Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Elizabeth Lane said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Not a good check in…..no info given. Waiting staff a credit to hotel. All very friendly

M Kelly said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2021

Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the hotel amenities. Room was in good condition and having ice bucket and ice machine was very much a good idea.Enjoyed the choices of the menus. Considering the fact of the pandemic all staff coping admbly.

DEREK MASON said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2021

The hotel was under the current restrictions well maintained and clean, the only exception was the silicon round our shower screen it was black and hanging loose, something which i am sure should have been noticed when rooms are being throughly cleaned. Other than that it was a pleasant stay with the staff being very helpful during our stay.

helen quigg said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Spent 2 lovely nights at Carnoustie Hotel, we had a golf view room with balcony, this made it even more special, as enjoyed sitting out there in lovely weather with glass of wine. Rooms are wee bit dated but very clean. Food was lovely ate in one night, great choice. Hotel is right next to beach, had lovely walks along coastal path. Staff are extremely friendly. Would go back again, highly recommend this hotel.

Alexandra Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th July 2021

Had a two night bed breakfast &, dinner on one night deal, everything was perfect and we will definitely return again.

FRANCES ELY said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Lovely hotel, we stayed 2 nights and paid extra for Superior room which was lovely however bed sagged in middle so didn’t get great nights sleep. Spoke to reception the following morning and were moved to another superior room right away; the bed was very comfortable and had a clearer view of the golf course. Found room, staff, excellent food (fine dining), service o staff was welcoming helpful. We would like to return in the future.

ann crossan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th July 2021

Actually stayed for 2 nights, everything was perfect, every COVID measure taken, food amazing, nothing a bother for staff, will defo return soon

P McFarlane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2021

Looking forward to booking another stay at Carnoustie

Iain MacLeod said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Great stay. The menu in Caulders Bistro has improved since the last time I was there.

Sandra Paton said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th June 2021

First visit to carnoustie, we enjoyed our stay but wouldn't rush to go back. We had upgraded to superior golf view room which although had a golf view (which was lovely) I wouldn't class the room as superior. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast was fine.

isabel kennedy said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Excellent stay at hotel, room spacious and clean. Food very good and location is perfect. Staff go out of their way to help and covid regulations in plzce throughout hotel.

isabel kennedy said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Excellent stay at hotel, room spacious and clean. Food very good and location is perfect. Staff go out of their way to help and covid regulations in plzce throughout hotel.

A guest said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Lovely hotel. The spa and pool was immaculate. Staf great and food in the restaurant was great

Donna Gregory said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

Customer service was excellent made to feel very welcome. Service in the bistro in the evening and breakfast was excellent, service quick and efficient. Bedrooms could do with being updated. Spa service was excellent, loved the relaxation room.

John Mckenzie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable bc stay hotel and food very good.

John Mckenzie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable bc stay hotel and food very good.

John Mckenzie said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyable bc stay hotel and food very good.

Isobel Kidd said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Hotel a little tired looking needing some TLC

Gordon Miller said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Once again a very relaxing time , great service and great food

Margaret Botham said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Room was spacious, clean and well furnished. Service was excellent with arrangements made to account for covid social distancing that did not feel like an intrusion or spoil the general ambience of the hotel. Extensive choice for dinner; food was patchy but we did go for the more unusual items on the menu. No golf or spa visits on this break as it was our first post-covid limitations so can't comment on those.

Isobel Kidd said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Hotel a little tired looking needing some TLC

William Vallance said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Even allowing for covid restraints I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were extremely accomodating and friendly.

Angus McMillan said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th June 2021

We have been here so many times before and after the lockdowns and every time we have loved it! It's just an unwind away from everything right at the beach and lovely walks. Our rooms overlooking the golf course have always been perfect, staff are so friendly and helpful and now after coming out of another lockdown they are doing a great job keeping everyone safe, booking a breakfast time is a great idea and should keep that going forward. We will be back again very soon ??

Philip Glancey said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Fantastic stay at this hotel, service excellent, food amazing thank you

Anne Cunningham said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th June 2021

All went very well.... There was a slight problem with booking breakfasts and a meal but it got sorted out.... Staf very nice.... Rooms were fine Service good Meals all very good too Been a few times now and we will go back.