Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Helen Hagan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Fantastic weekend break would defo recommend. Staff can't do enough for you especially the young girl manager and the assistant manager . Food fantastic ,spa great definitely be back . Booked my sister and her husband for Sinatra weekend hope they enjoy it as much as us x

TRACEY IRVINE said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Had a really nice weekend at the Angus Hotel, food was lovely, staff really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the spa and massage felt relaxed after them both. Room was nice, big comfy bed only thing I could say is that there is no socket beside the mirror so was a bit of a hassle drying my hair but apart from that nothing else. We will definitely return

Karen McMillan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Great deal for dinner bed and breakfast with afternoon tea. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Spa facilities were excellent, would highly recommend.

jacqueline stupart said...

47%
60%
40%
40%

Stayed 21st January 2022

Hotel was fine. But, although we arrived at 2pm for afternoon tea and were given rooms numbers then, our rooms were not ready until 4.30pm and at this point we were advised to book all our meals via the website. On speaking to the restaurant team we could only eat at 8.45 which was no good to two member of our group of 4 due to stomach problems. We were them split for dinner at 6.15 and still 8.45 but after asking for a refund for dinner were told 5.45 for 2. Then After more conversation with the restaurant manager were given 5.45 for 4 of us. What a start and we were only there for 1 night. Also the website said 2-4 pm for afternoon tea, the receipt on check in said 12-4. Also one of our receipts said breakfast on Saturday was till 11am the other receipt said 10am. So so confusing.

Jo Grubb said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2021

We had a lovely stay. The breakfast was great, with plenty of choice. The room was cosy and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very pleasant. We walked a couple of sections of the cateran trail and found the use of the sauna, steam room and swimming pool absolutely wonderful. Already booked to come back in June after we complete our charity cateran yomp, 54 miles in 24 hours! We will definitely be in need of the spa facilities. Xx

john woods said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2021

We had a great stay at this hotel the staff were helpful the food was excellent and the room was very comfortable the leisure facilities are first class the only problem was the steps getting into the jacuzzi really badly designed

Kalwant Juttlay said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th December 2021

The hotel was good and near the shops the hotel staff was good

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th December 2021

Although described as a cosy room it was plenty big enough for our one night stay.

Rena Dunsmore said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2021

Check in brilliant and room was ok. The shower caused an issue but staff dealt with this efficiently. Loved the dining room at the front of the hotel but unfortunately we only ate there on the first night. Staff said it was because of building renovations taking place but this was not the case on our third night. The large bar area was ok but not as intimate as the small warmer dining area. Pool facilities first class.

kathleen keirnan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd December 2021

Angus hotel Blairgowrie (DBB with afternoon tea) This place is a wee gem, best pool/sauna/steam room and jacuzzi I’ve been to (my husband and I stay away about once or twice a month normally 4 star hotels (recently we’ve stayed at Dalmahoy & gleddoch) but the leisure facilities here 100% score a 10/10 and are better than most 4 stars we’ve stayed at - fully refurbished pool, brand new state of the art jacuzzi & brand new sauna and aromatherapy steam room. It’s a little haven so relaxing. The rooms are basic but clean & modern/refurbished I would rate these 9/10 just because the fan heater on the wall rattled so loudly when in use and didn’t seem to heat up much (it was snowing outside) the rooms are better than the photos they have brand new carpets, lamps, kettles, phones & include some lovely toiletries. the food is decent pub food (I had steak pie which was great my husband had beer battered cod & chips but they do lamb and pastas, steaks etc too) We had a wee afternoon tea included in the deal through MyHotelBreak and breakfast was a decent cooked buffet everything you could want We stayed in a square view room. Staf very friendly great customer service throughout Will definitely return

Sharon Mackie said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 28th November 2021

We’ve been here a few times now and there was only once all of the pool facilities were available. We pick hotels with this facility if it’s available over one’s without pools. Afternoon tea deal was nice enough but our last time was far better. There was no sausage rolls, cakes tiny and squishy cream instead of clotted cream not nice! Room was clean and we got the more modern room. Bar and reception staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was a good variety and standard, however all the food was freezing except for the scrambled egg. No microwave to heat it up. Will we go back? We’re unsure.

Ronald Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th November 2021

Had great time at the Angus hotel the staff very helpful the tribute night was great will do it again

james stewart said...

67%
80%
90%
30%

Stayed 24th November 2021

room okay staff freindly and helpful food not so good good breakfast n

A guest said...

65%
50%
N/A
80%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Unfortunately we had to leave after the first night due to excessive noise, eg. Barking dog in the next room, laundry room working all night, people wandering up and down corridor. Fortunately reception were able to give a full refund. On the plus side the staff and food service was first class. Not the best way to celebrate my wife’s birthday.

Philip Rigby said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Nice hotel and very friendly staff, shower in room not easy to regulate, sockets in the room not positioned right for using hair dryer etc and using mirror at the same time

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Lovely hotel friendly staff, food nice and hot and excellent portions, jacuzzi was far too hot also no water fountain for when you come out of the sauna

Patrick Mccauley said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2021

Had a Lovley few days , pool Lovley jacuzzi great for me husband found it too hot , staff great , food Lovley, room nice except for bathroom awfully dated shower the type that runs off the taps it didn’t fit properly on the stand and fell off soaking the whole bathroom, second visit and I doubt it will be the last.

Janice Wright said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2021

We stayed at the hotel from Friday till Monday the room was clean and comfortable and I was happy that we had been put in a top floor flat as I had requested. The staff were lovely, very helpful and pleasant. The food was delicious the only slight disappointment I had was I like a main and dessert and apparently the two courses had to be a starter and main I hadn't known this as it only stated a two course meal each night. The breakfast was lovely as well everything was fresh and warm. We also made good use of the swimming /sauna / steam room . The ste room was up there with the best I've ever been in , the pool was lovely I have to say the sauna could have been warmer and if I can give some constructive criticism the stairs into the jacuzzi are very awkward someone described them to me as an accident waiting to happen, the pool area could use access to a water dispenser and finally a spin dryer for bathing costumes would be good

linda walker said...

70%
100%
70%
40%

Stayed 14th November 2021

First impressions were nit good as elderly lady at reception was very rude, shouting at us as she could not hear us!. We were berated for not preobooking our afternoon tea. Managed to find a liovely girl in the bar who booked our tea, dinner and breakfast and showed us how to book the spa. Service in the bar was a bit slow but placecwas busyvsnd we wete not goingcanywhere. Afternoon tea was lovely. Rooms were great, especially ours 110 with 2 big windows and a view of the square. Dinner could have been better, starters were strange. Pate was to ve served eith brioche but served eith toast. Bruschetta was brioche ad was garluc mushrooms. Main courses not great. Eithet as fish was overcooked and batter too thick Breakfast had a goid choice of items and was better than dinner. As a party if 6 we enjoyed our overnight and the staff were very friendly and worked very hard(except on arrival). Quality of food needs looked at but it would not put us off going back

linda walker said...

70%
100%
70%
40%

Stayed 14th November 2021

First impressions were nit good as elderly lady at reception was very rude, shouting at us as she could not hear us!. We were berated for not preobooking our afternoon tea. Managed to find a liovely girl in the bar who booked our tea, dinner and breakfast and showed us how to book the spa. Service in the bar was a bit slow but placecwas busyvsnd we wete not goingcanywhere. Afternoon tea was lovely. Rooms were great, especially ours 110 with 2 big windows and a view of the square. Dinner could have been better, starters were strange. Pate was to ve served eith brioche but served eith toast. Bruschetta was brioche ad was garluc mushrooms. Main courses not great. Eithet as fish was overcooked and batter too thick Breakfast had a goid choice of items and was better than dinner. As a party if 6 we enjoyed our overnight and the staff were very friendly and worked very hard(except on arrival). Quality of food needs looked at but it would not put us off going back

Douglas Dick said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 12th November 2021

Staff and food very good although the hotel could do with some modernisation

Andrew Wyllie said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th November 2021

Nice hotel centrally located in Blairgowrie, rooms a little dated but have upgraded the bathrooms, so all in all perfect, massive lounge area with nice seating inside and out. Food was ok nothing special tbh. Staff really nice and made for enjoyable weekend. First time at party night and really well organised and quality of entertainment was excellent and would go back.

James Hill said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Very good hotel for a short break entertainment was good we will return again

James Hill said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2021

Had a great stay the hotel has a great location next to lovely river walks with our dog we will return again in the future can definitely recommend this hotel

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2021

Great value break