Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Tracy Park said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2019

Excellent stay, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food was superb and plenty of it, will definitely dtay again

David Sneddon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

I had a great time at the Angus, room, food, pool and all the staff were absolutely first class. I was a returning customer and found that I was in the area bird watching and went straight to the Angus through MyHotelbreak and what a deal I got, afternoon tea, DBB and use of the leisure complex for a very small cost indeed. Fantastic value as always. Brilliant hotel, staff can't do enough for you. Highly recommended.

Liz Brown said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

Had a fantastic stay at the Angus hotel afternoon tea was amazing as was evening meal and breakfast everyone was so pleasant nothing was a bother booked superior room was really good yes the odd bit of paint here and three but it did not put us of will be recommending the Angus Hotel to everyone we will definitely be back

Denise Brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

Great value for money will definitely be back but will pay for an upgraded room the standard rooms are extremely small but very clean the staff throughout our stay were friendly the food was great our afternoon tea was delicious and the breakfast items were of good quality

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2019

Staff were very welcoming & pleasant throughout the stay. Hotel room was very clean & recently renovated. Bed was very comfortable. Tea/coffee in the room with plentiful supplies. Bathroom had shower gel & liquid soap & there was a good hairdryer. The afternoon tea with wine/DBB deal we booked was brilliant and well worth the money. Dinner was a set menu with at least 3 options for each course and was delivered quickly and was nice & hot. Breakfast was buffet style and one of the best I have seen with loads of fresh cooked items for the hot part, catering for all tastes. I didn't use the leisure facilities this time but looked nice. Will definitely be back, possibly to try the music evenings too. Very pleasant stay.

Thomas Kelly said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th July 2019

Nice hotel with really good staff , a bit short staffed during the day though, but overall had a really good time, decking area great some the sun , entertainment was good on Saturday night, would recommend this hotel

Elizabeth Hunter said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th July 2019

We had a very good stay at the Angus Hotel. Food was good and staff were pleasant and helpful. Great value for money.

Catherine Anne Bolton said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2019

We had a lovely time at the Angus,the staff were really nice ,the food good as well. We would definitely stay again.

John Brereton said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Staff Very professional and friendly. Food good. Breakfast plentiful.(Apart from link sausages) A bit of a maze to get to rooms and lots of stairs if your elderly. Entertainment on Saturday was very good. Pool and sauna good.

Marion Muir said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2019

6 of us went for 2 nights on the entertainment weekend and we had a great time, the staff were all really friendly and up for a laugh, Tom who had just started in the restaurant was a bit quiet at first done really well, we will definitely be going back

A guest said...

57%
40%
80%
50%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Hotel rooms are very dated. A problem with our room occurred but staff resolved this. One staff memeber in particular was very helpful regarding my son who is disabled.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 28th June 2019

Late offer dbb and afternoon tea, well worth the money

john nicholson said...

55%
10%
N/A
100%

Stayed 7th June 2019

Very good afternoon tea and dinner .very disappointed with bathroom as tiles were cracked . room 16

Robert Gordon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Excellent break food was lovely hotel nice and clean room was comfortable would definitely go back.

David Richardson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Had a great holiday staff and food excellent will be back

Lyn Mackintosh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2019

Extremely nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely return.

jean macdonald said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th May 2019

We had a great time at the Angus hotel all the staff from checking in until we left were very good The food was also very good and the Saturday night entertainment ( Johnny Cash/Neil Diamond was excellent. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would definitely recommend to friends/family, also would recommend My hotel break com to people thinking of using this company to everyone looking for a hotel break. Thank You My HotelBreaks.com

marlene monaghan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Had a lovely overnight stay at the Angus hotel.I must admit it doesn’t look very appealing from the outside but inside it’s lovely.The staff were very friendly and good food.Not much to do in Blairgowrie but fine for a stopover.

Bernadette Mouffok said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Have stayed at The Angus Hotel several times before we go for the location, leisure & Friendly atmosphere. There was a problem when we decided to pick our dinner allowance from the bar menu and not the fixed menu but it was quickly resolved by the manageress as I think this was an error with My Hotel Break Offer?Non the less enjoyed ourselves as we do and loved the leisure access. Staff very friendly and helpful always. The rooms can be small but are clean but on the other hand they do have larger rooms. The village is so nice to stroll around too.

LIZA BOGLE bogle said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Having visited “the Angus “ on several times with my girlfriends , And always found it to be quite superb in all respects . this was the first time visiting With my Husband who is walking impaired All of my requests were met ie lift accessable room with a walk in shower Plus arranged seating at the caberet night were met in the most efficient manner Many many thanks to Lola and her team at the Angus Kind regards to Liza and her team ???????????????

june ross said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Nice room facing the square staff excellent food good and entertainment on our stay .The afternoon tea was also a great addition

Karen Gammie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Enjoyed our stay afternoon tea was lovely.

James Fotheringham said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2019

Had a great time at the hotel. Meals were very good. Would definitely return. Exceptional value.

A guest said...

54%
10%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Room 75 was a big disappointment, very small and toilet facilities were unacceptable. Little or no privacy when using the bathroom. No for shower or sink on Saturday night prior to tribute show. Offered alterative room but no time to use facilities before show . Went to dinner feeling unclean. Room very hot because it's directly above leisure centre and strong smell of chlorine from pool.

Mary Mckay said...

27%
20%
30%
30%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Would not go back