Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Mr Dewhurst said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 31st August 2012

The hotel is great but would avoid if a group tour is in as the menu is very basic and is based on the tour itself. Otherwise the staff are excellent as are the hotel facilities

J Cameron said...

64%
70%
70%
50%

Stayed 29th July 2012

This was a return trip to the Isles since a few years. When I booked I was told I would have Best Available Room and was allocated a standard family room (dated decor and dated/worn furniture). When I asked for another room, it was one that was far superior thankfully. From past experience, one side of the hotel is in need of refurbishment and the other is modernised. Sadly, dinner was very disappointing. (The excellent food last time was one of the reasons we returned). Food was basic, overpriced and menu very restricted. Thankfully, it was a late offer so did not pay the full tariff. However, we were not kept waiting. The hotel is in a wonderful setting and has a lovely swimming pool but has taken a few steps back since our last visit. Hopefully things will go back to the same standard with meals and improvements to the rooms will be made.

graham nisbet said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2012

Bathroom getting tired looking, but the hotel has a fantastic setting and views that are superb. Worth a visit. Staff very friendly.

W Bain said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 18th July 2012

1 hour booking slots for meals do not allow relaxed dining

william mclean said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 14th July 2012

have stayed at the Isles of Glencoe a number of times, maybe 4 or 5, and standards of accomodation remain high. the food however has definitely taken a downturn!

Miss Chalmers said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th June 2012

We had a lovely weekend at the isle of glencoe hotel would have given the bedrooms 10/10 although they were very clean and tidy could do with updating, the staff were very friendly and helpful food was excellent we will b returning next year and would highly recommend it

Mrs Ferguson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2012

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay, our room on the ground floor, where I have never been allocated a room before, was nicely decorated, clean and spacious. Facilities are good. All members of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was good.

Amanda McGurk said...

37%
30%
40%
40%

Stayed 19th May 2012

We were upgraded to a superior room in arrival , very basic, wouldnt like to see standard room . Service at bar and restaurant extremely slow , there was a wedding on which clearly took priority therefor everyone else had to wait. The pool are was tiny and only 3 changing cubical for all to use ! Cubical more like tents and sauna had gaps all around the bottom so hot air was escaping tabs temperature did nt get very warm .

John Fraser said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2012

we have been going to the Isles of Glencoe Hotel for seven years now and the staff have always been so very friendly making sure that everything is the way you like it.Food as always is a treat the only thing I would say that has been lacking is the past twice we were there is although there is tea & coffee in the room they have stopped leaving the little packet of shortbread that used to go with it, its just the silly little thing like that that is missed.

Allison Milby said...

67%
70%
90%
40%

Stayed 25th May 2012

we have stayed at the isles of glencoe a few times over the last few years but feel it is gradually becoming more a hotel for bus parties the food is very average and where you may like to relax at night over a glass of wine after a day walking the hills you find that about 11.00 they are hoovering around about you in the lounge! however the staff are friendly and helpful and the pool facilities excellent but I must admit if we go back it would be on a b&b basis only.

Jim Best said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 28th April 2012

Fantastic hotel and the staff are excellent.

lynn fairbairn said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 23rd April 2012

enjoyed my stay friendly staff would stay again

John Fraser said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2012

As usual our stay at Isles of Glencoe was excellent. All the staff work hard and make you feel at home