Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

77%

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2020

Great 2 night break. Pool and spa good. Nice location. Good hotel. Will come again.

Rach McMorris said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Hotel was fine however be careful when booking massage ... a 40 minute £50 massage lasted just short of 25 minutes. I was unaware of length due to it being a surprise however when I questioned my partner he informed me it should have been 40 mins long!! When we queried it they said on the cctv it was 6 mins short. They did not take into account I was left in the room 5 mins while changing therefore the massage actually started at 10am and finished 23 minutes past, even 6 minutes short is not acceptable in my opinion (even though it was 15 not 6) A 15% off treatment voucher for next visit was offered... not good customer service really

Michelle Jaques said...

47%
30%
70%
40%

Stayed 4th March 2020

Nice hotel not the best scrappy carpets dated rooms

Candice Lillie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Beautiful building. Staff were fantastic. Would definitely go again

Gemma Cowell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Beautiful hotel with great facilities. We had a lovely relaxing night. Room was gorgeous, good beautiful and great customer service. Will definitely return

Gary Coe said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

A lovely place to stay, with a great spa and gym and serving amazing food with helpful friendly staff, but sadly all let down by a broken shower door resulting in a mini flood of the upgraded room which i had to clear up, the none existent view from the upgraded room of a brick wall and the noise of wheely bins being emptied at 8am on the morning waking us up. The stay could have been so much better without these minor things leaving us disappointed.

Ian Holden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th February 2020

3rd visit to Redworth hall excellent service throughout our stay friendly helpful staff . Excellent room excellent food. Will be back.

Simon Costella said...

77%
60%
70%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2020

Overall excellent 1 night stay. Spa facilities good all though the steam room was not hot, The room was adequate for what we needed. But the thing that makes this stay is the restaurant food. The food was absolutely amazing definitely worth the money, every course was delicious. Would 100% stay again

Sara-Ann Warren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2020

Took my partner for his 40th birthday, he was over the moon with his surprise. Room was clean and tidy. Spa facilities were really good and everything working. Food was amazing, good choice of menu too. Friendly staff too.

david brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2020

Only reason room didn’t 10 was because the radiator wasn’t working in the bedroom but didn’t spoil the stay, just a bit chilly at times! Overall really good value for money with spa included!

Steve Sanderson said...

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Good leisure facilities, particularly the well-maintained gym. Having stayed many times this was disappointing in terms of the presentation of good food. Specifically, serving hot food on cold plates is unacceptable: examples are sticky toffee pudding was served on an ice cold plate, beef too; even the cheeseboard (room temperature desble I believe) was so cold that the Brie was like hard cheddar. Why have grilled tomatoes and black pudding on the breakfast menu if they are not available?

Geraldine Donegan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Excellent break.exceeded expectations and amazing value. Will try book again before offer ends

Laurie Shearsmith said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

I have stayed here many times and was taking my young daughter for her 13th. The whirlpool bath had a piece missing and therefore wouldn’t fill up as any water drained through the hole. The spa was overcrowded which I know can’t be helped but we did return the following morning when it was quieter. Our meal was outstanding couldn’t fault it! Finally I hardly got any sleep at all given we were right next to a fire door and was banging all night with people coming and going and when I did drop off the banging started again 6am. I am disappointed given this was a special occasion.

Alison Whitworth said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2020

Amazing stay. Hotel clean and warm. Fantastic facilities staff could not do enough to make you feel welcome. Food very nice, lovely atmosphere can not wait to book again

A guest said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2020

The hotel it self is lovely but the room we stayed in was freezing cold at 8.30pm when we came back from our meal, but I know the heating is on timers, so maybe it needs turned on more on cold nights, and the room upstairs from us on floor 4 the family rooms where so noisy till well after mid night running the length of the room so couldn’t sleep, then up again a 6 am, I know it’s not the hotel fault but it totally spoilt our stay

Lisa Smith said...

40%
60%
40%
20%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Thoroughly disappointing. My partner had the Redworth burger as part of our 3 course meal and spent the rest of the night with stomach pains and vomiting! When reporting to reception that he had vomited in car park to get it cleaned up, vomit was still there 4hours later when we left! Staff were miserable. Steam room out of order. Total disappointment for our Valentines treat! Would not return.

Stephen Harris said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2020

I booked an overnight stay at the hotel as a birthday treat for my girlfriend, we did have a luvly night and the room and spa facilities were excellent, but a cpl of things were disappointing, firstly we ordered a cpl of side dishes to go with our main meals and I had to ask twice for them and they ended up turning up at our table when we'd finished our meal, and my girlfriend asked for gin and lemonade at the bar and she got a gin and tonic, when she brought it to the barmans attention, he just said the bottle tops off the tonic, you've got to pay for it now and charged us for an additional glass of lemonade from the post mix, which didn't have any syrup in it, so basically we were charged for an additional glass of carbonated water, not brilliant customer service from a hotel I would expect far better.

Kelly Allen said...

44%
70%
40%
20%

Stayed 27th January 2020

The hotel is beautiful but there was no heating at the pool so couldn't use it too cold we were informed whist there it was broke. The food was cold on starters and mains many people returned them. The reception staff couldn't care when informed. Won't be returning

michelle allen said...

44%
70%
10%
50%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Not the best 'spa day'experience. Pool.over booked so no room on beds, no robes just a thin towel, kids dive ing into the pool so we lasted 30.mins and then sat in the room until dinner at 7. Starter was very disappointing as was the dessert. Grounds & hotel are beautiful just felt let down on the experience.

Stacy Robinson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2020

What a beautiful hotel, we had an amazing stay, I'd definitely recommend staying here

Bridie Coombes said...

57%
80%
70%
20%

Stayed 16th January 2020

On arrival we were plesently surprised by the beautiful hotel and the room (which was upgraded due to early booking). We walked in the room and the casing for the key fell off, after a quick call the maintenance man was excellent and fixed it in no time. We headed to the spa, I wasn't overly impressed. Hot tub was not HOT more warm and all the loungers were taken. This didnt bother me as our room had a spa bath, so we left and I just went in our bath. Afterwards the room smelt of sewage. I spoke to reception, who said that's normal due to the jets as they needed cleaning. Dinner was lovely, until I got to the room, where we were greeted by the sewage smell and then I added to that with a poorly tummy for the rest of the evening. On leaving I mentioned my tummy upset to the receptionist, she had no interest what so ever. We got a good deal on our midweek stay, but next time we will try somewhere else.

Jeff Davies said...

40%
20%
20%
80%

Stayed 11th January 2020

Room had not been cleaned properly and the outside window had black mold around the frame. We were aware check in was 3.00pm but loads of other people were checking in when I questioned I was abruptly told check in is FROM 3.00pm. Room was 420. Fire alarm went off 3 times at 7.30 am on Sunday morning when we were looking forward to a nice lie in. Not impressed it was a special treat our 39th wedding anniversary.

Marie Winders said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights DBB and absolutely loved it. We had a lovely room in the original building and it was so quiet and comfortable. Only downside to the room was lack of a reerator so nowhere to store milk for making a brew but upon asking at reception we were supplied with a jug of milk and told we could ask at any time. The food was amazing! We at there every morning and every evening of our stay and never once had a bad meal and always left full to bursting. We preferred the meals in the restaurant to the meals in the bar which actually took longer to order and receive. The leisure facilities were immaculate inside and outside. Well equipped gym, lovely pool and well maintained sauna and steam room. We spent our last day using the pool, sauna and steam room where we also had an afternoon tea. The staff were all polite and helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend anyone looking to book a stay away around here to book at Redworth Hall Hotel. We will most definitely be returning here. May even take the dogs next time!

michelle coxall said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th December 2019

Lovely hotel been on a few occasions free upgrade Sunday to Thursday shouldn’t even be put on the booking at Christmas time as you have no chance has hotel was packed

Samantha Dougherty said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2019

Hotel was lovely, couldn't fault the meal, but the spa was over run by loud children, not the relaxing break we wanted!