Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Isles Of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish

, Ballachulish, PH494HL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Janine Hardie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2015

First class hotel,beutiful location,facilities excellent and staff very friendly.Will definately return.

S Warnock said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2015

Bathroom needs upgrading but other than that perfect break

Ronnie Duffy said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2015

What an amazing hotel. Location is incredible. Rooms perfect and resturaunt lovely. Also staff really nice and 11am checkout. It's our 3rd visit and we are booking again shortly

Robert Douglas said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Great location and service from staff

Mark Heywood said...

47%
80%
10%
50%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Hotel location fantastic. The hotel a bit run down. Restaurant feels very institutional and in no way a special experience, very restricted time slots to book table, and if you leave booking to the evening you're looking at 9pm! Very inflexible staff, but I guess they're doing us a favour by letting us use their hotel? Only worth it if you get a good deal.

Senga Chester said...

47%
20%
60%
60%

Stayed 16th October 2015

Hotel very basic , tiles broken and falling of wall in bathroom in room 115 . It need s updating . Food ok also a limited choice , no coffee machine avalible just instant coffee . Lots of foreign staff serving in restaurant , friendly . Language is a bit of a barrier though . Views are stunning from hotel Windows .Dont think I will return , would rather book somewhere else .

Stewart MacKenzie said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th October 2015

Great location and we found that the staff we always ready to help and assist.

graham cuningham said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2015

comfortable clean hotel, friendly staff, good food and a great pool.

Elizabeth Colquhoun said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2015

Outstanding stay....wonderful value for money

V Burns said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2015

Another fabulous weekend and this wonderful hotel. We have been coming here for over 10 years and it is consistently brilliant. Big thank you to Richard and his restaurant staff service was impeccable as usual.

Barry O'NIEL said...

60%
80%
70%
30%

Stayed 10th October 2015

Liked the location and the hotel itself. Meals were however tired and lacking flavour. Menu looked better than the resulting dishes tasted.

Margaret Laing said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Enjoyed our stay very much. The situation is fantastic. Staff very approachable Food we enjoyed,liked the quirky twist to presentation.

Kate Kerr said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2015

Fantastic break. Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Ideal place to relax and unwind.

John Fraser said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd October 2015

another nice break at the Isles of Glencoe, a few new staff members who are all nice and friendly, the food presentation was really spot.

evelyn Magilton said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2015

Spectacular setting. Staff very hardworking and provide excellent service. Beautiful view of loch from room. Bedrooms and bathroom really need updating though. Will be happy to return here

DAVID GAILEY said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2015

Great hotel in one of the most stunning locations in Scotland with a wide range of activities on your doorstep.Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Pool is excellent good size and warm.The food has improved greatly since our last stay making the break fantastic value.Family rooms are ideal for children with 2 bunk beds and televisions all contained within the one large room. Whilst a few aspects of the hotel are a bit tired this is still a fantastic hotel in which to have a fantastic break. Highly recommended.

T Rice said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2015

Beds were so uncomfortable and lumpy, pillows were flat and the room was extremely noisy so myself and my daughter did not get any sleep because of all these issues

Sandra Haddow said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd September 2015

Bedroom was lovely , bathroom requires immediate attention , mould , stained bath . Swimming pool and sauna were great

amanda craig said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2015

Beautiful view, stunning location. Only criticism would be food a bit fussy if you are a plain eater and the velux windows leak when it rains.

Susan Mckenzie-Robertson said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2015

All staff extremely helpful and polite and a credit to the hotel. location with stunning views 100%. Banisters going to 1st floor need a disinfectant wipe each day. The number of guests with sticky hand make the banister untouchable. The bathroom in need of refurbishment.

John Donnelly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2015

Room smelt of smoke when we first went in but I must say the staff were very quick to attend with air fresheners, on both breakfasts and dinners Zoltan was our waiter and he was excellent, very attentive but not intrusive, Having stayed several times we love this hotel, as do our dogs

A Laver said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2015

A superb hotel in a delightful setting. Friendly staff. Difficult to find fault.

Margaret Irvine said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2015

Had a lovely stay, all staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Robert William Neil Johnson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2015

First class all round

Fiona Docherty said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2015

Nice hotel within a beautiful setting.nice views. Staff friendly and helpful.