Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Margaret Bridgeford said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2016

Our room looked out over the car park which was disappointing as there were rooms with great sea or golf course views only none available that night. This and a nippy response from a hotel receptionist when we phoned down to inquire if any of those were vacant were the only two negative aspects. The room was fine, very clean, comfortable bed and plenty of hoer and large fluffy towels. Dinner and breakfast menus provided a great choice and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. Service was great as were the restaurant and bar staff. My hotel.break.com definitely offered us a great value for money deal!

William Stewart said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 4th March 2016

Couple of problems, checking in and cool food, everything was handled extremely well. Staff were amazing, can't wait to return some time!

James Logan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2016

We had a very enjoyable 2 days at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel The view from our room was lovely overlooking the first and Eighteenth hole.The food was very good went well with the complimentary bottle of wine.We look forward to returning at some point.

David Reynolds said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Had a really enjoyable stay, staff were fantastic.

anne macpherson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2016

Hotel was great, staff very helpful and food first class, would definitely recommend and look forward to booking again. Room was a little tired, but beds really comfy and it wouldn't stop from going again.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2016

Recent partial upgrade hotel is super what a difference, lounge dining and our bedroom very comfortable

William Murray said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2016

Very enjoyable visit, staff were very friendly and lovely setting on the seafront! Hotel is getting refurbished but wasn't a problem.

william shields said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2016

Lovely hotel, warm welcome and good service and friendly staff. Elemis spa lovely. Fantastic offer price. Would stay again. Lovely view from our room out onto golf course.

Lynn Bostock said...

67%
50%
90%
60%

Stayed 21st February 2016

We stayed at this hotel in February 2016. I think my overall summary of our stay would have to be average. This is no more than a 3* hotel. The staff were very good, from checking in to bar and restaurant staff. The rooms were basic. No menu in the room for the advertised 24 room service. The gym, changing rooms and pool needs some tlc. On a positive the view was fantastic and the food was good although a little cold. All in all we enjoyed our night, but I won't be returning for another break.

Bernadette Mouffok said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and efficient. Nothing was a bother! Spa & facil very good! Altho the lifts were temperamental. Upgraded to a suite with golf view, great sleep. Highly recommended and great value too!

Bernadette Mouffok said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th February 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and efficient. Nothing was a bother! Spa & facil very good! Altho the lifts were temperamental. Upgraded to a suite with golf view, great sleep. Highly recommended and great value too!

James Robertson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th February 2016

Fantastic hotel. Best breakfast eva! Staff helpful and friendly. Recommended

Christine Connelly said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2016

Great couple of days in a lovely hotel.

Ronnie Bias said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th February 2016

Fantastic upgrade to the Carnoustie suite.

A guest said...

37%
60%
40%
10%

Stayed 23rd January 2016

Good location only short walk from Main Street and beach and golf course. On arrival greeted at reception but not asked if dinner required or any information given regarding hotel facil or when/where breakfast was or what time. Building work ongoing to update. Our room was dated but clean and spacious. Had breakfast at 9:30 following morning staff pleasant however cooked breakfast cold and had to be sent back twice with result only had toast. When went to reception on checkout advised them regarding poor breakfast and they said unfortunately there was no management in hotel or on duty to speak with.

Elizabeth Gray said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th January 2016

Great location, food and well looked after.

William mathers said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2016

Rooms comfortable & warm, food excellent. Staff very friendly.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd January 2016

Lovely hotel. Long wait for breakfast, and given it was a Sunday morning I was trying to get to church. Staff did not seem to notice order people were seated in as at least two tables who had come in after us had their orders taken first. I ended up going up to my room to pack as it was taking so long, and my friend phoned me when my cooked breakfast arrived. Would go again but would make sure I had given myself 1 and a half hours for breakfast. Our cooked breakfast arrived an hour after we presented ourselves at the dining room.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd January 2016

Lovely hotel. Long wait for breakfast, and given it was a Sunday morning I was trying to get to church. Staff did not seem to notice order people were seated in as at least two tables who had come in after us had their orders taken first. I ended up going up to my room to pack as it was taking so long, and my friend phoned me when my cooked breakfast arrived. Would go again but would make sure I had given myself 1 and a half hours for breakfast. Our cooked breakfast arrived an hour after we presented ourselves at the dining room.

ann crossan said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd January 2016

2nd time here lovely hotel with a lot of renovations being done to upgrade, never bothered us in the slightest, food lovely, great selection for breakfast, great sleep in lovely big room

Brian Reid said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th January 2016

Very good hotel will be going back soon

George Hamilton said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2016

We found the check in process to be a very good experience with pleasant and helpful staff. We did not take the dog along but paid the extra for a sea view room which they allowed us to access earlier than usual check in time and this was very much appreciated as my Fiancée has had health issues and I am recuperating from a serious car accident and the sea view room was therapy. The bed needed the duvet cover changed are there were stains on it and the housekeeper was in the corridor and changed this no problem. We used the pool and the steam room and sauna which were fine however for some reason the hot tub was being closed early and this was disappointing as we enjoy the theutic benefits on injuries. We dined in the Bistro at night and the meal was very good and they did get the order slightly wrong for my Fiancée however we let it be. Again the staff were efficient and friendly. Despite the refurb going on full steam ahead we were not disturbed by this at any time. We also stumbled on a wedding fair at the hotel which was advantageous as we are looking around at venues since becoming engaged in October. Would we go back Yes no problem.

J Bennett said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th January 2016

Lovely hotel and super-friendly staff. Upgraded to an extra large room overlooking the 18th green for just £15 for 2. Well worth it - lovely big room with great views. Large, clean, modern bathroom, with Used the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and all were superb. Didn't have dinner in the hotel, but breakfast was excellent. Great value and would definitely stay again.

Nicole Forrester said...

64%
70%
90%
30%

Stayed 13th January 2016

this was a christmas present for my fiances parents, they said that the hotel and staff were excellent. rooms very clean and although in the middle of a refurbishment, there was minimal impact. They said that the food was terrible. Rather dissapointing seeing as this is a 4 star hotel.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th January 2016

Lovely good value stay with good leisure facil