Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Peter Harrower said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2021

Excellent break, good service and great food. Breakfast menu a bit restricted than previous visits but understandable. Nice to see the rooms continue to be spruced up during lockdown.

Catherine Poole said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2021

enjoyed our stay staff hotel and food excellent.

Gordon Rankin said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Staff were very pleasant even though they are short staffed. Hotel we in a lovely setting and yes it could do with some TLC. We had a dog with us and we found no issues to spoil our stay

Penny Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2021

This was a fantastic break. Room beautiful, meals fantastic. Will definitely be back

TRACEY MCLEAN said...

90%
100%
N/A
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Hotel was superb would highly recommend. Room was fabulous very clean, staff so helpful. I would give this Hotel 9/10

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Lovely hotel upgraded to balcony room that was worth extra charge . Food good at breakfast and dinner despite the hotel being busy with the golf. Second visit and would return again.

Rosella reid said...

50%
60%
70%
20%

Stayed 21st September 2021

Hotel stay very disappointing dining area furnishings holes in chairs tables poor condition food on floor Food was very bad nothing cooked all pre cooked cold poor quality your haddock is whiting Pool surround needs good clean showers are hopeless Prices in lounge were expensive All things considered I was left feeling badly let down with my stay I cringe to think what foreign guests must think Only the name attracts people unless you address the many problems you’re reputation will be very badly effected

Shirley forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Fantastic stay friendly service comfortable room great food

J McDonald said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Had a great time at Carnoustie golf hotel weather was great the food was amazing breakfast was brilliant we had a lovely spa treatment which was excellent 10 out of 10 the staff were so friendly we just had a great time.??

A guest said...

60%
80%
50%
50%

Stayed 19th September 2021

The hotel was not as good as on previous visits, service in dining room was not good and food was mediocre a bit disappointing.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Really enjoyed our stay, room with golf view and a lovely big bath. Hotel staff were very friendly, professional, welcoming and approachable. we had a beautiful 3 course evening meal and then breakfast the following morning in the restaurant which was very nice, quick and friendly service. Hotel facilities used included swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi and we also enjoyed a spa treatment. Would strongly recommend and will definitely be back.

Lorna Sinnet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2021

Fantastic stay from start to finish beautiful room,lovely food and fab service

Violet Gourlay said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th September 2021

First time to this hotel and first time to Carnoustie! We had a lovely junior suite with plenty of room. All nice and clean.

Phyllis Coffield said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Fabulous customer service. All staff were so polite and courteous and couldnt do enough for you, especially the bar and restaurant staff. Food excellent and good sized rooms. Decor a bit tired but overall excellent.

Alison Brown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at Carnoustie Hotel, clean and modern, staff really friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy. Beautiful location. The only unfortunate thing that happened on our stay was that the faulty fire alarm went off twice from 4am, so wasn't the best of sleeps. That aside we will sure be back.

Stephen Gilligan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2021

Excellent food and the staff were very covid compliant

Valerie Manson said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Very disappointed with our room going by photos and description I upgraded to a junior suite I know rooms can look different from what’s shown but this was nothing like it my advice unless they can guarantee the room you see don’t waste your money On a plus the food was very nice and staff also

S Schoffield said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Another great stay at Carnoustie with the sun shining although hotel management cant take the credit for that, Room amazing (305) layout and view well worth the extra, food quality and taste also as good as ever although I was not asked how I would like my lamb cooked, assumed it would come medium, and was a little disappointed when it arrived well done. Service on the patio in the afternoon and at breakfast not the best, seemed to me the staff did not have a designated area of responsibility which lead to some tables getting great service and others not, I had to go inside and ask for someone to come out for our order. Same at breakfast, orders were not been taken in the order people were seated so we watched 3 tables ordering that were seated after us. Overall just a bit of feedback for management and we will be back for another stay.

Linda McFarlane said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd September 2021

We booked 6 rooms for a family celebration at Carnoustie. The hotel was fantastic,and the romantic break extras of a bottle of bubbly and chocolates in each room were a welcome surprise for our family. Would highly recommend using Myhotelbreak and the hotel in Carnoustie!

Lorraine Coulter said...

24%
10%
30%
30%

Stayed 1st September 2021

This hotel is in need of an upgrade. The rooms were to hit with no air conditioning or fan. There was stands and scaffolding getting dismantled outside our course view room which we paid extra for but we’re not you’d about. The soap and shower gel were not renewed after last guest. The leisure facilities are dirty, broken and not fit for purpose. Not worth the money, I have stayed in a better travelodge

Anne Carruthers said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2021

Enjoyable overnight stay with DBB voucher/ wine. Rooms allocated were lovely and looked to have been recently refurbished.Paid £20 supplement for golf course view which was well worth it. Food and service were great-Breakfast was table service due to Covid.Hotel was fully booked but felt very safe.Lovely spa.Had pool to ourselves.Weather was lovely so was able to sit outside and enjoys drinks on terrace.Lovely seafront to walk along and station near by.Will be back.

Marion Broadfoot said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2021

We had a lovely two nights at Carnoustie Golf Hotel. We could not fault anything - lovely room, great food and excellent service.

John Gallacher said...

95%
N/A
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2021

We feel that we were sold a room that did not exist We booked a golf view room 244 at a cost of £286 but we did not have a golf view we had a view of the remnants fro the ladies open. I asked for a similar room elsewhere but the hotel automatically offered £20 per night discount immediately So the hotel new there was no view. We were and still are very angry about this we could have came at anytime once it was cleared .

M mcginness said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Lovely hotel had a great stay. Staff are very friendly and welcoming will be back soon.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2021

Very good hotel with good views. Staff very helpful with good service