage obviously awaiting someone to screw them back into the wall. Lastly our room at least was "tired" with the paint flaking above the bath.No doubt this room was given to us because we were useing a gift voucher.Perhaps those paying good money had better rooms? We certainly wont be back

Heather Jackson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2018

Had a lovely time at this hotel which is ideally situated the climb the Wrekin and the Ercol and not far from Ironbridge either. The staff always smile and go the extra mile especially Martin. The hotel is well maintained with nice decor and comfortable lounge/bar areas. It is versatile and reasonably priced. Recommended.

elaine suddes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2018

This hotel never fails to please can't recommend it highly enough

Valerie Throssell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Buckatree Hall Hotel. It's in a lovely, quiet location. The hotel itself is really lovely and the room we were allocated (102) was beautiful and kept very clean by the staff. The meals (breakfast & dinner) were very good with good choices of everything. You cannot fault the staff. They are all so helpful & friendly. We would especially like to thank all the Reception staff and, particularly one other member, namely Magdalena, as they went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. We will definitely be making a return visit!! Thank you for making our stay so very enjoyable. Val & Brian Throssell

Angela Mills said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2018

Lovely setting in the country side. Friendly staff, very helpful. The food was delicious. Room was very clean .

Angela Mills said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2018

Lovely setting in the country side. Friendly staff, very helpful. The food was delicious. Room was very clean .

Carol Pape said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2018

We've been to this Hotel twice before and love it but the Special Offer made it all the more enjoyable on this occasion. Food is exceptional and staff are always very friendly. We will be back.

elaine beckett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2018

Cannot fault anything about our weekend here. Staff so helpful and friendly and pop up from everywhere just when you need them. Chef created me my own vegan menu whuch had fabulous choices on. Hotel room was a good size and comfortable bed. Bedding good quality too (i know cos my mum has it!!) Definately be coming back. Oh, and the breakfast has plenty if choice too. Perfect weekend.

Mr Cain said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th August 2018

All I can say is we had a great time at Buckatree, lovely room with balcony, very good dinner & breakfast & friendly staff. Nothing to complain about.

Glenn Richardson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2018

Great hotel.food great.the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Diane armstrong said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2018

Great place staff very helpful meals excellent we would certainly stay again