Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gables Hotel, Gretna

1 Annan Road, Gretna, DG165DQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

margaret harron said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Had a very pleasent 2 night stay at The Gables Hotel

Lorraine Hills said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2019

Our overall stay was faultless. The room, the staff and service , the food were all very good.

Katharine Mair said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2019

Beautiful hotel, first class staff who were very helpful and food was large portions and excellent. Will definitely be back.

MOIRA GEORGE said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our break for the second time in this hotel. Staff and food first class.

william mckeand said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th February 2019

stayed once again at the gables and not let down once again good room good staff good food good wine so no complaints looking forward to next visit

julie coulter said...

54%
50%
60%
50%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Room was ok,bit tired though. More attention to detail required with cleaning as found quite a lot of dust under radiator. Had ordered a bottle of rose wine for our room which wasnt even chilled,went to bar to get an ice bucket,no one there so had to go to reception and apparently according to member of staff"she had other things to do". Meal was ok but not great. Sadly i dont think i will be back.

Lindsay Rochester said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

room was little dated and noise room carried through. often hearing shower and toilet flushing. neighbouring rooms were noisy especially around 11pm food was lush and bed comfortable

Margaret Omand said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2019

Another enjoyable stay at this lovely hotel. Cosy rooms and good food

Aileen robertson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th January 2019

As always staff very helpful,food amazing we really enjoyed our stay .Only on Saturday afternoon heating in room and bathroom not working we did ask at reception and this was very quickly dealt with but unfortunately on Sunday morning room was cold so we didn’t shower ,did report to staff .Would it stop us returning No,

Marie Murphy said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Bed in the room was very soft and the toilet ran for ages afterwards rooms are a bit dated and need upgrading, food for breakfast was lovely and all the staff were great.

neil rodgers said...

60%
90%
90%
0%

Stayed 17th January 2019

do not book this hotel for dinner the cook cant cook starter still frozen solid steak was cold full of fat two couples in for dinner two course each three plates sent back server said this happens regularly i had prepaid other dinners refused to pay the manager has to get this sorted great hotel food crap

david haig said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Very enjoyable relaxing weekend...Nice hotel,wonderful staff and lovely food(generous portions). We had a couple of minor issues which were dealt with quickly and professionally. Would be happy to visit again.

Eileen Clinton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st December 2018

Had a great time at the gables for the new year celebrations. The food was really good,service excellent and room very comfortable. We took our dog with us and were most impressed when there was a dog bed and bowls provided for her in the room. We will return to this hotel

Bonnie Smith said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Lovely staff, room clean and spacious, food was lovely at dinner and breakfast

Archie MacDonald said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2018

We had a brilliant stay and the staff and food was first class, definitely will be staying again and recommend it to everyone

Barbara Holmes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

We booked a double room but were allocated a family room (number 32). Room was clean but bathroom had a very foisty, damp smell to it. Also heating wasn’t on, reception sorted heating for us. Staff very friendly and helpful, evening meal and breakfast very good and real fire in the bar/lounge area. Worth the cost and would stay again.

Mr Paterson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th December 2018

Everything was first class. Booking was easy as ever, hotel staff excellent, food excellent and room was everything we required. We have been to this hotel a few times and will be back

Mr Paterson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th December 2018

Everything was first class. Booking was easy as ever, hotel staff excellent, food excellent and room was everything we required. We have been to this hotel a few times and will be back

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th December 2018

We had a lovely Saturday night stay at this hotel after some Christmas shopping at Gretna Outlet Village. We had a fab room with a 4 poster bed and Jacuzzi bath. Dinner was nice and the after dinner tails, even better! We sat in the bar area which was really cosy with the fire and Christmas tree. Breakfast was nice too, a selection of continental items laid out and cooked breakfast made to order. Would definitely stay again.

Marie Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2018

Staff very pleasant and happy to help. Hotel lovely and a pleasure to stay in. Food is excellent only complaint is the amount of food, we had a starter and a main and felt awful that we could not empty our plates as there was so much on our plates. Would be good if you had granny portions then we could have 3 courses.

Jackie Brown said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2018

Love this hotel. Friendly staff, fabulous food. We stayed an extra night. We always end up doing that when we go there !

jim harvey said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2018

This was our second stay at the hotel and the room, service and food was fantastic. We'll be back again next year.

R McCalman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Excellent place to stay for a few days. Central to everything and ten mins walk from the outlet. Room was clean and comfy. Food was excellent. Staff couldn’t be more helpful if they tried.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2018

Great hotel, easy to find from the M74 and good parking. Ideal for an overnight stopover, which we did. Staf very friendly & nice warm cosy room. Good dinner, delicious full Scottish breakfast & with a bottle of Processo waiting in the room for us - what more could we need after a long drive! Great value too!

A guest said...

60%
70%
60%
50%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Hi staff were very frendly room was very good.my breakfast was really nice but my dinner was cold my wife paid extra for a stake she got steak chips and a pepper sauce and a salad you don't get salad you should get vegetables.And we spent a lot of time in the bar witch was frozen we had to leave the bar to go back to the room for a heat .