Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

Thomas Kelly said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th July 2019

Nice hotel with really good staff , a bit short staffed during the day though, but overall had a really good time, decking area great some the sun , entertainment was good on Saturday night, would recommend this hotel

Elizabeth Hunter said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th July 2019

We had a very good stay at the Angus Hotel. Food was good and staff were pleasant and helpful. Great value for money.

Catherine Anne Bolton said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2019

We had a lovely time at the Angus,the staff were really nice ,the food good as well. We would definitely stay again.

John Brereton said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Staff Very professional and friendly. Food good. Breakfast plentiful.(Apart from link sausages) A bit of a maze to get to rooms and lots of stairs if your elderly. Entertainment on Saturday was very good. Pool and sauna good.

Marion Muir said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2019

6 of us went for 2 nights on the entertainment weekend and we had a great time, the staff were all really friendly and up for a laugh, Tom who had just started in the restaurant was a bit quiet at first done really well, we will definitely be going back

A guest said...

57%
40%
80%
50%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Hotel rooms are very dated. A problem with our room occurred but staff resolved this. One staff memeber in particular was very helpful regarding my son who is disabled.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Late offer dbb and afternoon tea, well worth the money

john nicholson said...

55%
10%
N/A
100%

Stayed 7th June 2019

Very good afternoon tea and dinner .very disappointed with bathroom as tiles were cracked . room 16

Robert Gordon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Excellent break food was lovely hotel nice and clean room was comfortable would definitely go back.

David Richardson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Had a great holiday staff and food excellent will be back

Lyn Mackintosh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2019

Extremely nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely return.

jean macdonald said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2019

We had a great time at the Angus hotel all the staff from checking in until we left were very good The food was also very good and the Saturday night entertainment ( Johnny Cash/Neil Diamond was excellent. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would definitely recommend to friends/family, also would recommend My hotel break com to people thinking of using this company to everyone looking for a hotel break. Thank You My HotelBreaks.com

marlene monaghan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Angus hotel.I must admit it doesn’t look very appealing from the outside but inside it’s lovely.The staff were very friendly and good food.Not much to do in Blairgowrie but fine for a stopover.

Bernadette Mouffok said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Have stayed at The Angus Hotel several times before we go for the location, leisure & Friendly atmosphere. There was a problem when we decided to pick our dinner allowance from the bar menu and not the fixed menu but it was quickly resolved by the manageress as I think this was an error with My Hotel Break Offer?Non the less enjoyed ourselves as we do and loved the leisure access. Staff very friendly and helpful always. The rooms can be small but are clean but on the other hand they do have larger rooms. The village is so nice to stroll around too.

LIZA BOGLE bogle said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Having visited “the Angus “ on several times with my girlfriends , And always found it to be quite superb in all respects . this was the first time visiting With my Husband who is walking impaired All of my requests were met ie lift accessable room with a walk in shower Plus arranged seating at the caberet night were met in the most efficient manner Many many thanks to Lola and her team at the Angus Kind regards to Liza and her team ???????????????

june ross said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Nice room facing the square staff excellent food good and entertainment on our stay .The afternoon tea was also a great addition

Karen Gammie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Enjoyed our stay afternoon tea was lovely.

James Fotheringham said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2019

Had a great time at the hotel. Meals were very good. Would definitely return. Exceptional value.

A guest said...

54%
10%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Room 75 was a big disappointment, very small and toilet facilities were unacceptable. Little or no privacy when using the bathroom. No for shower or sink on Saturday night prior to tribute show. Offered alterative room but no time to use facilities before show . Went to dinner feeling unclean. Room very hot because it's directly above leisure centre and strong smell of chlorine from pool.

Mary Mckay said...

27%
20%
30%
30%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Would not go back

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2019

Good value for money, pleasant staff, sauna and jacuzzi a good option on a wet dreich afternoon!! central location can mean some road noise etc, but good location for access to Perth & Dundee, or local walks

John Keenan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2019

We had a great time and the staff were brilliant.

E Paul said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Good hotel but the drink price is a bit over the top

Rod Miller-Kelly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Front of house staff - take a bow, great service. Rooms were clean and freshly aired - good food in the restaurant and service to match. Never visited before and came for the tribute night - great night had by all.

jean macdonald said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

I was very pleased with my stay at Angus Hotel Blairgowrie and will be watching the site for future deals.