Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Kirstine Henderson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Hotel was lovely. A bit tired but was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of communication from hotel in days leading up to check in which was great so knew exactly what to expect. Meal and breafast were very good.

David Flavell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

A lovely hotel. Our room was spotless and had plenty of space to move around in. Highly recommended.

Isobel Gibb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2020

What a fabulous break we had at this hotel - food was amazing - room was gorgeous -well worth the small price we paid for an upgrade room - thanks to your offer - we had French windows with a gorgeous view over the 18th hole on the golf course -staff were lovely and could not do enough for us -despite the COVID restrictions - we felt very safe and very safe -

Aileen Yule said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2020

Lovely hotel. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Very well organised during these difficult times.

Mary Robertson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2020

We spent two nights at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed every minute from arrival to departure. The staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were great as was the food.

Leighanne Agnew said...

50%
N/A
30%
70%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Was very disappointed on arrival the reception staff were far from friendly never told us where you go for dinner/breakfast or where the amenities were or what time check out was, dinner was lovely but the staff continued to ask you to sign for food & drink without wiping the pen and the lady that served us breakfast was very abrupt and unfriendly which is a shame as the hotel is beautiful but the staff are not

Leighanne Agnew said...

50%
N/A
30%
70%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Was very disappointed on arrival the reception staff were far from friendly never told us where you go for dinner/breakfast or where the amenities were or what time check out was, dinner was lovely but the staff continued to ask you to sign for food & drink without wiping the pen and the lady that served us breakfast was very abrupt and unfriendly which is a shame as the hotel is beautiful but the staff are not

Kathleen McGirr said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Loved the views from our room.

Robert Paterson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Had a very pleasant stay at the Carnoustie Golf And Spa hotel,food was excellent,staff were very friendly and helpful,we had a double golf view room that was to a high standard and very well presented.

Jacqueline Higgins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2020

Great stay with fantastic food and service. Felt very covid safe. Staff worked hard to maintain safety measures.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th September 2020

Enjoyed our stay hotel nice ,bar lounge area a little tired room lovely ,staf very nice and friendly and attentive . restrictions for social distance etc was very good

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2020

Lovely hotel in great location. Good sized rooms which were nice and clean. Some things in the room could do with updating - standard lamp and chest of drawers. Fantastic breakfast and quick service.

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Return visit as really enjoyed this hotel last year

irene blue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Return visit as really enjoyed this hotel last year

Stuart Lorimer said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

What a great hotel had a wonderful view of the 18th green from our room. Excellent service throughout our stay and will definitely be back

Philip Morrice said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Very good overnight DBB stop. Rooms clean and spacious. Stall professional and polite. Food great. Hotel had excellent covid measures such as social distancing, one way systems and hand sanitiser in place. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Lynn Jackson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2020

Stayed here first week in September the hotel was excellent; food and staff super highly recommend and very safe

William Vallance said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Only queen size bed in our room. Tried to charge us for food we didn't order or eat. Was reimbursed when we challenged the bill, but this shouldn't have happened.

Shirley forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Stunning hotel fabulous being right next to beach beautiful room super comfortable beds spacious room friendly staff excellent choice of menu in restaurant and staff helpful and friendly

joseph gill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Excellent hotel room with Golf View nice touch the breakfast was lovely will be back

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2020

Staff were very friendly . Room And bed was very comfortable Food was good

Daniel McKinlay said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Really enjoyable stay, very friendly staff and really good service.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Had a great few days here. Customer service was excellent and all safety precautions were well in place which made our stay more enjoyable and more at ease. Looking forward to my return visit.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Had a great few days here. Customer service was excellent and all safety precautions were well in place which made our stay more enjoyable and more at ease. Looking forward to my return visit.

A guest said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Lovely weekend away at Carnoustie post lockdown ....