Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Julie Wright said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Amazing service, lovely room, amazing food and choice.. Afternoon tea a bit dissapointing.. Hotel is beautiful but could benefit from a renovation or redecoration

julie walton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

We had a very good stay at this hotel. Only issue I have is I kept burning myself on the towel hot rail too close to the toilet apart from that everything was great ? food//staff /spa/room/bed

jean atkinson said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

The whole experience was good. Restaurant brilliant- service first class. Only disappointment room was not serviced one day

Hilary Macdonald said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2021

A fantastic stay with excellent accommodation, food and exceptional staff trained to look after your every need. If in this area don't go passed staying at this wonderful establishment.

Michael McCormick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2021

Great value and a great time. Really enjoyed staying at Redworth Hall Hotel. My partner and myself decided to book here for a bit of respite. Booked in at 4 and went straight to the bar to chill. Later we had our three course evening meal in the restaurant. The staff were attentive and the food was fab. After the meal we went to bedroom to relax and try out the jacuzzi, well worth paying the extra few pounds. In the morning we had our full English breakfast then went for a swim in the Spa. Couldn't fault the place, will be looking to book again.

sharon nash said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My only criticism is that you can’t get a glass of wine beside the pool area and they don’t serve latte with breakfast even though it’s on the menu the rest I can’t fault coming again in 2 weeks

sharon nash said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2021

My only criticism is that you can’t get a glass of wine beside the pool area and they don’t serve latte with breakfast even though it’s on the menu the rest I can’t fault coming again in 2 weeks

karen ridley said...

70%
60%
50%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

Stay at this hotel quite a lot, but felt a little let down on this occasion. I felt as if the whole hotel had not been thoroughly cleaned for some time, dust and cobwebs around the place and in need of some tlc. Not enough staff in bar next to pool. Meal was delicious, but had to ask for water and heard a few others asking aswell. On check out was never asked if we had enjoyed stay

Jan Foster Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2021

Fantastic stay staff were amazing food was lovely. The outside area is beautiful and relaxing had a lovely lunch

Mandy Simpson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2021

Perfect hotel. The facilities are lovely. We had treatments and they were fab staff were professional and considerate. Room was lovely and the food was very tasty

LMary Briggs said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th August 2021

Lovely nights stay celebrating our wedding anniversary. Beautiful hotel within within it’s own grounds. Fantastic spa rooms. Excellent evening meal. Would have preferred table service at breakfast, not a buffet breakfast fan, but food was fine. Excellent customer service from all staff. Excellent facilities swimming pool and sauna. I would not hesitate in recommending this to hotel to family and friends.

Linda Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Great hotel could not fault it at all service great good great no complaints at all

K Arkle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2021

My hotel break deal was worth every penny. Redworth hall was outstanding. The service food and room were all fabulous. The leisure area was kept to a high standard also. We will go back.

amanda lowrie said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Loved our stay, we always enjoy here, the hotel was the busiest ive ever seen it. But plenty space for everyone, only one thing that was not goid was the smell off bedding... Smelt of fried food which after a few drinks makes you feel a little iffy so had towel over pillow and no duvet

Lesley Rhodes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Fabulous stay at a lovely hotel. Room was beautifully decorated, clean with nice furnishings. All the staff were friendly. The 3 course dinner in the restaurant was just fab. The whole stay was such good value too. I will be returning with my husband.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd June 2021

Good stay some problems in the room although fixed quickly. Food good but choice limited when staying any longer than 3 nights

john hepple said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2021

We had a lovely break, rhubarb gin and tonics on the lawn in the sun using app to order then lovely swim which we pre-booked then three course evening meal which was lovely and great service. Then nice breakfast served to your table, there were plenty of staff to serve, then another swim and steam before heading home. Love this hotel value for money rooms a bit dated but that is part of the charm, we will be back.

Alison Dixon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Our stay was for my birthday. Hotel room was amazing, food was fabulous and the spa was great. Staff so helpful and service was excellent. Will definitely come back soon.

Anthony Ridley said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th June 2021

We stayed in room 501... slightly dark, however fine enough. Food and staff were excellent.

Paula Edwards said...

57%
80%
40%
50%

Stayed 10th June 2021

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and usually have a wonder experience. On this occasion I'm afraid the customer service has let it down. The hotel staff seemed very stretched and were extrley busy. We asked one waiter for an ashtray while sitting outside in the outdoor seating area and was told, "I don't have one, just flick it on the floor everyone else does" Rrstraunt was crowded and staff rushed off their feet, the stress was seen on the plate too with the usual high standard of food not seen on this occasion. I asked for my steak to be cooked medium rare and it came well done, very disappointing. Breakfast a similar experience, we were stayed at a wet table covered in disinfectant, we asked to be moved to a dry table and this was greeted with what I can only describe as a greet inconvenience. We selected our breakfast choices and when the waitress came the order was incorrect. The waitress who brought our food from the kitchen did not have a face covering. We tried to book the spa on check in but it was fully booked on our arrival day so had to book for the following day after check out. This was a problem as we added on check in if we cpukd leave luggage with reception following check out when using the spa and this was agreed at check in, yet when checking out were told we couldn't leave our bags at reception. Very frustrating to day the least. Overall our stay was not as good as previous, staff rushed of their feet and a general feel of disorganisation.

Colin Johns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Me and my wife had a fantastic overnight stay at no point did we feel uncomfortable the measures you and all the staff have put in are second to none at keeping people feeling safe very big thank you x

Helen Borg said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Fantastic stay staff deserve a medal. They made sure everyone was well looked after. Can’t wait to go back.

Wayne Nelson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Fantastic stay at our favourite place. Weather was fantastic and the staff as always extremely helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Jan Foster Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2021

Fantastic stay staff were amazing food was lovely. The outside area is beautiful and relaxing had a lovely lunch

Lindsay Crawford said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2021

Lovely night away. Everything was very well organised and we found the ordering of drinks from the bar via the app very straightforward. Room was spotless, massive shower, very comfortable bed and pillows. If it had been any warmer or we were staying more than one night I would have requested a fan as being on the ground floor we were unable to open the windows and as there was no extractor fan in bathroom it did feel a little stuffy. Our evening meal was delicious and we found the staff very attentive and polite although we weren't asked at any point if everything was OK with our meal but to be honest when I've been asked this in the past I've normally got a mouthful of food! And if anything had been wrong I would have brought it to the staffs attention. Breakfast was well organised, instead of going up to the buffet we were given an order form and simply ticked what we wanted and this was brought to our table. We will definitely return and feel that the £129 we paid for DBB was fantastic value for money.