Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

The Wrekin, Telford, TF65AL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2022

Excellent value for money, comfortable room and lovely meals. Would definitely use again if I was in that area.

A guest said...

64%
80%
30%
80%

Stayed 14th May 2022

Hotel and staff very pleasant. Had a lovely weekend. Only negative was that we waited a considerable long time to be served our evening meal. Staff need to address this.

Heather Jackson said...

80%
100%
60%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2022

This is the 7th time we’ve stayed at this hotel though mot for 3 years due to the pandemic. This time we had our dog with us and were given s lovely room overlooking the lake on the ground floor next to the fire door which was very handy! The staff were all very nice although we felt more training is needed for the younger bar staff; they really should know where to find Pino Grecio but had no clue and also, several customers were served and then had to wait to sign a check to have it put on their room. Tables in the bar were often sticky and should have been wiped down regularly. We ate breakfast and dinner both nights at the hotel with no complaints. We like the hotel and these hiccups can easily be resolved. The location for climbing the Wrekin and Ercol and visiting Ironbridge and Shrewsbury is perfect!

Neil Hollings said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Hotel was excellent staff very helpful and food very good

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd May 2022

The hotel was very good food was excellent service excellent

Robert Brady said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Excellent twix mas break.rooms brilliant. Food choices exceptional. Recommend. Will be taking friends next Christmas. Thanks.

David Pacey said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Very nice stay. TV a bit old fashion but the food and staff compensated that. Excellent 3 days. Martin was very accommodating and young Harry in the bar was very pleasant and helpful. In all good value for money. Bit disappointed with the lake it was more like a pond.

Michael Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2021

We had a wonderful 3 night twixmas break at the Buckatree Hall Hotel. The hotel team are very warm and friendly. The stay was excellent value for money and we had a clean comfortable room. I must mention the food which was fabulous and something for everyone on the menu, well done Buckatree Hall!

A guest said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th December 2021

Hotel lovely and clean very polite staff Ann Marie couldn't do enough for us. However first night we were put in a room above a function room and we're disturbed during our sleep with the noise, but 15 minutes later were moved but it was the inconvenience of packing at 10clock at night. Poor choice of food for evening but what was served was lovely.

Rob Trethewey said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th December 2021

Lovely stay which gave great access to the local area. Nice clean room and hot shower. Bar and restaurant supplied great food and drinks and the staf polite and helpful. Would definitely stop here again and recommend it to others.

Robert HOWARD said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2021

Lovely hotel. The staff were all excellent and could not have been more helpful. Food was great. We will stay here again.

Lynne Towers said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

Had an amazing time on the festive break at The Buckertree hall Hotel. The room was really cold and the radiator was hardly working but we were given an electric heater which solved the problem. The room was clean and we had a balcony which was to the front of the hall, the view was of a small garden area and the carpark. A lake view might have been nicer. The hotel was quiet and peaceful, we walked to the Wrekin which was great no problems with parking. We had a Christmas meal on the first night which was nice but no festive crackers or coffee. The staff were nice and we would stay again

John Pratt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2021

Clean and friendly hotel. Well organised throughout.

Jim Bellew said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Lovely hotel in a peaceful setting. Good rooms, ours overlooked the green. Food was good, only downside was no cooked breakfast available until 0800 although we had booked for 0730. If I was wanting somewhere to stay in the area again, I would choose this hotel.

Stephen Prince said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2021

Very nice hotel, great location. Food was very good. WiFi and mobile reception not great though. Had a few issues with price and allocated room but all sorted satisfactorily.

A guest said...

54%
50%
50%
60%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

A disappointing experience: unclean bedroom, same evening menu throughout the visit, no heating in bedroom and bathroom, safe with low battery so not useable. A heater was provided for the bedroom, the dirty areas were addressed. Some staff were efficient and personable. The food was plentiful and tasty. The shower was hot and powerful. Compensation was provided to alleviate the disappointment.

Jan Jones said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2021

A lovely overnight stay at Buckatree Hall: A comfortable room ( though the bed was rather soft for us) a good shower, very good evening meal and very good breakfast. The weather didn't allow for using the balcony but nice to have.The dining room was well spaced out and we felt secure. Altogether excellent value. We are National Trust members and found two lovely houses to visit within a few miles, so well placed. The only problem we had was the Sat Nav trying to take us up a one way road and a nasty road accident blocking the alternative road so we arrived later than we wanted. A pint and a pot of tea in the cosy bar soon soothed frazzled nerves!

pat smith said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2021

we have had a very good time at this hotel our first time with this company will be using again if a great offer is available

Lynn Skelly said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Great country hide out. Very relaxing. But towns are easily accessed. Great for walkers Walking areas on doorstep of hotel. Pleasant attentive staff Food really good and plentiful Offer good all inclusive deals Lovely clean rrooms

Mary Crowner said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2021

We had an excellent two days. We had an issue which was resolved immediately. I thought that the most outstanding positive about this hotel was it’s really friendly staff from the manager to the waitress. They made it such a lovely experience.

William Bangs said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th September 2021

The hotel was a little jaded however the rooms were very clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was good although the menu was limited.

sue barrett said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 4th September 2021

After reading many comments on here and trip advisor we wondered what were we letting ourselves into. Things were not as bad as people had said. I agree it is slightly outdated but our room was clean, the surroundings of the hotel is peaceful. The receptionist was very helpful when we explained I couldn’t eat late at night as the only time available was after 8pm. She managed to get a table for 7.15. The evening meal and breakfast was lovely. Due to staff shortage some staff were doing extra hours but were always polite and helpful.

Karen McDermott said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Me and my husband spent 2 nights at buckatree Hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary. The hotel was in the most beautiful surroundings, the scenery was amazing, we we even spotted a family of deer hoping around a few times. On checking in the reception staff were very friendly and informative. We booked our evening meal and breakfast slot. We was also given an information booklet about places to visit around the area, which was great.

Kevin Waldock said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

Fabulous.

Ken Fletcher said...

57%
60%
40%
70%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

Rooms. we booked the four poster room after staying previously a couple of months ago in a balcony room. we were very disappointed this time, the room was noisy, with humming from the kitchen all night, and residents? banging around. The room was not the upgrade in quality we had hope for and paid for. Service Reception was excellent. However room service was poor. We were told that we would be getting maid service in the room now that Covid restrictions are eased, but all we got was towel swap and a bin emptied. The bed was left un made, the bathroom /toilet had not been cleaned. Half of breakfast staff on the second day had a don't give a monkey's attitude, and we were told to wait for our tea/ coffee order. we had waited 15 mins already and were enquiring where it was. they appeared short staffed and were running round like headless chickens going backwards. Food on the first day the breakfast was barely warm. even before i realised my meal was cold, i asked for fresh fried egg as they had run out, and the eggs straight out of the kitchen were stone cold. The second day the breakfast was slightly better, but not much. Evening meals were wonderful. Overall most disappointed and wont be as keen to go back for a third visit.