Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Jo Gauchi said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2019

Lovely hotel relaxing atmosphere very friendly staff. Food was delicious in the restaurant.

Fiona Patterson said...

85%
N/A
80%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Lovely meal and grounds

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th November 2019

We had a really nice stay here. The staff are great, probably the hotel's best asset. It's a lovely old building, however we found parts of the hotel are rather dated and in need of a refresh. Having said that the food was good, particularly breakfast. Excellent value for money!

A guest said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 24th November 2019

Hotel was lovely, although interior was a little dated in some areas and other areas were modern. Staff were friendly although the bar staff were slow producing drinks and the food was disappointing.

Ann Rimmer said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 17th November 2019

We had an enjoyable stay the only reason for us not to go back would be the Pool/Spa/Jacuzzi area was quite cool not the usual warm environment that you'd expect so not very comfortable. The room needed a little tweek here and there wallpaper peeling off etc but still was clean and tidy. The Breakfast was delicious, The Evening Meal was very disappointing not great quality maybe this is to be expected with the price only being £59.50 per person but I think I'd rather pay a little more for something of better quality.

W Starforth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2019

An excellent Spa hotel for a rest and relaxation weekend, value for money

Kate Arnold said...

27%
20%
30%
30%

Stayed 9th November 2019

I feel for the cost it wasn't good value for money. The rooms are very dated which isn't reflected in the price. It was also cold in our room and we had to call reception to get our radiator turned on (in November!), and then the thermostat didn't work, so either be cold or extremely hot as one window didn't open and the other only slightly. Service at dinner was slow, our drinks didn't arrive until after our starters, the food was average and the dining room really cold. Breakfast service was a lot better, however, there was a long line to get into the dining room. The breakfast food was nice.

Lee Cooper said...

64%
70%
80%
40%

Stayed 8th November 2019

Staff pleasant Room nice, a little dated, bed comfortable Meal really poor both starters barely warm, drinks only came with main course, very disappointed with the meal. Spa facilities clean, again dated.

Stephanie Newall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Beautiful hotel, food excellent and service first class. Any issues were dealt with efficiently and without delay. We will certainly go back.

Helena Dobinson said...

74%
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

The hotel was lovely and happy with the deal we got from my hotel but we went here to enjoy a spa day but they only have 16 beds and a few chairs in the spa area so we had to sit on the floor for the time we spent in there also now they charge for the dressing gowns and slippers people either just wear a towel around them or bring their own so it looks more like a local swimming baths rather than a spa baths. I did have to complain about the restaurant as we waited 50 mins between our starter and main really disappointing this time a shame really as I have been in the past and the food and service was always good.

mark todd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2019

3rd time staying here and we love this place Staff are always top class, the spa and food are excellent. We can’t wait to stay again thank you redworth

Kelly Chandler said...

30%
70%
10%
10%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Honest review of our dreadful night away Saturday! Myself & husband were having a very rare night away from the children., We arrived early and let the ladies on reception know who we were & said we would wait in the bar for our room. We asked at 3 if our room was ready again and advised no, we asked at 3.30 and again told no! We got into our room at 3.55pm! We went to attend the spa and could not believe how busy it was, there must have been over 30 people in pool with no room to move, we returned to our room disappointed, we had been looking forward to relaxing. We got dressed for dinner, we were seated at our table and waited 15 mins for someone to bring our menu & ask if we would like a drink! Our starters came & went & just before our mains our drinks arrived, our main course come (beef) the food was Luke warm & not the best. We ordered desert & when my cheese board came I had to ask for a knife after waiting 10 mins, the cheese was dry & crackers stale so I sent it back, we were told they were trainees and no sorry for the service or experience. 2.30am we were woken by men shouting & slamming doors, we did not take advantage of our late check out as just wanted to leave & go home, I’m not normally one to complain but for something we had been looking forward to. We advised reception when we checked out & no one was really interested, we were invited back if we payed! Then for free! We have declined as I will never go back! Awful experience.

marian sandison said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2019

Our stay at this hotel was exceptional value. Our room was pleasant and well equipped although not the easiest to find! The menu for dinner gave us a good choice as did breakfast. We didn’t use leisure facilities on this occasion but would be happy to return to do so.

Terry Gration said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2019

Great hotel food good and the room upgrade was a bonus I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Mr Ovens said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Weekend spoiled by couple fighting in room next door on Saturday night from 2 am to 4am complained to reception who gave me reservations number phoned on monday and told manager would email still waiting

Amanda Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2019

Fabulous hotel, lovely food will defo be back.

sharon wild said...

80%
80%
60%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Hi there Only one issue really with the hotel it shouldn’t describe itself as dog friendly as it really isn’t. I wish I’d have known before booking as I would have chosen elsewhere. Dogs are really only allowed in the foyer the room and one lounge . To be honest I felt a hindrance to the hotel with my tiny little Pomeranian we had booked a stay with a meal and were told we had to either leave the dog in the room or eat in the lounge at the hotel entrance/reception area. I spent the entire time on edge which is a shame really as it’s a beautiful building in lovely grounds

Wayne Nelson said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2019

Another fabulous stay at our favourite retreat. Great staff, fantastic food and facilities. Looking forward to the next time already.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2019

Love returning to redworth hall favorite place to relax enjoy good food staff are very friendly rooms are very comfortable

Kyle Davison said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Lovely Building and Grounds. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel room was very clean and modern. Had a lovely big bed, Tv and desk for working. The jacuzzi bath was definitely worth the extra £10! On a nice summers day sitting outside was perfect with big tables and parasols. It’s a perfect place for the summer. The spa and gym have clearly just been renovated as they were immaculate. Lovely place to chill by the pool or in the sauna or steam room. The spa staff were always wondering round keeping the place as tidy as possible. The bar staff here was also very friendly. The gym looks brand new with a good range of cardio and weight machines perfect for what you’ll need for your short stay away. The restaurant on site was lovely having the 3 course meal which was included in our stay was lovely. Ever course was amazing. Overall I will definitely considering visiting here again as my stay was outstanding!

Karen Brown said...

54%
50%
30%
80%

Stayed 28th August 2019

Enjoyed our stay but pool are was really busy a lot of children and not enough seats for everyone to do this kind of promotions the facilities need to be able to cope chairs were broken and rickety. Could not register s debit card for stay and did not have a credit card with me was awkward moving bar tabs between reception/bar and restaurant was constantly asked to pay when just wanted one bill at end of stay. Room was lovely but bathroom a little shabby and tired round bath are. Overall ok stay.

A guest said...

84%
100%
60%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Fantastic room, much better than we expected. Lovely food and spa was really nice.

Joanne Thompson said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2019

We have stayed at Redworth Hall several times due to the excellent service and value for money. We were rather disappointed in the room this time, it was looking tired, smelled musty and the bathroom had lots of hairs visible from a previous visitor which put off using the bath.

Gary Headen said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2019

1st room we asked to be moved as was dirty carpet all freyed 2nd room was so much better apart from shower head water just trickled out Bed light would not turn off so had to sleep with it on

phillip gudgeon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2019

very nice hotel room and food very good