Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford

The Wrekin, Telford, TF65AL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Donna Booth said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable. All staff very friendly and welcoming. Three course meal was delicious and the stay was brilliant value for money.

Carole Roberts said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Had a great stay room and food were good. The staff were very helpful and service was good. Would stay here again.

karen laing said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2020

staff were pleasant & helpful under cirstances as they were short staffed .3 bar staff to run the lounge bar, restaurant & private function it was chaos to be honest.a lot of confusion over the menu in the bar as told there was no other choice but clearly others appeared to be having a slight variant !! very unhappy customers as there menu people saw online did not exist ! think valentines weekend was the cause of this as they were so busy.however the evening meal we had was surprising lovely . room was lovely & clean overlooking the gardens . breakfast was a bit hit & miss dried up bacon hard eggs etc clearly been sitting around for a period of time but it filled a gap.awful stewed coffee !! but as previously stated they were unstaffed so you didn’t like to complain to them although a lot of people did but it wasn’t there fault .would of scored higher for food only for the breakfast being so poor .

L Lowe said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

The hotel was very nice and staff friendly and helpful. It was very very warm in there and was very stifling even with our heating turned right down due to the fact the heating certainly in the corridors was cranked up. The only other complaint is that the guest in the room next to ours was up at the crack of dawn and we could hear every movement, which spoilt our weekend getaway.

Annette Rowles said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Lovely hotel in a beautiful spot. The food was delicious and we found the stay friendly. We will definitely go back

Diane Platford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Beautiful location. hotel great lovely food. Staff are really friendly and so helpful. We got a lakeside room highly recommend. Looking forward to returning.

Allen Crombie said...

50%
40%
50%
60%

Stayed 24th January 2020

We were really disappointed on arrival and after payment had been made to be told we were not in the Pent house suite which we had booked due to the heating not working but the heating was working in all the other rooms as well as the rest of the hotel. Apparently we should of been contacted about this change but we were not at all contacted, we felt that because we were on a My hotel break that the room was probably given to someone paying the full amount. This did have a dampener on our weekend that was also recommended to friends that came with us. We didn't get an apology from anyone and I have since sent the hotel a message about this complaint but not heard anything so I will be thinking twice about recomending or booking this hotel again unfortunately unless I hear from them in the next few days.

sarah porter said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 21st January 2020

Stayed at the Buckatree Hall Hotel for just one night, and was happy with it overall. On approach, it was very reminiscent of Kellermans from Dirty Dancing in looks, but can happily report there were no signs of a holiday camp inside. The room was one with a scenic view balcony, which was big enough for two chairs. I would have been more comfortable had the floor of this been something other than tiled, as I felt it would be very slippery if wet, but this didn't detract. The room itself was a good size, allowing space for a couple of comfy chairs to be included. The bathroom was perfectly adequate. The bath itself a little on the small size for my liking, or rather my husband's, being 6'7", but nonetheless, clean and functional. The lassie behind the bar, Dee, was brilliant. Nothing too much trouble for her, despite also having to see to the needs of a conference / team building group. Service in general was good. If I was to stay again (potentially for one of their theme nights), would probably book room only, as wasn't over enamoured with the food, but I am a very picky eater, so probably not fair of me to comment on that.

Graham Mason said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th January 2020

Great staff effort, especially kirsty. Thanks

Pamela Thomas said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2019

A very pleasant couple of days - staff and food excellent - if I had to say anything negative it would be that the heating seemed to be on a timer and for me personally I found the hotel chilly - no control over heat in the bedroom which was not a problem for hubby but it was for me.

Philip Bone said...

57%
90%
30%
50%

Stayed 20th November 2019

Lovely hotel, but service provided was poor, evening meal was beautifully cooked and hot, but service from the restaurant staff was poor, ordered bottle of wine, bar staff brought to table, put it down and said £18 , no please or thank you and no pouring of the wine, breakfast was very poor stone cold apart from the cooked eggs and again not a good morning or smile in sight, room was nice, warm and had plenty of .

Robert Churchman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2019

A beautiful and peaceful location with friendly staff and comfortable facilities.

M Sullivan said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th October 2019

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful,rooms. Clean

Terence Price said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th October 2019

Very good value for money. The room was lovely, bar nice and cosy. Great for our dogs with a woodland walk across the road. Food was a little disappointing, bacon at breakfast was very under cooked. Restaurant service was very good, especially Martin.

A guest said...

60%
50%
70%
N/A

Stayed 24th October 2019

Bedding was cold and damp, room smelt of mould and black mould was evident on ceiling walls and all over rear of curtains, shades were missing off light fittings and wall paper was torn in places. Shower wouldn't shut off properly and constantly dripped, chain was missing off the bath plug which made it extremely difficult to remove.

Barbara Hodges said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

We found the hotel very good, service was excellent, food lovely, we could not fault anything.

A Searl said...

67%
10%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th July 2019

Excellent hotel

Angie Rose said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Had a lovely stay, had a two night voucher and added an extra night. Moved rooms with no hassle as a wasps nest was by our balcony, had a lovely replacement overlooking the little lake. Hotel dinner and breakfast was lovely, hotel decor a little dated and dark but quaint, wonderful grounds and great location, within walking distance of the Wrekin. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only improvements could be a better stocked bar, no choice of gins or fruit, and would have loved some seating on the lawns in the shade. Would book again.

Angie Rose said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

Had a lovely stay, had a two night voucher and added an extra night. Moved rooms with no hassle as a wasps nest was by our balcony, had a lovely replacement overlooking the little lake. Hotel dinner and breakfast was lovely, hotel decor a little dated and dark but quaint, wonderful grounds and great location, within walking distance of the Wrekin. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only improvements could be a better stocked bar, no choice of gins or fruit, and would have loved some seating on the lawns in the shade. Would book again.

C Walsh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th July 2019

Great stay. Great service. Friendly staff. The only place in the whole world where the breakfast toast machine makes toast perfectly without having to put it through twice or it being burnt.

John Henderson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2019

from beginning to end had a fabulous stay the penthouse suite was really comfortable and spacious, the staff were excellent and a big shout to martin who was so helpful accommodating , we had an evening meal which was presented and cooked to perfection , would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and will return.

A guest said...

87%
90%
70%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

Communication between the reception and restaurant was poor, !st night reservation not passed to restaurant, 2nd night wrong room quoted. Wine ordered at same time as meal but only arrived during second course. We have stayed at this hotel many times before and never experienced this before. Clean rooms, good food, but on this occassion efficiency compromised. Head Waiter very friendly and helpful throughout.

Maria Hendzel said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2019

We had a lovely 2 nights at the Buckatree Hall Hotel, a gem in the countryside, friendly helpful staff, lovely food breakfast and dinner. A fabulous location for visiting lots of places. Yes, we would come back to this hotel again. We did not plan on climbing The Wrekin, but you cannot stay this close to it and not climb it! We were glad we did despite sore legs the next day.

Graham Savage said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2019

Nice hotel with spacious room and comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room but only 2 teabags at a time! Good food and service in the restaurant.

GRAHAM HEATH said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Great hotel 1st class service as always, couldn't fault a thing.