Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

David Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2022

Another wonderful stay at the Carnoustie Hotel. This was our 2nd stay here and I would definitely stay again. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. We chose a junior suite and the room was lovely, it overlooked the golf course. Everything was spotlessly clean. Food is amazing. Definitely highly recommend this hotel.

Joseph duddy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2022

Excellent stay

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2022

Very enjoyable stay, room spotless,staff excellent, meals first class definitely go back

Iain MacLeod said...

40%
0%
50%
70%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

Great Break put spoiled by dirty toilet pan and crumbs on the floor when arrived. Otherwise a good place to go for a break.

Margaret Graham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Wonderful to see the hotel so busy. Staff very professional and attentive. We were so lucky with the weather so we're able to sit out ànd enjoy some chill time. . Seats could do with some cushions . Food was of a high standard and good quality produce.

Joan Laing said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2022

Rooms would benefit from a safe and a fridge !

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2022

Second time back ther staff very helpful friendly.be good if they had entertainment on.

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 14th March 2022

breakfast not the best, compared to 4 star standard that i have been before i reckon 3 star

A guest said...

64%
10%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2022

Had a lovely stay, big comfortable room. All staff very nice. Great location too.

A guest said...

64%
10%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2022

Had a lovely stay, big comfortable room. All staff very nice. Great location too.

David Waddell said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2022

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff, good choice of food and comfortable well presented rooms

Simone Stewart said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2022

We had a lovely two night break at Carnoustie, lovely room with view over the golf course, leisure facilities were excellent and food was Devine, would certainly return

alan adam said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2022

service a bit slow in bar disappointed that there were no tails available

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2021

Nice hotel. There was no room upgrade with rooms available. Hotel was looking to pay for upgrade with email extras. Evening food was fantastic but let down by a very substandard cooked breakfast. So bad we did not have this on our second day. Shame as staff were very pleasant and helpful. We also had issues with final bill as we were being charged for food and drinks we didn't have. Again inconvenience but sorted with reception. Very little in the way of toiletries in the room, those little extras go a long way. Not sure if I would return or ask friends to try.

Michelle Clark said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th December 2021

We had a really lovely stay at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa. The room was lovely and clean, and the food and service was brilliant in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

John McGrath said...

85%
70%
N/A
100%

Stayed 10th December 2021

Lovely Hotel, great service

Jacqueline Connor said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th December 2021

Returned to one of our favourite hotels and had another lovely trip. Great food, service and ambience. Nothing too much bother for staff who are always happy to help and have time for a quick chat.

Janice Bodle said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2021

From the start to finish staff was very friendly and the food was delicious and hotel was great and so quite lovely walks around the hotel had a great weekend away

Caitlin mcgillivray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th December 2021

Most relaxing stay by far! Food was delicious and the service was second to none

peter moffat said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

What a really lovely hotel

A guest said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th November 2021

Always enjoy a stay at Carnoustie but hotel furniture in dining room and bedroom is getting very dated, food was good however could have been warmer especially breakfast. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful and I will definitely be back

Graham Strickland said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2015

Lovely hotel beautiful room overlooking the golf course and food to match

john wilson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Lovely hotel with good outlook. Ideal for long walks along the beach. Room very warm even with the heating switched off.

Leesa Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2021

Love stay, excellent service, food and spa facilities. Would definitely recommend

Gordon McMillan said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2021

Very good and friendly staff