Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

R Beaton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2019

Great stay at The Isles of Glencoe. Fantastic views, good rooms. Nice food and pleasant staff. Stay here regularly. Look forward to my next visit.

alex mcculloch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2019

Had an amazing 2 nights stay. Got a free upgrade as it was a special occasion. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Food was lovely . The view from the room was stunning would definitely be returning soon.

W Clark said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st January 2019

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay. The food was good and the sevice was excellent

Annette McGuigan said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Lovely 2 night break away for my 50th birthday. Have stayed before. Love the local area. Hotel is great. Deal is fantastic value. Food was included and was superb. Will be back.

A guest said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 26th March 2010

Some complained food was cold. Hotel overall good.

MARTIN ALLISON said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2018

Enjoyable stay in a lovely location,good food and helpful staff. Will plan to return to hotel in the summer, only disappointment was that there was no tv in the bar area to watch winter olympics and football.

Mr Jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2018

Been driving past this hotel for years,now kicking myself ,lol,wonderful place, great views from room ,comfort , ambience,food, service could,not fault it at all superb

audra baxter said...

44%
50%
40%
40%

Stayed 25th November 2017

Disappointing stay. Food was poor staff were rude. Room needed good clean.

William Reynolds said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2017

Great stay as always. Amazing views, great breakfasts and very relaxing.

susan hepburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2017

We have stayed at this Hotel a few times and think its great, rooms are very large and relaxing with wonderful views. We always use the pool area which is fantastic after been out for the day, it is very clean, warm, and looks nice and cosy with the different lights in the water. The staff have always been very helpful and the food lovely with a good choice. We will return next year.

hugh edgar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2017

Good hotel,, staff friendly and helpful

amanda craig said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2017

Great hotel with lovely hard working staff and good food. Ideal for a short break

Claire McClymont said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 2nd September 2017

Location and view from hotel room is absolutely stunning. So glad we opted for a room with a loch view. Actual room was to good clean standard. Pool a bit on the small side but was enough to relax in, no steam room which was disappointing. Staff friendly Dinner was average, Strange combination of foods for main meal options. Plenty of food on offer at breakfast, pity the hot food was cold. Disappointed, as I had read reviews before booking and most people were very happy about the food, nothing special to me. Ideal location for those interested in walking and outdoor activ. Set in lovely little village where the locals are friendly.

C Bonnar said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2017

Great place to stay. Staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. Food was first class. Will definitely return. Our stay was certainly above the rating the hotel carries. Rooms need slight touch up and bathrooms need attention but the room is very clean.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2017

Room good with stunning views. really good choice at breakfast

Robert Forrest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2017

Our first time staying here on arrival we were greted by a very friendly member of staff he gave us plenty information about our stay.our room was quite large nicely decorated and clean.lovely views from the conservatory we booked dinner and the food was fantastic.cant fault this hotel..all staff members very pleasant and well presented..we really enjoyed our stay and will return and would recommend to everyone.

YVONNE MCCABE said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2017

Great hotel. Staff were excellent very friendly, helpful and quick service. Rooms a bit small because we had a baby with us there wasn't much room. Pool was excellent, facilitates at th pool were spotless. Would return. Hopefully soon.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th May 2017

Good place to stay, comfortable rooms, staff very helpful and food good.

Wilma Mckay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2017

A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Dogs are welcomed. The staff are all very pleasant. A wide selection for breakfast.

Stephen Murphy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2017

Cannot fault this Hotel. Is now the 3rd time we have stayed. Staff are always friendly and accommodating, rooms clean and comfortable. Views and sorrounding area is what its all about though. Will be back for sure.

june macdonald said...

70%
60%
80%
N/A

Stayed 30th April 2017

had a nice stay , hotel in a good location , good breakfast staf very freindly this hotel needs a major cash injection ! whole hotel needs a total refurb , apart from that i would return !

Christine Castle said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Very enjoyable stay at the Isles of Glencoe hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Food excellent, room clean with lovely fluffy towels! This was a 2nd stay and can't wait until I'm booking our 3rd.

Tom Bird said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2017

Very helpful and friendly staff , nicely decorated , beautiful views from dinning area

Josephine Hunter said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2017

Beautiful location with room looking over the Loch stunning scenery! Very friendly and helpful staff food fabulous.

David Mearns said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th April 2017

This was a very nice hotel and the staff very friendly, the only negative in the stay was that the room had a very stable and musty smell, we approached reception and they put in an air freshener which was a very short term fix