Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa, Carnoustie

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD77JE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Douglas Jack said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 4th January 2013

everything great value for money had diner in the bar on Friday my sister in law had been before and recomended it but unfortunately 4 of us dined there 2 had the chicken curry but it was a bland chicken stew the chef must have forgot the curry sauce, 0 out of 10.My wife had the chicken ciabatta, 4 out of 10.My mate had fish and chips 7 out of 10 although the breakfast was realy good both mornings would go again on the winter break deal

Carole Owens said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th December 2012

Excellent value for money

Charles McCartney said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th December 2012

Overall good experience but a little upgrading to the bathrooms would be a benefit.

T Jaffrey said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2012

Great weekend at a superb price 2 nights B&B

Anne Hale said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2012

Once again a pleasant two night stay. No complaints, staff very friendly.

Margaret Wiseman said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint would be that the hotel was freezing, no heating on in dining or lounge areas. There were 12 of us and we all had to put on our jackets to have our meal and to sit in lounge afterwards. We did complain but they said nothing could be done about it.

alexander parker said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2012

once again we had a wonderful stay at this hotel

Margaret Graham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2012

An excellent relaxed break. Staff very pleasant and well trained.

Isobel Watt said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2012

ENJOYED OUR STAY COMFORTABLE HOTEL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY

Andrew S Summers said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 22nd October 2012

The food rating was dropped because of the breakfasts which were ample but expect better from a four star.

Elaine Clark said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2012

everything was great in hotel dining reception and bedroom . what let it down slightly was the long wait between courses at dinner.

Mr Gordon McPherson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2012

Very well presented hotel. Staff very smart and polite.

Anne McLachlan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2012

My husband and I stayed for a 2 night DBB, on arrival, which we were early by over an hour, we were told a room was in fact ready for us and that we had been upgraded to The Carnoustie Suite, we were delighted at this as we've never been upgraded in the past. The room was lovely, very comfortable and overlooked the golf course. The food was also excellent, before we came we read some of the other reviews and felt that maybe we shouldnt have booked but we are glad we did some people just love to moan. The staff were all very nice and couldn't help enough, we also used the swimming pool etc which was also good, all in all we had a lovely stay here and will definitely come back.

Jacqueline Derrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2012

An excellent romantic stay in a wonderfull hotel.

Graham Campbell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2012

Great hotel & handy for a selection of good golf courses,would go back.

Graham Totten said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2012

staff very friendly and attentive. food was excellent. Only criticism would be that the general hotel and room decor requires an update.....having said that still had a very enjoyable stay.

Linda Doak said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2012

We had an issue with charges as the Classic Britain deal apparently only gave us an allowance of

John Lang said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2012

We were very pleased with our stay and particularly impressed with the helpful and friendly staff.

M Dignan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2012

As we were upgraded on arrival for which we wre very grateful, this review may give a slightly distorted view of the accommodation. We found the staff at all levels to be very attentive and helpful and especially welcoming in the dining room, they were a credit to the hotel.

L McPhee said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th July 2012

We loved this hotel. We are not golfers but found it perfect for a short relaxing break. Every member of staff was helpful and welcoming. We requested a room with a view and were given exactly that. We also appreciated the ice machines on our floor.

Corrie MacFarlane said...

64%
80%
40%
70%

Stayed 2nd June 2012

Overall the hotel was nice, bedroom and leisure facilities very good. Felt the service lacked a bit though, it was a busy holiday weekend and can understand the pressures but we had to ask staff each morning for tea and toast which we didn't receive until after we had finished our breakfast. There were also ants crawling around on the breakfast table which was very off-putting.

Edward Ward said...

50%
50%
30%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Carnoustie Hotel and Spa Hotel for three nights on a DBB basis for two nights and a BB basis for the third night. We checked in on the 18th May 2012 and checked out on the 21st May 2012, to celebrate my 30th birthday. We were dissatisfied by the service received throughout our stay. It was the lack of attention to detail that partially spoiled our stay. At breakfast on the first morning both myself and my husband requested sauces for our breakfast, we had both finished our breakfasts and no sauce came. On the second morning at breakfast again we requested sauces, this time when ordering our breakfasts, to avoid the disappointment we

Andrew Tait said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2012

My wife and I had a great few days at the Carnoustie hotel,from the time we arrived at the reception, to the cleanliness of the room and the view from our window, plus the service we received from the staff in the dining room morning and evening was superb. We will be back again soon.

Iain Connolly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2012

Lovely stay at the Carnoustie Golf. Hotel is located in a very picturesque location. Rooms were of a high standard. Food at dinner and breakfast was also of an equal high standard and well presented.

Denis Howe said...

60%
40%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th May 2012

Enjoyable stay.