Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Jacqueline Higgins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Great stay with fantastic food and service. Felt very covid safe. Staff worked hard to maintain safety measures.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2020

Enjoyed our stay hotel nice ,bar lounge area a little tired room lovely ,staf very nice and friendly and attentive . restrictions for social distance etc was very good

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2020

Lovely hotel in great location. Good sized rooms which were nice and clean. Some things in the room could do with updating - standard lamp and chest of drawers. Fantastic breakfast and quick service.

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Return visit as really enjoyed this hotel last year

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Return visit as really enjoyed this hotel last year

Stuart Lorimer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

What a great hotel had a wonderful view of the 18th green from our room. Excellent service throughout our stay and will definitely be back

Philip Morrice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Very good overnight DBB stop. Rooms clean and spacious. Stall professional and polite. Food great. Hotel had excellent covid measures such as social distancing, one way systems and hand sanitiser in place. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Lynn Jackson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

Stayed here first week in September the hotel was excellent; food and staff super highly recommend and very safe

William Vallance said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Only queen size bed in our room. Tried to charge us for food we didn't order or eat. Was reimbursed when we challenged the bill, but this shouldn't have happened.

Shirley forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Stunning hotel fabulous being right next to beach beautiful room super comfortable beds spacious room friendly staff excellent choice of menu in restaurant and staff helpful and friendly

joseph gill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Excellent hotel room with Golf View nice touch the breakfast was lovely will be back

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2020

Staff were very friendly . Room And bed was very comfortable Food was good

Daniel McKinlay said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Really enjoyable stay, very friendly staff and really good service.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Had a great few days here. Customer service was excellent and all safety precautions were well in place which made our stay more enjoyable and more at ease. Looking forward to my return visit.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Had a great few days here. Customer service was excellent and all safety precautions were well in place which made our stay more enjoyable and more at ease. Looking forward to my return visit.

A guest said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Lovely weekend away at Carnoustie post lockdown ....

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Had a lovely 2 night break. Was a bit daunting with the virus around but the staff were so welcoming and very helpful with all the safety that they had in place. Apart from no visit from housekeeping - had to make our own bed - we certainly had no complaints. This was our second visit and thoroughly enjoyed it.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Return visit to this lovely hotel. Staff worked well under covid restrictions even though we heard some guests complain about their one way system within the hotel when sitting on the patio and trying to access the dinning room. No big deal, they on,y had to walk a few extra to enter the building. All in all a great stay as usual and looking forward to returning with friends in September.

Les Sharp said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2020

This was a short break organised at fairly short notice but did not disappoint. From entering the hotel to leaving the staff were superb, welcoming and friendly, all Covid regs taken care of . Meals were great , nice menu , drinks a bit pricey but hey ho. We had a great view over the 18th green and the links, easy access to town and facilities.

J Duffy said...

44%
50%
30%
50%

Stayed 9th August 2020

Had to move room at 01:30 re noise from room above shouting moving furniture threatening each other since 23:30 repored three times to night porter moved us rather than deal with issues moved again sunday at 11am had to wait till 3pm for a room ascstaying sunday night. Walked out of bar twice once aftet an average steak pie as waited over 20 minutes no one approached to take drinks order went back to bar about 21:30 same again didnt do breakfast on sunday although was booked no manager available to speak to advisef ss given upgrade o room was suffice Also seems one cloth does all as samr cloth used to clean tables and chairs in restaurant hence did not use restaurant or bar on the sunday expected more re stat rating amf reviews mixed clientele but mostly catet fir lads golf outings in my opinion will not stau again and still had adacity to charge full price have e mailed manager via on line survey still no reply feedback or apology

Rosemary Anderson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th August 2020

Had a lovely sea view room we had a lovely stay staff very helpful.

Margaret Douglas said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Had a lovely stay at hotel. Could not fault the hotel with anything, excellent service from receptionist and bar/waiting staff. Social distancing and sanitising stations around hotel was excellent. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was cooked to our specification. Had a lovely relaxing time on the sun terrace Friday afternoon with some drinks. Views from both the room and sun terrace were stunning. Would definitely make an attempt to come back here to stay. The only thing about the room was it was a wee bit tired, walls could maybe do with a wee coat of paint due to suitcases scratches. Other than that everything was immaculate.

Margaret Douglas said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Had a lovely stay at hotel. Could not fault the hotel with anything, excellent service from receptionist and bar/waiting staff. Social distancing and sanitising stations around hotel was excellent. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was cooked to our specification. Had a lovely relaxing time on the sun terrace Friday afternoon with some drinks. Views from both the room and sun terrace were stunning. Would definitely make an attempt to come back here to stay. The only thing about the room was it was a wee bit tired, walls could maybe do with a wee coat of paint due to suitcases scratches. Other than that everything was immaculate.

william foggo said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

Very enjoyable stay, hotel staff excellent.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Day 1 was good evening meal was good. Day 2 we were out for all day and did not arrive back at hotel until late evening. It was a bit of a disappointment to return to room to find it had not been refreshed with paper cups or towels. I went down to reception to be told it was in my confirmation email that rooms would not be made up.they did give me new towels and cups. Nowhere in any of my emails could I see this information. Even if reception could have said when checking in I would not have had a problem and would have g up towels to reuse. On checking out when I asked for confirmation of what my bill was the girl could only say I would receive van email which I have not had and could only check my account last night once I was back home