Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A Christie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th November 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Angus Hotel. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. We loved everything about our stay. Looking forward to coming back again very soon. Well done to everyone at the Angus Hotel.

isobel mcmanus said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2016

Hotel as usual was very good only thing was the sauna was broken the 3 days we were there

Jane Molak said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 4th November 2016

Hotel fine but a bit tired meals OK as was the tribute entertainment. We stayed in room 106 road noise was bad 2 nights was enough

William Barrett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2015

Food 1st class staff very friendly

Karen Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2016

Hotel is lovely and clean, rooms are warm. Bar staff are really friendly and cheerful. Food is amazing. Will definitely be booking again. 60/70 floor show was on when we were staying and singers were great!!

John Stewart said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st October 2016

Tribute night break. The hotel is an old building, with a warren of corridors and rooms. Overall it was what one would expect from a 3*. The room was adequate as were the beds, toilet and bathing facil Ok.

Ian Ritchie said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 11th October 2016

Nice Clean hotel, room was spacious, food was v good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2016

My husband and myself had booked in advance to attend the Elvis tribute weekend and decided to stay on the Sunday night as well. It was really a nice end to the weekend. Thank you to all staff for making it so good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2016

My husband and myself came for the Elvis tribute weekend and we were not disappointed. Everything was first class.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2016

Had a really nice weekend, have used this hotel a few times now and will again.

Alan Carrie said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2016

Few minor things like no info pack in bedroom or no info given on breakfast times/pool opening times. Sign posting to facil not very clear.

margaret summers said...

50%
90%
50%
10%

Stayed 1st September 2016

not happy with my stay this time the hotel has lost its atmosphere

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2016

Enjoyable break. Bigger swimming pool would have been nice

Steven Cusack said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th August 2016

As always had a really relaxing stay at the Angus

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th April 2016

Good value for money

J Boyle said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2016

Had a fantastic stay at the Angus Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much bother. The whole team were on the ball on both evenings

Yvonne Maguire Bonner said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2016

Had a great break at the Angus hotel food and service was great only gripe I have is the shower which was just on the taps and not attached to the wall and no shower curtain but this would not put me off going back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2016

Had a most enjoyable weekend, as did all my party. Met some very nice people. Hotel staff very nice, as always.

A Magill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th June 2016

Fantastic hotel. Staff extremely helpfull spotless. Food amazing comfortable leisure club nice. A brilliant stay

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2016

Staff very helpful and food excellent. Room was clean and comfortable, but hotel not really suitable for disabled users. Although there is a lift in one part of the hotel, there are still steps to negotiate.

John Fitzgerald said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2016

returned to hotel at 23.25 on first evening to find front door locked. found number to ring night porter. tried for 15 mins. no reply. heading to local police stn when porter answered at 12 00.complained at reception next morning. no joy told me company policy to lock hotel 2315 and details were in my room. fair enough but no such info was available to me or I would have made a point of returning at specified time. a very stressful incident which could easily have been avoided with proper info. attitude of receptionist the following morning left a lot to be desired..not impressed.

Kay Blakeley said...

54%
50%
70%
40%

Stayed 25th May 2016

Disappointed with the hotel, found it rather dated and tired.

Grahame Fraser said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th May 2016

Room door was difficult to lock. Shower curtain was too short, finished above height of bath

Jim mulhall said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th May 2016

Nice Hotel, friendly staff, only downside was that if you wanted a cooked breakfast then it was only available after 8am though continental breakfast of cereal and toast was available from 7.30am. Which is a bit annoying especially as I had to leave by eight, and you had to walk through a dining room full of the organized trips tucking into theirs to get yours. Much as this sounds like I'm having a rant I'm not I had a good stay and would definitely stay again.

mark starkey said...

80%
100%
100%
40%

Stayed 6th May 2016

Was second time visiting. Great hotel and tribute was good. My only concern is the evening meals. The Friday night fixed menu, the choices weren't to good. What happened to traditional food. Had to take haddock with hollandaise sauce which I couldn't eat And for the sat night. Only downfall was my partner got rhubarb crumble which was cold. And not only did we complain but everybody at our table complained it was cold. It's unheard of cold rhubarb crumble