Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

frances kemp said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2016

Excellent hotel,couldn't fault it

Angela Steed said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2016

Had a lovely last minute stay at the hotel. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Family room with a view of the golf course and the sea which was lovely. Public areas very relaxing and swimming pool good too. Would recommend. Would stay longer next time.

Mr Abernethy said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff made our 2 nights amazing. Really happy we decided to stay here for my birthday break

Henry Campbell said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

breakfast service could be better .

A guest said...

44%
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 21st September 2016

Food was very disappointing. Dinner first night cold. Second night lovely. Breakfast both mornings not eaten. One full breakfast not fresh. Scrambled eggs a disgrace. Second morning played safe with poached eggs unfortunately you could have bounced them off the walls. Few complaints from other diners. Complimentary bottle of wine to compensate dinner. Management busy appeasing disgruntled diners. Well handled by management. Don't know how they are still 4 star. Will not be returning. Pool and jacuzzi nice though area bit dated. Nice outlook from pool. We were asked to pay £60 for upgraded room for two nights despite booking saying free upgrades if available.

A guest said...

50%
70%
50%
30%

Stayed 19th September 2016

Hotel was lovely, all staff exceptionally helpful and friendly,rooms could do with upgrade but clean and comfortable. Calder's bistro was very disappointing, menu never changed all week except chef's special. Food was cold several nights and service was very slow. Apart from that fine. E.Philp

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2016

We enjoyed our break away the hotel was lovely beautiful big rooms maybe in need of updating but in good order and very clean. Staff were polite mannered helpful and efficient. The food was excellent good choice and served hot where appropriate staff had a good knowledge of the locally sourced ingredients. Spa facil were excellent an extra bonus. Will definately go back

andrew ballantyne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th September 2016

Had a fantastic weekend. Staff at the hotel were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. We were all so chilled on the Sunday it was exactly what we needed. Food outstanding. Have already recommended to friends .

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2016

We felt that the reception was not very professional in not offering alternative room availability as we did not like the room offered and had to upgrade for £20.00 more for a golf course view room, otherwise very pleased with the hotel.

catherine bianchi said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2016

Loved our stay here last weekend . Staff through the were excellent and our room was perfect. The evening menu was a bit limited but what we had was delicious . Will def return to this hotel

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2016

Very enjoyable stay more than exceeded our expectations

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2016

Did not get the room we had booked . Mix up with booking on their part. Very apologetic. Colin the reception manager sorted us out with another room which was to our satisfaction and charged accordingly. Staff lovely and plentiful. Food great. Breakfast well executed by a very competent manager . Both mornings were very busy but everything ran smoothly. Well done.

Adrian Creechan said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th August 2016

Hotel was okay although very tired and in need of update in places and this is currently underway. Carpet in bedroom was threadbare and floor tiles in ensuite were engrained with dirt. Service in restaurant for dinner and breakfast was very good. The windows in bar area were filthy and ody took any empty glasses away the whole time we were in bar. A bit disapointed.

Alex Hunter said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2016

This was our 3rd visit to hotel, the food, staff, ambience were as usual superb, however despite our room being ok, the bathroom extract fan was dirty, the toilet lid missing and the bath had a ledge which made it impossible to lie down so no relaxing bath!. I mentioned this to reception and was told the bath was of a design to make it more comfortable (for tiny people I suppose. The fan was cleaned by the time we went back to room. We will still be happy to return but will check out the type of bath.

A guest said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th August 2016

Enjoyed our break was upgraded to room overlooking the golf course.The bisro menu did not have many choices and the chips thin not hand cut, thai curry thin and tasteless.

F Nelson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2016

The Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting by the sea. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

F Nelson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2016

We had a fab weekend at Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa and the hotel was lovely and relaxing. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Grahame Blair said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th August 2016

Nice stay

Jane Phee said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 11th August 2016

Fabulous time this hotel is first class and have already booked our next visit.

ELIZABETH BOYD said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Beautiful rooms which had just been redecorated. The breakfasts and evening meals were first class. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Excellent value.

Helen Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, booked again!

Mr Forsyth said...

57%
80%
40%
50%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Great location and junior suite was great with views over golf course. Room could have been cleaner and found mobile telephone Bottle cap and various items under cushion on settee. The restaurant food was adequate but though better selections for a 4 star hotel. Evening menu mainly contained fish dishes, We would have struggled to stay more than 2 nights and eat in restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

M Muir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th August 2016

Hotel has had a refurb, it is so much better , dinner was excellent and staff were really attentive, will definitely be back .

Iain MacLeod said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th August 2016

Great couple of days break. Good Hotel and lovely staff.

Robert MARTIN said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th August 2016

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the hotel. This was the best,a superior room with golf view Stunning!! Room has been refurbished walk-in shower Only no drawer apace We Where half board well worth the extra