Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2022

We had an excellent stay Sunday to Monday. The staff (mostly young) were a credit to the hotel - bar/restaurant/housekeeper were very pleasant, great service. The food was also very good- both evening meal and breakfast. The hotel looked a little tired but that added to the character. The grounds were beautiful. All in all a lovely stay.

John Bertram said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2022

This was our 3rd time staying here & must say probably the best.No issues from start to finish,even though a busy wedding was on on Sat night.Only down side room was a bit dusty in places but bedding & towels were crisp & white Molly served us on Friday night,very friendly & chatty,deserves the praise.

Anne Phillips said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2022

Booked this last minute for the bank holiday weekend and we were definitely not disappointed. Booking was easy and hotel was as specified. We arrived at the hotel a little early, but our room was ready much to our delight. The staff were all warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. Nothing was to much trouble during our whole stay at the hotel. It was a lovely charming hotel, quaint and full of hostory. The deluxe bedroom we had was well appointed, with a jacuzzi bath which was fabulous, the room clean and spacious. We loved the different areas around the hotel, it was like a maze. The hotel grounds were lovely and clean and it was nice to see that there were different things you could do outside of the hotel, such as crazy golf, table tennis and lovely walk around the grounds, Gym and tennis court. The pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were lovely and although busy, it was well organised. We stayed bed breakfast and 3 course evening meal. The food was delicious and plentiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend and be back. Tgank you so much for a wonderful stay ??

A guest said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2022

Had an overnight stay with my husband and 2 grand daughters.Food was amazing .Room was fabulous loads of room with double bed and 3 single beds.Bonus with the swimming pool.Staff on morning for breakfast we’re excellent.

Mark Cleminson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2022

Lovely Stay with friendly staff in a fantastic well kept building, then best o, the food. What more could you ask for.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Staff member on reception at checkout charged us a further £40 for 2 dogs which had been paid in full at booking. He was insistant that extras had not been paid even after showing him fully paid invoice. Matter resolved by involving duty manager, but unacceptable practice. No extras provided for dogs having paid £40 is unusual.

julie walton said...

70%
50%
N/A
90%

Stayed 8th April 2022

We didn’t sleep very well as we had an interconnecting door and the man in the other room started coughing at midnight and continued for 2hrs then quiet until 6 then started again!! So next time we will ask for a room which doesn’t have an interconnecting door. Came for a relaxing break and the pool was then full(10 children) was disappointed with our stay. I am not against children I work in a school but was disappointed we didn’t get the relaxing break we were looking forward to! Was not asked at check out if everything was ok!!

anthony haworth said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2022

excellent meal pleasant staff we enjoyed our stay

Susan Jennis said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Hi havestayed he lots of times food lovely everytime staff nice only downfall is still housekeeping cleaning lots cobwebs through out lamp didn’t work in room no milk supplied for tea coffee in room heating didn’t work which we did report to receptionist I appreciate it’s a big hotel but more checks to room before guests arrive would really help the stay feeling good . Beds comfy nice clean bedding

john weir said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2022

A lovely hotel with lovely staff. Our room was nice and clean and quiet, the bed was very comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep We were dinner bed and breakfast. Food was very nice with a good choice. Orders were taken and food was served prompt Recommended. Thank you

pamela Ashtiani said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2022

Lovely hotel , staff friendly and helpful . Spa great . Food delicious .

sarah Brown said...

44%
20%
60%
50%

Stayed 12th March 2022

I don’t think the hotel was value for money. We were unable to use the spa area as so busy. The hotel is dated, we struggled to park due to ongoing works in the car park. It was shabby and dirty in the hotel. Not impressed at all. Food ok for evening meal, much better at breakfast

Daniel Carville said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Really enjoyed our mini break - food in particular was superb. Room was a great size, clean and comfortable. Could do with a little TLC though like a touch of paint in places. Overall a great little hotel and we’ll defo be back.

Michael Hall said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2022

My husband and had a lovely stay .Would highly recommend this hotel Our room was very comfortable , well presented and a outlook across to the spa A big call out to the staff . Fab service ,very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble from all of the teams The food selection was very good as we did the dinner & b&b offer Plenty of areas to sit back and relax and a lovely spa experience

Laura fryatt said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2022

Lovely place and great deal. Food: Food in 1744 restaurant was to die for, absolutely delicious. Room: We paid extra for deluxe room so we had jacuzzi bath aswell as dressing gown and slippers however we had to go and collect them from the spa which we found very odd. Wish we could have just put them on in our room to then go and use spa facilities without having to take belongings down to spa and get ready there. Between 4-6pm the water temperature in our bathroom dipped making jacuzzi bath pointless (if we'd known peak time for showers etc would affect temperature we would have saved jacuzzi bath for after dinner). Spa/Pool: Pool was packed. We realised later we had come in after a family get together of about 25 people including kids and that was maybe reason why but better control by even going back to slot bookings or having a pool capacity for people convenience using a buzz back radio system may be a good system. Staff were friendly and nice too. All in all a good pleasent stay.

Gary Langley said...

60%
50%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd February 2022

Nice place , a bit out dated and looks like starting to do some work,still very nice as are the staff who try and help and are very polite. Our room was along from spa, small room , still nice. Main meal very nice , breakfast not so much. Only gripe while having a lie in housekeep very loud from 8am so just got

Sandra Proud said...

80%
60%
N/A
100%

Stayed 30th January 2022

What a lovely one night stay at redworth my 3rd time now l have to say the good was fabulous would def recommend.

John Cook said...

50%
80%
20%
50%

Stayed 5th December 2021

Considering it was an early Christmas break we were extremely disappointed with the festive decorations on show at the hotel. The receptionist gave us a big speech about the festive teepee in the garden and when we entered it there was absolute darkness, no tree lights or decorations, no fire, no staff utter rubbish. The hotel stay was also extremely disappointing with young staff managing young staff and zero customer interaction or even a smile from the majority of the staff. Room keys failed to work and both needed reset, obviously an ongoing problem judging by the laughter from the reception staff. At breakfast we couldn’t move for numerous senior managers but unfortunately other than showing us to our table we were given zero food options or instructions other than “the buffet is over there, help yourself”. All in all an extremely disappointing stay and very cold both in temperature and customer service.

thomas williamson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2021

I was there with my wife and two other couples , we had a wonderful weekend. The hotel is fabulous and the meals are fantastic. This is my third time here and it won’t be the last .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was newly decorated, clean and very comfortable beds. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful made us feel welcome. Meals were excellent as were the spa facilities. Will definately be back soon. Cant fault it.

Alan Randles said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2021

Very enjoyable 4 night stay. Great hotel in lovely surroundings. Food was excellent. Just one small thing that needs attention the room was very dark. Needs some improvement to the lighting. Just a couple of table lamps or uplighter would do the trick. Otherwise can't fault it.

Julie Wright said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Amazing service, lovely room, amazing food and choice.. Afternoon tea a bit dissapointing.. Hotel is beautiful but could benefit from a renovation or redecoration

julie walton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

We had a very good stay at this hotel. Only issue I have is I kept burning myself on the towel hot rail too close to the toilet apart from that everything was great ? food//staff /spa/room/bed

jean atkinson said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

The whole experience was good. Restaurant brilliant- service first class. Only disappointment room was not serviced one day

Hilary Macdonald said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2021

A fantastic stay with excellent accommodation, food and exceptional staff trained to look after your every need. If in this area don't go passed staying at this wonderful establishment.