Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

William McKay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2016

Beautiful stay, lovely big comfy bed, great food, friendly staff and awesome Scenery, will recommend to friends no family, it is well worth a visit, we Will certainly go back again.

Andrew Lawson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2016

The view from this hotel is stunning. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and really make the effort to make sure you are happy. The food and facil are also very good which made our stay a treat. Would thoroughly recommend to family and friends and will definitely return in the future.

neil rodgers said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th February 2016

i will not be back at this hotel next time let people knowi it is run like a butlins kids everywere what a racket

Andrea Macinnes said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2016

We have been going to the Isles of glencoe for the past 8/10 years stopped going past 2 years as it was tired and unloved However what a difference so much better food was superb swimming pool was great changing rooms have all been redone staff in dining room very nice and great to see the lovely Angela back in the dinning room where she shines

Sandra Murdoch said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2016

Friendly, helpful staff especially Richard and Gwen on Reception and Angela in the restaurant. Although I didn't use the pool etc my friends did and they said it was great. Fantastic location and clean comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

william mckeand said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2015

good staff good food clean room what else do you need

John Douglas said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th January 2016

The Isles of Glencoe is perfect for our needs. Wonderful views from most rooms. Staff really friendly. Nothing is a problem to them.The rooms are clean and comfortable. We have stayed a few times and will certainly be back again. Sitting in the conservatory eating breakfast is just perfect and it is hard to leave. One of our favourite hotels.

Colin McKean said...

60%
20%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th January 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 30 years. The location is simply stunning. The hotel is tired though, we noted quite a few improvements in the public areas, reception and leisure area. However, the bedrooms definitely need a make-over. Thread bare carpets, worn out bathrooms, peeling furniture and worn-out beds (we had to move rooms bed was so bad). The staff were great, no complaints. The food and service also reasonable and very good. We had a very good discounted deal, which made the trip worthwhile considering the faults noted above. I think it would be very disappointing to pay full price in the summer.

lorraine strain said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2015

Staf very friendly. Disappointed at same menu both nights. Dining room lacked atmosphere with new decor. Nice to see the fire on in lounge.

Gordon Rankin said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2015

Very nice hotel in a great location. Good food, well above average.

DAVID GAILEY said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th November 2015

Hotel in a fantastic location, great swimming pool and excellent service. Food very good. Bedrooms a little tired but overall a fantastic break.

james mckenzie said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2015

Great hotel with even better staff

John Currie said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2015

I was on a business trip to Ballachulish with a colleague and required an overnight stay. Two rooms were booked here at a very good rate and we arrived on 23rd November. The hotel is in a nice location with spectacular views depending on which side your room is on. The staff were friendly and the room was nice and comfortable. The food in the dining room is of high quality and very well presented. Our only complaint is the wi-fi was extremely slow and virtually unuseable (this was on the second floor) and this prevented me from transferring files to my company's server. This would influence my decision on staying here again. If the hotel can upgrade the wi-fi they're onto a winner.

Vicky Darrien said...

60%
70%
40%
70%

Stayed 21st November 2015

stunning setting and enjoyed our stay. Room was fine, food was good but service was not the best. 1st night we didn't get our drinks with our meal (or after) and 2nd night we waited over an hour for our starters. Breakfast was good and great being able to to take our dog, although

Richard Campbell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th November 2015

This Hotel was great we had a relay great vist we will come back again.

Mrs Ferguson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2015

Great hotel would go back again

Mrs Ferguson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2015

Great hotel my wife and i use it reguarly food great and staff

Thomas Armit said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2015

We have been going to this hotel for 15 Years, which says it all really

Robert Russell said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Both my wife and I had a wonderful two night stay at the Isle of Glencoe Hotel (13th - 15th November ). Our allocated room was spacious with superb views over the Loch. The room was also cleaned to a very high standard. We found the staff in the dining room, bar and reception area to be very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean pool area. No issues at all during our visit and we plan to return next year.

billy taylor said...

64%
90%
100%
0%

Stayed 8th November 2015

We enjoyed a great stay in the hotel. The room was excellent with the view across the loch only adding to the vista The food was good and plentiful but the biggest and best asset the hotel has is the staff. We were lucky to be able to spend some time chatting to Angels who's local knowledge was impressive and just whetted our appetite so much that we're looking to return next year. She also recommended a couple of walks which we did and they were as good as she promised Even the Operation Manager, I think that's what was on his badge, wasn't above clearing our breakfast table and finding the time to have a chat

R Beaton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2015

Another comfortable stay at Isles of Glencoe Hotel. Superb swimming pool and nice lounge with log burner made up for the inclement weather.

Tom Bird said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2015

Very friendly & helpful staff . Very dog friendly which was essential for us . Good walks adjacent to the hotel . We have now been to this hotel 4 times for 2 night stays this year and will definitely be back again soon .

Eammon OBoyle said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2015

Lovely location. Friendly, hospitable and clean. Would go back again. Thanks to everyone on the hotel staff for a great weekend away.

Edward Love said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel.The view was wonderful.Staff were extremely helpful.Hotel very clean. Would go back without any hesitation.

Fiona Wilkinson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Had a lovely relaxing break rooms functional bed a bit uncomfortable springs on one half of bed raised.staff very friendly food good