Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Jane Phee said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 12th April 2017

Another enjoyable stay at the hotel. Glad to see it's being up dated although new furniture would be nice in the rooms as well. Menu could be changed. Breakfast is first class.

Hazel Black said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2017

On arrival we were checked in by a receptionist who didn't explain aything about the hotel and seemed to be uninterested. The other receptionist was very helpful as was all the other staff in the hotel. The room was excellent with a comfortable bed. Dinner was very good and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will be back.

A guest said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Dated and shabby. Disappointing hotel after reading a great write up on my hotel break website. Menu very old fashioned, staff very pleasant but over stretched.

C Haddow said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2017

Had a one night stay on a dinner,bed &breakfast break. Went to check in at 3pm but room wasn't ready so had to hang about till 4pm till it was available. Large room with sea view, tea/coffee facil, complimentary toiletries. Dinner in the bistro was very good, plenty choice, staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast plenty to choose from. Overall had a good stay parts of the hotel is dated but upgrading is being carried out. Didn't use the spa facil so can't comment on them but would be glad to return in the future.

Shirley Perrie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2017

Lovely hotel. The meal we had in the restaurant Was lovely and the staff very attentive. Reception staff were very courteous and helpful also. Cannot fault our weekend ever the weather was kind.

Gerry Farrell said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 17th February 2017

Nice hotel, good facil and good food.

karen mclaren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2017

Had a great stay, comfortable bed, spa was excellent and breakfast too

Susan Clark said...

67%
50%
90%
60%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

This hotel is not as beautiful as it looks on the website so you are immediately disappointed. The staff were all very nice, room was average, breakfast good. There is nothing at all to do in the area, one decent Indian that's it. I will not go back.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2017

A FUN CELEBRATORY OVERNIGHT STAY.

Michael Horsfall said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2017

Very efficient check-in. Room was as anticipated and very clean. Dinner was first-class! Beds were much too soft for our liking! Breakfast also of a high standard. Altogether - a nice break.

christine Jenkins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2017

We had a lovely night away with our friends at the Carnoustie golf hotel & spa

Andrew Neill said...

70%
100%
40%
N/A

Stayed 31st January 2017

We were on 4 days away in separate hotels and this was certainly the best bed we slept on, the room was spacious and it was a full wet room with great pressure and heat in the water. The pool and spa facil (Sauna, Jacuzzi and Steam Room) were a little dated and worn down but all worked really well. The only downside was the attitude of the check in agent when we arrived early and the cleaning staff were also not very friendly, the rest of the staff in the Pool and Bar are were all superb.

lyndsey raeside said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Room was spotless, facil were lovely and the food was great. Would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th January 2017

Staff very friendly. Especially Maureen in the Bistro. Room freshly decorated.. Food very enjoyable. My massage in the spa was one of the best Ive had. To top it all the weather was good. I ll certainly be back.

Ann Clarihew said...

80%
90%
N/A
70%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Great value and room had been done up. Great view of the golf course.

Lesley Sutherland said...

80%
90%
N/A
70%

Stayed 16th January 2017

Nice hotel, we were in a room overlooking the golf course which was great. Apart from having to wait 30 minutes for our breakfast the second morning the service was first class. Great staff everywhere.

J Bennett said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th January 2017

Lovely room. Clean modern bathroom with good shower. Lovely breakfast with great choice of hot food.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2016

Lovely food. Staff very helpful. Very good leisure facil. Only downside was that room was too hot even with no heater on.

NICOLA SCOTT said...

64%
100%
40%
50%

Stayed 27th December 2016

Had a lovely overnight stay with our two dogs. Upgraded to Golf view with balcony which was perfect as dogs could sit outside. The room was really lovely and spacious plus it was spotlessly clean. The only downside is the leisure facil do need some attention. There are tiles broken round pool area which someone has attempted to patch and floor wasn't too clean. It was a shame as I felt this is what brought it down. Breakfast was ok-for some reason we had to order breakfast rather than have buffet. We waited a good 30mins for it to come and it was just ok-nothing special. It was a nice stay and lovely location but I wouldn't rush to recommend it.

Robert Robertson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th December 2016

This hotel is well worth a visit the room are spacious and clean with good room service only let down for me is beds to soft. Staff are very friendly and efficient well trained and a pleasure to meet

Kim Price said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th December 2016

Had a great relaxing stay at Carnoustie Golf Hotel And Spa. Quick and easy check in with all the facil explained clearly and concisely.The room was spotless with a great view over the golf course. We were spoilt for choice for breakfast. A great selection of hot and cold dishes. Service was excellent. Our waitress remembered us from a visit in November. Excellent menu in Calders Bistro also. Meal was exceptional. Can't wait for our next visit.

Alex Brown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel staff very friendly meals were good and will return in the future. The only thing we would criticise, the menu was the same for three nights and the special was the same for two nights. One other observation, there should be grab handles in the shower.

cindy wright said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2016

Fantastic couple of nights away. The staff are all so lovely in every department. We've been here a few times and cannot say how great it is. Beautiful beach outside as well!

Kim Price said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2016

We were greeted by a friendly professional receptionist . Check in was quick and simple. Our room had a lovely sea view and was immaculate. We had a beautiful relaxing meal in the Calders Bistro. Great menu with plenty to choose from. Breakfast also had plenty of choice with lovely friendly waiting staff. We didn't try out the spa facil this time but will definitely be back!

thomas breen said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2016

good hotel.staff very helpful.would stay again