Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Woodlands Hotel, Broughty Ferry

13 Panmure Terrace, Broughty Ferry, DD52QL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Irene Jones said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Beautiful Hotel.loved the leisure facilities .The room was spotless clean and spacious .The staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem for them . We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and the food was really good x

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Excellent break, lovely, welcoming staff, great food

D Yull said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Had a great night here on the 28th of February - staff were friendly and helpful, room (we got a wee upgrade) was spotless and spacious - food at dinner and breakfast was delicious and plentiful and leisure facilities were just the job when we didnt feel like facing a windy, rainy night. We had a good night's sleep in one of the comfiest hotels beds we've been in for a while.

George Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

Great value for money and good hotel, We have spent many times here over the last three yearsand found enjoyment on each visit. We have enjoyed the ficillities on offer here, very good staff, excellent rooms. The resturant provides good meals and great selection of scottish breakfast. We love the woodlands and Broughty freey for the beach, castle and the town, we love wandering around there and like the charity shops which there are a few to explore.

Michael Bain said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 31st January 2020

Arrived Friday afternoon and there were wedding photos being taken in the reception but unusually it did not cause any problems for checking in. Our room (104) was well appointed, only small niggle, for me anyway, was the 2 seats in the room werent comfortable in my opinion, i dont always want to sit on the bed. Breakfast on the Saturday was a bit busy and we had to wait about 20 minutes for a table to become available, again not too much of a problem as it looked like the majority of guests all arrived at the same time. Breakfast itself was adequate in taste and quality, only slight point to make, by the time our eggs came we were nearly finished our hot breakfast. We used the leisure facilities on the Saturday and we both thought they were excellent value for money. All staff treated us eccellently at all times and were a credit to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a weekend break, and we will certainly go back. This is a great addition MyHotel break.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd January 2020

Nice hotel with good facilities

Lorraine Todd said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 19th January 2020

Hotel fabulous

Marie Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was very good would recommend this hotel. Broughty Ferry is a pleasant little town with some lovely shops. There is a very good play park for children with a long beach and beautiful gardens.

Robert Surgeon said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 18th January 2020

Good hotel Nice location Leisure facilities good

david smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Excellent parking area. We had booked for 1 night but ended up staying for 2. On arrival the receptionist was very good & welcoming giving uz the option to a good value upgrade which we did. Room & swimming pool was really good standard. Breakfast had a good choice & included GLUTEN free items if req’d. Dinner / lunch menu was also good & reasonable priced. Will defo be back for another stay.

Mary Mckay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2019

FANTASTIC from start to finish. Booked this again for my son and daughternlaw as a birthday treat. They had been 1 year ago and enjoyed it so booked it again for this year. Staff are a credit to them. I called to pay in advance and the member of staff I spoke to had given them an upgrade as it was a special occasion and the 4 poster room was available. They said the room was beautiful, breakfast was great and leisure facilities amazing. I cannot wait to go try this one myself.

Avril Cromarty said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2019

Great check in as when we were given a second floor room and my husband wouldn't manage the stairs we were immediately given a first floor room with access by lift. Lovely room, helpful, friendly staff in all areas. Only downside was having booked a meal for 7pm we had to wait till 8.20 before sitting down as it was very busy. My husband is diabetic and having taken his usual medication he was feeling really unwell before we had a chance to eat. The staff were very apologetic but nothing was offered as recompense - even a free drink or bottle of wine would have made a difference. The pool was really handy for us and was clean and well looked after. We would go back and would recommend to others.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Good Hotel with good food and lovely helpful staff. Would definitely recommend

Henry Melrose said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2019

lovely 2-day stay here.will be back.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th August 2019

Lovely quiet and peaceful location. Leisure facilities spotless and pool clean and tidy. Hotel well maintained

Margaret McCue said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Had a enjoyable stay at the woodlands, rooms nice and clean , dinner good, excellent choice at breakfast, would return again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2019

standard good atmosphere good all round good relaxing visit

N Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Very enjoyable stay at the woodlands, helpful staff, lovely room and breakfast, would have no hesitation returning.

T Mcgregor said...

60%
70%
50%
60%

Stayed 23rd January 2019

Average accommodation and food during short stay in this hotel; cheerful dining room staff; good swimming pool; anomaly in payment procedure about which I wrote to the manager immediately on return home but so far received neither reply nor missing receipt. Good bus service to Dundee V&A on main road a few dred yards from hotel

ian moir said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th January 2019

Great place handy for walking in to brought ferry or to monifeth the other way also great facilities pool gym etc and good breakfast will use again

roderick morrison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Had a wonderful overnight stay - staff very friendly - food amazing - rooms very nice and very clean. good prices at bar and nice swimming pool. Very pleased at cost of stay also. Came with 2 other couples and they were very impressed also. We all will be back.

roderick morrison said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Had a wonderful overnight stay - staff very friendly - food amazing - rooms very nice and very clean. good prices at bar and nice swimming pool. Very pleased at cost of stay also. Came with 2 other couples and they were very impressed also. We all will be back.

Stewart McEwan said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Nice comfy room and lovely breakfast would definitely return here

John McKay said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 7th December 2018

Stayed ay the Hotel on many occasions and cannot fault the room , food or service.Sadly on tbis occasion the Christmas menu particularly the turkey,which most of the part took was poor quality and the accompanying vegetables were of poor quality,others from the oarty choose from the other menu and were equally disappointed on the quality of food, particularly the chicken.Either this was an off night for the chef or standatds are dropping which would be a shame.

Joanna Parker said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Very nice stay. We enjoyed every bit of it. Spacious room, very tasty food, good size pool.