Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Bethany Kilday said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Great hotel. Pool and spa facilities a bit outdated. Steam room very dark. Apart from that was great

Bethany Kilday said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Great hotel. Pool and spa facilities a bit outdated. Steam room very dark. Apart from that was great

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2020

Doing some sprucing up ready for the ‘season’ to begin in earnest but didn’t detract from a lovely stay. Staff were very welcoming and the food was brilliant. A lovely relaxing stay. Would highly recommend.

William Vallance said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2020

Had a great time at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room we were given was spotless with a wonderful view out to sea.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Yet again we had a wonderful stay. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. We decided to upgrade our room to a suite which was handled with the minimum of fuss.

joanne cameron said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Great relaxing , comfortable stay . Fantastic value . Staff were all very friendly and accommodating too . Thoroughly recommend.

nicky laing said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

We had a lovely stay - the room with the balcony overlooking the golf course was stunning and the food was first class - would definitely recommend and will stay again! Room 228 was amazing. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

54%
50%
70%
40%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Check in good. Managed to get in room slightly early. Disappointed in size of bed. Smaller than previous times we have stayed. Breakfast Luke warm at best. If they are going to do buffet breakfast bigger hot plate station required. Even supposedly fresh food from kitchen was only warm. Been at hotel few times before, however would be reluctant to revisit again. Passed concerns to reception only to be told to email them in

mairi wardlaw said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fantastic break away. Excellent staff, friendly, clean & great food.

Gordon Nobes said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2020

A nice hotel, very courteous and friendly staff and , food was good and myself and my wife enjoyed our short stay, only negative there was no bottle of wine on arrival as per the deal stated,

Gray Gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th February 2020

Nice location.

Kimberley Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2020

Great hotel and food would definitely be going again ?

James Weir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Throughly enjoyed our recent stay. Always enjoy the warm relaxed feeling in the hotel. Food for dinner and breakfast was delicious. Staff always obliging and helpful. The pool is a good temperature but I feel jacuzzi is a bit too hot. It's not comfortable to relax in. It has been that way for a while so I guess some it may suit other guests.

Walter Finlayson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th January 2020

Lovely setting. Nice and clean. Very relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend and hopefully return at some point.

Christina Reid said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Very pleasant welcome when we arrived. The room was clean and well equipped. Bathroom was satisfactory but being an older person my one comment (and this happens in many hotels) it would have been better if there was a second grip on the wall at the bath and lower than the one that was actually there. I am 5'6" and it took me all my time to step into the bath and hold on. Also on the screen at the bath, the handle was on the wrong side I felt. On exiting the bath, this proved to be dangerous. Having had a disabled husband, I am more aware of these thing. All hotels should discuss alterations with a disabled person. It makes a difference.

Maureen Hill said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Staff and food great but noisy windows on the first night and banging doors and a loud TV on the second night left us tired

Miller Hatton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Lovely stay - upgraded room. Staff in restaurant over stretched due to shortage. Please be aware fixed menu included in deal is very restrictive, but you can use £20 allowance against al a carte menu - much better option

Marie Murphy said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Lovely hotel with great pool and spa

andrew jeffrey said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th January 2020

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Breakfast 7/10 Spa didn't have any towels available on Sunday morning

Joyce Anderson said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

Fabulous break, great hotel, staff lovely and attentive, food was very good especially the lovely cooked breakfast which was cooked to order, no hot buffet where food sits getting over cooked at many other hotels. Room was immaculate and good sized. Handy for Dundee as railways station is only 5 minutes away from hotel and a quick 15 minute journey! I deducted one point from service as there was a lack of clearing tables in the bar during the day - a minor gripe and mentioned to reception which they are taking on board! Don't put you off this is a fab place.

Heather Gray said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd January 2020

Just returned from a spectacular stay with my husband and 2 friends at Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. The service we received was certainly one of the best ever. The staff are not only friendly and customer focuses they made us feel special. The reception girls Danielle and Vickie were so welcoming when we arrived, which always gets you off to a great start.They assisted us to up graded to a junior suit with views facing south over the golf course that was worth every penny. The restaurant and food was lovely and very reasonably priced. The service in the restaurant from Neive, Michelle to name but a few was friendly and professional. The pool and spa facilities are good and once again lovely staff like Aithan was there to assist us. Thank you to all the staff at Carnoustie for making our stay special. We will certainly return to see you all again. Heather Gray

Anne Cunningham said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2020

Lovely hotel....beautiful setting...great rooms....great food...staf very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel. I have scored a 9 in the rooms as though bed was very comfortable....it was a double and not king size.....

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2020

This was the first time that we had used this hotel but we had had good reports of it from friends. We were not disappointed. We were very pleased with the standard of the room; the staff were extremely helpful and courteous; and the food was excellent. What more can one say?

Anthony Bell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2020

A fantastic break. I stayed in a junior suite and the room was lovely. The staff were very helpful and efficient and nothing was too much of a bother to them. Food at breakfast was plentiful with both continental and full Scottish on offer (both) with hot tea and coffee served very quickly. The evening meal was just as good. The walks around the golf course were fresh and scenic and being on the coast added to the beauty. All in all a great break and a free bottle of wine to top it off.. .magic.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th January 2020

Excellent stay. Staff were friendly, accommodation was great with fantastic views of the course. NO complaints at all. apart from the weather but not a lot can be done about that !!! :-)