Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Mr Robert J Fairfull said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2013

A very enjoyable weekend

Rachel Stewart said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2013

Had a lovely easter break at the Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie all the staff very helpful and friendly

Iain Stewart said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th March 2013

Very nice stay , needed king size duvets on double bed as double size too small . Staff all pleasant and helpful .Thanks.

Fiona Davidson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

Live act was to concentrated on T Rex and not the 70's in general.

Sandra Murdoch said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2013

Welcoming and contemporary bar/restaurant, pool was larger than expected but jacuzzi sauna might get cramped during busy periods although we had no such problems. Our bedroom was small but entirely adequate. Only negative was that there was no direct light over the dressing table mirror (only a problem for us ladies when applying our make up)

Paul Wood said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Bar at front of hotel not staying open for residents to have a quiet drink after 11pm shutters down not very obliging as we paid for this service a bit of a let down but meals lovely

John Wilson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th March 2013

Room clean and comfortable food very good and plenty of choice.Staff helpful. Requested easy access room not available, room had 12 steps to access, upgrade asked for also not available, hotel contends that the requests were NOT passed on by Classic Britain this made the weekend a bit of a task and a disapointment since it was booked as part of our 45th wedding anniversary celebration.

john steven said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2013

as usual the staff and the hotel was great it was our fourth visit

Ruth Baker said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2013

Rooms a bit dated, but clean and functional. Service from food/bar staff fantastic although receptionist could do with a training session on manners. Food was excellent and kids were made to feel special and relaxed. Pool changing facilities were a little poor but considering what we paid it was all in all great value for money. Would recommend if expectations not too high and looking for a good value break with good food and good service. Access to the pool is somewhat weirdly through a function room and bar, but clean and fine once you get there. Various extensions and add ons have made the hotel a rather maze like layout but there was no noise at night and beds were comfy.

Lesley Harper said...

74%
30%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2013

Was very disappointed in the bedrooms especially considering we had booked a superior room but only got a standard room which was next to the stairs, very noisy, no hot water first morning and the shower had no power only a trickle of water came out of it. The food was excellent, staff friendly, polite and very helpful. Just a pity our weekend was spoilt with the poor standard of a room.

matthew semple said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2013

good freindly atmostfere enjoyed our weekend once more

margaret davidson said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2013

dated decor let this hotel down, however our friends had a more modern room , maybe just hadn't got round to our room...service excellent, staff friendly and very helpful, food excellent..would definately recommend and would definately go back..

Joe Pringle said...

57%
60%
10%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2013

Tryed to bookin at 1 25pm and was abruptly told that we could not bookin until 2pm,went to bookin at about 2 15 and there was a que a mile long and it took us 45minuites to book in,the service when waiting for meals was very slow and they did not get all the orders correct some of us were finnished our meals and left the table when we were still waiting for our meals which had been ordered at the same time. THE FOOD WHEN IT CAME WAS EXELLENT SO CHEF SOULD BE COMPLIMENTED.

Collette Crilly said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2013

Lovely hotel, excellent service. Staff friendly and welcoming. Food super, brilliant choice of dishes.

Denise Welsh said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

Had a wonderful time at the hotel. Clean and spotless, great atmosphere and food was fantastic. We stayed in room 85 which was a bit of a noisey room as we where next to the stairs. But apart from that we had a fantastic time and would deffinetly stay again in the near future.

Margaret Green said...

47%
0%
70%
70%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

The room was too small

L Lynch said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 22nd February 2013

Good service all staff helpful and friendly and efficient. The breakfasts were the best food served.

Paul Russell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2013

service and staff brilliant as usual, well done. food and choice of menu great and the waiting staff very quick and attentive for the amont of people seated. bedroom very comfortable and spotless. There was 9 of us at the Neil Diamond tribute night, everyone of us will be back in May with more of our friends. Keep up the good work.

Mr Mason said...

44%
50%
30%
50%

Stayed 15th February 2013

Our second stay here for a tribute weekend, very busy,parking not easy. Hotel a little tired,staff friendly and hard working. Food was OK without being great.Huge problem with waiting for meals being delivered. Waited nearly an hour for main course, other clients waited even longer. Even poached eggs and bacon took nearly 45mins. when restaurant was not even busy. Something wrong with system, breakfast very good though. 2nd. morning four different staff tried to take out order ! Weekend value for money

marjorie kenny said...

50%
10%
70%
70%

Stayed 15th February 2013

I felt the standard within the room was very poor The carpet at the entrance to the door was separated in 2 places which could have caused a fall to someone with mobility problems The vetiation was dreadful with both windows running with condensation dispite the windows being open all the time and the fan within the bathroom being left on . This clearly has ben an ongoing problem as there were stains of watermarks on both the cutains and the woodwork.The bathroom although newly refurbished was extremely small so much so the toilet roll holder was attatched to the sliding door as there was no other place suitable The sliding door did not close properly and did not have a lock The telvision was very old providing only 4 semi watchable channels. During or first day I did try to speak with reception staff about the room but was unable to as they were busy or we were going out On the second day i did speak with the staff who did offer an other room but my husband did declined this offer as this would be our last night and would be an upheaval All in all this was not the standard of room i would have expected .

Susan Harper said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Blairgowrie .

Gillian Cameron said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 9th February 2013

Could not fault the service or the rooms. However there had been a mix up with the booking and we had to wait to get a room suitable for members of the party with mobility difficulties despite have reserved a disabled room. The staff were extermely helpful and did manage to find a room that could be accessed by the disabled person. The hotel advertises lift acccess to all floors but there is a minimum of 2 stairs to get from the lift onto each floor with a few rooms on this level. The other rooms were down another 6 stairs which made them unsuitable for people with mobility difficulties. We were offered the table d'hote menu each evening but there seemed to be some confusion from the staff as to whether we could order from the bar menu instead which would have been more suitable for our taste and would have given a wider choice. Had we known about the steps in the hotel we would not have booked as this did casue some difficulties for the person with mobility problems but I cannot prasie the staff enough especially the facilities manager on their courtesy and willingness to help.

Robert McChristie said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2013

Really enjoyed my two days with the Elvis Tribute event. Was in standard room which was nicely furnished and comfortable - food was good with big breakfast and we ate from the set three course menu both nights which had a good selection. Spa area was ok and I used it three times and it was never overly busy. Tribute night was very good - but must mention all the staff who were very friendly and informative about the local area - I can give no bigger recommendation than to say I would definitely go back.

jacqueline tuckwell said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 8th February 2013

had a great stay- staff are so helpful and polite. Elvis tribute included in the price and we really enjoyed the whole weekend

Helen Morgan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2013

This was a fantastic hotel. The food & service were second to none, staff polite & helpful, & the rooms were clean & comfortable. We would certainly return. Excellent value