Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

jean macdonald said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2019

We had a great time at the Angus hotel all the staff from checking in until we left were very good The food was also very good and the Saturday night entertainment ( Johnny Cash/Neil Diamond was excellent. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would definitely recommend to friends/family, also would recommend My hotel break com to people thinking of using this company to everyone looking for a hotel break. Thank You My HotelBreaks.com

marlene monaghan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Angus hotel.I must admit it doesn’t look very appealing from the outside but inside it’s lovely.The staff were very friendly and good food.Not much to do in Blairgowrie but fine for a stopover.

Bernadette Mouffok said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Have stayed at The Angus Hotel several times before we go for the location, leisure & Friendly atmosphere. There was a problem when we decided to pick our dinner allowance from the bar menu and not the fixed menu but it was quickly resolved by the manageress as I think this was an error with My Hotel Break Offer?Non the less enjoyed ourselves as we do and loved the leisure access. Staff very friendly and helpful always. The rooms can be small but are clean but on the other hand they do have larger rooms. The village is so nice to stroll around too.

LIZA BOGLE bogle said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Having visited “the Angus “ on several times with my girlfriends , And always found it to be quite superb in all respects . this was the first time visiting With my Husband who is walking impaired All of my requests were met ie lift accessable room with a walk in shower Plus arranged seating at the caberet night were met in the most efficient manner Many many thanks to Lola and her team at the Angus Kind regards to Liza and her team ???????????????

june ross said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Nice room facing the square staff excellent food good and entertainment on our stay .The afternoon tea was also a great addition

Karen Gammie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Enjoyed our stay afternoon tea was lovely.

James Fotheringham said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2019

Had a great time at the hotel. Meals were very good. Would definitely return. Exceptional value.

A guest said...

54%
10%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Room 75 was a big disappointment, very small and toilet facilities were unacceptable. Little or no privacy when using the bathroom. No for shower or sink on Saturday night prior to tribute show. Offered alterative room but no time to use facilities before show . Went to dinner feeling unclean. Room very hot because it's directly above leisure centre and strong smell of chlorine from pool.

Mary Mckay said...

27%
20%
30%
30%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Would not go back

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2019

Good value for money, pleasant staff, sauna and jacuzzi a good option on a wet dreich afternoon!! central location can mean some road noise etc, but good location for access to Perth & Dundee, or local walks

John Keenan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2019

We had a great time and the staff were brilliant.

E Paul said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Good hotel but the drink price is a bit over the top

Rod Miller-Kelly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Front of house staff - take a bow, great service. Rooms were clean and freshly aired - good food in the restaurant and service to match. Never visited before and came for the tribute night - great night had by all.

jean macdonald said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

I was very pleased with my stay at Angus Hotel Blairgowrie and will be watching the site for future deals.

George Anderson said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Lovely village. Hotel was comfortable. Leisure facilities were good. Food ok but nothing to write home about, but was good value.

Tracy O'Donnell said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

We did have a nice time, however, the place did seem pretty understaffed! At dinner I had asked for desert menu and waited about 15 minutes and decided to leave it, there was no one around to remind about it and when we eventually got someone to settle our bill they said they had forgotten to get us it. At breakfast it was the same, several of the hot plates were empty and when I eventually found a member of staff to ask about them we had to wait about another 10 minutes for them to be refilled. The smell in the pool changing area was horrendous and It could definitely have done with some cleaning. I booked a deluxe room and it stated on the website that I would get robes and slippers but I didn't get either. Its a shame really as the hotel is in a nice part if the country and the food was nice.

Jim Cassells said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2019

What a great couple nights, good welcome from reception with a tidy comfortable room, food was good. The entertainment was very good both nights. Great meeting strangers and having a great time

william logan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Excellent tribute weekend break first time for myself and two sisters in law nice clean bedrooms and bathrooms staf very pleasant from reception to dining room staff and chambermaids. Food of a good standard and well prepared . Female singer for tribute night very entertaining g an excellent atmosphere which we and everyone their certainly was enjoying only slight niggle was DJ for last half hour needs to tone down the volume played good music but much too loud for my taste. A major problem is the ventilation in the function suite very very hot and stuffy badly needs fans or air conditioning especially with low ceiling . Can’t fault weekend in any other way and we definitely will return later in year for more tribute breaks well done ???

Audrey ShieldsS said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

hotel room food entertainment and staff were all 1st class. we had a lovely 2 day stay . Will definetely return.

Hazel Smith said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Hotel did not have my amended booking from myhotelbreakcom but eventually found us on their system and gave us their only remaining room which was a twin rather than the double we booked. This was the only thing that went wrong and the desk staff quickly sorted it out. Been before and will go again.

Karen Gibson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2019

This is 2nd time staying here and did not fail . . Excellent value for money . Tribute night from meal to entertainment was great . . The jaccuzzi was out of use which dissapointed but didnt spoil . The pool area was bit aged but again for what we paid we couldnt complain . . We had room on 3rd floor think it was 84 . Was very small and warm but we didnt spend much time in it and there was a fan supplied . We could not fault the service or meals throughout . Overall a great weekend was had by all . .

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Great value tribute weekend. Staff are lovely, food good , rooms basic but clean. Location is terrific with plenty to see and do. Will definitely be back.

J Richardson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th December 2018

Lovely 2 night stay we enjoyed the ABBA tribute and meal. We ate in the bar the second night and the food was lovely. Breakfast both mornings were fab and staff were really nice, would definitely return.

Kalwant Juttlay said...

75%
80%
N/A
70%

Stayed 20th December 2018

Enjoyed the stay nice and clean need some update though friendly staff good breakfast nice and freshly cooked

Pauline Hannah said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2018

We had a wonderful stay here and hope to be back soon. staff and service excellent