Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Martin Marley said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2019

We had an excellent stay in The Angus Hotel. The deal included afternoon tea, with 2 glasses of wine; 2 course evening meal; and the use of their leisure facilities. The food was good, the leisure facilities (swimming pool, sauna, and spa pool) were excellent and the staff were first class. Would highly recommend this Hotel.

Mrs Foster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2019

As usual the food service and everything at the Angus was first class. For a three star hotel the Angus takes a bit of beating.

Amy Smith said...

47%
50%
30%
60%

Stayed 15th September 2019

It was ok, however I guess the hotel do these deals a lot as it felt very regimental and impersonal. A lot of the staff were very dour faced and not very polite. There was kids swimming classes on the day we went which I have no problem with but it meant we couldn’t use all the facilities. I probably wouldn’t go back although it was a fantastic deal we got. Best thing about the stay was the singer on in the bar

Tammy FallwFallens ns said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2019

We stayed on Afternoon tea DBB deal, Great Hotel, staff lovely, rooms where nice and clean. Evening meal was lovely......Only complaint is breakfast wasn't great. But would definitely go back.

Karen Crossan said...

60%
50%
50%
80%

Stayed 13th September 2019

Hi, We found the room to be a bit dated and tired in terms of decor. It was also very noisy, with an extremely loud fan of some sort waking us up at around 3.30am. The staff never acknowledged or acted upon our requests. Service in the restaurant in evening was excellent and fast & food was lovely. Breakfast Service was very poor, with us being seated at a table which wasn't ready with condiments etc. We also had to ask for coffee and toast, we were not asked when seated. Spa area is very dated and tired. No private shower area. No towel bins for after use. Jacuzzi was a bit dirty.

James glendinning said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2019

Excellent no complaints will be back soon, price just right for one night break no pressure from staff

david smith said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2019

Very good value. Staff were helpful & nothing was too much trouble. I am Celiac & was well catered for. Was really busy for evening dinner as a bus outing was booked in however the staff coped well.

John Senior said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2019

Good Hotel in a Great location lots to do and see in and around, the hotel is clean and tidy with a nice bar area and restaurant, food is good the breakfast was indeed hearty and the deal we got was very good value for money. Pool and sauna as described by the hotel. Nothing fancy but I would go back :-)

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2019

Had a lovely stay at Angus Hotel Blairgowrie.Staff have an excellent service & staff were very friendly Food way very good. Rooms & Hotel was slightly dated but clean.. They were under renovations when we were there so am sure they are still improving & will be doing more to update it ..Definitely be back

Marie Coyle said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Hotel in great location.reception and dining staff very friendly and helpful.would def return to this hotel.

peter mcgill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2019

Great hotel in a lovely town,thoroughly recommend this place

William Yates said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2019

In general the hotel was fine. Staff were polite and service was good. Food quality was very good both for the evening meals and the buffet breakfast. We were in room 77 at the front of the hotel. The room was chilly when we checked in and we were informed that the heating had been switched off due to the weather being hot during the previous week. We were supplied with a convection heater. Due to the location at the front of the hotel we were disturbed during the night and early in the morning with traffic noise and with people shouting. The double glazing was ineffective.

sarah ann shaw said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Great deal with afternoon tea, evening meal and bed and breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We did complain in the morning when checking out as we didn’t sleep well because id issue with guttering. Receptionist said they knew the gutter was broken but couldn’t answer why we were put in that room when they knew there was an issue.

sarah ann shaw said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2019

Great deal with afternoon tea, evening meal and bed and breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We did complain in the morning when checking out as we didn’t sleep well because id issue with guttering. Receptionist said they knew the gutter was broken but couldn’t answer why we were put in that room when they knew there was an issue.

Faye Irvine said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Good value bit run down and understaffed but good base for touring

Catrina Hardie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Had a fantastic stay at the Angus Hotel Blairgowrie last weekend. We got a great deal, 2nights DBB, 3rd night BB all for £99pp. My brother in law and sister in law joined us on Sunday, afternoon tea with a large glass of wine, DBB for £79 fantastic! We got a lovely welcome on arrival, staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a lovely room and the food was really good. We've booked again for a tribute night in November.

Maureen Dymock said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2019

Had a lovely stay at the Angus Hotel, food was really good and choice a breakfast was brilliant. Room was really nice only draw back was our room looked onto the main street and the traffic was really noisey first thing in the morning. Would definitely return to stay but would ask for a river view room the next time.

jane kane said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2019

Receptionist was lovely very bubbly

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Great location, afternoon tea lovely and comfy bed. Coach parties need accommodated on ground floors due to early rise...woken up with doors banging. Would request higher floor next time. Enjoyed my stay overall..would recommend.

Elizabeth Scott said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2019

Had an enjoyable overnight stay good was good staff good large room and spotless clean. Enjoyed our swim before breakfast in morning would recommend

teresa clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

this hotel is great value for money the food was great, rooms spotless and the staff very helpful. also everyone really friendly.

Robert Clarke said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Highly recommend had a great stay lovely staff, use of the pool and sauna was a lovely bonus well be booking again soon

Alex Whyte said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Room Clean and food good....service quick and friendly. Pity about ongoing ballroom refurbishments and outside area as decking was at front of hotel in car park area.

Nuala WARD said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 18th August 2019

Staff very nice. Hotel and pool very dated however our bedroom was lovely. Meals very poor. A la carte meatballs consisted of 6 meatballs no pasts. Soup on second night was inedible stodge lamb curry consisted of lamb rice and a warm brown water. Apple pie and ice cream tastless. Although disappointed in the food the pleasant and helpful staff made our trip very pleasant.

Gillian McGale said...

34%
20%
20%
60%

Stayed 17th August 2019

Disappointing stay even for a 3 star hotel. We had booked to stay for 3 nights but left after 2 as that was as long as I could put up with. The first room we were given overlooked a pub in a side street and even though it was the afternoon the noise was very loud. I was eventually offered to a second room but after going into the room the door handle broke and I was locked inside. This room then became unavailable as there was no one to fit a new look. I settled for the third room even though this was a twin room when the booking was for a double. The overall hotel is very tired and in need of a deep clean and redecoration.