Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

E MacIver said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2012

As always our stay at the isles of Glencoe Hotel was fabulous, great food very friendly staff that remember you time after time and tracey General Manager extremely helpful as always (home from home).

John Campbell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2012

Good first impressions were maintained for our 4 day stay. Detractions from giving maximum 10; 1. Tremendous bedroom views spoilt by condensation on angled windows. 2. First class breakfast spoilt by flavourless cool breakfast tea. Hope to come back soon.

Maureen Mullan said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 11th November 2012

Nice friendly hotel with lovely views. Felt food in evening a bit over priced.

Mr Reid said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2012

Bedroom and toilets in need of an upgrade but staff and food were very good

brian dunham said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th November 2012

My wife and I had a great 2 night stay at the Isle of Glencoe Hotel. The room was on the ground floor with a beautiful view of the surrounding area and a massive super king bed, The food was terrific and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

TRACEY IRVINE said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

This was our 3rd visit to the isles of glencoe and as usual it was very good only complaint was on arrival they had no note of our booking until they checked another system, eventually they found us then we had to wait until they got a room cleaned. other than that no other complaints room lovely with excellent views, food good and staff friendy and helpful, as a said its our 3rd visit we really enjoy our weekends at this hotel definetly recommend it.

Alex Hamilton said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2012

Superb 2 day holiday. Hotel setting is spectacular as are facilities. Staff were friendly & helpful & are a great asset to the owners. We will certainly return.

Mrs Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2012

Our stay at the isles of glencoe was fabulous.The staff were extremely helpful.The food was excellent and the bedrooms were very good.

Kimberley Munro said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2012

Hotel was lovely and staff are very welcoming. Great value for money, will definately return.

John Fraser said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2012

As always the staff cannot be faulted always cheery and willing to help.Looking forward to our next visit beginning of January.

john toland said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all very friendly,attentive and welcoming. One complaint was the breakfast buffet. There never seemed to be enough hot food. This was not helped by the greed of some guests who heaped their plates with food over and over.

Graeme Dewar said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2012

Another thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Isles of Glencoe. Would like to thank all the Dining Room Staff in particular for their attentiveness and friendliness.

Jim Best said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2012

Another fantastic break at The Isles of Glencoe and a big thank you to the fantastic staff for making our stay so wonderful.The staff go the extra mile to make it so enjoyable and we can't wait to make a return trip. Jim and Zena

Alan Russell said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel the room was great with superb views I would book this hotel again .

Anne McLean said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Isles of Glencoe and the food and staff were great. The only critisism I would have is on the Sunday night the resturaunt manager was of duty at night and the person in charge although very attentive was rushing about a bit like a headless chicken and when trying to have a nice relaxing meal was a bit off putting. They were very efficient so I didn't feel that this was needed, but I would definately go back and would have no problem in recomending the hotel to anyone.

brian murray said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2012

Enjoyed our stay, amazing locationy, bedrooms a bit tired but overall ok if you can get a good deal

Lynn Campbell said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd September 2012

Had a lovely stay as usual. I will say I noticed a few slight differences to the hotel since my stay in June 2012. Pool had a layer of scum round the edges, the sauna was not working and I hope it is not since June as it had stopped working during our stay then and there was no soap in the showers at the pool for our two day stay. Have they just been taken over by Akkeron recently as from our 1st stay last November 2011 til now we no longer get a biscuit in the room cannot get liquer coffees anymore and they seem to be catering more for bus tours. I really like this hotel and would be so disappointed if it starts to drop to the standard of Bus Tour hotels. However we will go back in new year and hope it has come back up to scratch.

Mrs Hutchison said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much everyone was very friendly and helpful hope to visit again very soon. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break . The. Scenery is also spectacular, good clean spacious rooms.

Mr Morgan said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 21st September 2012

This was a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a lovely setting. The food is good, but not great, and is served too quickly making dinner feel a bit frantic. The room we had was nice and clean, good size and with a giant bed. However, the floor above creaked constantly and was a constant disturbance.

T Healy said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2012

Family room with fantastic view. Food was great. Would def. book again.

Jaclyn Hill said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2012

Hotel outlook is outstanding very beautiful in any weather. The staff were very nice and any problems or questions were dealt with immediately, the pool was ideal it had times when it was empty and the dinner and breakfast was delicious. Would recommend this hotel.

Mary Gemmell said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th September 2012

An amazing location. Great views from bedrooms and dining area. Food good,service fine but a little offhand. Public area a little tired and could do with chairs and settees replacing.

Iain Campbell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2012

Nice friendly hotel staff, really enjoyed our stay

ryan mclauchlan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2012

Arrived at the Isles of Glencoe Hotel to a nice friendly welcome. Our bedroom was a lovely size and the view onto the loch was amazing. We used the leisure facilities but the sauna wasn't working and the pool was a bit cool for our liking. Our stay had included dinner on one night but as there was a wedding on the first night, we opted for going to Fort William for dinner and decided we'd be better eating at hotel the 2nd night anyway as we were climbing Ben Nevis on the Saturday. When we arrived back early Saturday evening we went to confirm dinner but we were told the restaurant was fully booked. We told the female in the restaurant (who I believe was the General Manager, Tracy) that dinner was included in the package we

Kimberley Munro said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2012

We had a fabulous stay at the Isles, service was excellent and our room was lovely! Will definately visit again. Great value for money.