Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

Rosemary Soutar said...

70%
40%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th November 2022

Myself & husband had a very nice stay ,staff were so friendly & helpful, had Little issue with a running tap , but that was soon sorted & we were moved to a new room , swimming & spa were fab could have stay there all day only thing I would have like is awee bit of background music at dinner, we would like to go back again try a tributes night , thanks to lovely lady in reception on sun ,mon for all her help checking in sorting out our room , didn't get her name but she was fab ,

Gary Clark said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th November 2022

A wonderful and fantastic value stay at Angus Hotel - we had enjoyed this package before, and this time it was even better as we got the pool and steam room all to ourselves for an hour, which allowed us to fully unwind. The afternoon tea in particular with delicious, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. The only small note was that the heated towel rail in the bathroom had a habit of spouting out excessive heat at random times, making the bathroom very hot sometimes. I'll definitely be back :)

M Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2022

Had lovely break at the angus hotel Blairgowrie, room was good size, spotlessly clean and nice and cozy ?The Hotel had a good choice of meals and the food was delicious , Staff were pleasant and helpful and swimming pool, sauna and steam room great, very relaxing would definitely recommend a visit to this hotel through myhotelbreak where they have the best deals ?

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2022

hotel great .staff good ..but when using the pool, water very cold n jacuzzi not working properly either ..we went to reception to report this ,apparently no one else had mentioned it ...yet read a review saying similar about 2 weeks before ...because that is why we go to angus hotel to relax ..its a bit disappointing....

Angela Maloney said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th November 2022

Great tribute night, excellent value for money good was good room dated but clean staff and environment spot on

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2022

I went with 5 friends. The weather was dreadful. However the hotel and its staff were just wonderful. We all really enjoyed our selves.

Maryann Hope said...

80%
80%
N/A
80%

Stayed 18th November 2022

Great time at Angus. Staff were so friendly & helpful even though they were really busy. Asked for change of room due to the view & size of room allocated. This was no problem & larger room was great. Bathrooms ( visited with friends) could do with up grade. Otherwise good hotel.

Jane Walker said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2022

Had a very pleasurable stay, staff and facilities where great, food was lovely, will definately book again, spa facility was great too.

Ingrid Oliver said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th November 2022

We actually stayed three nights this one was an extra a party of fifteen hotel good apart from our first night disaster food good Tribute night amazing room very comfortable good time had by all

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2022

Had a great 3 night stay at the Angus Hotel we were a group of 12 and enjoyed our stay. Food and the service was good and the staff were very helpful. The spa was an added bonus.

Anne Mercer said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th October 2022

Just returned from a fabulous short break at the Angus Hotel. Had a fabulous deal for dinner, bed and breakfast. Room was clean, tidy and all that we required. Meals were great - plenty of choice and portions were more than sufficient. Staff were courteous and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyable stay - will be back!

Elizabeth Galbraith said...

57%
30%
80%
60%

Stayed 29th October 2022

Friendly staff. Great pool . Rooms could be doing with a revamp. Restaurant food was OK. And buffet breakfast was fine but not fab.

Gilian McHugh said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2022

Staff were very good. Enjoyed all the food. Prices very reasonable. Only issue was the ensuite. Sliding door very noisy and right beside the bed so very disturbed sleep.

Heather Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2022

Great time , Room clean ,and a big bed. Food and choice great. Can't fault the hotel.

john woods said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 25th October 2022

Our stay was okay a few annoying things. There was a coach party staying and we had a long wait for our dinner only one young boy in restaurant waiting on the tables about 40 minute wait for our food and the couple at the next table told us that they had the same experience the night before ? If the hotel is going to cater for coach party’s then maybe they would have more staff on ?? The other problem is that the getting into and out of the jacuzzi is dangerous

Roy Nicholas said...

24%
70%
0%
0%

Stayed 26th October 2022

Nice room Lovely afternoon tea.Evening meal we booked for 1930 at 2030 we received our first course.At 2100 we asked a few times where was our second course.Eventually it arrived but was nothing like the menu suggested.It was Haggis,Neeps and straw tatties.The plate I received had Haggis Neeps and mashed tatties all microwaved not a cooked meal.I complained but to no avail.Through the night I was severely sick so my partner phoned the night porter who responded but nothing happened ? The next morning after a sleepless night I complained to the reception about the night I had and about the haggis being the culprit.Nothing the matter with the haggis washer reply(Sorry but I tried to warn her just in case someone else caught it).I asked if she could contact a doctor for me and was told to phone myself.I tried to tell her I was on a new course of heart tablets and I wasn’t sure how I would react to them.There was no chance of getting anywhere with her she just interrupted every thing I tried to say.I would call her overpowering.The following night we had one drink and a bag of crisps each of course.So not a hotel I would recommend to my worst enemy.

jane connolly said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed stay, excellent value for 3 nights. Food was varied and all very tasty. Staff coundnt have been more welcoming and helpful. Very comfortable bedroom with huge comfy bed and very clean bathroom. Pleasant lounges and dining areas, even nightly entertainment provided. Superb Spa facilities included swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. Hotel very clean throughout. Definitely worth another trip or several.

Lorraine Todd said...

67%
50%
100%
50%

Stayed 23rd October 2022

Staff lovely rooms need bit work

Shirley Mullen said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2022

Wonderful stay at The Angus Hotel, i had the 2 night stay with Dinner on 1st night and afternoon tea 2nd day. The hotel was spotless, the staff were all lovely and all very helpful,. There is ample free parking and access to swimming pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. I also booked some spa treatments and they were excellent too. Highly recommend this hotel the food was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Dougald Lawson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2022

Had a superb 2 night stay deal. Excellent dinner first night - amazing choice - and delicious afternoon tea second day. You couldn't ask for a better breakfast - again, an excellent choice. Thoroughly enjoyed using the beautiful pool area both mornings. Room was lovely and very clean. Staff simply couldn't do enough for you - so friendly and welcoming. Bus stop outside door, taking you to many places nearby, we spent the day in Dundee.

Natalie Hunt said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2022

The rooms were clean and a great size the only down fall was that the corners of the units were right beside the bed and are very sharp. The food was well presented and tasted amazing. They had a great variety of drinks. Staff were welcoming and friendly, always on hand to help if needed.

william gorman said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2022

Good quality and great value

Janice Anson said...

84%
60%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2022

Excellent stay, food lovely in restaurant and breakfast lovely and fresh and plenty to choose from, rooms were a bit dated but very clean, not the most comfortable bed and walls very thin, we heard everything during the night, staff lovely and friendly except kenny in the restaurant

Donna Sinclair said...

67%
30%
70%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2022

Hotel has fantastic spa facilities, rooms need updating, and a very noisy hotel as you can hear every sound from corridor and from neighbouring rooms especially room above. Food is absolutely amazing and hotel is spotless, staff are friendly.

Lisa Holland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2022

Staff really friendly and helpful, food superb, spa spotless