Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Murray Jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

We spent a lovely 2 nights at Carnoustie Golf Hotel &Spa the hotel was lovely , reception staff were excellent easy check in and check out. Dinner was excellent as well .Breakfast was warm and tasty.We booked a junior suite with a brilliant view of the 1st tee. Room was very modern with excellent tea coffee and Nespresso machine and bottled water . Shower was great and bathrobes and slippers provided. All in all a beautiful hotel to stay in would happily recommend to anyone wanting a lovely stay.

Alison Nicol said...

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 21st February 2020

We had 2 rooms book we had asked for 1 room with disabled access and walk in shower as my 95 year old gran was coming with us. Her room was on the 2nd floor the door was of normal size we we struggled to get in and out with the wheelchair. Also the shower had a big step in to it so my gran couldn't shower the 2 days we were there. There was a fire alarm on the Saturday night. As my gran was in the wheelchair and you haven't to use lifts incase of fire. I tried phoning reception for help to get down the stairs with no answer. Luckily for us it was a false alarm and we didn't need to take wheelchair down stairs.

DEREK MASON said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 16th February 2020

This was another stay at this hotel and with very friendly staff only too willing to ensure your stay goes well . The leisure facilities are very good and well maintained. One minor disappointing thing we noticed was that they have reduced the hot breakfast choice , there are no more omelettes on offer now.

John Hennessy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2020

Our first time at this hotel & will definitely be back, lovely hotel & lovely staff that couldn’t be more helpful.

Allan Burnett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Have been here few times now and live it and have booked for my parents for there anniversary. We arrived on Friday and was asked if we wanted to book in the restaurant for a meal we said we would decide then let them no we came down to restaurant to eat within half an hour and was told there was nothing till 9.30 which I find is too late to eat but was not offered anything else ie the rookery I realize it was valentines night and would be busy but would have liked to be offered something else we also did not get offered a room upgrade but people after us did get the offer

stewart canney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Lovely hotel very clean lovely staff & food was also lovely

Claire McIntyre said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Beautiful setting, friendly staff & ace evening meal. Spa needs some TLC & a deep clean I’m the changing area. Bed was comfy, bathroom nice & modern. The furniture could do with a lease of life, ripped armchairs in the lounge & heavily marked tables. Great offer for DBB, would come back.

Claire McIntyre said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Beautiful setting, friendly staff & ace evening meal. Spa needs some TLC & a deep clean I’m the changing area. Bed was comfy, bathroom nice & modern. The furniture could do with a lease of life, ripped armchairs in the lounge & heavily marked tables. Great offer for DBB, would come back.

Joe Colquhoun said...

70%
90%
30%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

We found the facilities excellent.We were not impressed at all with the service in the bar ,restaurant or at check in. The exception was the chap with the grey hair and beard,I did not manage to get his name but he was a credit to the hotel. We would return though as the location is superb.

Susan Cordiner said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely facilities and very clean. Staff, service and food very good. Will definetly be back.

Bethany Kilday said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Great hotel. Pool and spa facilities a bit outdated. Steam room very dark. Apart from that was great

Bethany Kilday said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Great hotel. Pool and spa facilities a bit outdated. Steam room very dark. Apart from that was great

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Doing some sprucing up ready for the ‘season’ to begin in earnest but didn’t detract from a lovely stay. Staff were very welcoming and the food was brilliant. A lovely relaxing stay. Would highly recommend.

William Vallance said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2020

Had a great time at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room we were given was spotless with a wonderful view out to sea.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Yet again we had a wonderful stay. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. We decided to upgrade our room to a suite which was handled with the minimum of fuss.

joanne cameron said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Great relaxing , comfortable stay . Fantastic value . Staff were all very friendly and accommodating too . Thoroughly recommend.

nicky laing said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

We had a lovely stay - the room with the balcony overlooking the golf course was stunning and the food was first class - would definitely recommend and will stay again! Room 228 was amazing. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

54%
50%
70%
40%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Check in good. Managed to get in room slightly early. Disappointed in size of bed. Smaller than previous times we have stayed. Breakfast Luke warm at best. If they are going to do buffet breakfast bigger hot plate station required. Even supposedly fresh food from kitchen was only warm. Been at hotel few times before, however would be reluctant to revisit again. Passed concerns to reception only to be told to email them in

mairi wardlaw said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fantastic break away. Excellent staff, friendly, clean & great food.

Gordon Nobes said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2020

A nice hotel, very courteous and friendly staff and , food was good and myself and my wife enjoyed our short stay, only negative there was no bottle of wine on arrival as per the deal stated,

Gray Gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2020

Nice location.

Kimberley Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Great hotel and food would definitely be going again ?

James Weir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Throughly enjoyed our recent stay. Always enjoy the warm relaxed feeling in the hotel. Food for dinner and breakfast was delicious. Staff always obliging and helpful. The pool is a good temperature but I feel jacuzzi is a bit too hot. It's not comfortable to relax in. It has been that way for a while so I guess some it may suit other guests.

Walter Finlayson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th January 2020

Lovely setting. Nice and clean. Very relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend and hopefully return at some point.

Christina Reid said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Very pleasant welcome when we arrived. The room was clean and well equipped. Bathroom was satisfactory but being an older person my one comment (and this happens in many hotels) it would have been better if there was a second grip on the wall at the bath and lower than the one that was actually there. I am 5'6" and it took me all my time to step into the bath and hold on. Also on the screen at the bath, the handle was on the wrong side I felt. On exiting the bath, this proved to be dangerous. Having had a disabled husband, I am more aware of these thing. All hotels should discuss alterations with a disabled person. It makes a difference.