Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

gillian middleton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

we stayed for 1 night Friday 3rd May, A very relaxing night away, a beautiful hotel - food was lovely, all staff very friendly and helpful, we will be booking again .

Wayne Nelson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic relaxing stay . This was our 1st visit and we are already planning to come back soon. The hotel and staff are fantastic and we loved it from the very second we walked through the door.

Lynsey Scrafton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2017

We had a fantastic nights stay in this hotel, we upgraded when we got there and stayed in room 8 in the original part of the building and the room was perfect. The whole place was beautiful and the food and service was amazing. Staff were very helpful and quick to respond to your needs. We will be returning again soon and have recommended this hotel to family and friends for a relaxing night away- thanks for having us.

Joan Reed said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2017

Excellent stay great service lovely food,

Michael pickup said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

Grest deal on room diner and breakfast,,,good room ,,clean nice room ,,,food was excellent, ,,breakfast had a great choice, ,,and the staff were excellent from beginning at the front desk to checking out ,,,great customer service, ,,,will book again .

william mitchison said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2017

The first time my wife and myself have stayed at this hotel very clean and freindly the food was very good and we were served by Manwell who took good care of us.

Christine Hall said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2017

Had a lovely time room was lovely food very good. The sparrow was nice just wish pool was a bit warmer over all excellent.

Stephen Telford said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Steve and I were given this weekend away by our family for a wedding present. The hotel was great and the staff were lovely and very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food and service excellent. Thanks for a great weekend! Steve and Julie Telford.

Dot Coils said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2017

Good time only a couple of issues hot tub not working pool was cold some places could do with decorating rooms a bit dated

Gemma Adamson said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2017

Lovely place and amazing food. I think know the spa itself could with a refurbishment but all in all we love it here. Great deal

A guest said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2017

Food in restaurant very good but..., qaazhot enough. Clearing tables in restaurant poor. Room very comfortable but would like a kingsize bed.

lyn lunn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2017

Absolutely fab stay, great staff, service, everything, you couldn't fault a thing, so much so I'm going back next week! And that chef knows how to cook !!!!

Kirsty Ritzema said...

70%
90%
70%
50%

Stayed 29th January 2017

The room was lovely and the reception staff were very friendly. I did however find the restaurant a little disappointing- the staff were talking amongst themselves which was offputting while eating, the cooked breakfast items were all well done and overcooked in my opinion. The spa could also have been better. A lovely hotel on a cheaper rate, but I would not pay full price.

Kate Gordon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2017

Great hotel...amazing food and great value for money. Will definately be booking again

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th January 2017

Stayed at Redworth Hall Hotel as a party of four with a dog also...we really enjoyed our stay. We bought the DBB offer and we were not disappointed- the food was good and presented beautifully. Fantastic value for money. The staff were friendly and very accommodating to us and our dog. The rooms were clean and had everything we required. We had a lovely relaxing break and will certainly be returning.

alison martin said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 13th January 2017

Beautiful rooms very grand, breakfast very good, dinner exceptional, only downside went into bar area for something to eat during day and ordered Ploughmans lunch it was £9.00 one small pork pie 2 pickled onions, 4 thin pieces of cheese, 1 boiled egg and a piece of what tasted like stale bread, defiantly not worth the money a disgrace really, did complain when we left at reception but all we were told was ( I don't work in that area) !!

Adrian Rudd said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2017

In the main, a very pleasant visit but breakfast was a bit of a let down. The sausages were very gristly and the fried eggs were like rubber. (Evening meal was beautiful).

Joanne Atherton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2017

Stayed over on a package deal DBB for £54.50 per person and it was worth every penny! Spa,was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic! We will definitely be returning!

A guest said...

54%
60%
60%
40%

Stayed 12th December 2016

Spoke to manager upon departure regarding our stay. Special request was a room with a view, we overlooked a car park and laundry delivery. The prawn starter for evening meal was sent back as it was tasteless. Breakfast consisted of sausages that could be snapped, eggs you could bounce and boiled mushrooms served with Luke warm tea and coffee. The manager offered an upgrade if we stayed again but after this experience we wouldn't come back.

Alex Hunter said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2016

Imposing hotel, standard double room ok but no view, ( hedge and woodland 8m. From window ,) Staff were very nice and food excellent.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th December 2016

Excellent stay . From the moment we went to Reception to book in to checking out the staff were all very helpful, cheerful and friendly. Used the wonderful spa facil. Myself and Husband had a massage by Kim & Annie who were very professional at their job. We stayed in a Jacobean House Room, Room 7 and it was lovely. Spa bath, robes, a lovely view to the front of the hotel and a very comfy bed ! Would certainly book again.

A guest said...

60%
80%
60%
40%

Stayed 7th December 2016

Food ok we both had fish cakes excellent, had chicken with red cabbage an bubble an squek (verydry) partner had cicken with garlic.but you could even taste garlic! We stayed in ome of the. Spa deluxe rooms we had a problem with the spa bath taps not clear to hot or cold as it like a pinhead under tap. Shower not clearly marked either it also leaked.from door an there. Was a lot of either grime or mould In the Base off shower. Back fast was lovely. Most of staff happy. All welcoming an helpfull.

A guest said...

70%
100%
40%
70%

Stayed 4th December 2016

Arranged as a birthday treat for my partner, prior to visiting I contact the hotel to arrange some beer and chocs in our room on arrival. Also we wanted to arrange a massage while at the spa. No one from the spa ever contacted me to arrange this so we missed out. On arrival we found four warm beers and a tiny box of choc containing four choc!! The beer I pre paid for was more expensive than on the menu in our room I'm not sure why I was charged extra!?? The choc where redicoulas for what I paid hadi know it was going to be four choc I wouldn't have bothered. Meal was beautiful and breakfast however I would stay away from the lemon cheesecake for dessert, how you can call a few biscuit crumbs and a little wipped cream and four drops of lemon curd on a plate cheese cake I will never know.

Chris Horn said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2016

Stayed for anniversary & I have to say everything was lovely, staff very helpful food was to die for in the restaurant, room was very nice and cosy I will definitely be coming back such a lovely hotel well worth the money perfect for some quality time with the other half.

Iris Eaglesham said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2016

Reception staff where very approachable and professional. It was a party of 10 girls and we had an amazing time. Would definitely visit again.