Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Oban Bay Hotel, Oban

Corran Esplanade, Oban, PA345AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

J Gilbride said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 26th January 2014

The room was comfortable the window was full on condensation. The bathroom could do with updating,

John Donaldson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff, service and food were very good

Gemma Forrester said...

80%
100%
50%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2014

Service within rooms was fantastic, food quality excellent but we did have to wait 1 hour in between each course.

Alistair Crawford said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2014

Have been many times and never dissapoints ,rooms clean,staff friendly.new taster menu good,

graham nisbet said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2014

hotel has limited parking / so book a space in advance

Mr Dollin said...

57%
40%
50%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

room was very small but the food was first class, although service at breakfast was extremely disorganised.

Anders Hansen said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Oban Bay Hotel,bedroom was small but warm & comfortable & food & service was very good, however the conservatory/sun room was extremely cold & we were disappointed that we could not sit in it & take in the lovely view.

audra baxter said...

40%
70%
40%
10%

Stayed 26th February 2014

We had a bad experience. Service was awful. We spoke with manager in the morning who was very understanding of the issues we had. He explained he had taken over in nov and was planning lots of changes. It was a shame because nice hotel. Except for lumpy beds. Staff need retrained. Lovely eastern european girl served us at dinner. We book all the time with classic britain. In fact next month we have 3 hotel stays. Pity you don't have a rewards system.

Laura Maclure said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Would definitely return.

Rosemary Rennie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2014

Lovely night away. Deal was a fantastic bargain including dinner and hotel faultless.

M Strachan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2014

Lovely staff,helpful attitude superb choice of food. Rooms clean warm and modern. Will definitely be back.

Richard Moss said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd January 2014

Old part of hotel needs modernisation. But staff, food & service was great. Really good value for money

Marion Taylor said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2013

We visited Oban Bay Hotel about 3 years ago and I felt it was better then. This year room was small and we booked in at 3 and my understanding was rooms were allocated by arrival so was dissappointed. Shower area not mould free and broken tile grout on floor. But is was good value for the money. Also was told at booking hot tub was out of order but not notified it was fixed so dissappointed that I had not brought costume.

William Tait said...

50%
70%
40%
40%

Stayed 23rd December 2013

Food service was a bit erratic,waited 20 minutes for a cooked breakfast which never arrived. Xmas Lunch was a bit of a let down, 2 small slices of roast beef and an inedible potato. Buffet at night was not at all what was expected, too much fancy food and nothing to get ones teeth into.

Laura Hillhouse said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th December 2013

Staff were extremely helpful and even though there were christmas parties on we still had great service. Food was amazing for deal we got on dinner, bed and breakfast. Rooms needed updated and lamb slightly over cooked overall excellent overnight stay would come back

Catherine Gallacher said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th December 2013

Have stayed at Oban Bay on several occasions and have always been very satisfied with rooms, staff and food. This time was no exception, there were six odf us and we each had a lovely room and found hotel staff super - nothing was too much trouble. Good value for money and will certainly be visiting again.

Eleanor Kellock said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th November 2013

Lovely relaxed hotel with ideal location.Food very good but dining room has lack of atmosphere,I would suggest tablecloths and subdued lighting with a candle on the table would enhance guests evening dining experience. Staff very pleasant in manner, always eager to assist. Bedrooms very clean and cosy but the mattress we had was very uncomfortable with the springs protruding,infact from 2am onwards spend most of the night awake ,attempting to find a comfortable position in bed.

Linda Gray said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 23rd November 2013

Great value stay Although the hotel's public areas are a bit 'tired and worn' it is spotlessly clean and bedrooms perfectly comfortable. Dinner and breakfast was included in our rate, food was tasty, nicely presented and adequate choice. A bit pricey if you wanted to choose from the a l carte menu but the inclusive menu was lovely anyway so no need. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Looking forward to another great value 'twixtmas' break!

margaret mcvitie-connelly said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2013

What a fantastic weekend very relaxing hotel the food was fabulous and the staff are so pleasant and nothing is a bother I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone thanks we had a great time

Allen Mackenzie said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2013

Staff were excellent and friendly, food was again excellent, the rooms were tidy enough but small details will get most complaints like broken toilet roll holders and shower shelves. The shower cubicle needs a proper clean around the edges and re-siliconed. We were also dissapointed that the hot tub was out of order. This does nir put us iff by any means and we will return, we reallt enjoyed the whole trip. It is meant as constructive comment. Many thanks

Mrs Connor said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2013

Really enjoyed our few days and spa treatments. Was a bit upset to find the hot tub out of order. Staff were very helpful.

lynsey Hughes said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2013

My second visit to this hotel this year. I love the Crerar chain as its ecellent value for money. A little disappointed that the hot tub was out of order but hopefully the newly appointed manager will iron out the few problems it has. Note to new manager, the glass doors were badly smeared for the duration of our visit, granted this is a pet hate of mine which really grinds me, but if someone on reception could give a a quick wipe every hour it would certain look far better.

Margaret Key said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2013

Enjoyed our stay, food great as was service. Would recommend hotel to friends & family without hesitation

kathleen storrie said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2013

have visited several times before on this visit however, i think the rooms need to be considered for an update as they are looking tired. our room was cold all be it there was a small wall heater. The shape of the ceiling would not suit someone tall as several times i just about hit my head against it. The shower cubicle very small and was also leaking and my wife on the second night slipped and fell as the water was all over floor. On a positive note, the staff are very efficient and food is lovely

Mrs Freeman said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2013

Lovely stay here. Friendly staff provided good service and food was excellent. No view for us from bedroom which is why we scored 8, however bedroom was clean and well maintained for us during our stay.