Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort, Cumbernauld

St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, G680EW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

angela kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Hotel was absolutely beautiful the staff where all lovely and helpful the food was lovely had such a great night at the Elvia tribute would highly recommend this hotel

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2018

4 of us had an enjoyable stay here, only problem was a prepaid birthday surprise of wine was not in the room on arrival, but it was sorted out quickly.

Susan Deary said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Fantastic!! Room was amazing newly refurbished. Staff so warm and welcoming. Evening meal was delicious and elvis tribute great. We had a fab evening. Breakfast very efficient. Overall fab evening will definitely be back and would highly recommend to others.

Linda Strachan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a tribute night at the Westerwood. The hotel was fab, rooms spotless and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner was beautiful and the entertainment was great. Wouldn’t hesitate to return in the future.

Jane Phee said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 5th October 2018

Booked an overnight for DBB and a tribute night on 5th October . Arrived and was told to be ready 7 for 7.30. Too long a story but it was a shambles. Hotel is lovely, rooms could not be nicer and breakfast was really good. Although the dinner was not. Staf nice apart from 1 gentleman at the tribute night who was very abrupt. Will go back to a stay at the hotel but never a tribute night.

Ann Walker said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2018

No cookies on arrival. Curtains in room 241 did not fit the window properly, net curtain was very shabby. Tribute night was good, and the food was lovely and hot on arrival at the table. Although it did take an age for service to start, didn’t look like there were enough staff. Breakfast was a non starter, again not enough staff. There was no bread or pastries so I asked one of the waitresses, and she said she would sort it, this was at 10am by 10:30 still nothing, so all I had for breakfast was a cup of tea. As we left the restaurant at 10:45 one of the supervisors came out with bread, but nothing else. Very disappointed.

Susan Hare said...

40%
70%
10%
N/A

Stayed 5th October 2018

Complete shambles before we were allowed to enter hall for Jy Boys show. Needs looking into. Poor service from a waitress at breakfast from waitress called Erin. She seriously needs some training. Already sent a complaint to Jackie Hudson so won't go into details but doubt very much if I would go back to the Westerwood.

Brian Murray said...

64%
70%
60%
60%

Stayed 16th July 2018

We had to change our allocated room and were upgraded by the duty Manager. Lovely room, clean. Ate in the bar attached to the golf facilities. Leisure club members were wandering around in swimwear. Friendly reception especially reception. Breakfast - ordered poached eggs which were overdone.

Deirdre Bell said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th July 2018

Checked in on hottest day of summer!! No parking available at front of hotel so had to lug luggage through leisure centre. Greeted by staff who remember me from many visits Needing a cool down in pool but this was excessively warm and not the cool down I hoped. Twin room fitted the bill and enjoyed having fridge in room. Room warm with windows open but weather did not help. Frequent visitor but first time for my friend. Meal in Grill has increased in price making it more difficult to have 3 courses. Breakfast lacked my favourite haggis. Poached eggs hard. Not my best meal. Love the grounds and staff. Will be back sooner rather than later.

Louise Connor said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th July 2018

Fantastic experience and excellent value.

Carol Service said...

47%
10%
80%
50%

Stayed 19th July 2018

Nice hotel, staff were fab & made the difference, upgraded our room as it was our anniversary- negatives, service was really slow in grill restaurant, food on both nights were cold, salmon dry and over cooked although staff gave us a bottle of wine 2nd night due to problems night before. Spa was lovely but told us we couldn’t get the 25% off as we picked a package spa and the discount is off individual treatments which should have been on website. Staff were really attentive and a credit to the place & we enjoyed going to kelpies & helix park

Anne Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2018

We had a lovely stay from start to finish. We arrived early on Monday and received an upgraded room. Room was spotless and the best thing is that it included a fridge which had 2 complimentary bottles of water. We used the pool and the steam room and again they were perfectly acceptable. The best aspect of our stay was dinner in Flemmings restaurant. We weren't expecting Flemmings to be open as the hotel website said it was closed on a Sunday and Monday. We were therefore pleasantly surprised to be told it was open. We had £28 each towards our food. I had prawns to start and the hubby had tomato soup. We then both had the shin of beef. One sticky toffee pudding and one panacotta later and we were stuffed. We were at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary and the lovely staff arranged a complimentary drink each. All in all we had a fantastic stay and we will definitely be back.

Scott Lindsay said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2018

Lovely stay, hotel, food, facilities and accommodation all great. Really lovely friendly staff at the reception. Would highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to another visit

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2018

The hotel was amazing, got a amazing offer which included dinner , bed and breakfast, access to swimming , sauna and steam room . The only thing I would say is that the food you get at the bar is very expensive and I'm sorry but for 4 people they wanted £32 for sandwiches and we didn't order food due to the price but the last time I was there I got sandwiches which did 4 people and a bowl of chips and it was £12. I just think with paying £50 for a dinner , bed and breakfast, the bar food is far to expensive , so I will go back but will not be getting stuff at the bar . Food at night and breakfast was outstanding and the staff were so nice.

Ravin Jhoomuck said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th July 2018

i stayed with my wife in a double room and my two daughters were in another twin room.Both rooms were clean and tidy.My problem was just after midnight, where we were supposed to have a quiet and relaxed night,on the contrary from around 12.30 to 4.00 am ,a man was continuously shouting and swearing and that was at least for 4 hours.my 2 daughters were terrified,traumatised and afraid the whole night.i think the man was drunk and he was banging on all the doors.He disturbed us the whole night and i think he disturbed the whole area too.when we checked out , we asked the reception if somebody reported the above issue , they said they were not aware of anything.i assume that a handover should have been passed but unfortunately not.Moreover we had spa for around 150 pounds which we never got our 25% discount as per our deal. To conclude we all disappointed on our first visit there,but we agreed not to forward an official complaint.

A guest said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2018

Just back from a stay at The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort. Although this hotel is dated looking, the Superior Room and Double Room was clean and beds comfortable. Reception was very welcoming. Downstairs Lounge staff were very polite and friendly. Breakfast was good and again service was good. Two complaints tho... 1) Upstairs staff / Restaurant (Grillroom) Round of drink prices differ from lounge to upstairs grill and when challenged the staff advised they should both be the same and were actually extremely arrogant, unhelpful and were unable to satisfactory explain the difference for exact the same round of drinks being over £7 of a difference!! They advised prices shouldn’t vary from one bar to the other in the hotel! They also refused to accept that we had paid £7 less for the same drinks in the downstairs lounge.... to the point that it was embarrassing and extremely rude. The error was clearly the hotels however they refused to accept this. 2) finally when advising we were celebrating a 39th wedding anniversary (which is a fantastic achievement) no one actually congratulated our Sister and Brother-in-Law, not even an offer of a complimentary glass of something, most hotels welcome people for their special occasions, not this one though. So if you have a special occasion to celebrate, I suggest you go elsewhere.

Graham Jewell said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 7th July 2018

We both booked in spa treatments, my own personal espa massage was reasonable, I felt the girl certainly had an amount of experience in this, however my wife, who has had her own salon with espa involvement, was very disappointed, it was a very young girl, who certainly was not trained in this field, therefore should certainly not be performing these treatments as they are not cheap.

AnneMarie Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2018

Great hotel friendly staff excellent food amazing spa. Would definitely recommend this hotel.free upgrade to superior room.

Tina Campbell said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th June 2018

Although the break was value for money, this hotel is a little tired looking and could do with updating. Pool had a tide mark around it. Not sure if they were short staffed but in restaurant, tables sat full of dirty plates for a long time after they had been vacated. Staff were friendly & helpful and food was very good.

Ryan Bennison said...

64%
80%
60%
50%

Stayed 10th June 2018

Overall quite disappointing. The prices are similar to other hotels offering really good quality and service which meant our expectations were quite high. Food was mediocre and service although friendly was quite slow. A decent place to stop overnight, but not if you're looking for something special. Great views over the golf course and breakfast had a decent selection.

john webb said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th May 2018

clean room ,excellent spa and sauna ,dinner ok, staff welcoming and helpful, no upgrade as offered at point of sale which was disappointing..

Elizabeth Mcgillivray said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st May 2018

Fab food staff were amazing all over hotel room upgrade was lovely Only negative comment was the price of wine and alcohol much more expensive than 5* Hilton

Simon Law said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2018

Very good hotel food delicious friendly staff will go back again highly recommended

Lynne Conaghan said...

60%
50%
50%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2018

Return visit to this hotel, however very disappointed, late getting access to room by 50 minutes. Bank holiday, very busy. I have been to better 3 star hotels

tracey laing said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2018

We both had a lovely time the hotel, service, food and the spa we cannot fault and it's was very good value for money we would come back again