Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th April 2024

Lovely time at The Angus. Super clean room. Food excellent. Lovely afternoon tea. Staf very nice.

moyra taylor said...

74 %
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th April 2024

Had a 2 night stay, room was standard but bedding had a few marks on it. Room had a slight funny smell but could coupe with it. We had a meal in dinning room at night We had our order taken and then sat for 50 mins before our starter came out. Other tables that came in after us got theirs and some even got mains as well. i ordered chips with my main which i never got (still waiting). we had afternoon tea next day, was okay but nothing startling looked a bit thrown on plate. Used the pool that was good.

MOIR STEEN said...

87 %
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2024

Good quality hotel. Food excellent.

A guest said...

57 %
80%
90%
0%

Stayed 8th April 2024

The facilities were good and staff very pleasant, food let them down, first night there was an electrical fault so not much food on menu, not impressed with choices, gave them the benefit but next night was not any better, we had fish which was over cooked. The morning we were leaving we had water running from ceiling, reported it and was told someone would go and look ,ody told us anything until I mentioned I had left the tray to catch water, the reception thought it was funny saying the person up above us didn't know how to work a shower curtain and they flooded there bathroom. Won't be back.

john nicholson said...

7 %
20%
0%
0%

Stayed 6th April 2024

Was there for a tribute night, hotel.has been done up lovely but tribute night was extremely disappointing. All food come out cold and took far too long. Reported at time and left details for feedback but not heard anything from hotel, would not go again ?

Margaret Redhead said...

30 %
50%
20%
20%

Stayed 29th March 2024

Hi unfortunately I was disappointed from when we arrived and would have been happy to leave that day if not have been paid. The staff were not the most helpful. Breakfast started at 8am when arriving nothing hot was on display it appeared bit by bit an fried eggs never appeared until 8.25am.I pre ordered a whisky sauce for my evening meal to be told on the day that it was no problem I also asked for carrots to be told they had none bearing in mind they have a local Tesco store 5 minutes walk away. when I received my evening meal my whisky sauce was a runny gravy when asked i ok I explained not at all and explained regards to the sauce no one came to speak to us. the following day we were booked in for afternoon tea to receive it half an hour later to be placed in front off us with no cutlery or side plates if had not been for Douglas the other waiter who looked after us so a big thankyou and mention to him. On leaving was asked i ok I explained my situation and was told that I should have spoke to the manager of which being a visitor I had no idea who he was as I had my trust in the staff.

Donna Livingston said...

90 %
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2024

Had an Amazing stay at The Angus Hotel in Blairgowrie. We checked in using the automated system at reception. Simple and quick. The room was fairly small but it was cosey as described. The food was amazing both nights and the breakfast lovely too, was a buffet style. The only thing missing was square sausage and black pudding. The spa was fabulous, we booked in online the week before arriving, worth mentioning that you use your room card to lock your locker. Also take a bathrobe and flip flops with you as these are only provided if you choose a certain offer. We’re not included in our deal. The facilities in the spa were great, could have spent the day there. Got chatting to lots of people who were also staying there and were lovely. The tribute night was alright, the girls performing were not the best but the dj made up for it. The food for the tribute was a 3 course. Drink prices £7 small bottle of Prosecco, £20 for a house bottle of white and red wine. Vodka and e £4.80. The one person who stands out for us during our stay was definitely Gareth, one of the managers, he took the time to speak to us and introduce him and ask our names.

A guest said...

70 %
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 29th March 2024

We stayed at the Angus hotel for 2 nights. On a whole it was an enjoyable stay. We ate in the restaurant the first night and it was ok. My partner had scotch egg followed by fish and I had pulled beef taco followed by katsu curry. The breakfast is buffet style and again was ok. We had an afternoon tea on the second day I ordered at the bar at 10 to 2 to be told come back at 2 as that was my booking time. I returned at 2 and ordered we then waited 40 minutes till it arrived by then our tea was cold, we did get fresh tea when we made the server aware. Room was dated but clean and the spa & pool area is very fresh and modern. This stay was great value for money but do not think we would return.

Kelly Higgins said...

77 %
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2024

Had a great time with my parents and the dog. Great food and lovely staff. Rooms are a bit tired but food and staff make up for that.

John Russell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2024

Very enjoyable overnight stay facilities first class staff very friendly and accommodating looking forward to going back

Sarah Anderson said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2024

Lovely hotel and really nice staff. Food delicious. Rooms lovely with really nice walk in shower in bathroom as requested. Worth the visit.

RAYMOND TONGE said...

77 %
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2024

Really enjoyed our stay

Hugh Ross said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th March 2024

The Angus was a lovely hotel stay ! Staff were very attentive and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and warm, the food was good, day menu and evening choice, use of the pool, and spa area was also a plus for the Angus, I would use this hotel again,

Fraser Ross said...

84 %
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th March 2024

Excellent friendly service, Even saw a staff member deal with a challenging customer in a very professional manner. Evening meal was a bit disappointing however we fed this back to the team and it was not enough to spoil the stay. Lovely pool area and fab breakfast.

Lorraine Todd said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2024

Lovely placex

alison Greig said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2024

Great...hotel slowly getting upgraded n looking lovely ...pool sauna n steam room was great n very clean ...room was clean and spacious...food was really nice ...staff very nice n manager very attentive...defo be back ...

Philomena McGrory said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2024

I was there with my three sisters. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Angus Hotel. We had the bed and breakfast for two nights with evening meal and afternoon tea. The good was lovely. Also, the staff were great and nothing was a bother for them. We certainly couldn't fault anything. We also discovered there was a tribute night on the saturday night and we booked upl that as well. It was a 3 course meal plus the entertainment for £47.50, definitely good value. The meal was lovely and the entertainment was top notch. A great weekend was had by the four of us. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

90 %
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2024

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms very clean and comfortable and couldn't fault staff who were all very pleasant and chatty.

Gordon Burt said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2024

Been 4 times before and gets better every time girls at the reception were great you couldn’t ask for better food was very good and the new look breakfast area first class ,bedroom was great size and had river view can’t fault the hotel

A guest said...

57 %
80%
50%
40%

Stayed 12th February 2024

All staff where pleasant, helpful and very professional. Very understaffed, hotel in places looks tired and needs updating. Food wasn't great, to point we looked outside for food on our 2nd night. Afternoon tea was bizarre to say the least. Fist sized deep fried haggis balls & chicken nuggets are not something I'd expect to see in an afternoon tea selection. I would return to the hotel for b&b as breakfast was nice, and use of spa facilities, clean and comfortable , but I wouldn't book evening meal again or afternoon tea. The service from staff was pleasant and attentive, they just don't have enough staff on to run the hotel.

Kathleen Gardner said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th February 2024

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, overall environment was clean and well maintained. Food was lovely

A guest said...

77 %
40%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2024

Stayed for a Tribute weekend. Friendly and efficient staff, reception, bar and restaurant all good, only downside to the weekend was the fact the room although clean badly needs updated and the heating sorted out (freezing cold one day then to hot the next) Tribute entertainment was very good.

A guest said...

80 %
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th February 2024

Staff very friendly & hotel clean & well presented.

Kathleen Cawley said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2024

We had the best 2 nights. The rooms were nice and spacious one of thr party got an upgrade to a refurished room. The food was amazing as was thr buffet style breakfast all nice and hot even on thr Saturday when was really busy the fokd was replenished quickly. Garath the manager is an absolute credit to the hotel. Went above and beyond to make us all feel welcome. Also a shout out to Graham behind the bar.. He is a wee diamond as well. We came as a group of 6 girls to celebrate my daughters bday and we were made feel so welcome. This is gonna be a regular girls trip for us every few months. The spa was beautiful and relaxing. Never overcrowded at all. We paid £128 each for 2 nights bed and breakfast a delicious 2 course dinner the 1st night and a lovley afternoon tea on day 2. Thank you guys so much we will see you all soon

Carol Taylor said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2024

Girlie break on 2 day deal with dinner on first night and afternoon tea on 2nd day. Exceptional service from all the staff and food was absolutely delicious The breakfast was buffet and plenty choice for everyone from porridge cereals and full fry up. Our room was small but beds were comfortable and had a good nights sleep. A great stay at a lovely hotel and will definitely book again. Highly recommend.