Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2019

Fab hotel upgraded room which was perfect. Beautiful location and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to come back. Think it may be perfect venue for a group of friends to come next festive season for a party night/overnight stay. Thank you Carnoustie hotel

Scott Irvine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2019

I stay at this hotel regularly about 4 times a year and it is always excellent

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 7th November 2019

Very comfortable bed very clean. provide fresh milk on request. Only downside very busy for evening meal and unable to get a table till very late if not booked in advance, difficult to do if you are going out for the day and unsure of your return time. Would highly recommend, have stayed before and will stay again.

Lesley Sutherland said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2019

We love this hotel but you have to upgrade to a golf facing room for a lovely view. Nice food and lovely staff. Great deals especially at this time of year

Y Oliver said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2019

Nice stay, friendly staff

DONALD MILNE said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st October 2019

A VERY COMFORTABLE TWO NIGHT BREAK, STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL. MADE GOOD USE OF THE SPA FACILITIES AND GYM WHICH WERE OF A VERY GOOD STANDARD.

L Tweedale said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2019

The food was good however we were disappointed with the room. In our opinion the room was not a superior room.

Mattie McCann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

First impressions when driving up was 'WOW'. What a beautiful place. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much bother. Dinner was fantastic. The bottle of wine you got with the room you can take it into the restaurant to have with your dinner. Rooms were very clean and had everything you needed. Leisure facilities were great. This turned out to be a lovely relaxing weekend.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

We’ve stayed at Carnoustie a few times and once again we really enjoyed our two night break. Clean room with amazing view, lovely food, attentive staff and great facilities. We will return :)

James Weir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Throughly enjoyed our break away for 2 nights. Hotel was lovely and cosy. We had 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner with bottle of wine and late check out. Very good value. The mattress on my bed was very soft could do with updating. Altho'the rest of room was fine. New walk in showers which suited my needs perfectly. Staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast food was well cooked and warm as hot breakfast comes from the kitchen and there is also a continental Breakfast available set up in dining room with a good selection for those who prefer that. Looking forward to our next trip. Margaret

Margaret Farrell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2019

Wonderful break ! Everything was perfect from the food the staff the room, leisure facilities even the weather was in our favour !!

John McPhee said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Stayed here on a 2 night break with dinner on the first night. Lovely hotel very efficient staff. Had dinner first night food was excellent also had a complimentary bottle of wine with dinner. In the morning at breakfast large selection of continental and lots of cold juices. Had the full cooked breakfast very tasty. Would definitely recommend for a break. Enjoyed so much going back in three weeks and booked a room with a view of the course ?.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Room with a great view. Very helpful staff. Comfy bed, great shower.

Hazel Black said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2019

We had a lovely room with a great view of the golf course. The room was a good size and well appointed with a modern shower room. We were on a DBB package and the food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The staff were all polite and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

James Dunne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

We went up to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The Hotel was excellent. The Staff were 1st class from the moment we arrived. The food was great with plenty of choices.Leisure facilities were good.

John Gallacher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Really lovely hotel clean and very relaxing atmosphere. Food was lovely staff really friendly. Bar prices a bit steep however for a first class hotel prices were probably average. Will definitely be back.

Lindsay Wright said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Good hotel

Kathryn Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2019

Booking confirmation showed as £25 p.p toward dinner on a la carte menu, if not choosing from set menu. On receiving set menu in restaurant it showed as £20 but on a la carte menu it showed as £25 - very confusing.

Margaret Moyes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Very enjoyable break . Excellent food, comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings. It is the staff, however, who make a stay at this hotel such a first class experience.

julian macdonald said...

47%
20%
70%
50%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Was not happy with our room (118) as it was an adjoining room so could hear people in next room even chatting and snoring, I asked immediately about paying for an upgrade but was told it was £60 per night so just put up with it. The bathroom was actually for someone with a disability so was not able to lie back in the bath after our rounds of golf.

Lilian Mair said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Hotel was really busy this time with a very large queue for breakfast. We had to wait for 20 mins till table became free. When we did get seated we were short of a cup and saucer and I asked a young waiter if he could bring me one and he replied ask someone else as I am busy. Didn't think this was good. Overall I love this hotel and visit it often but I felt this time they were lacking a little bit of detail to attention. Wont put me off going back.

William McKinney said...

34%
20%
50%
30%

Stayed 11th October 2019

We booked a weekend getaway for our Silver Wedding. We chose a junior suite as it was a special occasion. The first room allocated had a damp smell that they tried to hide by opening the windows. The second room was tried looking. Stained carpet. Mismatched furniture. Excellent location but in need of updating. The breakfast on the first morning was good. The second morning the quantities were halved. Maybe because it was busier because of a wedding party.

A guest said...

70%
100%
100%
10%

Stayed 10th October 2019

Room was spacious, clean and we had a great view of the golf course. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The spa and leisure facilities were great. Our only dissapointment was the food. It was cold, tasteless and looked like reheats. Such a shame as the stay was enjoyable apart from that.

A guest said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Excellent two night break at this wonderful hotel

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2019

My friend and I as always enjoyed a very relaxing break. The staff were exceptionally pleasant especially in the reception area. Food and service in dining was good. Only fair to comment that the dining room carpet was stained and certainly not of a standard you expect of a four star hotel. Very poor.