Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Mrs Tait said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th April 2016

Food was fine but could have been better portions at the tribute night.

isobel mcmanus said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th April 2016

Hotel is very nice as is staff but rooms need upgraded

John Forrest said...

74%
40%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2016

Room was far too small, should only be used as a single

Elizabeth Mcgonagle said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2016

Room had everything we needed but was really small, obviously good maid service. Food good and staff friendly and very helpful.

Elizabeth Mcgonagle said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2016

Room had everything we needed but was really small, obviously good maid service. Food good and staff friendly and very helpful.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th April 2016

Pleasant stay. Good value for money.

A guest said...

47%
30%
50%
60%

Stayed 16th April 2016

Been before and enjoyed it. Very disappointing this time. Room bathroom smelt awful . The hidden airfreshner did not help. The bath panel was hanging , one tap ran with hoer all night and the toilet seat was chipped/ flaked. We booked a double bed room deliberately for a single person with medical needs and were not told at all that they had swapped her to a single. Only found out when she opened the door. We will not be back !

John Bennett said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 8th April 2016

Accommodation and entertainment were as good as expected. The evening meals were limited in choice so we chose the steak from the al la carte menu at an extra cost on the first night. Unfortunately the cut was poor and the steak undercooked so very disappointing. The breakfast on both mornings were excellent in layout, choice and quality. Suggest a broader choice for evening meals. Our room was at the far end of the hotel and we had to endure 3 sets of steps along the corridors which would have been a real problem for those with physical limits.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2015

stayed here a few times - great deal this time and all good

david reid said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Excellent stay yet again. Friendly staff, nice food, drink reasonable prices and good choices. Great value for money. Room disappointing though - noisy street below overlooking entrance to the coop

Paul Bradley said...

54%
50%
70%
40%

Stayed 25th March 2016

we had good couple of day's, food on first night was brill, second night with tribute the food was terrible the lamb you just could not eat ,tribute was fine. leisure facil were good but access to entry door was a bit of an obstacle course in fact a safety hazard. but all in all we enjoyed our stay, staff were excellent. sorry for a wee moan but you did ask for feedback.

Graham McGinnis said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 12th March 2016

4th visit to the Angus hotel and easily the worst. Room was ok clean and a comfortable bed ,but the bathroom was really run down,badly stained bath,noisy pipes and shower was virtually unusable. Booked for a tribute night which was ok, despite not being as advertised , meal was ok but poor sized portions, 3 breaded mushrooms for a starter, cheese and biscuits was 4 gs, 4 crackers and enough cheese for 2 crackers. Breakfast was good but overall the stay was a let down would think twice before returning

L Lamont said...

64%
80%
70%
40%

Stayed 7th February 2016

Nice room, clean, lots of hoer. Lovely pool & sauna. Food however was not at all of an acceptable standard. We had the set dinner on the Sunday evening. The starters chosen were haggis balls and goats cheese salad both dry with soggy iceberg lettuce. The main course of smoked fish came in tasteless cheese sauce, thinned by the cooking water from the 'boiled' courgettes. Sticky toffee pudding was stale and the white chocolate cheesecake tasted nothing of chocolate. So disappointing at the end of an active Sunday in Perthshire. Really let a nice hotel down.

andrew maceachran said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2015

i believe i have already put a review in place

sandra murdoch said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th January 2016

I was disappointed at the amount of steep stairs I had to climb to get to my room on the second floor, the hotel was full so no room change. someone later told me there was a lift at the other end of the building, I still had to go up several stairs to catch lift to take me down, I have rheumatoid arthritis so it was a struggle The room was lovely and warm, but noisy as we were next to road and river close by I loved the swimming pool and the entertainment and meal were very good on the Saay night, so I would book an entertainment break again We took our wee dog and the charge was £24.00 for two nights the hotels policy is one large or two small dogs ?? Why would someone be charged £48.00 for their two small dogs when a large dog is only charged half that amount ???? It is supposed to be dog friendly but £12.00 per night suggests differently We were looking at a midweek break Monday to Friday, that would be £48.00 for one dog £96.00 if we had to look after my daughters small dog. If the hotel are doing a deep clean they only clean it once after you've left so why charge a daily rate. It should be per visit if they are indeed dog friendly We take a cage for our dog when he is left in the room at mealtimes, there is a lot of dog friendly hotels out there charging £5.00 per night or less, so we will continue to book with them

M McGreachan said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2015

Had lovely time. Staff were really friendly. Would definitely go back.

Jan Iffla said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 23rd December 2015

Room on the small side....shower fitment needs replaced with a higher spec so you can have an actual shower, as is, you need to hold it over yourself and also still using shower curtains which clingto you when showering. Staff very attentive....

Mrs Walker said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th December 2015

Another great stay at the Angus! Food fabulous and staff so warm and welcoming!

Jean Mullen said...

67%
80%
80%
40%

Stayed 27th November 2015

Both my Husband & I ordered rib eyes steak for dinner. The steak was grey in colour and not edible.

RUBY MCNEISH said...

57%
30%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th November 2015

All public areas nice, but our bedroom very small and very dated. Bathroom tiny . Loads of steps if u in an In between room as we were.

Robert Mcwhirter said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2015

Very happy with room,room service every day,great leisure facilities which we used every day,food was very good,plenty of choice for breakfast,overall very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Mike Murray said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th November 2015

Excellent stay, food and facilities very good.

Kim Gray said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2015

Excellent once again, beauty treatment so relaxing, i would drfinatly recommend.

James McNab said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2015

Excellent facilities,staff very friendly and food very good.All in all an excellent weekend retreat.

J Imrie said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2015

Arrived on the Friday night and the woman on reception didn't acknowledge us straight away even though there was no other staff or customers at reception. She seemed too busy. When we did check in breakfast and check out times were not advised. We didn't have our complimentary bottle of wine in the room so asked for it at dinner instead. We booked our table for 8.30 but when we arrived we were asked to order a drink and wait at the bar. We were seated at 8.45 but a couple had come in before this without a reservation and were seated straight away. Bottle of wine arrived after we finished our after asking for it 3 times. My partner's soup was almost spilt down his front and they turned the light out while we were having our dessert. Food was nice though and accommodation was ok but service wasn't great.