Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Woodlands Hotel, Broughty Ferry

13 Panmure Terrace, Broughty Ferry, DD52QL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

lorraine Graham said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 13th May 2022

Checkin was friendly and efficient. Room comfortable and clean. Hotel busy so had a bit of a buzz which was nice. Restaurant meals and service good. Leisure facilities good . Nothing to complain about .pleasant couple of nights

Jim Mullin said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2022

Very enjoyable stay at the Woodlands. Room was very clean and comfortable with lots of space. Food was excellent. Used leisure facilities on both days, and it was great to see all the facilities available (pool / sauna / steam room), after being unable to enjoy these during the pandemic. Will definitely return to this hotel in future.

John Robertson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2022

A very friendly welcome at check in, and an early one too. Room was fine, clean enough and well appointed. I made use of the leisure facilities, which, for the size of the hotel, were decent. We had a meal in restaurant (our booking was DBB & Btl of wine) and it was very good. Great choice available. Breakfast was buffet style help yourself, but not.... you could handle the cereal, bread, milk but the staff served hot food. We were told it was still a precaution for covid, but it didn't make sense based on what you gould help yourself to.... however, it didn't deter. All in all, a very good deal and I'd definitely do again.

William Whyte said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2022

Staff very friendly and professional. Had health problems and the staff were very helpful and asked if they could help in any way and checked back on me later on. Very grateful ???

James Farr said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Had a lovely few days here,the staf pleasant and helpful,food was delicious,the Spa an added bonus,spent an hour in the pool, sauna and steam room.

Sheena Clampett said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Stopped over for 1 night. Rooms comfortable and clean. The food and staff are amazing. COVID safe.

R Jenkins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Had an absolutely lovely stay at the hotel. The staff were so nice and we don’t have one complaint

celia mcfarlane said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2022

Really liked this hotel, lovely big room and everything spotlessly clean including pool area. Enjoyed our dinner and breakfasts. All the staff friendly and helpful. Walking distance into town and bus stop nearby. Hope to stay there again.

William Sinclair said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd May 2022

We so enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Staff we so friendly and helpful. Excellent food and service. Rooms we comfortable and spacious. Hope to go back soon.

Daniel Carr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

Staff were great, actually very friendly and helpful.

Stuart Penman said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2022

Enjoyable two night stay at the hotel. Staff friendly and made us feel welcome through their manner. Used the leisure facilities and enjoyed our time. Dinner for two both nights and the meals were very good and again waiting staff very pleasant and friendly whilst being very good at their job. Room spacious, clean and good as on ground floor. We will return again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return soon. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

James Attwood said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2022

Comfortable bed and nice duvet. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and good choice of menu. Very impressed with Covid precautions.

Hotel reply...

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us and we hope that you will return soon. Best regards, Pam, Reception

Christine Kemp said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th March 2022

Had a lovely 2 night stay at hotel. We upgraded to a king size room. Spotlessly clean, could not fault it. Dinner on the first night was included. A 2 course meal with great choices was enjoyed. The hotel was in a nice location about a 25 minute walk into Broughty Ferry. Had an enjoyable stay would definitely return.

Hotel reply...

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Excellent hotel. Lovely staff. Good food and spotlessly clean.

Hotel reply...

Thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the woodlands hotel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope you will return soon. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

Grace Rankin said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2022

Lovely helpful and cheerful staff.

Hotel reply...

We are delighted that you found our staff to be helpful and hope you will return soon. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

Rosina Dickson said... Hotel has replied

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2022

Staff are exceptional and a credit to the hotel. From entering to leaving, nothing was a hassle. Friendly, smiley and helpful. Best hotel we have stayed in, including many 5*, from a service point of view. Thank you

Hotel reply...

We are delighted to read that you found our staff exceptional and will pass on your wonderful comments. We hope you will return soon. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

Mary Neil said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2022

Enjoyed a 2 night stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Covid restrictions adhered to with plenty of sanitisers etc. Beautiful room and first class meals. We hope to return in the future. Thank you to all staff

Hotel reply...

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

George Reid said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Could not fault this hotel very nice stay

Sid McIlroy said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2022

A lovely hotel with equally lovely staff. Very nice clean room with comfy bed. Pool and facilities clean and well maintained. My only complaint was that there was no U.S.B ports on the bedroom sockets. We most definitely be back, many thanks to all the staff.

Colin Smith said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2022

Had lovely stay, food really nice and staff excellent. Bedroom was nice and clean although mattress could maybe be doing with replacing.. One slight drawback was parked under tree in car park and I think our feathered friends had eaten a few dodgy curries. What a mess!! Apart from that would thoroughly recommend

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

A guest said... Hotel has replied

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2022

Hotel was nice. A little dated at bits such as the room but all in all very pleasant. Gym, pool, sauna and steamroom all great. Jacuzzi not working because of a broken tile. Pretty sure that could have been fixed rather quickly to be honest. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Staff were good aswell.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that the jacuzzi was out of order, however, in order to make sure that it was safe for use we had to close it for a couple of days. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

Margaret McLean said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2022

Hotel was fabulous,(apart from bar prices)but overall food,cleanliness,and staff were very good.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our bar prices are locally competitive. Best Regards, ,Pam, Reception

Colin Cook said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2022

Good Relaxing Break Just back from a relaxing two-day break b/b both days with dinner on the first night with my wife at the Woodlands Hotel, Broughty Ferry with Myhotelbreak.com. First the website was excellent. I like websites that not only gives you a choice of dates but gives you the exact cost so you can book right away. Unlike some that want you to call to discuss details before a price is given. Checking in was no problem. In fact, we checked in just after 3pm when the paperwork said 4pm at the earliest. We paid for an upgrade so we were a bit surprised when we seen the room that we were given. The rooms was clean and ready but it would be interesting to see the normal room as we thought the room we were given was the same as you would normally receive. Tip – Don’t pay the extra it’s not worth it! No fridge in the room. It was a nice night so we went down the hill to the esplanade and walked along to the Castle and back to the hotel. If it was warmer there is a pub about halfway along which is handy! At check-in we booked our breakfast time and dinner time. Breakfast was usual fare available – cereals, fruit, fried breakfast, toast, tea, coffees, juices etc with a hot breakfast as well. Dinner - Good selection for a set menu. Our deal was two courses – starter and main with an option to buy a dessert. No drinks menu on the table or offered. Served at a good pace not rushed or too long. We went to the bar on both nights and it was quite busy which in our experience was quite unusual for a hotel bar. We still got a seat though with prices usual hotel rates. We went to the Leisure area which consisted of a pool, jacuzzi and a gym. Towels provided when you go in and lockers are available (£1 needed but is returned) We decided to go on the bus around locally. Tip – get a dayrider £6.50 which covers from Perth to Arbroath. We went to Arbroath to the Abbey, had lunch then went back to Dundee to the indoor shops as it was raining then back to Broughty Ferry. Excellent for my wife’s ticket (I was free with my bus pass). Overall an excellent two day break and would recommend it.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your comments. The prices on My Hotel Breaks are for standard double bed rooms and your upgrade was for king room with a superkingsize bed. We hope this clarifies things for you. We hope you will return soon. Best Regards, Pam, Reception

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Lovely hotel. Room was spacious & clean with a huge walk in shower. Meals were great with plenty choice. Staff were all very pleasant & helpful. Had a great 2 night stay.