Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Redworth Hall Hotel, Redworth

, Redworth, DL56NL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

denise turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2018

Lovely chilled atmosphere delicious food can’t wait to go back

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2018

Very nice stay. Overall service good.

Sophie Williams said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2018

Had a lovely stay at redworth for my partners birthday! Would defiently stay again

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th June 2018

This was our second stay at Redworth Hall and it was just as good as the first. The staff were efficient and friendly. The food was excellent. The leisure facilities were good. We had lovely weather so took advantage of using the outside facilities. Hopefully we will have a third stay at some point.

thomas burns said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2018

biggest room we have ever had.excellent value for price paid

Alan Sim said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2018

Beautiful place. Food was lovely and the rooms are spacious and comfortable second time me and my wife have been and it won’t be our last.

Lyndsey Fenwick said...

77%
70%
100%
60%

Stayed 24th June 2018

Fantastic as always..our 5th visit and we love it.

Emily Moon said...

77%
60%
70%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2018

It was a lovely however the fact the jaccuzi in the spa and in our room didn't work was a disappointment after we paid extra money due to it being a special occasion we stayed for was disappointing! However the food was amazing and the hotel it's self beautiful

A guest said...

54%
90%
20%
50%

Stayed 30th May 2018

Not impressed and would not return for a second visit. Beautiful setting and great facilities but, sadly, untrained staff spoiled the break and their attempt to rectify the complaint were very poor with little customer service apparent.

Emma Green said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2018

Beautifull place ,lovely rooms ,spa and food

A guest said...

60%
100%
60%
20%

Stayed 20th June 2018

Hotel was beautiful but food was a massive let down

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th June 2018

Seen a few mixed reviews of this hotel but can honestly say we had no issues during our short stay. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Could not fault the standard and variety of the food on offer and the bar prices were not unduly expensive. Hotel has a quiet setting and for the price we paid we cannot complain about any aspect of our relaxing and enjoyable short stay.

Katy Laing said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 15th June 2018

Lovely suite, comfortable huge bed.

Sharon carman said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2018

Very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly.

A guest said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th May 2018

Stayed over the May Bank Holiday, weather was good which made the grounds better as you could go for a walk. Car park is a small walk from entrance. We checked in quickly and found our room easily as they are sign posted. I was disappointed in our room as the doors and ceilings could do with a touch up as furniture was looking tired. Bathroom was okay and had complimentary items. Room had tea and coffee facilities aswell as T.V. Pool facilities were okay except very few chairs and had s lines around parts of the pool. Jacuzzi was very relaxing and had a reasonable sauna. Food was nice and portions were good, we couldn’t eat dessert. Bar was good also and reasonable for drinks. £8 for tails and £4 for pints. Could do with a function tool with just some music on but only had a small bar area with sports. Breakfast was very nice and large selection of items, particularly liked you could help yourself. We went down for 9am and it was fairly empty then become busy at 9.15am. Overall we had a good stay but room was a let down. Would not pay the full price unless I got this deal again.

Claire Davies said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful hotel - room a bit tired, but for the price couldn’t grumble really. Was functional. Very impressed with how receptionist remained calm and professional with an exceptionally rude customer who I’m sure I would have lost it with completely! Service second to none. Fantastic food. Excellent value for money. We will come again!

Ian Bell said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2018

Hotel did not have availability for dinner later than 6pm or earlier than 9:30 until we spoke to duty manager despite our booking a DBB deal.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th May 2018

We had a fantastic time, brilliant hotel in lovely grounds, staff were very friendly and helpful, room was comfort and clean. Evening meal was perfect. Pool and spa was nice. Will hopefully be returning

Martin lough said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2018

Lovely stay at hotel only downside is that trying to find room is like being on the crystal maze we stayed in room 521

Allan Turner said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Had a lovly time, food was really nice, room was nice and clean, bathroom was very clean, I would love to stay again

Christine Sproat said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th May 2018

Our third time here. Once again we had a fab time. Good service. Helpful Staff and amazing food. Would definetly recommend it.

Clare Daley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2018

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Was really surprised by the whole place. The bedroom was bright and airy. Was a very warm day and window had been left up a bit which was great. Very friendly staff too. Would love to return.

Michael Docherty said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2018

Stopped here over the bank holiday weekend and whilst glorious weather is always going to make things better we still found this to be a wonderful place to stay. Stunning location, food was fantastic, room was good though not without faults. Main one being no . Service was very good though I had paid for extras in the room and they were not there for our arrival. These were minor issues and we would easily come back.

Carly Richardson said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th May 2018

Spa was in mode of a refurbishment, hair dryer didn't work large hole in flooring. Jacuzzi not heated, very cold. No private changing araa large open space. Would have been liked to be informed of this prior. Bedroom area had great view and o fb clean standard but two single beds of varying heights pushed together to make a double bed. Great breakfast

Tony Carter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2018

Lovely relaxing stay staff friendly and helpful, food was excellent and the service was great