Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

The Wrekin, Telford, TF65AL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Paul Forsyth said...

47%
30%
50%
60%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Dirty towel left on chair when we arrived never got the balcony that we were ment to get the four poster bed was covered in thick dust which I complained about when we checked out very disappointed

Gina Thompson said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Lovely hotel in peaceful surroundings and just a short drive to the beautiful Shrewsbury. Staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meal we had was delicious and beautifully presented. Would certainly reccomend

Eileen O’Keeffe said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2020

Stayed for two nights with a three course evening meal with wine and Breakfast Food was hot, portions massive and tasted delicious. Rooms clean, little dated and everyone very polite. Your right in the middle of the Wrekin, and a walk to the top is a must. Really enjoyed our stay.

Bruce goldthorpe said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th September 2020

When we checked in we was given a very small room with a view of a wall and roof fans this wasn’t what we booked we went and told reception they moved us straight away to the room we had booked was clean limited menu but all staff friendly

Bruce goldthorpe said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th September 2020

When we checked in we was given a very small room with a view of a wall and roof fans this wasn’t what we booked we went and told reception they moved us straight away to the room we had booked was clean limited menu but all staff friendly

Jayne Carr said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Lovely location. Staff very friendly and helpful, Rooms well kept. Even in view of the current climate, cannot complain. Other half said he would even go there again!!

Denise Warden said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2020

Enjoyed our stay staff very helpful and friendly

Elaine Barlow said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Our third time at this lovely hotel and it did not disappoint. Room lovely and clean. Evening meal and breakfast good. Felt safe with the Covid regulations all being observed. Staff friendly and hard working. Excellent value for money especially with the river cruise included.

julie Priestley said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Good standard of cleanliness .bar area a little dark but overall a very pleasant stay good value very present staff

David Salter said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th September 2020

well presented hotel and situation

Harvey Millard said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2020

We had a fabulous time,the room's were clean and tidy,with a lovely view over the garden.the food was excellent,with friendly staff.we enjoyed our weekend very much

Deanne Gruhn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Had a fantastic 2 night stay here. Staff were very friendly, courteous and took all covid precautions. Very impressed. Excellent value for money, the meal was delicious too

sandra wilson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Absolutely fantastic stay . Staff very friendly & professional will definitely be returning in the future ??

Tracy Mcentee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2020

We had a wonderful time, hotel and staff amazing!! Food to die for, we are returning in december, thanku for a wonderful stay

sandra wilson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Absolutely fantastic stay . Staff very friendly & professional will definitely be returning in the future ??

valerie Atherton said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and comfort. The food was excellent and there was an excellent choose of meals on the dinner menu. If I had one criticism it would be that the crockery and glass in the restaurant was very cheap looking and could be improved greatly. We order a lovely bottle of wine which we had to drink in thick cheap glasses. It deserved a really nice wine glass.And the food also deserved nice crockery.

Margaret Ann Thomas said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Lovely stay at the hotel ,Beautiful location except for the one way system , staff friendly Would definitely stay again

cathy doherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Had a lovely stay would recommend this hotel to anybody hoping for a nice relaxing break, and would definitely return again in the future. Lots to see and do close by. The views from our balcony were amazing of the countryside and the lake. Walks on the door step with fab views too.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Hotel was lovely, rooms clean and everything that was needed, good size with a balcony. All the staff were good and friendly, especially in restaurants, good quality breakfast. All things in place to be covid safe.

Gillian Chu said...

57%
40%
70%
60%

Stayed 29th August 2020

Good value deal which included dinner on 1st night and Sabrina cruise. There was some difficulty with room door card entry which was dealt with efficiently, however because of the delay in gaining entry to our room we were too tired to raise any other issues with our room. There was an overwhelming musty smell in bathroom and the cleanliness considering covid could have been alot better. Noticed cobwebs over bed on 2nd evening. The hotel was busy but noticed it was all a little tired in decorating and furniture

Jennifer Stephenson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

The hotel was very good lovely location, great staff and service. Room clean covid 19 in place we had dinner and breakfast which was lovely. Bar good with good choose of drinks. would stay again value for money.

Alan fryett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

very good experience

Glenn Nash said...

47%
30%
40%
70%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Breakfast was lovely, dinner was a good choice, rooms dated. First night very cold no heating on asked for heater so one was brought to our room but didn’t work, second night heating in hotel was turned on so was a warmer night. Only food at lunch time was sandwiches, had a nice time but wouldn’t stay again.

Barry Howell said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2020

Hotel very clean and observed covid rules , the staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was good including breakfast, room superb.

Mrs J Hetherington said...

77%
100%
80%
50%

Stayed 27th August 2020

Nice hotel I had expected a somewhat restricted menu due to Covid but not as restricted as we were offered. So we ate out on the 2nd night, Different breakfast service over the two days, wearing of masks not enforced and the waiter struggled to get people Without masks not to queue and stand over tables whilst people were eating. So quite uncomfortable with that.