Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

The Wrekin, Telford, TF65AL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Christine Thorne said...

0%
0%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 20th June 2021

Lovely 2night break at the Buckatree hotel. Superb views from our balcony. Very friendly staff and super food made our stay most enjoyable.

Cynthia Hayward said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Really enjoyed our stay great food and very friendly staff

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Hotel OK, needs updating, a bit tired in some areas. The food was amazing, hot and plentiful and a good selection, and despite the fact that they were supposed to be having staff problems we were served quickly and efficiently. The problems began when we retired to bed, after a busy and tiring day in Shrewsbury going on the complimentary Severn Cruise, which was lovely, and sightseeing, our room was overlooking the carpark having amazing views over open countryside, but we had only been in bed a short time when at 11.45pm a car alarm started sounding, after half an hour of this we rang reception and were told that they would 'see to it', the alarm went on ALL night !! At 6.30am my partner went down to reception to see what was going on and was told that they had just managed to contact the owner who had rectified the problem- they obviously had a good night's sleep unlike the people occupying the rooms overlooking the car park !! Our car registration number was not asked for when we checked into the hotel, if they had taken the registration numbers o the guests' cars the situation would have been dealt with quickly and easily and we would have had a restful night's sleep ! The area surrounding the hotel is beautiful, if you enjoy Country walks the walk up The Wrekin is fabulous with wonderful views. We had a busy couple of days sightseeing, visiting Ironbridge, Blist Hill Living Museum, Telford as well as the aforesaid Shrewsbury. The 2 night break is worth the money if you overlook the 'tired areas of the hotel' and you are fortunate enough not to experience car alarms sounding all night !

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Great weekend, brilliant staff so pleasant ,food tasty very hot when served up. Room lovely no noise so relaxing ,boat trip very good and staff on boat pleasant made 45 min trip very enjoyable and the coffee you could taste

David Newall said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2021

2nd time at this hotel found it clean and tidy ,food was served hot and fresh ,drinks at the bar were a fair price .Staff were very polite in all areas ,enjoyed our stay

eileen Ryder said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Fantastic hotel excellent friendly staff excellent food and they even allowed us to book in early before 12 will definitely be going back, fantastic value for money and beautiful surroundings

Ann Halsall said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th June 2021

Really enjoyed our stay at The Buckatree Hotel.We had the two night offer with an evening meal and the river cruise.We recommend the hotel.

david kirby said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Staff very helpful food and service excellent

Nicola Jones said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and staff were helpful and accommodating.

Beverley Critchley said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Lovley stay food realy good brilliant breakfast staff friendly

Juliana Baker said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 17th June 2021

My Wife and I stayed four nights. We had a deal that entitled us to two nights at the hotel and included a boat ride on the River Severn. This deal also included dinner for one night. We actually booked the deal twice so we got two dinners, and four nights stay. We substituted a packed lunch for the second boat trip. The dealt was good value for money. The room was pleasant with a lovely view of the pond. It was however on the first floor and a long walk with cases from the only lift. We gave up and carried the cases up the stairs. The first nights meal, was superb, very well cooked, and excellent quality. The second nights meal was poor. Chicken was tough, and a meat pie was actually a beef stew with a puff pastry top on an oven dish - not impressed. The boat ride was from Shrewsbury, which is a good 10-20 min drive away, I don't know if there were any arrangements for Guests without cars. The hotel is good for a couple of nights if you are exploring the area which has a lot to recommend it. The hotel seems a bit tired and ripe for re-decoration, The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Linda Laverick said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2021

The hotel was lovely. The food was very good and the staff very helpful. would go again

Terrence Bearpark said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2021

A great two-night stay at the Buckatree in Telford. Very comfortable room with baclony, excellent food and service. Well recommended.

Christine Helm said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2021

Just had a two day break at the Buckatree Hotel. What a gem, very covid safe and very clean. Staff brilliant and very accommodating, my husband is gluten free and was not a problem. Food generally was very good. Our room overlooked the garden and was very pleasant. The boat trip included was a bonus was very good and welcome on a very hot day. Excellent overall.

A guest said...

70%
70%
N/A
70%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Enjoyed a 2 night break at this hotel. Lovely setting, comfortable beds and adequate facilities - although we could not find the promised safe in our bedroom! The hotel is a little ‘tired’ but all in all well worth the deal price we paid.

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Enjoyed a 2 night break at this hotel. Lovely setting, comfortable beds and adequate facilities - although we could not find the promised safe in our bedroom! The hotel is a little ‘tired’ but all in all well worth the deal price we paid.

stephen davies said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Excellent hotel and excellent food. More than satisfied.

A guest said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th June 2021

I would have preferred to have eaten earlier than the time given, both for evening meal and breakfast s, but because there were two coaches staying at the time l expect they had the preferred eating times. I would definitely stay again but check if there were coaches staying at the same time.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Very pleasant stay on a very good deal. Hotel and staff very welcoming

Patricia D Wilkinson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Lovely couple of days hotel nice fabulous friendly staff Great food no complaints at all Hotel little dated but it added character

A guest said...

40%
70%
20%
30%

Stayed 11th June 2021

The hotel was fine, however, the food indifferent. Staff were frought at times but also sharp in tone. Maybe this is due to new members.

Avril Edge said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2021

Had a very enjoyable time here. The hotel is lovely and our room with balcony overlooked the lake and was spotlessly clean. Good food, friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

sheila nestor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th June 2021

Lovely stay. Great hotel. Delicious food. Good boat trip. Would love to return.

Rosemary Merrishaw said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th June 2021

Lovely break, friendly staff and good food. Good value and enjoyed the river cruise included.

Jennifer Stephenson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th June 2021

This hotel is lovely the staff are great attentive. rooms and all other areas are very clean all corvid restrictions are adhered to. The food was excellent . we had a room looking over the lake which is well worth the extra money. Prices in the bar are very reasonable for a hotel.