Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Upgraded to junior suite on checkin. Lovely room. Friendly staff and lovely area for hotel. Great for walking. Housekeeping could do with a bit of training but on the whole really enjoyed our time away

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th March 2020

Lovely stay in beautiful surroundings, excellent food.

Mrs Shelbourn said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were excellent. The food was excellent and my husband particularly appreciated the gluten free menu as he is a coeliac. The only slight downer was that there were a many small mistakes: two rooms were not as booked, several dishes at meals were not as ordered, the final bills all had mistakes. However all these errors were corrected very courteously and we all felt we would be very happy to make a return visit.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 12th March 2020

Booked the 30pp B&B deal at Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. Did not have a twin room overlooking the golf course available. Was allocated room 127, which overlooked the car park (as expected), but with an unexpected sea view. Table for 2 in bedroom, so my friend and I spent the later part of the evening chilling, chatting and enjoying the scenery. Made use of the SPA facilities, Sauna, steam room, pool and jacuzzi all in working order. Loungers situated by window overlooking golf area, but privacy as a bather maintained. Had I been better organised and knew this, would have arrived earlier in the day and made the most of the facilities and relaxation, by taking a book to read in between swimming. Hotel and gym staff lovely and informative. Happy with bedroom. Complimentary Tea, Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Bottled Water and biscuits awaited. Didn't dine in restaurant at night, but the breakfast was fantastic, with plenty to choose from. Cant wait to go back

Alan McGregor said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th March 2020

Super 2 night break. Easy check-in and out. Great Staff, all very friendly, Bar , Restaurant, Reception and Domestics. Room with a View of Golf Course ....wow! Great Dtandards with relaxed atmosphere. 1 Suggestion give option for dinner to be on either night not just 1st. Not a complaint just a suggestion. Alsn

Freda Pennock said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th March 2020

Lovely hotel in a great location with very friendly staff especially at reception. Only disappointment was breakfast on the first morning....scrambled eggs over cooked and dry and bacon very fatty

Margaret Thompson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2020

Great hotel staff were very friendly and helpful food was good

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Upgraded to junior suite on checkin. Lovely room. Friendly staff and lovely area for hotel. Great for walking. Housekeeping could do with a bit of training but on the whole really enjoyed our time away

Carol Yuill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

I booked this fur my husband and sons birthdays. They said that their stay was most enjoyable, comfortable room, friendly staff and wonderful food.

Carol Yuill said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2020

I booked this fur my husband and sons birthdays. They said that their stay was most enjoyable, comfortable room, friendly staff and wonderful food.

Timothy Billings said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 2nd March 2020

We had an enjoyable stay and if in the area would stay again. The room was well equipped and the bed comfortable. Our check in and out was very quick and the members of staff were friendly and efficient. The main issue was the food. The evening meal was okay without being great. For example the pate was very ordinary and the chicken main very standard fare. Breakfast had its issues with the cooked food being tepid and I had to send the porridge back because it was cold. But there were good things like the tea and coffee, the fruit juice was very good, as were the pastries. Waiting staff were very friendly. One thing we thought was odd was that there was no information in the room about the spa and leisure facilities. We probably wouldn't have used them, but given we were on a special offer winter break one might have expected the hotel to make guests aware of everything the hotel offered.

A guest said...

64%
70%
40%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Overall the stay was good however we were very disheartened to have travelled over 2 hours to the hotel for the spa to be out of order. When it was the spa that attracted us to the hotel. The swimming pool was out of order and unable to be used. The sauna and steam room were over capacity due to this, so for this reason we decided not to use it. The room was nice and the breakfast was enjoyable. Just the swimming pool being out of order wasted the stay for us.

A guest said...

64%
70%
40%
80%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Overall the stay was good however we were very disheartened to have travelled over 2 hours to the hotel for the spa to be out of order. When it was the spa that attracted us to the hotel. The swimming pool was out of order and unable to be used. The sauna and steam room were over capacity due to this, so for this reason we decided not to use it. The room was nice and the breakfast was enjoyable. Just the swimming pool being out of order wasted the stay for us.

Rachael Clements said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Had a lovely stay with the hotel we asked for a room upgrade and later check out as my friend isn’t well and they happily obliged

ronald high said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Excellent couple of days. Thank you Carnoustie Hotel and Spa ?

Murray Jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

We spent a lovely 2 nights at Carnoustie Golf Hotel &Spa the hotel was lovely , reception staff were excellent easy check in and check out. Dinner was excellent as well .Breakfast was warm and tasty.We booked a junior suite with a brilliant view of the 1st tee. Room was very modern with excellent tea coffee and Nespresso machine and bottled water . Shower was great and bathrobes and slippers provided. All in all a beautiful hotel to stay in would happily recommend to anyone wanting a lovely stay.

Alison Nicol said...

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

We had 2 rooms book we had asked for 1 room with disabled access and walk in shower as my 95 year old gran was coming with us. Her room was on the 2nd floor the door was of normal size we we struggled to get in and out with the wheelchair. Also the shower had a big step in to it so my gran couldn't shower the 2 days we were there. There was a fire alarm on the Saturday night. As my gran was in the wheelchair and you haven't to use lifts incase of fire. I tried phoning reception for help to get down the stairs with no answer. Luckily for us it was a false alarm and we didn't need to take wheelchair down stairs.

DEREK MASON said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th February 2020

This was another stay at this hotel and with very friendly staff only too willing to ensure your stay goes well . The leisure facilities are very good and well maintained. One minor disappointing thing we noticed was that they have reduced the hot breakfast choice , there are no more omelettes on offer now.

John Hennessy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2020

Our first time at this hotel & will definitely be back, lovely hotel & lovely staff that couldn’t be more helpful.

Allan Burnett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Have been here few times now and live it and have booked for my parents for there anniversary. We arrived on Friday and was asked if we wanted to book in the restaurant for a meal we said we would decide then let them no we came down to restaurant to eat within half an hour and was told there was nothing till 9.30 which I find is too late to eat but was not offered anything else ie the rookery I realize it was valentines night and would be busy but would have liked to be offered something else we also did not get offered a room upgrade but people after us did get the offer

stewart canney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Lovely hotel very clean lovely staff & food was also lovely

Claire McIntyre said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Beautiful setting, friendly staff & ace evening meal. Spa needs some TLC & a deep clean I’m the changing area. Bed was comfy, bathroom nice & modern. The furniture could do with a lease of life, ripped armchairs in the lounge & heavily marked tables. Great offer for DBB, would come back.

Claire McIntyre said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Beautiful setting, friendly staff & ace evening meal. Spa needs some TLC & a deep clean I’m the changing area. Bed was comfy, bathroom nice & modern. The furniture could do with a lease of life, ripped armchairs in the lounge & heavily marked tables. Great offer for DBB, would come back.

Joe Colquhoun said...

70%
90%
30%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

We found the facilities excellent.We were not impressed at all with the service in the bar ,restaurant or at check in. The exception was the chap with the grey hair and beard,I did not manage to get his name but he was a credit to the hotel. We would return though as the location is superb.

Susan Cordiner said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely facilities and very clean. Staff, service and food very good. Will definetly be back.