Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

George Anderson said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Lovely village. Hotel was comfortable. Leisure facilities were good. Food ok but nothing to write home about, but was good value.

Tracy O'Donnell said...

67%
70%
50%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

We did have a nice time, however, the place did seem pretty understaffed! At dinner I had asked for desert menu and waited about 15 minutes and decided to leave it, there was no one around to remind about it and when we eventually got someone to settle our bill they said they had forgotten to get us it. At breakfast it was the same, several of the hot plates were empty and when I eventually found a member of staff to ask about them we had to wait about another 10 minutes for them to be refilled. The smell in the pool changing area was horrendous and It could definitely have done with some cleaning. I booked a deluxe room and it stated on the website that I would get robes and slippers but I didn't get either. Its a shame really as the hotel is in a nice part if the country and the food was nice.

Jim Cassells said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2019

What a great couple nights, good welcome from reception with a tidy comfortable room, food was good. The entertainment was very good both nights. Great meeting strangers and having a great time

william logan said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Excellent tribute weekend break first time for myself and two sisters in law nice clean bedrooms and bathrooms staf very pleasant from reception to dining room staff and chambermaids. Food of a good standard and well prepared . Female singer for tribute night very entertaining g an excellent atmosphere which we and everyone their certainly was enjoying only slight niggle was DJ for last half hour needs to tone down the volume played good music but much too loud for my taste. A major problem is the ventilation in the function suite very very hot and stuffy badly needs fans or air conditioning especially with low ceiling . Can’t fault weekend in any other way and we definitely will return later in year for more tribute breaks well done ???

Audrey ShieldsS said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

hotel room food entertainment and staff were all 1st class. we had a lovely 2 day stay . Will definetely return.

Hazel Smith said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Hotel did not have my amended booking from myhotelbreakcom but eventually found us on their system and gave us their only remaining room which was a twin rather than the double we booked. This was the only thing that went wrong and the desk staff quickly sorted it out. Been before and will go again.

Karen Gibson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2019

This is 2nd time staying here and did not fail . . Excellent value for money . Tribute night from meal to entertainment was great . . The jaccuzzi was out of use which dissapointed but didnt spoil . The pool area was bit aged but again for what we paid we couldnt complain . . We had room on 3rd floor think it was 84 . Was very small and warm but we didnt spend much time in it and there was a fan supplied . We could not fault the service or meals throughout . Overall a great weekend was had by all . .

A guest said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Great value tribute weekend. Staff are lovely, food good , rooms basic but clean. Location is terrific with plenty to see and do. Will definitely be back.

J Richardson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th December 2018

Lovely 2 night stay we enjoyed the ABBA tribute and meal. We ate in the bar the second night and the food was lovely. Breakfast both mornings were fab and staff were really nice, would definitely return.

Kalwant Juttlay said...

75%
80%
N/A
70%

Stayed 20th December 2018

Enjoyed the stay nice and clean need some update though friendly staff good breakfast nice and freshly cooked

Pauline Hannah said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2018

We had a wonderful stay here and hope to be back soon. staff and service excellent

A Livingstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Hello everyone at the Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie,,my hubby and I just loved this Hotel,,cracking rooms, lovely meals,staff so lovely, so helpful and polite. Hotel situated right next to everything, from pubs to shops, n lovely walks..Just beautiful..We didn't book the 2nights for tribute night., booked the 2nights Dinner, bed and breakfast,breakfast third morning.Loved the pool, empty at night,. Met lots of lovely people, which made it even better. Go to the Cartwheel, or the Carty, as locals call it..lovely barstaff, n Karaoke..but to be honest spoilt for choice, if you not into Karaoke...the Sam Pam Indian restaurant, just lovely staff and meals..Just want to say a big thankyou to all the lovely staff , and to all the lovely people we met..We wish each n everyone of ya, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year,,especially to Lana and Steve..loved your company..We will definitely be back...…..M and Annette Burns.

John Sullivan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2018

Single room bed and breakfast for one night. Room was adequate and clean. TV, coffee/tea. En suite Finding room was a bit confusing. Heartening full Scottish breakfast in the morning. Pleasant staff. Overall, couldn`t have asked for better. No complaints.

David Hainey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Thanking all the staff for an enjoyable weekend, everyone was very helpfull and pleasant. Hope to visit again some time in the near future. Yours, D.Hainey

C Bonnar said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Really good value for money. Staf pleasant and welcoming. Bed was big and really comfortable,had a great nights sleep. Bedroom was well maintained and very clean. Will certainly return.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

The hotel staff, food etc., were all very good - but the one major complaint was the number of people squashed onto one table for the tribute night. There were 12 and we could not even reach the table to eat our food. We were there to celebrate my Mother's 81st birthday - and there again weekend 1st Dec for my Mother in law's birthday and hoping this may be addressed. As we have booked and my Mother in law is keen to see the Jy Boys we will go - but would have reconsidered given the squashed seating on what was supposed to be the "main event"

Mrs Foster said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Always find this hotel very good for a three star. The food is first class and the staff are all friendly and very helpful.

Patricia Hislop said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Had a great weekend. Tribute act was excellent. Service was very good and food was good too. Will definitely go back.

Philip Di-Duca said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th November 2018

Excellent, friendly staff

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2018

Apart from the weather our 3 night stay was very good value. Would definitely recommend and will be going back soon.

claire chamberlain said...

50%
50%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 26th October 2018

Service was slow. Swimming pool was closed and considering we booked on a spa weekend offer I wasn’t impressed to not receive any money off my bill. We ended up walking round the town, some quirky shops to see. The on duty manager offered us seats by the bar in the main lobby for the tribute night free as a result of the complaint. It was awesome- not the best seats given there were balloons in the way of our viewing and people bashing our seats to get to and from the bar but the angelettes were fabulous. Bedroom was very small and boiling. Overall a good stay. Service needs a rocket boost but food was great when correct order comes. Seemed a bit over the place, having to wait for tables to be cleared before being seated and being shown to a table without seats whilst a wait to be seated sign was placed right next to our table made me feel anxious. Thanks but I won’t be booking again.

A guest said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2018

Fantastic bar and waitress staff and a couple of reception staff. Shame about the incompetent dismissive management team! Room 44 is so noisy and we were awoken from 4am with noise of people going up and down the adjacent stairwell to our room which continued all night. On top of that two yelping dogs in the room opposite - the full weekend; but then our biggest complaint was that money was deducted from our bank account without our permission. Still unresolved 3 days later. We won’t be in a hurry to return!

James Busby said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 29th September 2018

Had a good stay at the hotel, lovely afternoon tea, enjoyed the pool and other fasilities. Food and service were good, only complaint about food was we didn't like the quality of the sausages at breakfast.

suzanne bellingham said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2018

Afternoon tea was lovely and female working the bar was very welcoming to our dog. We were given a room very far away from the entrance with absolutely no view other than a roof. We asked if we could get a room nearer the entrance for ease of taking the dog out. We were told we were in a bigger room to accommodate the dog, however the next day we walked past several open doors to rooms nearer the entrance that were a lot bigger. Food good too. Saturday night there was a function on and while I would expect some noise, the noise in our room was horrendous!! It was like the disco was in our room. We could hear everything. I did complain and was offered a room on the 3rd floor, however we decided to just stay put for ease for our elderly dog. I’d suggest better soundproofing during functions. While the room was clean enough the shower over the bath is not suitable for anyone over 5ft 5”. My partner has to bend over to get a wash.

Michelle Graham said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th September 2018

This is a lovely hotel , staff are friendly and the food is good .