Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

The Wrekin, Telford, TF65AL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Jane Gadd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2022

We have stayed at this hotel before, and then we thought it was very good, well when we spent a couple of nights there last week, it was just as good as before! The room was lovely and clean and comfortable. The food was really nice, and service was good.The staff were very helpful too! The hotel location was good, particularly being close to Iron bridge gorge, which is a fab place to visit! Highly recommended hotel.

Sheila Armstrong said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2022

Lovely quick and reasonably priced break with my long retired friend who was my accountant back in the day. Staff lovely(Amy gets a *), room nice and clean, single beds well, single, a queen size would be nice. My evening Fish, 6 chips and minted mushy was delish and well cooked. The breakfast bacon was great bacon but overcooked....a quick word and the second day, perfect! So all in all enjoyed the hotel and so glad when comments taken on board and addressed....constructive criticism worthwhile. All good, would return.

D Langley said...

54%
60%
60%
40%

Stayed 13th September 2022

Evening menu of fast food Breakfast disappointing. Tinned gfruit and prunes with no fresh fruit No veggie options Full English or nothing

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th September 2022

On arrival we noticed what it was a beautiful setting it was in. The lady on reception was lovely and friendly and very helpful. The room 105 was a really good sized room looking out into the woods. Bathroom was possibly a bit dated ,but everywhere was clean. We loved the bar area . Our evening meal was served here on the Sunday whicfortunately the chairs and table height wasn't ideal. Breakfast was really nice. Overall we loved the hotel and definitely would be back again.

Jamie Swaine said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2022

Really enjoyable few days break ,Buckatree Hall Hotel lovely Hotel set in lovely grounds ,in a picturesque area ,with breathtaking views. Staff very helpful and nothing to much trouble .

James Williams said... Hotel has replied

30%
0%
40%
50%

Stayed 28th August 2022

First impressions were good clean and decorated to a high standard, however there were several issues that need to be identified. 1. We were told to expect best room available, we were probably allocated the worst. - unable to regulate shower, too hot to use -no remote available for TV - the remote offered did not work 2. Room was not serviced after first night -toilet roll not replaced - bed not made etc 3. Only solution offered was a change of room which was inconvenient. 4. Having booked an evening meal we were still told there would be a 25mins wait. At no point was there an apology and the complaints were treated in a light hearted jokey fashion by receptionist. Will not be returning.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your feedback

Wendy Morrison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2022

This was our 2nd visit here absolutely fabulous. All staff were friendly and helpful. We reported a problem with the TV which was looked at straight away and when we returned from our day at was informed that they had moved us to another room due to the electrics tripping out.

Gail Wood said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2022

We had a really enjoyable 2 night break at this traditional hotel within a lovely, peaceful setting. Customer service was excellent, comfy room with balcony overlooking gardens and good tasty food served in very pleasant dining room. Great value!

Valerie Quin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2022

Did not realise it was so far out nice hotel but to isalated for us .

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th August 2022

Overall a pleasant hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful. Surroundings are lovely. Some issues with housekeeping, some areas in need of a little tlc. However, overall satisfaction and would stay again

Christopher Fry said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th August 2022

Enjoyed our stay at the Buckatree. Great room with balcony. Ate on the first night and the food was very good, as was the breakfast. In a fabulous location, next to Ercall Woods with great walks. Or if you are feeling really fit, you could climb the Wrekin. We have to support our own Hotels, after Covid. The Buckatree is tired and in need of some refurbishment. However this wouldn't put us off booking this delightful Hotel again.

Julie Campbell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2022

Our 2nd visit to the buckatree Hotel. This time 10 of us celebrating my 60th birthday. We had a fabulous time. There was a problem with 1 room due to the previous occupants not checking out but reception sorted the problem and more than compensated us. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning again.

Kim Hibbard said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Easy, quick check in. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Lovely breakfast both mornings. The food at dinner was lovely and great service. Easy quick check out. Very nice hotel.

Steven Duffy said...

57%
80%
60%
30%

Stayed 20th June 2022

We phoned the hotel to book a third night, big mistake.! On arrival we paid the full amount for three nights. Afternoon tea was adequate, nothing special. Evening meal not very good & breakfast the next morning which looked very nice was luke warm as left on a not very hot plate. Breakfast next morning no better & our three course meal (our anniversary) was the worst meal we have ever had in a hotel restaurant. Our room was nice but the balcony overlooking the garden area was dirty also the seats which we had to clean before we could use them.Any complaint we made to staff was given the reply that they were short staffed but not their problem! Shame as it could be a very nice hotel in a lovely location but does not seem to care about attention to detail or customer service unless you are on a coach trip!

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2022

Excellent value for money, comfortable room and lovely meals. Would definitely use again if I was in that area.

A guest said...

64%
80%
30%
80%

Stayed 14th May 2022

Hotel and staff very pleasant. Had a lovely weekend. Only negative was that we waited a considerable long time to be served our evening meal. Staff need to address this.

Heather Jackson said...

80%
100%
60%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2022

This is the 7th time we’ve stayed at this hotel though mot for 3 years due to the pandemic. This time we had our dog with us and were given s lovely room overlooking the lake on the ground floor next to the fire door which was very handy! The staff were all very nice although we felt more training is needed for the younger bar staff; they really should know where to find Pino Grecio but had no clue and also, several customers were served and then had to wait to sign a check to have it put on their room. Tables in the bar were often sticky and should have been wiped down regularly. We ate breakfast and dinner both nights at the hotel with no complaints. We like the hotel and these hiccups can easily be resolved. The location for climbing the Wrekin and Ercol and visiting Ironbridge and Shrewsbury is perfect!

Neil Hollings said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Hotel was excellent staff very helpful and food very good

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd May 2022

The hotel was very good food was excellent service excellent

Robert Brady said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Excellent twix mas break.rooms brilliant. Food choices exceptional. Recommend. Will be taking friends next Christmas. Thanks.

David Pacey said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Very nice stay. TV a bit old fashion but the food and staff compensated that. Excellent 3 days. Martin was very accommodating and young Harry in the bar was very pleasant and helpful. In all good value for money. Bit disappointed with the lake it was more like a pond.

Michael Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

We had a wonderful 3 night twixmas break at the Buckatree Hall Hotel. The hotel team are very warm and friendly. The stay was excellent value for money and we had a clean comfortable room. I must mention the food which was fabulous and something for everyone on the menu, well done Buckatree Hall!

A guest said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th December 2021

Hotel lovely and clean very polite staff Ann Marie couldn't do enough for us. However first night we were put in a room above a function room and we're disturbed during our sleep with the noise, but 15 minutes later were moved but it was the inconvenience of packing at 10clock at night. Poor choice of food for evening but what was served was lovely.

Rob Trethewey said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2021

Lovely stay which gave great access to the local area. Nice clean room and hot shower. Bar and restaurant supplied great food and drinks and the staf polite and helpful. Would definitely stop here again and recommend it to others.

Robert HOWARD said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2021

Lovely hotel. The staff were all excellent and could not have been more helpful. Food was great. We will stay here again.