Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2017

The whole experience was excellent... food, room, hotel staff.. and can't believe the value for money.. cant wait to go back? Felt totally relaxed after the spa. ?

Diane McDermott said...

47%
10%
60%
70%

Stayed 15th April 2017

I was very disappointed as i requested a double room when booking however on arrival my son and daughter in law who i had bought this for were only offered a twin room. They had to pay an extra £15 for a doyble room. I bought this as a gift and didnot want them to have to pay any extra. I believe this was just another money making scheme for the hotel. Overall ver disappointing !

Beverley Beeston said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2017

Great value for money. Lovely food and good service all round. The spa needs upgrading but overall a very enjoyable stay.

Julie Blenkinsopp said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2017

Chose this hotel as it was quite close to home and an absolutely fab deal for dinner, bed and breakfast. Staff on check in were very friendly and efficient as were all staff encountered during stay. The rooms were a little tired and obviously hadn't been updated for quite some time. Our room was clean but friend's room had dog hairs on throws on beds. The spa is quite small and also tired but had a relaxing atmosphere. Food at dinner was fab and breakfast the following morning had a great choice to suit all tastes.

rob basilisco said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2017

Excellent hotel Room was very clean modern and comfortable The food was very good drinks a little pricey but not too bad Staff were friendly and helpful overall a good stay would recommend

Alison Hogg said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th April 2017

A fabulous place to stay, staff were lovely.

Elizabeth Reed said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2017

It is a beautiful place and good spot on! Only thing the milk was off in room. And there took an extra £319 on my card which after 4 days I'm still waiting for it! Will be on the phone again. But it is a bargain if you get charged correctly ?

philip crozier said...

44%
30%
50%
50%

Stayed 31st March 2017

The hotel is a bit tired and bedroom was dated in particular the bathroom tiles. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant but we where kept awake till five in the morning due other guests in the courtyard being noisy. Then at breakfast the plates where cold for the cooked hot buffet breakfast. This is a cardinal sin in my book.

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 31st March 2017

Recently took advantage of a great dinner, bed and breakfast deal through yourselves and stayed here Friday evening .. the Hotel is lovely albeit some parts require refreshing, and the organisation of the spa waiting area is a lot to be desired ( we had to wait in a cold bar/lounge with a TV on, in dressing gowns whilst waiting for our treatments, not very tranquil or relaxing ) The food was ok to midland but the rooms were clean and staff friendly enough .. the only problem we had was the noise.. and by the sounds of it on check out, a lot of people were complaining also.. other than few comments above.. a pleasant stay

Katherine Talbot said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th March 2017

My daughter & I stayed here on the evening of Mother's Day, in a deluxe spa room which was very comfortable and well appointed.The staff were friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good but the service was rather rushed, there was no pause between courses and we were done in just under an hour - we rather felt that the staff wanted to get it over with!! Breakfast was excellent, but we weren't offered toast. Enjoyed the pool, but the voucher for robes was tucked away obscurely in our room and we weren't offered them at the pool reception nor was the voucher mentioned to us at check-in. This needs to be highlighted more.

nick hartnett said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 24th March 2017

Excellent

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2017

Lovely one night stay, staff very pleasant and food was lovely, would stay again

Eileen Nixon said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 19th March 2017

FOOD, SPA AND ROOM WERE VERY GOOD EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Lynsey Scrafton said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Stayed in the new part of the building and room was beautiful, however after upgrading the forest view was not what expected and window was small, will definitely be coming back but would like to stay in the original part of the building as my daughters room (room 8) had a beautiful view with huge windows. Food was beautiful and very helpful, friendly staff. Thanks for making our night a one to remember,.?

Nicola Anderson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Had a fab stay in a suite room with spa bath.. room was lovely clean and very spacious. The spa and pool facil were great so relaxing..could probably do with a little bit of a makeover but certainly didn't spoil our in enjoyment.. dinner and breakfast were just perfect and the staff were very nice. Every member of staff we walked past made the effort to say hello or good morning throughout our stay I found this to be excellent customer service and the people skills were fabulous!! This something you don't see in every hotel so redworth has really stood out to us and we will certainly be back ?

Brenda Magnall said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed an excellent stay.

A McManus said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Fab weekend, rooms lovely staff lovey. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

37%
50%
30%
30%

Stayed 4th March 2017

Real let down. Most of the staff just didn't care about customer service. The 'spa' was the worst we have visited, the food that we paid supplement for was very poor. Many friends and family had planned to take up the DBB offer, but have now wisely decided against doing so based on our experience. Safe to say we won't be returning. This place requires new staff, !32 management and a serious investment into the spa facil.

gillian middleton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2017

we stayed for 1 night Friday 3rd May, A very relaxing night away, a beautiful hotel - food was lovely, all staff very friendly and helpful, we will be booking again .

Wayne Nelson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic relaxing stay . This was our 1st visit and we are already planning to come back soon. The hotel and staff are fantastic and we loved it from the very second we walked through the door.

Lynsey Scrafton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2017

We had a fantastic nights stay in this hotel, we upgraded when we got there and stayed in room 8 in the original part of the building and the room was perfect. The whole place was beautiful and the food and service was amazing. Staff were very helpful and quick to respond to your needs. We will be returning again soon and have recommended this hotel to family and friends for a relaxing night away- thanks for having us.

Joan Reed said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2017

Excellent stay great service lovely food,

Michael pickup said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2017

Grest deal on room diner and breakfast,,,good room ,,clean nice room ,,,food was excellent, ,,breakfast had a great choice, ,,and the staff were excellent from beginning at the front desk to checking out ,,,great customer service, ,,,will book again .

william mitchison said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th February 2017

The first time my wife and myself have stayed at this hotel very clean and freindly the food was very good and we were served by Manwell who took good care of us.

Christine Hall said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2017

Had a lovely time room was lovely food very good. The sparrow was nice just wish pool was a bit warmer over all excellent.